Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Model: TC-P60S30
SKU: 2120247
UPC: 885170043541
This TV features x.v.Color and Deep Color technologies for vivid images and 1080p resolution for stunning detail and clarity. Three HDMI inputs allow flexible connectivity. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Pandora Facebook Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 102 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
93 out of 102
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV
Review 21 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent TV for a great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mleofric
from Chester, Va
on 02/29/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture, price
We've had this TV for several weeks now and can't be more pleased with it! This is our second Panasonic plasma (have a 4 year old 50" still working great). The default picture settings are a little darker than what we like but that is easily changed either manually or using some of the included pre-set ones (ie. GAME). The sound from the TV is good and the 60" picture is sharp and really pops.
Once I got the wireless adaptor it was very easy to connect to the internet, update software, access additional services...etc.
Great value and have had great experiences with Panasonic plasmas!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Very good plasma TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Retiredcop
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 02/29/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good value, very good picture, easy to set up.
What's not so great: only has optical out audio
Great 60 inch plasma for the money. Picture quality and colors are very good.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent TV for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoiseKid
from Mesa, AZ
on 02/28/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
The high definition picture quality is excellent. Colors are spot on and blacks are really black, not dark grey that I've seen on some more expensive sets. I'm completely satisfied with this television.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great tv for price range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tigerfan8
from Louisiana
on 02/27/2012
What's great about it: Great price for 60 inch
Very satisfied with tv performance. Big screen and good picture for price.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great tv for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scotty2012
from Fort Worth, TX
on 02/27/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compared lots of tv's, friend bought this one and we loved the unit.
Bought one for ourselves, for the price, features and quality are great.
Helps show why Panasonic has one of the highest overall customer ratings in plasmas. Better than most LCD's and LED's compared to.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Glare on screen

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mjskier
on 02/27/2012
Exchanged plasma for an LCD due to glare on the screen.
This product has... glare
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Not the brightest set on the block

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HiFallutin
from Altoona, Pa.
on 02/23/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Bang for the buck
What's not so great: Dark picture
This set has some PQ issues (too dark!), but for the price and size I'll take it. Had to ramp up the custom settings (contrast 85, brightness 72) to get that 3D-like quality I've come to expect from 2D Panny plasmas. Good color, crisp detail, deep deep blacks.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Bad Luck?

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SgtDurham
from Saunemin
on 02/20/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price, features
What's not so great: lasted 3 days
I already own a similar model to this just in the 42 inch and loved the last 2 yrs with it so I figured why not....I purchased this TV 02-16-12, last night (02-18-12) a 4inch green discolored stripe appeared from the top all the way to the bottom on the far right of the screen. Before the discoloration I was really impressed with this tv. very sharp picture, sound is standard for plasma, set up took me approx 15 mins from box to flipping channels. I was thrilled to grab this tv for under 1k. Replacing it with same model today... Hoping it lasts.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: just checked for updates
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

grate buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raceguy239
from Chicago, IL.
on 02/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Looks grate works even better. I watch alot of racing and the reafresh rate work fahtastic all i wanted.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

eye popping graphics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beesnotch
from woodlynne nj
on 02/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture
What's not so great: nothing
We bought this tv yesterday to replace our dlp tv. In just one day of watching we are amazed at the picture quality.It is far superior in every way to the old tv.I was also very pleased with the price. Wehave the tv connected to a yamaha home theater,witch was also from best buy and who needs to go to the movie theater!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

This is a great TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HotRodASU
from North Carolina
on 02/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The picture and the price!
What's not so great: Does not have built in wireless. But I have a Logitech Google TV device, so it doesn't matter.
I read many reviews for this TV and looked into many different brands/styles. I decided to go with this TV because of the great picture quality, #1 rating from Consumer Reports and the price. I originally bought this TV for 1199.99 and that was on sale from 1299.99. I thought it was a great deal. But thanks to the BB Price Match guarantee I was able to match the price when it lowered just a few days later. I ended up price matching twice and got it down from 1199.99 to 899.99!
For the price you CAN'T beat this deal. It's a solid internet TV with no extra thrills. If you aren't looking for 3D and don't have too bright a room, this is the TV for you! Don't let the price fool you. It's well worth it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Don't use this feature.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: armypete
from Williamsville, NY
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I can't believe the picture, this is the best I've seen.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lurch43
from Rochester
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture, networking.
Originally purchased a different brand thinking that LCD was better (mostly for energy savings and price), but didn't like the pixelization with high speed action. Then this beauty went on sale for only $100 more and I decided to exchange. Best decision ever!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Imthatguy33
on 02/15/2012
Outstanding picture and size. No blur with fast motion. Great tv and outstanding price. Great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Fantastic Picture-better than LED or LCD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goodword
from Charleston, SC
on 02/09/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: Sound could be a little richer.
First bought an 55" Aquos LED - had to bring it back because of TERRIBLE picture quality. Replaced it with the Panasonic Viera plasma that was almost $350 cheaper and 60" and couldn't be happier. The images are so rich and the HD is amazing. The sound is good but for movies we have it hooked up to the Bose. A beautiful television and I was nervous about plasma but absolutely love it!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Amazing picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: air23trd
on 02/09/2012
This TV is amazing the picture quality is top of the line. Don't let the low price fool you. It has Netflix,Pandora,Facebook,Twitter plus DLNA. I'm very satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great Price-Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MGEW
from Philadelphia, PA
on 02/09/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture, price
What's not so great: Sound
Saw this in the BB ad leading up to Super Bowl. Have a Samsung 50" Plasma that is 9 years old and still working great, but admit I was curious about the features and the low price drew me in. One hour later I was pulling my SUV up to the front of the store and took this baby home that night!
The setup was super-easy. I added a Panasonic blu-ray player and Panasonic sound bar (it's worth the extra $$) and I couldn't be happier!
The picture quality is great. The sound is ok (like all other posts have said) but the soundbar adds just enough umph that you need in your family room!
Couldn't resist the Best Buy price of $899 and so far-I'm glad I bought this TV!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Panasonic Blu-ray Player
3.9 out of 5(119)
 
 
 
Panasonic - 2.1-Ch. Home Theater Soundbar System with Wireless Subwoofer
4.6 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

excellent value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: viceregal
from san jose
on 02/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality, size
bought this TV for an absolutely incredible price. got it delivered the day before superbowl.
Having bought a panasonic TC-P50X1 plasma 2 years ago from BB, I knew plasmas had a great picture. I never liked LED/LCDs since the picture washes out if you're not exactly in front of the TV. I see that on all LED TVs at all screen sizes. The X1 always amazed me with its beautiful picture though it is a low end model. Now its going into the bedroom. The P60S30 didnt disappoint either. It's picture is beautiful and B-I-G. Sound is average; I use the TV speakers for Uverse, and home theater for bluray/dvd. I noticed with some channels the speakers crackle slightly if the volume is raised beyond 40, but thats a minor issue IMO. Here are the settings that worked for me.
HDTV (Uverse) contrast +78, bright +58, CATS off, Color temp normal, all others default. REsolution set to 1080i on Uverse box.
Bluray: contrast +78, bright +58, CATS off, Color temp Warm 1, all others default.
dvd (component): same as bluray
I did not purchase the extended warranty since my amex card extends the mrfs warranty by 1 year. At this low price I figured worst case if I get the blinking lights after 2 years, I can decide to repair or replace then. My X1 is more than 2 years old and runs fine; never bought a warranty for that either.
In all this is a solid TV; buy without hesitation. I recommend buying a home-theater grade surge suppressor if you dont have one (not those cheap white/beige power strips).
From my own experience - If you are looking for a big tv, check prices several times a day. Sometimes retailers will drop prices sharply just for a day or two. if you happen to be browsing, you get the deal. The day after I bought it, the price jumped by a few hundred!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Better than LED -Natural not Computer Generated

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vonndrhsr
from Enterprise, UT
on 02/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 1/2 the price of equivalent LED
What's not so great: Can't lay it down. And picture suffers with low resolution input
Hard to buy a TV without seeing it play, but I have not been disappointed. I looked at the floor model 51 inch and then bought the 60 unsight, unseen. This thing is HUGE!! I was looking to buy a new TV which I have not done since 1996 when we got married and bought a 27 inch Zenith analog . I also have a Samsung 42 inch LCD that was given to me as a gift. I was sold on buying an LED, then my father-in-law got me looking at Plasma. I looked beyond the hype and trend and looked at the picture and the plasma for me just looks more natural and definitely better with high speed sports and gaming. Very interesting because he has a new Sharp 60 inch LED. This TV overcomes many of the old plasma problems. It has a new pixel screen which limits the old Glare issues. If you look at a light in the room off the screen, it looks dull and pixel-ed much like an LED screen. It has a built in screen saver which limits chance of burn in. The one thing I would say is that picture quality is definitely related to level of resolution of the input. One HD channel looks great and then the next is not HD and it doesn't look that great. I think it does natural pictures better and I've seen computer generated stuff look a little more clear on LEDs, but again for me it goes back to a natural look. The LED TVs to me look computer generated all the time and when you do through in some computer generated stuff it really stands out, not in a good way on LED TVs. This TV also does have a good depth appearance to it as well, somewhat 3-D. But again natural, not annoying.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Finally joined the 60" family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kendray
on 02/05/2012
I bought this tv last night in store. The tv was on sale for 899$ but lucky me this item is going to be deleted by best buy and they were sold out so I got the display model for 873.26$. That's including tax. So do what I did and get the display model if you want to save a bunch of money. Overall this tv is going in my bedroom which is no bigger than a 12' x 13' room. I know it's overkill but the picture is beautiful in store can't wait for my full motion mount to come in so I can mount t. This tv was a steal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>