Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: VR-3225
SKU: 2047641
UPC: 882777064009
Enjoy your favorite movies, TV shows and video games with this LCD HDTV that features full 1080p resolution to ensure exceptional image detail and clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 72 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
72% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
52 out of 72
)
Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Had it barely over 30 days and it's not working

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lamilner
on 03/06/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: It does not have the correct connections for internet and other video connections
Im not a happy tv watcher. Yes the price was great..... but this seems to be even less than "you get what you pay for." I even bought the black tie protection plan. About 40 days after purchasing I had to 'carry' it back to Best Buy because it's NOT WORKING.... They have to mail it to Kentucky and I am without a tv.
I'm really not pleased with the protection plan. I was asked if I had read the information before I signed it at time of purchase...... I thought I had but evidently I missed a few details.
About me... Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good for anything except watching television

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Florida
on 02/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The picture and sound for the price
What's not so great: the TV tuner
If you are buying this to use as a television don't bother. There is no way to save the aspect ratio settings, so every single time you turn off the television or change the input source you have to re-set the aspect to whatever you prefer. I called customer service because at first I thought I had a defective model, but after waiting on hold forever I was rudely 'taught' how a 32" monitor is supposed to work according to Westinghouse. Perhaps there are people out there who enjoy the added and pointless steps to turning on this television, but I'll pass.
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV for the bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: komputerking
from Phoenix, AZ
on 02/10/2012
What's great about it: Picture, sound , price
What's not so great: none so far
Origninally bought this for the den but was a quarter inch too wide for the location I wanted to use. Put it in the bedroom and wow what a great picture. Whol would believe such a great picture for less than $200.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great entry level tv for a small bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joindo
on 02/06/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Screen resolution and color
What's not so great: Controller and 8ms refresh rate.
Got it for $200. When comparing this tv with other tv's in this price range, you can't beat this tv. Hooked up my computer, looks awesome, hooked up my ps3, looks awesome, hooked up twc box, looks awesome on some channels. With that being said colors look awesome with a hdmi connection. This refresh rate on this 8ms and that's slow but it's adequate for most situations. The controller does need to be pointing directly at the tv, but that's a minor qualm. It has all type of connections except for s-video, but who uses that? It could use and extra hdmi port.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MKCS
from Conyers, GA
on 01/16/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: value/price
What's not so great: doesn't retain screen settings
Paid $199.99 3 months ago and could not be happier! It does default to factory settings, but not a big deal (push the "aspect" button once or twice, depending on your preference). We have it in our bedroom. It is connected to DirectTV (not HD), and it looks and sounds great!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

picture calor is not natural

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mrbb7208
from Woodmere, NY
on 01/16/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound, horizontal view
What's not so great: color
sound, remote control horizontal viewing point is good. but picture color is not as good as other brand name company.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Shadows

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: arlee
from goldsboro
on 01/15/2012
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: shadows
Decent TV for the price. Unfortunately the tv has shadow images in HD. Very distracting to watch. I will not purchase another and will relegate this to the guest room as I search for another.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
Connected to the Internet:No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

not bad for cheap price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: showtom
from rock island
on 01/14/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: cheap price
What's not so great: needing code to get HD channels
had trouble getting HD channels needed a code to enter. went on line and code given would not work.
company did not resond to emails
finally got thro on 800 # and got code that would work
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

1080p? I didn't see it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ReviewerRob
from New Harford NY
on 01/14/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: the picture - lacks QAM tuner
We bought this at BB for only $200! It was intended only for a bedroom at our summer cottage.
Being winter we hooked it up in our bedroom to give it a try. The picture was terrible. The same bedroom has a Samsung 720p and when comparing - the Samsung smoked the Westinghouse.
We brought it back and got a refund which angered me because I thought I got the deal of the year.
This product has... Easy to set up, bad picture, no qam tuner
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good entry level 1080p digital TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stljeffbb
from Janesville, WI
on 01/14/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cost, especially when on sale...good features for price
What's not so great: Would like to see even more aspect and sound options, but again good for price
The Westinghouse VR-3225 works well as a second HDTV, or a first set in a smaller living room / entertainment room situation. The picture is mostly crisp and clean on the higher digital settings, and looks very good with an HDMI connection for video / computer games. The TV has a fair amount of connections in the back of the set, and while they are a bit hard to get to (especially in tight situations), I've seen worse and is adequate. While there are only three aspect sizes (standard, overscan, and fill) It is easy to flip back-and-forth between the sizes to get the best screen fill for your needs. The sound is good and has some basic adjustment capabilities...in addition, when at higher levels, the sound can definitely fill a bedroom or smaller living room. The sound, and well the TV itself, is not "excellent", but certainly good. I've had the set for over one month, have had no problems, and can recommend it for purchase.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great picture and good sound

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Broncorex1
from Denver,CO
on 01/13/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good Picture and Sound
What's not so great: Remote will not jump to the channel you want.
This TV has a good picture and average features.
The remote control will not jump to the channel you punch in, you must go thru every channel to get to a higher or lower channel. This is really frustrating and time consuming. I returned mine even thru I got a great price at thanksgiving.
I took this in to the Geek Squad and the offered to give me another programable remote off the shelf. I called Westinghouse and was told that this model 32" Tv will not jump channels you must go thru all the channels in between.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Disappointed with service

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Fred1981
from New York
on 01/12/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Nothing
It would be nice to write a review about this HDTV, but unfortunately when i got it delivered the screen was cracked. Took me a few day to acctually get a return for the TV but didnt get a replacement cause it was sold out. Very dissappointed in Best Buy.com not that the TV screen was cracked but that i got poor customer service and also didnt get any sort of accomadations for the inconvience cause this was an acctual gift for someone for their bday.
This product has... never got the tv
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
Internet content most enjoyed: Nothing
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Scooped a deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WishYouWereHere
from Nowhere
on 01/11/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 32" monitor for 200 bucks!
What's not so great: Sound is a bit weak as a product.
Cringe... I don't use this TV as a TV.
I have it hooked up to my PC and use it as my primary monitor. At $199.99 bucks I've got no kicks about this set. It's not as crisp as other monitors out there - but I paid 200 bucks non 1400. I can live with the slight graininess for the price different. In general the picture is very acceptable, sound is a little feeble but all in all I'm very happy with the purchase.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, geek - use it as a monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: I use it as a monitor for my computer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reviewer2012
from Cleveland,Ohio
on 01/11/2012
The font color is a little blur when use as computer monitor, but generally, it is a good TV with this price.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great tv for a room. Awesome picture quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CWheaton
from Plano, TX
on 01/09/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Very light.
Very nice picture quality and excellent sound. The monitor can't be completely turned off so it should save a lot of people's TVs who would otherwise be harming their devices.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coolhanduk
from San Ramon, CA
on 01/09/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price
What's not so great: Power lead quite short
Great price for a LCD full HD TV, very easy to setup, just plug in cable and of you go
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

terrible picture

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 3boysand2cats
from Cincinnati, OH
on 01/09/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price?
What's not so great: awful picture
Terrible picture when connected to fioptics line. Fine picture when playing DVDs. Very disappointing! Took it back for refund- don't waste your time or money unless you are using pure digital input.
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great tv at a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: flfireman
from south florida
on 01/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
love the tv..great picture. sounds is fine,, nothing great. pefect for a bedroom or patio. i got it on sale for 199.00 and at that price,, you cant go wrong.
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good for video games if you can get it for $200

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jake1112
from Vegas
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: tuner, input connections, remote, difficult to set up tuner
Reasonable TV if you do not use tuner. Tuner quality poor for standard definition channels. You also have to call or go online to get a passcode to do initial channel scan and it misses most digital stations. Picture quality otherwise fair for even 1080p. Remote small with buttons crammed together and not easy to use. Input jack design terrible - very difficult to see or connect beacuse they are inset and upside down. HDMI connectors especially difficult to connect. Also purchased a Panasonic Viera LCD TV. Paid more for it but was worth it - way better TV.
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse 32" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great value

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ramanarayana
from Indiana
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Access to inputs
It' a great value for the price. The negatives are the access to the inputs behind the TV and are facing downwards. HDMI cables with thick head wouldn't properly fit in the HDMI slot.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>