Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Model: XP20 Silver
SKU: 2031059
UPC: 074101008050
This digital camera features a 2.7" TFT-LCD display for reviewing shots and image stabilization for clear, detailed images. The rugged design provides freeze, water, dust and shock resistance for durability on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.336 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 137 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
35
63% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
86 out of 137
)
Customer Reviews for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver
Review 1 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Waste of money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BLKCHRE
from Everett, WA
on 09/28/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The color
What's not so great: Nightime pics didn't turn out.
When taking pictures at night the pics were blurry.
And the zoom feature is horrible.
Do not buy!!!
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Great companion camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vitoveck
from chico, ca
on 09/02/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Options for endless artistic creativity
What's not so great: getting the chip out
Great companion camera for those hairy situations when you don't want to risk damage to your hugely expensive digital SLRs. Has all the usual bells and whistles that make it easy to use, and the panoramic mode is especially fun.
About me... semi-pro photographer, Photo enthusiast, Pro photographer, landscape photographer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849750825
My Best Buy number: 2849750825
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Very good but not responsive enough

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hnichenry
from Miami, Fl
on 08/23/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its shockproof and waterproof and takes good quality pictures
What's not so great: it takes to long to power on at least a minute and it also takes long to take pictures
I used it on a cruise it had clear underwater pictures in rough waters but it's difficult to turn on and it's slow. It's not bad for the price.
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045310987
My Best Buy number: 1045310987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Camera stop working after 18 months

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jchung
from Fontana CA
on 07/26/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great pictures
What's not so great: Broke after 18 months
Bought the camera along w the extended warranty that Best Buy offers, 18 months later took the camera to Hawaii n it stopped working!
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Good way to get rid of $100+ if you don't need it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Johnnyboy88888
from Phoenix
on 07/22/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Its orange, descent battery life
What's not so great: Picture quality, ease of use, NOT WATERPROOF
Bought the camera Jan 2012. Used it until the first time brought into a pool in September of 2012. Before I got in I very carefully check to make sure it was closed correctly. Worked for awhile and then filled up with water. Returned to factory on warranty. They sent a new one. I asked why it failed and they said it happens. First time I brought the new replacement camera into the water was July 2013. Again, I check the camera very carefully to make sure it was closed correctly. Was in the water handling the camera like an eggshell. Went two or three feet under the water and little bubble came out the top. Called Fuji, explained what happen. They said its past the one year warranty. Said I could pay to have it fixed.
Before the water ruined it, the camera was terrible. On auto, exposure is too low inside or outside. Takes five seconds for first picture, so candid shots impossible. Even when people are posing, they are wondering why haven't you taken the picture yet. If anyone is not standing very still they will be blurry. Camera struggles to find focus. 25% of the time or more the picture is out of focus.
About me... Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

fun camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tonyU
on 07/12/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Planning a trip to hawaii and wanted a do it all camera. Chose this over a go pro because the price is great and it has a viewing screen. I tested this camera three times underwater in a pool. With good lighting conditions, the pictures come out great. Otherwise, it's equivalent to a bad camera phone at night. I reached the bottom of a 12ft pool and it still recorded and took pictures with no problem. Above water level, it takes great shots and crisp video. The panorama function is inmpressive compared to the one found on my galaxy note 2 and old kodak point and shoot. The camera also has the ability to keep the flash on indefinitely so you can use it while recording a video. I am very impressed with this camera. Just make sure you keep the switches on the memory card and battery door in the locked position. It does have the tendency to open easily but you'll be fine as long as its properly locked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Works like a camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ladiemadonna664
from Detroit,mi
on 07/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof and sturdy
What's not so great: Scratches easy, long start-up
Overall good camera for the $. I had a waterproof Olympus in the past and it didn't last too long. This one seems much sturdier takes good quality pics and video. It takes a while to turn on and shuts off by itself quickly. Battery has decent life. Used mine for 4 days before I had to charge it. Love the charger, no cords to get in the way.
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589111863
My Best Buy number: 2589111863
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Great camera for water activities.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: babawawa
from Texas
on 07/10/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: waterproof and pocket sized
What's not so great: Action pictures could be better
I have 3 cameras. This is the camera I take when we are on the river, at the water park or the pool. I wouldn't have captured as many memories as I have without this waterproof camera. I use to have to stay dry on the sidelines to take photos, but now I jump right in the water with the action. I also like its size. It fits in my pocket, or I latch it to my belt loop. I like to think of this camera as my sports camera, but to be honest it isn't fast enough to take action shots. I'm going to upgrade to a Fujifilm XP60 simply for the burst shooting feature. Oh, I do love the battery also. I can recharge it on the wall outlet, and it last for several days of picture taking-over 600 pics and several videos easy. But I wish it had a longer zoom without adding bulk to the camera.
About me... Love shooting sports, Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691004497
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Its just right for the price...super easy to use..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AJKSCRAPSALOT
from Nottingham, MD
on 07/05/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
What's great about it: prettty simple use..better than spending so much on water cameras all summeer!!!
I am a professional scrapbooker...don't want to ever miss a GREAT MOMENT...but realistically can not always SAFELY carry a professional camera..this works out !!!
About me... Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast, professional scrapbooker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557524981
My Best Buy number: 0557524981
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrrn2u
from va
on 07/05/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick and easy
bought camera for trip to punta cana worked great, worked better than my dads more expensive camera and for the price would have spent more on disposable cameras to take the amount of pics we did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965035673
My Best Buy number: 0965035673
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

color not true

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ravenstarr
from Appleton, WI
on 07/05/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: waterproof is not deep enough
very disappointed with this camera. color on pictures is not good.
About me... semi-pro photographer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0557057878
My Best Buy number: 0557057878
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Good outdoor camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gregbethevan
from WV
on 07/05/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Green.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works well in rain, rechargeable battery, good focus
What's not so great: Indoor photography, low light is grainy
Purchased camera to go on vacation. I was loing for a camera that was waterproof, and this camera did great. Based on past reviews, I taped the battery door shut and it worked fine. Good video quality outside. Decent photo quality, and rechargeable battery is good to have.
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677781169
My Best Buy number: 2677781169
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Worked great for us...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: micromomof2
from Allentown, PA
on 06/05/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: We bought this camera for a Cayman Island vacation. It took great pictures both above and under water.
What's not so great: I had to get used to taking videos.
I love this camera. It took great pictures both above and under water. I only had an issue with recording videos because i struggled with the start/stop button. Sometimes videos were not recorded and sometimes the never were stopped.... It was a running joke among our group.
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210226399
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Easy to use and pictures come out pretty good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bartendinvegas
from Las Vegas
on 05/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can go from picture to video and back to picture easliy
What's not so great: It turns off after no use, like 3 minutes. Always had to turn it back on.
After using disposable waterproof cameras for many years, with the pictures all green and you really don't know what your taking a picture of, I decided to buy a digital waterproof camera. Now I can see what I'm taking a picture of and the video feature works great. Just got back from Maui and I got some great pictures of fish and turtles, but also great video too. Disposable cameras don't do that! Very happy with it!
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000867297
My Best Buy number: 1000867297
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Good camera for all weather condittions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wood1234
from Atlanta, Georgia
on 05/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great underwater picture quality
What's not so great: Menu navigation is a little more complicated
Nice light weight camera that is good for all weather conditions. It is especially convenient for underwater use with great picture quality. The menu navigation is a little more complicated, but patience and reading the instructions helps solve this issue
About me... Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078050631
My Best Buy number: 0078050631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Good camera; think I got the lemon though

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sjjj
from Chanhassen, MN
on 05/02/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, rugged, multi-tasker
What's not so great: The underwater feature failed on first use
I think in general this camera is a winner, but we may have just purchased the lemon of the bunch. It worked great for all land pictures -- quality turned out great, camera felt durable and tough. However, we bought it for underwater use for snorkeling and the minute it hit the water it locked up, never to be usable again...luckily Best Buy returned it easily.
About me... Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965954349
My Best Buy number: 0965954349
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Great camera to have in the backpack

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mokojojo6180
from Round rock, TX
on 04/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Is tough and I don't have to be aware about where and who is with it, I mean my 6 yo nephew can have it and he likes it
What's not so great: Menu is a little tricky
I bought it in promotion open item, and is a big change from my last point of shoot. I like it cause I have it in my backpack ready for anything, also I can go to lakes of hiking, not having the worry that I have with the DSLR
About me... casual user, toddler nephew play with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004029516
My Best Buy number: 1004029516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Good camera for wet situations @ pool or beach.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Audit5050
from Tennessee
on 04/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Big LCD, good price on sale.
What's not so great: Isn't great for indoor shots.
Took on Disney cruise for the island day and for the pool. Outdoor shots turned out great, but the lower light shots on the interior don't get adequate flash coverage. Used the movie function on the water slide and it turned out great. I would recommend for outdoors, but have a better camera for your indoor shooting needs. With this one, you can have it in your pocket at the beach and not worry about water damage and get pretty good outdoor shots in a point and shoot digital.
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775837894
My Best Buy number: 0775837894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Takes great underwater shots

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Klack3
from Upstate, NY
on 04/19/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality of underwater pics
What's not so great: Viewing screen scratched easily
Lots of settings make it a bit confusing and the screen scratches easily but it takes great underwater shos.
About me... Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720113367
My Best Buy number: 2720113367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Silver

Awesome for active lifestyle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slothic
from Pueblo, CO
on 03/06/2013
This review is fromFujifilm - FinePix XP50 14.0-Megapixel Digital Camera - Blue.
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, good picture quality, versatile.
What's not so great: Scene auto detect can get hung up in certain lighting.
I love this camera, and actually sought it out intentionally after having its predecessor for several years. My old camera still works, it just didn't have nearly as good of picture quality and HD filming wasn't an option.
This is awesome for hiking, as being the clumsy idiot I am I've dropped it several times and it's never had a problem. When I lived in CA my husband and I would use it fully submerged when diving.
The only issue is that when you're using one of the auto detect modes it can tend to spaz out not knowing if it should flash or not, and will just beep at you constantly instead of ever making a decision and taking a picture. Not a big deal though.
About me... Video enthusiast, Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast, outdoors enthusiast, photoblogger
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>