Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Model: DPAC8KDB
SKU: 1980337
UPC: 067638902663
This portable air conditioner will cool up to a 250 sq. ft. room and features 3 fan speeds for custom control. The reusable air filter cleans the air as the unit cools the room. The electronic controls, LED display and remote allow for easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 247 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
78
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
22
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
194 out of 247
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White
Review 1 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mustafa
on 01/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I studied a lot to find a good price portable air conditioner. I have not fully test the unit yet but the price was fair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048059371
My Best Buy number: 1048059371
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Didnt work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pscharr
on 12/19/2015
I received what was apparently a used unit. No instructions and missing parts. Didn't cool even though the compressor was cycling.
Returned to Best Buy.
Service at store was great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0206384348
My Best Buy number: 0206384348
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butterfly123
on 11/06/2015
Cools the room pretty quickly. The only downside is the noise; a bit loud but you get use to it after awhile. Very user friendly and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664265474
My Best Buy number: 2664265474
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Good product for price - but not too cool

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tkms
on 10/21/2015
I bought this product since Danby has good name and this was reasonably priced. But very sorry to say that cooling the room was not that great. Now there were other factors like old insulation in older home, and gaps let the air out since its not sealed well. But overall, okay cooling for that price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0957132847
My Best Buy number: 0957132847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great Portable AC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bhamboy
on 10/20/2015
Very easy to assemble, just pull out of the box add attchments and plug in. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565207838
My Best Buy number: 0565207838
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Gives me goosebumps!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: isaiahgovea
on 10/19/2015
I love the product, it is easy to use, very efficient, cold, and mobile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3487637905
My Best Buy number: 3487637905
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SIshopper
on 10/15/2015
Does the job quite effortlessly. Cools room quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032767692
My Best Buy number: 2032767692
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Worked

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dieruf24
on 10/14/2015
Not the easiest to use and I would not really consider it or other models like it much better or more portable than a cheap window unit, but it worked when I needed a fix with a big wait from the ac company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183069799
My Best Buy number: 2183069799
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Works very well for a small room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MSB277
from Rochester, MA
on 10/03/2015
The air conditioner works very well. It keeps the room very comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020016583
My Best Buy number: 1020016583
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Can use all year round.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nellie
on 09/30/2015
Has expanded our living space since we are now able to utilize areas that were too hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751446554
My Best Buy number: 3751446554
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great A\C unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Komanjo
from Northridge
on 09/23/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Convenient and practical, easy to install and move from room to another with little time. Money saver, you don't need to turn on your central A/C home unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0036700820
My Best Buy number: 0036700820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lexy
on 09/22/2015
Bought this and don't regret it one bit. It works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809463642
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Works well and very quiet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Olsch
on 09/20/2015
Easy setup great cooling and run very quiet and low profile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302998005
My Best Buy number: 0302998005
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duane1990
on 09/18/2015
Works great for one or 2 rooms especially keeping me cool at night when I sleep
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2533933046
My Best Buy number: 2533933046
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sharon
on 09/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This unit was a great purchase this summer. I would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210635379
My Best Buy number: 2210635379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Good value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nacor
on 09/16/2015
This is one of the cheapest stand-up AC units I could find. The fan goes out on top, which is a bonus for me. Also, it comes with a blind that lets you lead the hot air out of basically any type and size of window, including sliding windows. Its power is limited, but it is a decent buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465327590
My Best Buy number: 3465327590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great unit for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricki
on 09/16/2015
This unit keeps my second floor master bedroom (with vaulted ceilings) cool and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038070768
My Best Buy number: 1038070768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Decent AC unit for its Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xavbhur
on 09/16/2015
I've had this AC unit for about a month now. It came in handy for the tail end of the California summer. If it's too hot though it takes a while for the unit to cool the room. Besides that, the AC unit does a pretty good job of cooling the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3307279315
My Best Buy number: 3307279315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Welcome reliefe in hot Southern CA

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pete
on 09/16/2015
When a window A/C won't work. This is a good alternative for your kid at school.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751976337
My Best Buy number: 2751976337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danby - 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner - White

Great portable AC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nolamike
on 09/16/2015
I purchased this with the intention of being able to move it from room to room as needed when working and JT does a fantastic job supplementing the central air in my rooms that has many windows and the natural sun beaming in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573373914
My Best Buy number: 0573373914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>