Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Model: BC1-EP1-MF-P
SKU: 2097496
UPC: 813580017883
This jacket features a sturdy nylon channel and strap to keep your device secure when it's closed and holds it firmly when it's opened so you can read in comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple
Review 1 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

protective, Great cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theatrebug
from ashland
on 04/18/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: durability, inside pockets
What's not so great: A little bulky
Great cover. I bought this after having a thinner fabric one. This one feels more like a book and provides better protection. I travel for work and my plane tickets fit perfectly in the front cover pockets! Great product
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Every Professionel case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RX350
from Moreno Valley, CA.
on 04/09/2012
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: the professional look and how it holds the devices
What's not so great: does not have a spot for the speaker on the device
this case is really great. love the color and it holds my device really good. only problem it has is it doesn't have a spot for the speaker on the back of the device but love it any ways.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

great product, and color.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mommy88
on 04/02/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
it's a nice cover that will protect my daughters nook.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlwayzDD
on 02/01/2012
This cover is replacing a different cover which showed every mark and dirt after almost a year. I love that this cover can be CLEANED! I don't use my Nook as a tablet as I have the iPhone and use that for all my tablet needs. This cover is a great color too! I have been searching for a nice purple cover and finally found the shade of purple I was looking for. So much more sanitary than my last cover. My Nook comes with me everywhere I go! So it needs to be able to be cleaned! Again I don't know about the sound because I just use my Nook Color to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Great Nook Color Jacket

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cherbe
from Warwick,RI
on 01/25/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's leather and padded for extra protection
What's not so great: muffles sound
I received the Nook Color Tablet as a Christmas gift. I needed a cover to protect my nook so I went to my favorite website. At first I wasn't crazy about the color purple but the price was right at 23.00.
I knew that I was purchasing a good quality product because I have another M-Edge Jacket that is 2 years old.
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Great Nook Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BKMLV
from Las Vegas NV
on 01/10/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great protection for Nook Color
What's not so great: Price
This is a great Nook Color cover. I purchased it on sale ($23) but now is $45, which is a bit pricey but it seems all the covers are. I love the way it slides in, not just clipped in like some others, and the "latch" holds it closed. My friend saw mine and had to get one, too---and she had three others!!---but loves this one best.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanarose
from sun city west, az
on 01/10/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I just love it!! Excellent quality and love the color. Have received complements on how nice it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

GREAT case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CaliWife
from Sparks, NV
on 01/07/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The build, and it has pockets
I love this case. I am an employee of best buy and I am glad I chose this one. I like that it only connects the nook to the case in four places rather than being completly surrounded. It makes it easy to touch the screen when there isn't too much fabric covering the exterior.
This product is... Keeps the right amount of e-books, A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size, Easy to download
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Great but could be better...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jmarief
from Wooster
on 08/31/2011
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protection, look
What's not so great: muffles sound
This is a great product if you are looking for a fashionable way to protect your nook color. The only problem I have had with it is that it covers the speaker so it makes it hard to hear even with the volume turned all the way up. If they added a couple slits or holes to the back it would be even better.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology, teacher
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for M-Edge Accessories - Executive Jacket for NOOKcolor and Tablet - Purple

Great cover for the nook color.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: friespa
from Stacy, MN
on 08/31/2011
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Protection
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price!
What's not so great: I have not experienced any downfalls.
This nook cover was everything I had hoped for in quality as well as price. The spine is very strong and will withstand years of use without splitting and falling apart.
Very much worth the money.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.