Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Model: LC70LE732U
SKU: 2047632
UPC: 074000373129
This HDTV features full 1080p resolution for exceptional detail and picture clarity. The Quattron quad pixel technology adds yellow to the traditional RGB pixel format, enabling a wide array of vibrant colors on the screen. Connect to the Internet via built-in Wi-Fi.Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNowNetflix
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 91 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 91
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Brilliant LED TV with an even better price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dxpsman
from San Marcos, CA
on 06/06/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 70 inches of awesome; Excellent picture quality; Numerous HDMI ports; Picture adjusts automatically; Price is fantastic
What's not so great: Built-in speakers are not as loud as I'd like; Where's the Pandora app?
Walking into Best Buy, I was intent on purchasing a 55" TV. If I found a great deal, I was prepared to snag a 60", but my intentions were to get the best 55" I could find and go from there. Standing in the store, I saw 70" of glory standing in front of me. This TV had better picture quality than any of the other TVs on display, including the hyped-up extra-bright Samsungs that usually get all of the attention.
The Quattron tech really adds another dimension to the picture quality, and who can be upset with 70"? You will not understand how big this thing truly is until you set it up in your home. Watch The Lord of the Rings on Blu-Ray or play Madden/Modern Warfare 3 and try not to drool.
Being able to run Netflix through the set is a great plus, and being able to hook all of my consoles plus my cable receiver/DVR is a huge plus. DLNA is obviously a nice addition, although not particularly special to this TV.
The only minor issues I have with this set are the sound quality with the internal speakers, and absence of a handful of apps. The first part is easily resolved with a good home theater system. To be fair, it doesn't make a whole lot of sense not to hook one up to a 70" TV, so I can't fault Sharp too much there. That being said, not having Pandora is a little bit of a bummer, but the DLNA can make up for that pretty easily.
Overall, one of the best purchases I've ever made. A great TV with awesome connectivity.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV for movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aharris562
from Cullman, AL
on 05/24/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture clairty. Its like its real, live.
What's not so great: I like everything so far.
The only complaint I have is that I saw it in an ad for Mothers Day and went to get it and they weren't in stock. I had to wait a week for it to come in and be installed. But Best Buy always has had great customer service and I am very happy with it.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV for home theaters

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro2626
from Belleville, MI
on 05/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vibrant colors, high clarity, loaded with features
What's not so great: Onboard speakers are weak, but I use a 7.2 surround setup
The picture quality is perfect if the video source is perfect. Blu-Rays, HD-DVDs, XBOX 360, and PS3 look phenomenal in 1080p. Cable/satellite broadcasts that are 720p or 1080i look great as well. Standard definition broadcasts don't look nearly as good, because they are not designed to be on a 70" screen. The Vyper Drive feature is a must have for video gaming, because it eliminates screen lag. (must be put into GAME MODE to enable Vyper Drive, and it absolutely does work)
All in all, I get compliments on this TV from everyone who sees its picture quality. I love it, and really have no complaints.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Big TV with a Great Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jpopcorn
from Henderson, NV
on 05/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It is big and has a beautiful picture.
What's not so great: The lip sync (audio delay) issue.
This is an otherwise outstanding Big TV, except for that lip sync issue. That lip sync issue is not a deal breaker, but at times it is noticeable. The TV’s controls are excellent, but the remote buttons and layout leave some room for improvement there. The single most important thing is how it looks. It looks good off - and even better on!
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clinternet
on 05/10/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is awesome!
I bought the floor model for a discount of 400 so the size for the price was outstanding! the extra yellow pixil makes so much diffrence, I want to upgrade all my sets!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

a bit disappointed with pic quality. on dvd is

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: normafab4
from san diego
on 05/09/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: colors
What's not so great: pic quality
dvr or prerecordedshows tend to be fuzzy then fade in like the pic can't keep up witht the movement
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: widgets
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Good Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kochead
from cincinnati
on 05/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: life like picture
Life like picture is crisp with clear colors. Definitely worth the money.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

NIce picture

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: txpressmen
from smithland, KY
on 04/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Size and Picture
What's not so great: The internet link is bad
When it comes to the internet its a flop. The internet is down again this time for an update, it been down most of the day. This is the 3 rd time it has been down in the 2 weeks since we have had it. The menu's are not very good either. I may have to hook it back up to a computer to watch Netflix. Nothing is easy when it comes to the internet. The virtual keyboards they give you to use are a little joke, to small to see a cross the room on a 70" TV.
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dubya73
from tn
on 04/27/2012
What's great about it: Clear picture, easy setup and menu operation
What's not so great: I dont have that popcorn machine to complete my masterpeice
Dont wait, go ahead and do it. You'll be the envy of all your friends.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

awesome, life like,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ledonuts
from el paso, texas
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clarity,beautiful colors,beautiful picture,
What's not so great: don't know
I have this tv in a room that has 5- 4'x10' windows and the picture is clear with no glare. Sporting events,movies,news programs,commercials all in bright colors .This Sharp 70'' TV was the perfect size for our tv room.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: none yet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Even with a few issues, still great TV for the $$

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gatorhum
from San Antonio
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sweet picture, good price
What's not so great: Lip sync issue, advanced picture adjustment could be challenging.
Took me about a week to get the color calibrated good. Got close by looking at other settings professional calibrators had posted on the internet; there are a ton of settings in "movie" mode. However, the HDMI video signal will not match the audio signal in this mode. I could alleviate the problem by delaying the sound as it passed through my Pioneer VSX-1019 using the receivers settings. This in turn put a significant delay in online gaming when I set the TV in "game" mode. I ended up calibrating the "game" mode for TV and put the pioneer receiver back to normal and just watch everything like that.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great Price - great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: famine
from Pensacola, Fl
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is amazing - easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing so far
Great value if you dont want or need 3D in a TV. WiFi was easy to setup and use. Great picture and very easy to use.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hogrider1
from Nashville, Tn
on 04/06/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture
We have only had it a month. We are very pleased so far.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

HUGE screen - amazing value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wuzz
from Saint Cloud, MN
on 04/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Not very heavy for its size. Included stand fits on almost any TV stand. Amazing picture.
What's not so great: Only one component video input
This is my 4th HDTV in about 8 years. My first TV was a 42" Toshiba rear projection. Second TV was a 56" JVC HD-ILA rear projection. Third was a 65" Mitsubishi DLP.
This Sharp LED television is by far the best of any TV I've ever owned. The picture is incredibly bright and detailed. Colors are amazing.
I calibrated my set using an Avia calibration DVD after watching the TV for about 100 hours. Out of the box the TV had a very strong red push and the calibration disc eliminated it. Much, much better black levels than my DLP had.
Its pretty amazing how large of an LED screen you can get for such a great price. When I went in to my local Best Buy they actually had the set on sale lower than it was shown online. That, plus the 36 month interest free financing sealed the deal for me. I was originally going to go with the 60" model but I'm very happy that I decided on the 70"!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Niagara
from Anderson, SC
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: competitive price
An awesome tv set picture and sound quality is excellent
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: vudu, pandora
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awat17
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/27/2012
What's great about it: size and picture quality
What's not so great: nothing
I recieved my 70 led last Friday. My son set it up in my theather room, wow what a huge tv. I am please with not only the looks but the picture quailty as well. I got my set for 1900 dollars, the best money I have spent. This tv replaced my two year old Sony 60 led. My son made out and ended up with it. In his own words, he would love to have the 70 Sharp.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: all of them
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This is a great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dhamp2g
from Nashville
on 03/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
I waited and waited for this TV to go on sale and I. Got it. The picture is excellent and it looks great in my home theater. I. Stream my 1080p movies on my boxee box and it shows awesome.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Vudu netflix
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Good product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AD102
from La mirada, ca
on 03/12/2012
Great tv, I am enjoying the quality and it has been a big hit at parties!
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

best tv on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hardhead504
from anchorage alaska
on 03/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: the picture,size,the smart picture adjust when the sun hits my screen is just genius love every thing about it
What's not so great: no picture in picture
i love both of my 70 inch sharp the quad color makes everything so crisp and real i wish the 80 inch had the quad color and that it had picture in picture so i can game and watch tv other than that its the best picture u can get i love my tv even though i joke and call them my wall that shows picture sharp please make the 80 inch in quad color so i can get 2 bigger tv's i love every thing about my 2 tv's i could of bought a new snow machine with the $6400 but games have never been so much fun and watching movies is better then going to the theather
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: net flix ,pandora,Facebook
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - AQUOS 70" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

The TV is fantastic. Happy with the quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OCRBubba
from Huntsville, AL
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: Large beautiful screen.
What's not so great: My Geek Squad "color calibration" experience.
The TV is great..................However...................
Don't waste your time or money paying for the additional "Color Calibration" service if offered. Service was "supposed" to take 30-90 minutes to complete. Almost 3 hours later, and the overall picture quality no where near what had been promised - I had to go back and adjust everything to the original factory default settings. The Geek Squad guy said that he'd email me the settings that he'd adjusted the TV to - and never did. Guess it didn't matter considering that I had to adjust everything back to the original factory settings which are great compared to what he did to our TV. That was a $200 dollar "lessons learned" mistake. Stick with the original settings trust me. I do recommend the TV, but not the color calibration.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: None to this point.
+3points
14out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>