Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: VR-6025Z
SKU: 2047526
UPC: 882777063507
Enjoy your favorite movies, TV shows and more with this HDTV that features a 5000:1 native contrast ratio (100,000:1 dynamic) and motion estimation and compensation for clear, detailed images. The 120Hz refresh rate reduces blurring in fast-action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
30 out of 47
)
Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Amazing picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wjohns5
from Macon, GA
on 10/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality, easy set-up
What's not so great: uts out a lot of heat, sound and picture are slightly off
I went into Best Buy looking to buy a 50" flat panel TV for $600 and they had this one, a 60", for only $100 more. It was the last of this model that they had and they were making room for the next seasons model. I was a little skeptical at first and didn't want to spend that much money on something I wouldn't like. But I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
First off, the difference between 50 and 60 inches is unreal. It's like I'm sitting in front of a movie screen. The picture quality is unreal as well. I have HD satellite TV and a blu-ray player both hooked up with HDMI cables and the high def quality is amazing. It's easy yo set up. Just plug it in a go.
Some of the down points is that it puts out a good bit of heat. I notice it when I walk past it, but it's not that bad that it heats up my living room. Also, the sound and the picture are a little bit off. I'm not sure if that is the TV or the satellite, or if I just don't have some settings right.
I recommend that everyone check their local Best Buy to see if they have anymore of these in stock. The original price was $1399, the price on the website was 799.00 and my local store had an extra $100 off the price to move it fast. The best deal I've ever had.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2098461268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Flickering screen after less than 30 days

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: flickeringwestinghouse
from Chantilly, VA
on 03/02/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing.
What's not so great: No audio outputs, and it doesn't work after minimal use.
I have read numerous reviews of this TV and many people have had the same problem that I am having. After less than 30 days of owning this TV , there is a flicker on the top half of it. Do NOT buy this TV, no matter what price. I had to pay an extra $120 for a service plan so they can come and "fix" it, so I will basically have a refurbished TV that I paid full price for (plus the extra service plan), and it is less than a month old. I would give this zero stars and I would give Best Buy zero stars, if possible.
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Solid TV for a Good Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: roccity
from Rochester, NY
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Basically it boils down to expectations. I expect an inexpensive TV to still have enough features to make viewing possible and pleasurable. This TV fits that bill. The sound quality is pretty solid and the HDMI ports work great. The feature set is fine, although I wish I could use the Ch+/- to switch between the source channels, but that's my only issue with the implementation. The Picture Quality is really good for 1080P content, but you will definitely see the difference with lower resolution content because it is stretched out over such a large area. That said, the unit does require some color and blur tweaking on your part to smooth out the rougher pictures. Once you've done that, you shouldn't see any more issues. Overall, I love this TV and love the savings that I got from passing on 3D and LED models.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
 
Sony - PlayStation 3 (160GB)
4.6 out of 5(185)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome Quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cew26
from Akron, Oh
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price, Excellent Quality
What's not so great: Set up
My boyfriend and I had purchased this flat screen TV back in July 2011, and loved it ever since. The television is our first flat screen, and is there a difference in the quality! We purchased the sixty-inch and mounted it over our fireplace where it looks fantastic! The quality and features of this television are remarkable and I would recommend this brand to anyone.
The only issues we had to overcome were the set up procedures. It took my boyfriend and I almost two days to fully figure out how to navigate to the cable portion of television once Time Warner was set up. The directions were in another language, which did not make any sense. After hours of playing with the buttons on the side we finally figured out how to work the TV. Also, the pricing plans that were available made this television very affordable.
Overall we have been very happy with this product, besides our lack of technological experience and the foreign directions. We will definitely keep Westinghouse as a priority when shopping for electronics.
(cew)
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Inexpensive and GREAT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimHDTV
from Sunshine State
on 02/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: nothing so far!
Had a Mitsu 65" DLP, died in THREE years! Then a Samsung 46" LED, great TV, but no 60" + TV. Bought the Westinghouse 60" on sale AND open box (the box was buggered up, not "really" open). Had it for a month and am VERY happy!!!! The Mitsu cost $2200, the Samsung $1200, the Westinghouse. $800 out the door!!!!!!
BEST VALUE IN A TV! The bells and whistles on the Samsung are ALL on my Samsung Blu-ray player for $99!!!! I don't need the TV to be ANYTHING but a DISPLAY device, the intelligence is in the peripheral devices attached!!!!
Best Buy I even made! and it happened to be from BestBuy.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great picture for 28 days

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Flicker69
from Camarillo, CA
on 01/18/2012
What's great about it: Picture is awesome and the sound is good.
What's not so great: After a few weeks the picture starts to flicker.
This is our second Westinghouse. The first one started flicking after about 5 days. We loved the picture quality so much that we figured it was a fluke and purchased another Westinghouse. To have the same problem after about 28 days. We will be packing it up tomorrow morning to bring it back to BB.
About me... Sports enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: plkurt
from Minnesota
on 01/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price/picture
What's not so great: HDMI imputs
This is the second Westinghouse TV we've purchased and much like the first we've had zero issues with it. The picture is very clear and bright and the menus are easy to use. The sound is not the greatest but it works for us. The sound is better if the TV is mounted to a wall so that it bounces back. If I could add one more thing to the TV it would be a fourth HDMI. Otherwise we love it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Had to replace twice

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: vglot
from Clarence, New York
on 01/11/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks good for the first 30 days
What's not so great: Started flashing after 30 days
After one month's use the screen started to flash every time you turned it on, Best Buy sent two technicians who couldn't find out the problem (geek squad) they replaced the television with a new set and the same problem happened with the second set one day after the 30 day period that Best Buy lets you return. Eight hours on the phone and I'm still stuck with the second broken Westinghouse 60 inch set.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

THIS UNIT HAS NO AUDIO OUT!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BigOlRockHuntinWookie
from Richmond, KY
on 01/09/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: NO AUDIO OUT
This unit has no audio out. Do not buy it unless you plan on listening to the TV through the built in speakers. I bought this from best buy and informed them I wanted to run the sound through my Bose home theater system. They assured me it would work fine. I got it home, mounted to the wall and after hours on hold with best buy, geek squad and westinghouse, found out I had to take it off the wall, bring it back and wait a week for a similar model to arrive that does have an audio out ( still waiting, it's been almost a week ). The picture was great, the sound on the built in speakers was tinny and thin. That is pretty much how all flat screens are so not having an audio out is hard to imagine. If you intend to use the built in speakers it will be a nice unit for you. If you have a sound system you want to run it through, forget it.
This product has... Easy to set up, no audio out
About me... i love movies and sports
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Good TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TexasMarine
from Austin
on 01/06/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good quality picture
What's not so great: Sound quality
I bought this TV during a pre black friday sale for $799 with free delivery. It was easy to setup. The picture quality is great when connected to my Xbox 360. It doesn't have all the connections I would like and the sound quality leaves a little to be desired but for the price I can't complain. I haven't had any of the 'flicker" issues like I've read in some of the reviews (knock on wood). Even at $999 this is a great deal.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Overall good TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fizzybubbly
from Tucson,AZ
on 12/29/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price, good picture
What's not so great: unstable base
I have had this TV for about a year and have had absolutely no problems with it. I have my PS3, lap top, and DVD player all connected to it and its been working great. The picture quality is good, the base mount does seem a little unstable but it has never fallen over or anything. Everyone always compliments it. Overall good TV for its listed price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora, Hulu
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Flicker started after 2 months

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: adjpro
from Atlanta, GA
on 12/28/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The price and picture before flicker
What's not so great: The flickers
Me and a guy I worked with bought this tv around the same time, and both started to flicker around the same time. This a good tv for the price, but you have a year to keep bringing it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

DON'T buy This T.V.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ICL42701
from E-town Kentucky
on 12/27/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: GOT A SHARP INSTEAD, THANKS TO BEST BUY
What's not so great: RAINED WHEN I BROUGHT IT BACK
Picture was great at first, then after acouple of weeks top half of screen started flickering(PICTURE TUBE WAS GOING OUT)
Best Buy WAS unable to fix it so they replaced it with a SHARP AQUOS,
Only had the westing house for a short period of time. It Is too bad cause until the picture went out, it was pretty nice.
ALSO THE STAND IS VERY UNSTABLE, PLEASE PASS THIS T.V BY
Also no AUDIO OUTPUTS
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Do Not purchase

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NJPACK
from NJ
on 12/26/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
Purchased this tv a couple of days before black friday. It worked great the first few days and then started to flicker. I changed the hdmi cables, changed the place where it was connected, i basically tried everything and it never worked properly. This tv sucked and I had to eventually take it back. Do yourself a favor and please don't buy.
This product has... Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Overall pretty good TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: maxpowerfx
from Nashville, TN
on 11/24/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up, great picture for price
What's not so great: Nothing
this TV is very simple to set up and operate. It has a lot of connection points and produces some great sound and images. I would have liked to have had a little better sound but you can only get so much from the space in a flat panel TV. if a sound bar or separate surround sound is used then combined with this picture it is fantastic.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Used to love their TVs

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kozar
from Bristol,Tn
on 11/23/2011
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price,picture,when it works
What's not so great: Suspected manufacturing flaw at this point
This is the 3rd Westinghouse model we have bought from Best Buy. The first 2 are still working great. Unfortunately, Westinghouse seems to have a problem with this 60 inch model. I am taking back this one today due to flickering on top half of screen. This one is a replacement for the original did the same thing. Will be looking at a different brand today as putting this TV on the wall,taking it down and returning, then mounting another TV is getting old. I was a big fan of Westinghouse TV's,but I can't talk good about them anymore. Luckily, my Best Buy has been great about this issue, so I have no ill will to them.
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great for Monitor, Pix is 10

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DickBB
from Noblesville
on 11/11/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture and Price
What's not so great: Sound
Had this TV about 6 months and so far no problems. Great TV for use as Monitor. Sound is not good but I am using my surround system feeding from the HDMI from cable box and dvd. Features are not great but everything you need for basics. No internet but use other devices for that anyway. This is the set for you if you have a surround system and an internet connected bluray. One of the best pix on a 60" that I have seen and what a price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Cheap Price, Cheap TV

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ChrBert
from San Diego, CA
on 10/23/2011
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: it's large
What's not so great: Flickering, no life.
It's been less than 30 days since delivery and it's already going out. I haven't even made a payment on this sucker yet. The top of the screen is flickering. I called Best Buy tonight just so I could have the option to return/service it. They don't have anyone in my immediate area that works on these TV's, so they have to call me back within 2 business days. We'll see if that happens.
But in the time that we've had this hooked up, I can tell you the picture looks OK. The sound is HORRIBLE! No amount of tweeking and adjusting the sound makes it any better. I wasn't able to even hook up my surround speakers to it. It just sounds like a tin can all the time. I've even tried using the options pre-installed on the TV.
I bought the TV online without actually seeing the TV in person. I've never done that before and I can tell you I will never do that again.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

keep your receipt handy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Leafer
from ON
on 10/20/2011
the picture is good until the set gets warm then the top half of the screen starts to flicker, could not return it less than 20 hours after 30 days
This product has... Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

DONT BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: viggianidesign
from Middletown Ny
on 10/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: They die in 2 weeks
I am on TV number 2. The TV was great both times I bought it... I am on number 2, and the screen is flickering hardcore again. I get nothing but attitude from Best Buy when I bring back as well. I am upgrading to a Sharp asa I get my next check in two weeks. I hate Westinghouse, was suckered in by the price, and now I have to spend more anyway. Nobody compensates for the amount of time lost and gas by going back & forth to Best Buy..... Treated like I did something wrong... Now I have to cough up another 400. to get a TV that will last more then 2 weeks... UGHHH, I guess you get what ou pay for... F.M.L.
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN BEST BUY AND WESTINGHOUSE
This product has... Easy to set up, horrible
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>