Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Model: E2241V
SKU: 2074657
UPC: 719192188419
This 21.5" monitor features brilliant LED backlight, sharp 5,000,000:1 contrast ratio and 1920 x 1080 resolution to provide stunning images that bring movies and games to life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
35 out of 40
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor
Review 1 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Price is good, but LCD Panel failed 9 months

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Shortlived
from VA
on 09/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Great price, good size, HDMI, DVI, anitglare
What's not so great: Not happy the LCD panel failed after 9 months, Color control is a pain to calibrate
I have two of these monitors, bought two months apart. Love both of them, great price for the size and features. Color adjustment, contrast and brightness are a pain to calibrate especially with duals.
Love the fact of the HDMI feature and antiglare screen.
I am disheartened through when 1 monitor after 9 months started to show red verticle lines, meaning the panel is failing. I am currently RMAing the monitor to LG, so will see how it turns out on the warranty end of it.
I would have expected a longer life out of a monitor. I guess the second monitor 2 months younger will have to sell itself to me. Hope this is just a fluke and not something I am going to have to go through with the second one.
This product has... Attractive design, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Dual monitors user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Amazing Monitor - For Gaming - Or Office - Even TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DylanTheGamer
from Dallas, TX
on 04/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features, Video Quality, Response Time
What's not so great: Nothing
This Monitor is absolutely stunning, I play video games a lot, competitively too. This monitor has great picture, with bright vibrant colors, and no screen glare which makes it great any time. Not only have I used this to play Call Of Duty on Xbox 360 but on my PC on World Of Warcraft, SWTOR, League Of Legends, Etc. It's got all the inputs you need, HDMI, VGA, Headphone Jack. Bottom line this Screen is way to amazing for the price, it could be higher, LED and 1080p are the most highly sought out features when it comes to TVs and Monitors.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection, capability to switch between inputs easily like tv, volume control
About me... Photo/video enthusiast, Student, Dual monitors user, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Dynex Direct - 3' HDMI Cable
4.4 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great value, excellent picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillinBloomington
from Tucson, AZ
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this for a monitor for my security system. It is a plug and play so it was a very easy set up. The picture quality is great and it is a very good value.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

The LG Monitor is wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wcat34
from Southport, NC
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is great.
What's not so great: Have nothing negative to say.
I have no problems or issues with the monitor and can say nothing but that it is a great picture.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

excellent led monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LoneWolf78
from hudsonville, mi
on 02/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
bought to replace a failing westinghouse 21" lcd. major difference. excellent picture quality expetially with a dvi cable can't use the hdmi port since my vid card doesn't support it. lg has alot of great products and many at good prices.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great for the Cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JPVD
from Philadelphia, PA
on 01/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: picture quality
What's not so great: style, additional features
Got on Sale in Dec '11 for $130. Awesome picture quality. There is a bright blue 'On Light' which is probably the most idiotic feature. As if the 21" glowing screen didn't already indicate it's on.
This product has... No speakers, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

No problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ieguana
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: LCD/LED display
What's not so great: Power savings not great when using DVI. HDMI uses only 4 watts when switched to LED mode.
Bought 3 monitors for a Desktop Computer. No problems with Display while gaming or otherwise
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection, dvi connection, rgb connection, hdmi-dvi adapters included, rgb cable (no others)
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru/developer, Gamer, Business Professional, triple monitor user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dajamur
from DFW
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: N/A
It is a wonderful monitor. Great picture quality and easy hook ups.
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: toadflax
from golden
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This monitor is bright and clear. The colors are beautiful. Wording is easy to read and I see no distortion.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJuli9
from Eden Prairie, MN
on 01/12/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use.
Great monitor and with easy to reach buttons located on the front.
This product has... Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Uses Standard power cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZRadke
from FL
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: no specialized power cable needed
Needed to get a replacement monitor and found this was the only one in the store that used a standard computer power plug. Many new monitors are moving to a separate power brick, like you see with laptops.
This product has... standard computer power plug
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Good but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TxCountryGirl
from Texas
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up except for font size
What's not so great: Picture quality is a little fuzzy, hard to adjust font size
For a high definition monitor the picture quality is not that great, but for the price it works fine.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great monitor for 3D animation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sleewok
from Indiana
on 11/30/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, fantastic price
What's not so great: poor calibration out of the box.
I have a 22" dell LCD that runs at 1600x1050. I got this monitor for ~$90 on Cyber Monday. I've been wanting something that runs at 1080p.
I was skeptical at first...this thing is super light weight. I have to say that so far I am VERY satisfied with this monitor. Out of the box the settings are way too high. It seems like they wanted it as bright as possible to stand out from the rest. However, that hurts the image quality (and your eyes). You should definitely take this puppy through the Windows screen calibration.
The screen is super sharp, especially next to my old 22". The colors and contrast are crisp. It makes my other monitors feel old and broken...lol. I'm a 3D animator and this has everything I need. Now I wish I had bought 2 more.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Student, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer, Business Professional, i use 3 - 4 monitors, 3d animator and programmer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Catch it on sale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Markrr
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 11/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear picture
What's not so great: Stand
I picked this up to replace an old monitor and it hasn't disappointed. My only complaint is the poor quality of the stand. It doesn't seem as sturdy as previous LG stands as the monitor will wobble if you touch the sides or shake the desk a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Just OK: uneven backlight and poor tilt range

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: lavajoe
from Denver, CO
on 11/15/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Overall looks
What's not so great: Image quality, stand
At $189, this monitor is rather inexpensive, but unfortunately it shows. Overall, the features are good and the display is clear and bright, but the most glaring flaw is the brightness uniformity of the screen. The left side is very noticeably dimmer than the rest, and there is also a dim patch along the bottom right. Another issue is that dark greys exhibit "noise" (looks like TV static), which is rather distracting, as my I use a dark background. A further problem for me was the stand: rather wobbly and cheap-feeling (but not as wobbly as the more expensive IPS236V - see my review on that monitor as well), and it only tilted back a little, which made the vertical viewing angle poor, as I had to look down on the monitor at an angle. If it tilted back more or could be raised, this would not be an issue. Overall: disappointing, even for a low price point.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection, poor brightness uniformity, noisy image, poor tilt angle
About me... Photo/video enthusiast, Technology guru/developer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

One of the Best ive owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StormyR
from San Jose CA
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Quality Picture
What's not so great: Decent frame, slightly shakes when bumped.
I recently picked up two of these, first off. Great Picture! very good looking Monitor the LEDs really stand out from my third LCD Monitor, However like all LGs the frame is a little weak and gives a slight shake if the desk is bumped its not to horrible though but should be mentioned but I do have Vesa arms for these and It no longer effects me. Image wise and Price wise, Best Monitor I ever owned!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Good Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lladnar
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 09/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performs exactly as advertised.
Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa Blaa
I would recommend this to a friend!
-17points
2out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great Monitor...Crystal Clear especially HD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 09/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image picture quality
What's not so great: nothing
I use it all the time. Love it. HD videos and photos are real clear. I got the monitor as an extra screen for when I do work on my laptop. Cool design it's just great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Color banding

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: srakotoarivelo
from Saint Paul, MN
on 09/23/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, slim design, easy to set up
What's not so great: Color banding, a little weak on the stand
There was an earlier reviewer who said to watch out for color banding on this monitor and it was true. The colors are not flush all the way through the monitor. If it's not a big deal to you, then this monitor isn't bad, but if you're someone who pays attention to detail, you'll notice it right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 21.5" Refurbished LED Monitor

Great screen for a good price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drummernamedpat
from Summerville, SC
on 09/23/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image Quality/Size
What's not so great: N/A
Got this on sale and I am very happy with it. The price was great and very competitive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>