Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Model: LD-4655VX
SKU: 1997794
UPC: 882777062401
This 46" LED HDTV supports stunning high-definition images up to 1080p and features edge-lit LED technology for a bright display. Two HDMI inputs allow flexible connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 157 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
24
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
111 out of 157
)
Customer Reviews for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Best tv for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: simplisticmindz
from Scottsdale, AZ
on 11/05/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
For $500 this has to be the best LED tv for the value. I am very glad to have picked this tv up.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2665655267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

excellent value for the family room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: idma
from bradenton, fl
on 10/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price, picture quality
What's not so great: can connect only 1 game console
The sales person strongly recommended AGAINST all Westinghouse TV's citing the need to register it online before it will work. But being a floor sample w/ missing remote, at $350 it was, by far, the lowest priced 46" LED available at Best Buy, so I decided to take a chance on it. The online registration was easy and took me a couple of minutes; as long as you have internet access and you can read simple instructions it should be a painless process. I was able to find a brand new replacement OEM remote on eBay for $10. With the money I saved I purchased the Best Buy extended warranty. Compared to the 5-yr old Insignia LCD TV this replaced, the of this Westinghouse unit is much thinner, runs much cooler, picture quality is far better, and the tuner gets many more stations.
My only complaint is that we can connect only one game console at a time.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 742807790
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

We really enjoyed having this TV while it lasted

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ecrob
from WI
on 08/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great picture
What's not so great: didn't last very long
We too bought this TV for Christmas 2011, we were watching the summer Olympics when the TV just died, no lights, nothing, and we couldn't get it to turn back on. I checked the power supply with a volt meter, and it seemed to be putting out the required voltage. I called the manufacturer, and they sent me a FEDEX label to ship it back to them.
Long story short, I didn't have a big enough box, as i had just thrown the original packaging away after keeping it 6 months. The nice folks at the Kinko's FEDEX suggested I go ask at Best Buy if they had a big enough box i could have. Luckily for me, I decided to try that, and they told me i could just hand the TV over to them, and they would take care of it, as I had purchased it there and it was still under the manufacturer's warranty. Less than a week later, I was informed that they couldn't get the parts, and i could get an exchange or get my money back. I went in and picked out an LG instead. THANKS, BEST BUY!! DON'T DEAL WITH WESTINGHOUSE IF THIS HAPPENS TO YOU, TAKE IT BACK TO BEST BUY!!
This product has... Easy to set up, not very reliable, manufacturer's customer service a little sketchy
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Failed less than 6 months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RiverRatDad
from Ann Arbor MI
on 08/05/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The price was nice
What's not so great: The sound wasn't great, now its broken.
I bought this last Christmas, December 23. I was happy with the picture quality and I knew going in the sound was mediocre so I ran sound through my stereo speakers. All was good I was happy till July 9 when it stopped working completely. The warranty page for Westinghouse said (still says) my 46" TV was eligible for in home repair. But they say that service is no longer available. So I shipped it to Houston Texas (from Ann Arbor MI). After waiting with no word for 23 days i initiated an online "chat" to check my repair status. I am told my TV will not be fixed. They will send me a "replacement". So now I am waiting for that. I find it hard to believe my TV, which was in immaculate cosmetic condition, could not be fixed. In summery I would not buy this TV again, obviously. The price point was my reason and in hind-site it was too good to be true.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Was a Great Product For a Year.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Stefanostl
from White River JCT,VT
on 08/04/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy Of Use.
What's not so great: Cheap Product
So I got this TV as a Fathers Day gift, bought it for the same price of $599.99 currently offered here. When I was choosing tv's this was in our price range and the setup at the store has the picture quality just about beat with other name brand tv's in the price range. Well its now been 1 yr 3 months and I turned it on the other day to find a 4in black spot in the corner of the TV that runs all the way up the right side. NOT IMPRESSED. Just a few months out of warranty and didn't buy any type of protection plan. To boot still have a balance on it through bestbuy credit services and there is nothing that can be done. I'm big on finding something instore and then heading home to read reviews before I buy and got fooled on this one. Use your money for a name brand tv that will offer you years of service for the money you pay.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Good picture, terrible sound

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Texaspeteguy
from Minnesota
on 08/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good picture quality
What's not so great: Sound is not bad, it's terrible
Not a bad tv if you already have a sound system in place and don't care about connecting to wi-fi. Have had ours for a month as an open box item and the picture is great.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Cheaply made TV

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dhon
from stockton,ca
on 07/22/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy set up. Good picture.
What's not so great: Audio quality. no component input.
I was happy with this TV for the 8 months that it worked. Then one day out of the blue it shut off & wouldn't turn back on. The power supply was fine (still worked on my laptop) & it was plugged into a surge protector from day one. I contacted Westinghouse support & they are e-mailing me a shipping label so I can send it back. I have yet to see how this issue is handled, but it does appear to be a common issue with this model.
My only advice....do more research than I did before you make a purchase. I sort of bought on a whim due to the good price point & the fact that my dad has a Westinghouse that's worked fine for 5+ years now.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Might be cheaper but you pay in the end

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NotHappywithWestinghouse
from New York
on 07/20/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It might be great now but you better hope nothing goes wrong in the future
What's not so great: Westinghouse Customer Service
I bought this TV about 6 months ago. I did a ton of research and read all of the reviews. I thought I was getting a great deal because of how much cheaper the tv was compared to others of the same size and type. I figure, "sure the sounds reviews are not great but I'll get over it."
Up until recently I would say that I was very satisfied with the product I had purchased. I didn't even notice an issue with the sound. Then one day I was watching TV and the screen went black. I thought it was strange and maybe the power cord came undone somehow. I checked, and then I checked again. The TV simple would not power on anymore.
I called westinghouse Customer service. They told be that I would hear from a TV technician in 1-3 days. I was pretty satisfied with this answer. One week later I still had not heard from a technician so I called back. I was then told that they were trying to locate parts to repair the television and were currently unable to locate them. They then followed that up with, "If we are unable to obtain parts in 10 business days you will be given a New TV to replace the broken one." So, 10 business days later...... I call back and get, "we were unable to locate replacements parts. We will now send in a claim to have a new TV shipped to you. We have 30 days to locate the make and model to replace your television. If at the end of the 30 days we have still not located a TV we will refund your purchase if you can produce the ORIGINAL receipt."
Here I am 2 weeks and 30 days later once again calling westinghouse. I was just told, "We are sorry we couldn't replace your television (46" LED) would you please except 2 televisions in its place (a 22" & 40" LCD). How ridiculous. They have still yet to return my money or fix the television. The TV comes with a 1 year warranty and I am convinced that they are going to drag this on until the year is up and than tell me it is out of warranty.
Do yourself a favor and buy yourself a quality television from a reputable company. Westinghouse it terrible and I would not recommend them to my worse enemy.
This product has... run away, poor customer service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

nice,very nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jasonk395
from bronx,ny
on 07/11/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the sound,and the colors
What's not so great: programing it
nice t.v. would by another if ever needed. or even better,just my go bigger,,yeah
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Excellent picture quality, Just add Sound System

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coronado
from North Texas
on 07/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This TV plus a Samsung Blu Ray Sound System = Perfect
What's not so great: Standard Speakers... They are REALLY BAD! Plan to upgrade.
Pictutre quality is equal to or better than my Samsung 46 inch LED 3D Smart TV that cost 3 times the price just last year. I added a Samsung Blu Ray sound system to overcome the very poor standard speakers. It also gives me the access to Netflix and other online programs.
Overall, The TV has been an excellent value so far. Perfect picture, sounds wonderfull with optional surround sound Blu Ray system from Samsung that I bought for less than $200.00 which included wifi and internet access to programs such as Netflix.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, excellent value, just add sound system
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arvo
from Carbondale, IL
on 06/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, good price, great quality picture
What's not so great: none
The picture is great on this TV. Looks just as nice as the top brands and not nearly as much price-wise. The sound on the TV itself is fine by itself without a sound system but I would still recommend getting one.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Terrible product.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Topanga
from Santa Ana, CA
on 06/13/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Will not remember or hold settings. Sound quality very, very poor!
I purchased this Westinghouse LED TV on Mother's day weekend. I had all kinds of problems with it. It would not remember settings. It forced me to go through the entire set up process every time I tried to turn on the TV.
Terrible sound quality. I returned it and exchanged it for another one same brand and model. This one also would not remember settings and would not turn off with the Universal remote I purchased from Geek Squad / Best By. Had to have Geek Squad out a second time and his findings were the the problem was with the TV. So I returned my second Westinghouse TV and exchanged it for a different brand. Let's hope that third times a charm.
I would not recommend Westinghouse TV's to anyone! Plus on my initial purchase the sales person neglected to tell me that I needed to additional cables. So I had to make two more trips to Best Buy to make these purchases.
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DuckmanSTG
from Suffolk, VA
on 05/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Value, picture
I bought this TV as a gift for my parents. So far they love it. The picture is very bright and motion looks good on it. Very pleased with this purchase. I'll probably by another one for our bedroom at some point in the future.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Excellent value, but consider extended warranty

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ElectronicsConsumer0
from SW Ohio
on 05/30/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, specs, picture, inputs
What's not so great: Sound
Read the mixed reviews re: reliability before purchasing. Bought it at a low enough sale price to justify adding the 4 year warranty, which *should* make any reliability issues Best Buy's problem (not mine). We shall see!
Picture is really quite good (hooked up to DirecTV DVR and Blu Ray player). Sound is o.k. - which is typical for rear firing speakers crammed into thin flat panel enclosures. Highly recommend adding a surround sound system for any serious viewing.
It'd be difficult to find another set with these specs (46" / LED / 1080p / 120Hz) for any less. That's why this one is hanging over our mantel.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, raised by television set
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Very expensive paperweight

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/27/2012
Screen randomly flickers with horizontal lines about a third of the time. When this happens, the tv is completely unwatchable. This is a pretty common problem that westinghouse doesnt know how or doesnt care to fix. Just google 'westinghouse screen issues' and see how many people are experiencing the same thing. Never buy from this bush league brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Good value .. if it doesn't stop working.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BiggusNickkus
from MKE, WI
on 05/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Value, picture, overall performance
What's not so great: Dinky speakers creates dinky audio.
This set performed very nicely .. when it worked. Picture quality was very good. I used an external audio amp & speakers because the internal speakers are too small to have decent fidelity.
The display developed dark patches at 3 months of usage. It was covered under the warranty and the Geek Team promptly replaced the display (a new display had to be ordered).
Then, with only 5-days to go within the 1-year warranty period, the set stopped working entirely. No pilot indicator .. nothing, completely dead.
I measured the power supply which indicated 19 VDC but that was unloaded. The Geek team came out & said it was a bad supply? They couldn't get a new supply within 14 days, so I was able to return the set.
I bought a Samsung. Sorry, but this set gets 1-star from me!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Hulu Plus
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

The control is questionable.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SaullyT
from Dallas TX
on 05/10/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture,Slim,Sound
What's not so great: Control
Ok so this T.V is actually pretty good, but.....The control is very terrible.At first when I purchased this the control would work if I was not pointing at the sensor thing exactly but now I literaly have to put the control on the sensor witch I find annoying. And the touch sensors on the back are very unresponsive.So now i'm thinking about getting a better one like Samsung. This T.V is good though it's the control that's the issue. Nice picture quality to.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Good TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Prodigy56
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is great, sleek and slim
What's not so great: Sound quality is poor
Good TV for the price. The picture quality is great. The sound quality could be improved, but as with most LED TV's the speakers aren't great. Love the sleekness and modern look of the TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Great gaming tv!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fenix007
from parma, ohio
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: picture is beautiful, sounds great
What's not so great: No features, but for the price you can't get a better tv
I use my tv for gaming and movies, so this tv is just perfect, I didn't need alot of bells and whistles. I am very happy so far, but the tv isn't that old so we'll see.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Not working after 3 MONTHS!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kvdraper
from Draper, UT
on 04/13/2012
What's not so great: Horrible warranty
While watching our television, it suddenly just quit working. It won't power on at all. At first it seemed like it would be a quick repair and smooth warranty process, but it has now dragged on for over a month. Westinghouse outsources the repair through ATI and I had to call and leave numerous messages before they called me back. Then they had a long process time. After never hearing back from ATI, I called again and they said Westinghouse should have replaced it and referred me back to Westinghouse. Now I am on "waiting list" for a compatible model and it will take up to a month before I hear anything on that. I have never had such horrible warranty service. Their lack of follow-up and length of time before repair or replacement is inexcusable.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>