Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Model: EB101BBY
SKU: 1997288
UPC: 713034053439
Listen to your favorite songs with these earbud headphones that feature sound-isolating technology and 1 set of Comply foam tips and 3 sizes of soft silicone tips for a comfortable, custom fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14 out of 17
)
Customer Reviews for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold
Review 1 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

AWWWWW YEAAA!!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 02/27/2013
Awesome! You nay read different reviews on the sound quality of these ear buds but I've come to decide that it depends on what the source is. Ive used them on my Galaxy Nexus phone and on my iPod classic 160gb and they sound absolutely amazing from my phone and decent from my iPod but not nearly as good as my phone. I was lucky enough to get these for 10$ on sale! Build quality is great but audio control would have given these buds a solid 5.0!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Sound quality is terrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: soulassassin21
from USA
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Metal jack and earbuds
What's not so great: the sound
I had a set of Sony earbuds for the last 3 years, loved them. Last night I broke them and had to replace them. I was talked into these by the sales guy at BB. I regret ever listening. The sound quality is terrible. $9 headphones have better sound than these. The highs are muffled, the mids don't exist and the bass is very flat. I will be returning these tomorrow. DO NOT BUY THESE.
This product has... terrible sound
About me... Frequent traveler, Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Good sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DCzek
from Branson, MO
on 04/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: better sound than others
What's not so great: hard to get in my ears for a good feel.
Over all I like it because it sounds so good. Wish it were more comfy in my ear.
This product has... Poor fit, nice clear sound
About me... Casual listener, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

buy these headphones wont be dissapointed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GTSN
from chicago
on 04/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sound
What's not so great: they feel kinda wierd gota get used to them
got these headphones the sound is amazing, has good bass
This product has... Powerful bass
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Kicker - Over-the-Ear Headphones
5.0 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Totally Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJO123
from Austin, TX
on 01/12/2012
Great bass, nice sound quality, comfortable buds. They’re way better than SkullCandy. I use them for the gym. They block out the gym’s music and let me listen to what I want. The cord is wrapped in cloth (very nice feature!); keeps the cord from sticking to you. Reasonable price for a GREAT product. Overall these earphones are the BEST I have ever had.
This product has... Perfect fit, Powerful bass
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

No wonder you're giving them away, they don't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Biggulp
from Yankton
on 10/25/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Bought Kicker speakers for my daughter's car, got the ear buds free.
Well, if my daughter was deaf in one ear the earbuds would be great!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

GREAT HEADPHONES!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: esr378
from CT
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
Sound quality is awesome! Great bass response. Highly recommended.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Good earbuds if you like the "flat" sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: herbthehammer
from orlando
on 08/26/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: To me, they sound pretty well balanced acoustically and at a reasonable price.
What's not so great: They are hidden somewhere in the store and not where the other earphones are. Had to get associate to go and find them.
If you don't know what I'm talking about when I say flat, then you might not like them. If you like rumbling bass, you might not like them. I couldn't find the size earbud inserts that felt comfortable for long periods with the choices that came with it. I tend to take the smaller sizes. I will agree that these are fine sounding earphones. When comparing these with other brands, I noticed it seemed like they aren't as sensitive input impedance as others are. Anotherwards, they need more drive to get them to the same output levels as say skullcandy titans. You might want to give these a bump with an eq in the low end if you want the bass to become noticeable. I've found the sony replacement tips work well with these. SKU 9228356. They are a little challenge to put them on but if you make absolutely sure the internal harder rubber sleeve is pushed as far down as they can go, they shouldn't come off too easy. The monster replacement sampler earbud tips, sku 1323402, DO NOT work with these and come off the earphone very easily. I hope some of the research and testing can help you with your decision to get them or not.
Best Uses: At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - EPEX10A Eartip - Black
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Skullcandy - Titan Stereo Earbud Headphones - Black/Chrome
4.4 out of 5(161)
 
 
 
 
 
Type of Listener:Audiophile
How Often Used:Less than once a week
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Sound quality is great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roge1111
from Gulf Coast, FL
on 08/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
They just fit a little funny for me., have to be readjusted once in a while.
Best Uses: When I travel, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

These are suprisingly excellent....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ColoradoStoneman
from Loveland, CO
on 07/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price for great sound
What's not so great: At $45.00, nothing...The best for under $200.00.
I needed a new speaker for my sub-woofer, and found that these were free with my Kicker purchase. Didn't expect much for free, but I am completely amazed at these. Other then my $300.00 Etymotic buds, these are now my second choice for great sound. I have about 10 different pairs of buds, including a lesser pair of Etymotics, and these are amazing, and 2nd best. I would definately pay $45 for these. Lots of 'clean/tight bass, and nice clarity. Slightly muddy in the midrange compaired to the $300 pair, but for $45, A+++++
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Awesome earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scatastrophyxxx
from USA
on 06/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: nothing
These are some great earbuds. Great sound quality especially for the price. Awesome highs, mids, and lows.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Very good sound for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestbuyGuy210
from san antonio,tx
on 05/31/2011
  • Top 250 Contributor
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound,price,looks
What's not so great: Kinda weak bass
These are good little in ear headphones.they sound clear and look nice as well. I got these free for my girl friend.she loves them. I have the Bose in ear. Those are better but these kickers are well worth it, if you don't want to pay 75$ plus...
Best Uses: At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Not enough low end

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DKalleck
from Oregon
on 05/18/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Braided cable
What's not so great: 27hz limit on low frequency
I got these free when i bought some car speakers. So, the value for the money is great for me. But, i wouldn't drop $45 for them. I have a pair of $20 Philips buds and they beat the low end at 6hz rather than the awful 27hz from these.
The best part about them is the braided cable.
Drop the hertz and you'll get another star Kicker!
Best Uses: At home
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Best Earbuds I've heard...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AvidSoundGeek
from Mpls, MN
on 05/17/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Sound, Comfortable
What's not so great: Price...
While these are not Bose or Beat'z headphones, they are the best sonic quality and the most comfortable that I've heard! I was totally amazed at what I heard after getting these..
I highly recommend these to a pair of Sony Noise Canceling (over ear) as the sonic quality and background noise reduction is superior!!!
Best Uses: At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

This pair has got a pair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gman20001969
from Atlanta, GA.
on 05/08/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable, great sound, great bass!
I got these buds from a deal on a kicker enclosure. I always thought, "earbuds are earbuds. Can't make them sound awesome". This pair has proved me wrong! They rock with a good bass that makes you think you are wearing wrap-around-your-ears headphones! And they come with several different sizes to fit in your ear. I'd probably cry if they ever got lost or stolen.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brandon92
on 04/17/2011
I was looking for headphones with good bass and did not want to pay $100+ for beats by dre which I had stolen from be. The kicker eb101 are great headphone with awesome bass if you want good bass for under $50 these are for you. They feel very well built and feel great in the ear. The cord is cloth so when your working out they don't stick to you like the other headphones and they don't tangle that bad I would tell every one I own to but these I was not sure at first because I could not find any reviews but these are great and when you wear them you don't hear any background nose I can't say enough how great they are
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kicker - Premium Earbud Headphones - Blue/Gold

Great for Ear Buds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt78b
from Phoenixville PA
on 04/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price/quality
What's not so great: None so Far
Great highs and mids.
Good lows for buds can rival many full headphones.
For the price they can't be beat.
Best Uses: When I travel, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.