Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Model: JX310 Black
SKU: 2034311
UPC: 074101007404
Capture special moments with friends and family using this digital camera that features digital image stabilization and blink detection technology for clear, detailed photos. The motion panorama mode stitches together 3 shots for vista photos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
36 out of 47
)
Customer Reviews for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
Review 1 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
  • Featured

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mprboise
from Boise, ID
on 01/21/2012
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Again, the battery. And good quality for the price.
What's not so great: I only took a couple of pics when setting up the time, date, etc.. Low light pics were grainy.
Got this for our 9 year old grandson who figured out all kinds of features without reading the instructions. Picture quality is very good but what most impressed me is the chargeable battery. He took pics all day long, including video, and the battery power didn't go down. Other cameras in the same price range used regular batteries and reviews said the cameras were battery eaters. Been there, done that - didn't want the grandson experiencing that.
About me... grandparent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

great HD vid, excellent price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LanceB11975
on 02/17/2012
I really like this cam. I have a eos but this fuji is easy enough my kids don't have any trouble using it. All other like cams were hundreds of dollars more.! LANCEB tx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Small I like, pic quality not so impressed!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dks61
from Lincoln, NE
on 02/02/2012
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: VERY compact and portable.
What's not so great: Picture quality
I love the fact that this camera is so small and compact, which is the main reason I purchased it as well as for the price. The picture quality is lacking...mind you I probably haven't used it as frequently as I would like to have, but the pictures really don't impress me. You have to be completely still when snapping pics, well, that's not always that simple. I have an 11 year old that likes to dabble in photography, and this camera isn't meant for that type of use at all. I would probably research other cameras if I purchase again. I only compared 4 cameras and this one had best reviews...not impressed!
About me... Photo enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricks103
from Palm Coast, Fl
on 01/30/2012
What's great about it: I can take it anywhere
The best camera ever very clear. It is light and easy to carry.
About me... Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KylesMom
from Taylor, MI
on 01/27/2012
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Ability to easily upload pictures to Facebook
What's not so great: The picture quality is terrible.
This camera takes the worst pictures ever! They are very fuzzy. The ability to easily upload to Facebook is great, but that's about all that's great about this camera. I still have the receipt and plan to return it.
About me... Love shooting sports, Photo enthusiast, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Great and compact

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sensational
from Bronx
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: Compact
What's not so great: Low battery life
I love the camera..its small..light..and does an amazing job! Get it!
About me... semi-pro photographer, Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

great camera!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: squirmmer
on 01/19/2012
Great camera for the price. Pictures are sharp and clear. Battery lasts a couple of days (I use it everyday for my job.) Overall it's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Good basic first 'quality' camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rgarrison1
from Tigard, OR
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: Controls are well marked and easy to understand
What's not so great: not much; overall good camera!
I bought this as a gift for my adult daughter. She was tired of the cell phone camera quality of picture.
This camera takes excellent pictures, will work without making a lot of adjustments, but is well marked for someone that is not used to multiple options.
That said, it does have options! Panorama, anti-shake, low light, etc.
She can easily take pictures that are much better than the cell phone camera she used before! Great purchase, and tough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Overall good except

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kbowz28
from New Orleans , La
on 01/18/2012
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The capture button popped off the 3rd time it was used ! There is a tiny spring under it that took 45 minutes to find . The geeks swapped it out and it's all good now . Hope this isn't a common thing with this model !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Great Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taramohrmann
from St Cloud, MN
on 01/16/2012
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Power button is a bit small, but keeps you from accidentily turning it off!
This camera is small, compact, and very clear in pictures! I love the Panaramic View, and the Smile Detector!
About me... Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Sad Christmas Present

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jacysmom
from Wichita Falls, TX
on 01/16/2012
I got this for my daughters Christmas present and it didn't work. Took it back to the store got a refund and purchased a different brand. Wouldn't have minded it so much if it hadn't been a Christmas present.
About me... Parent with kids, Photo enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Big Disappointment!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Hartford,C.T.
on 01/14/2012
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: Flash range is too short at 9'
Picture quality is poor.Indoor pictures are always underexposed and dark looking.Flash range is too short for decent flash pictures.Outdoor photos are O.K. and so is video quality. Had for 3 months and regret buying it.Better off with a top quality camera such as a Canon Powershot series camera.
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Good camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nancy01
from Caro, MI
on 01/13/2012
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought this camera for my daughter for Christmas. She was able to figure it out before I could. lol. That's kids for you. It is a little small but perfect for little hands. No problems, thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Wish I could like it more...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Eiserthaus
from Erie, PA
on 01/12/2012
Ease to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to take with you
What's not so great: fuzzy pictures
I made the mistake of looking in the store before purchasing and found a camera with 1080 resolution...the pictures were AMAZING. Then I purchase this camera thinking "what a great deal"...until I try to zoom and take pictures or take regular shots that is. The images seem to come out fuzzy. Try to spend time working at the settings to see if something is outta whack, but the pictures still come out fuzzy. Just wish I could love it more. $69 for a camera is a great deal, but when you can't trust it to take the shot you want, what good is that $69 great deal? I'd suggest waiting and working to try to find one a little better, check it out more at the store, and spend your money wisely.
About me... Love capturing special occasions, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

fuji film cameras are always top quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffandsweet33
from miami,fl
on 12/20/2011
  • Top 50 Contributor
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: fujinon lens, hd movies, and pics, great zoom, panorama mode
What's not so great: nothing
bought this camera for my girlfriend as a christmas present. got it with a great deal which included a free camera bag and sdhc memory card. i love these best buy deals. fujinon lens is the premier lens in the point and shoot market. great pictures. the zoom is excellent. not like my moms s2700 but that's an 18x zoom. love the hd movies and no batteries to replace this has ion rechargeable battery! fuji is #1 in the digital camera market! PANORAMA MODE!!!
About me... Love shooting sports, Video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Love capturing special occasions, Photo enthusiast, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

If you want fuzzy pics this is your camera!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: shuttermom50
from cincinnati
on 11/03/2011
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Cannot count on it for a clear photo.
I bought this to replace my JV100 that I dropped in water. I used it for about a month and took pics in all types of lighting and on various settings. 98% turned out blurry and unclear. I originally thought I was moving. Unfortunately, I put it on the tri-pod and the pictures still lack the clarity I am used to from even a 3mp camera. So, I exchanged it as a factory damaged product for another JX310. Sadly, the replacement had the same flaw. In my opinion, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! I lost the opportunity for "Fine Pix" wedding photos, vacation photos, holiday photos and just misc. photos. FUGI needs to take this off the shelves!!
About me... Photo enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
20out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian37
from Wilkes-barre, PA
on 11/02/2011
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Camera for the price.
Quality Pictures
Has most features as like a professional camera.
Battery Last a long time before needing to recharge this is a big plus as we all know how expensive your typical Lithium Battery lasts and how often they need replaced.
Only had the camera for a month and took many pictures i don't find any faults.
Overall very impressed
About me... semi-pro photographer, Love capturing special occasions, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Needs a view finder

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: crr3740
from bluffton, sc
on 10/31/2011
Ease to Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: small
What's not so great: no view finder
This camera nice and small, easy to fit into your pocket or handbag.
It takes a nice picture. The drawback is it is impossibile to see what you are taking a picture of--there is no view finder and the picture box nearly always shows nothing but a reflection of yourself. It is so annoying, I never know what is going to be in my pictures--it is a point and shoot game.
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Good Camera, small and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MAJ1961
from Virginia
on 10/18/2011
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Needed a back up for Nikon S. This was inexpensive,small and easy to use, takes great pix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fujifilm - FinePix JX310 14.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

LOVE MY CAMERA

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kainless
from Greenwood Lake,NY
on 10/12/2011
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 1080p video
What's not so great: The battery slot..seems a bit flimsy and will probably break if I don't take good care of it.
So far haven't had a single problem with the camera package. The picture is great. The Videos are very clear so far haven't had a single problem with any of the items I puchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>