Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Model: TC-P60S30
SKU: 2120247
UPC: 885170043541
This TV features x.v.Color and Deep Color technologies for vivid images and 1080p resolution for stunning detail and clarity. Three HDMI inputs allow flexible connectivity. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Pandora Facebook Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 102 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
93 out of 102
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV
Review 1 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: usmboyzzz
from Mississippi
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is amazing
I just upgraded from a Panasonic 50" 720p Plasma to this 60" 1080 Plasma. The features and functionality are identical which I love. I've had this for several months now with no problems. My 50" is 3 years old and I've had no issues out of it either. My recommendation: if you want a Plasma then pay an extra little bit of money and buy Panasonic. Don't skimp over $100 when you're going to have it for many years.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

BEST COMPUTER MONITOR I EVER USED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CATMAN71674
from arkansas
on 03/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: heat (no more than expected)
THIS TV IS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED IT TO BE AND MORE! BOUGHT TO SERVE AS HI DEF TV GREAT PICTURE.BRIGHT COLOUR .BUT THE BEST USE IS AS MY COMPUTER MONITOR I HAVE SOME VISION PROBLEMS AND TO EXPAND THE COMP. SCREEN TO A FULL 60 INCHES IS JUST WONDERFUL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE HEAT GIVEN OFF BY TTHIS UNIT.THIS WAS EXPECTED AND ALLOWED FOR [I KEEP A SMALL FAN BLOWING ON THE BACK TO DISPERCE HEAT ]OTHER THAN THAT IT IS perfect..
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, great computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: NETFLIX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: riverrower
from cincinnati
on 03/26/2012
tv is acceptable. Difficult to see at with certain lighting
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture and easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shadyy82
from statesville, NC
on 03/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up and great picture
What's not so great: N/A
This was to replace my 42 in Panasonic. For the price at the time this was a steal. Once you get it set and on the stand the network connection is almost instant. Not sure how well it works wireless, but wired there is no problem.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora and Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV Great Price!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meals44
from NJ
on 03/10/2012
What's great about it: Picture Quality is top notch
What's not so great: Haven't found that yet
I shopped around and found this TV after I had already purchased a Samsung LED. LEDs are overrated and not as good as PLASMA. They are just brighter and more expensive. When you buy plasma, you get the best picture especially for sports, and fast action. LED blurr is annoying and terrible when you spend $1800 for a TV. I was lucky enough to also benefit from the price match at Best Buy. I originally purchased for $1099 and went back a few weeks later to get a $200 price drop. Can't believe I bought a 60 inch TV for $899
Best deal on a purchase and the people at Best Buy were very helpful.
They picked up my LED TV that I was dissatisfied with and replaced with Plasma, Free delivery and Pick up too
Not a smart TV but that is why you have Tablets and Laptops
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV - Highly Recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fuschia
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 03/06/2012
What's great about it: Beautiful to look at, price was right.
What's not so great: Nothing so far!
Beautiful set, beautiful picture. Easy to set up unless you are attaching a sound system to it, then it will take some time to put together, but it's still not that hard. Highly recommend purchase of this set, and of course.....it's a Panasonic, what can we say? :)
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent Picture Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chicogirl1
from Chico, CA
on 03/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: N/A
This tv is amazing. I wish I would have switched to HD a long time ago. It is crisp and clear and the wall mount gives it a perfect look in my home.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora, YouTube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Awesome TV at an Awesome Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zacharycookieman
from Zachary, LA
on 03/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Awsome Picture
What's not so great: Needs an adapter for wireless
I had been looking at plasma tv's for a long time. This Panasonic tv was one of my top pics. Consumer reports came out with their tv ratings and this tv was top rated. Bestbuy had it on sale at an great price. It was a no brainer. This tv has a great picture and easy to use menus. Can't go wrong with Panasonic Plasma!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Awesome tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: washcars
from Annville , Pa
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture picture picture. Easy set up
What's not so great: N/A
Recently our 62in toshiba DLP blew another bulb and I blew my stack, I decided to purchase the 70in sharp aquos, but after doing much research, and reading many reviews, (I was very concerned about the blurriness in fast moving scenes). I found a smoking sunday morning deal on this unit. Reg price $1599 marked down to $1299 and it said I would get a lower price at checkout. when i checked out it rang up $899. I drove to the store as quick as i could and luckily they had one left in the store. The sales associate and the floor manager could not believe the low price. We have been enjoying our new set since Sunday afternoon, picture is excellent , sound is ok , but we have a bose surround system. I was ready to drop over $2000 grand for the 70in sharp . So glad I found this deal for $899.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

So far so good. Great picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hasomf
from Wilmington, NC
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture, great price, great features.
I have had these two Tv's for a while and I am very satisfied with the picture quality. The audio from the TV leaves some to be desired, but I have it running through my home theater system and it is performing well.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

GREAT TV FOR PRICE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRANDO519
from LAKESIDE
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: GOOD PRICE
What's not so great: OUTPUT CONNECTIONS
GOOD FOR GAMING AND BLU RAY THE PICTURE IS GREAT AND ITS REALLY THIN AND SLEEK IN APPEARANCE
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: PANDORA, WEBTV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Like it but a little disappointed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: aron77
from kansas city, mo
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Dark contrast is pretty bad
What's not so great: Cost per inch is great
Overall I'm content with it or at least not discontented enough to return it after I returned the 55" sony lcd for this one due to terrible motion blur. I don't have hd cable service but I do have a blue ray player hooked up to hdmi and the sd stuff is just ok, kind of grainy at times but to be expected I suppose with sd, while the hd from blue ray is nice but not quite as crisp as I expected compared to my 40" samsung lcd that this replaced. I would have rated this as a 4 star as the picture is nice enough, and huge, but not spectacular however it has one major flaw, dark contrast. I've played with the settings but I still lose alot of detail on dark scenes. For instance I put in my blue ray of the dark knight and scenes where a man is wearing a dark suit you cannot make out the detail of the collar of the suit at all and when they are opening the safe in the begining with that drill the drill just looks black. The standard option is pretty much unwatchable for how dark it is so I stick with custom and cinema and make due. Maybe I have one with a defect as the other reviews seem quite positive so I may eventually use my warranty and have them check it out and I'm considering proffessional calibration.
So if you are expecting to be blown away by the picture and expect great detail, particularly dark detail, then based on my experience you will be disappointed but if you want a really large tv for a good price and you don't expect perfection then this might be a good buy.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

ENJOYING OUR NEW TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CATTLEGAL
from REDDING, CA.
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: CLEAR PICTURE
KNEW OUR OLD TV WAS FAILING BUT DID NOT REALIZE HOW BAD UNTIL WE GOT THE NEW ONE.EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY. THE DELIVERY GUYS WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND QUICK.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Large tv at a good price- disappointed overall

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DINGOELEVEN
from tyler, texas
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Had higher expectations of the high refresh rate. Still lags on the screen.The manual states and the the Tv states that you can select only from a 48 or a 60 refresh rate. When I returned to the store to address the issue they said it was a cable problem. There is a lot of reflection off this television and I have it placed in a low lit area.Was also disapointing that Panasonic makes you go out and purchase an additional adapter to be able to purchase those additional internet channels.Overall not a happy camper.
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ROCKPRO
from USA
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The interface functionality design is excellent.
I am a satisfied owner of Panasonic products. The user interface is intuitive. The techinical specifications and the picture is fabulous. The video and audio setup provides the full options of viewing conditions. Consider product based on exactly what you will need. Never buy more features than what you will use or can understand.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, stylish design
About me... Technically savvy viewer, audio/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

great tv for 60 inches

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Locking
from Iowa
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality and size, plus great price
What's not so great: sound could be better
Picture quality is excellent. sound is not great, but using surround sound which takes over for tv sound.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, retired, lots of television watching
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great tv!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raindude
from Delaware
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture ; great size
What's not so great: nothing
I originally bought the 50 inch version of the panasonic plasma but I loved the pciture so much and the price went down so far ($899) that I bought the 60 inch instead! I was turned onto the panasonic by my brother in law who bought one a year ago. I was very impressed. Tv works great. No issues with glare. Very clear picture. Hooked up to my surround sound system so no clue how the speakers work. It is amazing how heavy the tv is. No problem hooking up Fios remote to tv. Very happy.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Nice Tv; Great Price Outways the Cons

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoBlue12
from Perrysburg, OH
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's Big! Very crisp and beautiful on close-up images, colors are vibrant
What's not so great: Often grainy(screen-door effect), Close-up images are beautiful but when camera zooms out objects often get very blurry
Let me start off by saying I really like the tv. At first, it took some getting used to because of the often grainy picture, which I believe, is commonly referred to as the "screen-door effect". However, after getting used to that, I've pretty much come to love the tv. I upgraded to this 60" plasma after my 42" Samsung DLP died on me. The built in speakers on my DLP were awesome, and night and day compared to the speakers on this plasma, but for $900 and 3 years no interest, I can live with these speakers for a while until I decide to purchase a sound system. The speakers really aren't that bad for watching tv or playing video games, and certain movies are ok, but if you're going to watch something that needs to be turned up and needs bass, for instance Band of Brothers, you definitely will be let down by the bass/speakers on this unit. I've read other reviews that say people shouldn't complain about the speakers on this unit because if you're going to buy a 60" tv then you need to buy a sound system with it. Well... that may be true, but I still feel obligated to voice my opinion on these speakers. This was NOT a package deal, and my budget can't afford a surround sound system at the moment, so I'm reviewing the tv as is. Sports on this tv are good, not great; not "crispy" all the time. Close-up images on players or coaches are flawless. However, when the camera pans out and you get a farther away shot, that is when it can become very blurry. It is what it is. Like I said, I can justify some flaws for the price I got this tv for. Video games look great. Never had a problem with them. This is my first plasma set and the colors on this tv truly are beautiful. I messed around with some recommended custom settings people put on the internet, but in the end I always go back to the preset "Vivid" setting. The tv is at its best on that setting IMO. Overall, I would recommend this tv to others if you can get it at a great price like I did.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laurafallen
from Kennesaw, GA
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We have had a rear projection 60" for 14 years. It finally died, and we searched for what was perfect for us--and we found it. The picture and sound are great, and the GEEK squad's work to hook it all up was well worth the $$. It works and sounds great.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CK113
from Boston
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is my first plasma TV. I did a lot of research before purchasing this model and have to say I am very happy I chose a Panasonic plasma. Originally I was interested in a LED TV. This picture is absolutely flawless and it was easy to set up right from the box. Love watching sports and fast action movies especially with the 60" screen! I will definitely stick with Panasonic when looking for my next plasma tv.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>