Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Model: TC-P60S30
SKU: 2120247
UPC: 885170043541
This TV features x.v.Color and Deep Color technologies for vivid images and 1080p resolution for stunning detail and clarity. Three HDMI inputs allow flexible connectivity. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Pandora Facebook Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 102 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
93 out of 102
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV
Review 41 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcdsports
from huntley, il
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: weight
TV has god picture quality, sound is ok . the only feature from a negative aspect is the weight - this flat panel is heavier than most models.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

I GOT RID OF MY 55inch LED FOR THIS PLASMA

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SDCHARGER
from ID
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality and quality of TV.
What's not so great: The only thing I am not too excited about but again I am coming from a LED is the weight, a lil heavy
Okay well I had a 55 inch LED 1080p 120Hz and looks wise it was great it was paper thin and had smooth touch buttons (which you cannot see) However when it came to picture quality it was ok nothing crazy but bright, the thing that made me look at plasma was when my LED was on something with fast motion I would have tracers or shadows following after the movement. I turned off the smooth motion setting but I still was not impressed. I decided to sell my LED at a great price. Oh and you should probably know that I am very picky with tv performance in the last 6 years I have had 9 different sets ranging from the early Mitsubishi LED projection as welll as 3D DLP, various LCD's and one LED. I had always been very hesitant when it came to plasma due to what I had heard about life span, burn in, and lacking brightness. Well I can say I am absolutely in love with my 60 inch Panny plasma. You need to realize that when plasmas first came out they did not have the technology they have now to stop burn in and did not have the life span they do now. This tv is rated at 100000 hrs before it loses 50% of brightness! That is amazing! I have LCDs that have about 30 to 50k on them and I can honestly say the picture is not what it was new. Any tv can have burn in just so you know and the chances of it happening are very slim unless you are careless. As far as brightness you need to realize that when you are at a store whether it be costco best buy whichever, the store has alot of lights and is much brighter than your home in most cases and if you take it home and have it on the same setting as it was in the stores I promise your eyes with water from the brightness. You will never need it that bright! Anyone who cares about actual picture quality I can promise you that you will be very happy with this tv. Amazing picture and I can say I am very happy I changed from LED to plasma. Motion on this tv is perfect during movies or video games I am amazed. The tv is built very well not plastic like LED and LCDs. Very much worth the money and I would take this tv over and LED on the market right now due to the motion issue they have not been able to fix.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: I use my Bluray for this
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

BEWARE BURN IN!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kushking420
from Independence
on 01/29/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Image quality behind burn in
Bought the tv on black friday. Paid over $1500 because the guys at best buy said these were top of the line gaming tv's. Here I am in late January and I already have burn in from my video games clearly. Sucks because warranties dont cover this anyway..and I have stopped playing games,and it is still visible. Dont waste your money on panasonic,or any plasma at all!!!
This product has... extreme burn in at only 2 months!!!!
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix,Pandora,Cinemanow
-38points
11out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

awesome tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigdoggydaddy
on 01/29/2012
I bought this tv because I wanted the biggest, highest quality, non 3-d plasma available for the best price. If u want a 60" plasma & don't want 3-d, then I highly recommend this product. Images are smoothly rendered, blacks are deep, & colors are vibrant. Fast motion content & fine detail shine on this machine. Ten out of ten in my book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

"I think maybe even better LED"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris1215
from Glendale, CA
on 01/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: So Far Everything has been Great !
What's not so great: Heats up a bit but i think it normal based on my research
Best Buy was Great they didn't have the TV in stock, however my representative made arrangements of having the TV delivered to my residence Free of Charge! It took about 2 days and the TV was right at my door stop 1st thing in the morning. Couldn't wait to hook up my 60" TV, after I did 1st thing I popped into the Blueray Player was Avatar and it was just JAW DROPPING CLEAR! I think maybe even Clearer then LED. Didn't really car about the regular sound from the TV as I have a Samsung Blueray Surround Sound system, Just So Happy to have the TV and for the Price $1049 you can beat it !!! Highly Recommended TV !!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture after making all preference adjusts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Jacksonville,Fl
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Only three HDMI inputs. Lots of online content. Somewhat difficult at first to understand setting all preferences. Good value overall.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellant TV set for serious view

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pumba9
from Urbana Il
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of getting it set up
What's not so great: connections on the far right v centered ... had to adjust other equipment positions and or get a longer cord
I have probably read 300 or more reviews on this product, some relevant some not ... This is a set for serious viewers who have a complimentary Home Theature system to go with it. Taking it a step further, while connectivity with a variety of brand names is easy, it is a snap plus when coordinating this product with other Panasonic components. I say for "serious viewers" because a) the picture preferences are a personal matter and b) taking the time to fine tune the picture to your liking is well worth the time ... but only serious people do that ... yet once done this is an awesome product The picture is rich ... and the dark tones in some types of programing can be, well, dark ... but what I have found is customizing different settings (vivid, game, custom, standard) for different types of programs so if a particular show or program 'picture' is not to my liking, in 3 clicks it it set up to my preferences. My first few days I switched a lot and tweaked a lot ... but now have a customized setting that is solid for sports to hd channels to dvd and bluerays ... so not much picture swapping lately. Sports on a plasma can't be beat. I find for the room size, the 60 inch is perfect and have noticed details in some movies/programing that I never noticed before. Hook up was a snap, internet and all and even looking at pictures stored on my laptop was a snap. While one could always wish for more connections or a super remote, once adjusted to the system not issues. Would recommend to all serious viewers who will take to time to set up their own personal preferences, without question.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, could always use more connections hahaha
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, love to watch a wide variety of programing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: facebook, netflix
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Enjoy this HD plasma TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: yamahareviewer
from Minnesota
on 01/23/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good quality picture
What's not so great: energy consumption
This was our first foray into HD TV and we are very pleased with this model--good picture and easy integration with our stereo system. Easy to use.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

So far, so good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FrankJMJR
from God's country
on 01/18/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of menu options
What's not so great: One heavy t.v.
At times the picture seems too dark, especially in high contrast lighting, however in HD and in most instances the picture is excellant.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVgal522
from Lexington, KY
on 01/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent picture, great price, QUALITY
What's not so great: Needs external speakers
Before this TV, we owned an ancient RCA rear-projection 57" TV which lived in our living room, taking up a ton of space. My husband had been researching TVs for as long as I can remember and was sold on a Sharp Aquos Quattron LED (120Hz). He had heard some negative things about it, such as blurring during sports and other fast-paced activities so he wanted to check it out in the store. Am I glad he did - that TV was nothing compared to this S30 by Panasonic. All reviews online for plasma TVs raved about the newer plasma technology, the better blacks, the brighter colors, the ability to watch sports without blurring (due to the 600Hz). The hubs immediately forgot the Sharp, but was undecided between the awesome 55" VT30 and this excellent 60" S30 - but what swayed us towards the S30 was the lack of 3D (honestly, we were just never going to watch it) and the price difference - the VT30 was $2000 on sale, and the S30 was $1100. Because this TV was so affordable, we were about to purchase awesome tower speakers. The ONLY negative on this TV - the speakers aren't great - it sounds as if you are traveling in a tunnel... not ideal for such a great picture. Our new speakers really bring out the sound and weren't overpriced like other stores. All-in-all, a great purchase at a great price. Thanks BB!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

for tv monster its a great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sobijew09
from Rialto, CA
on 01/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the features, resolution, and the internet
What's not so great: nothing at all
all my family love it, its a great tv to buy, come on by it!!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - PlayStation 3 (160GB)
4.6 out of 5(186)
 
 
 
Apple - iPad 2 with Wi-Fi - 16GB - Black
4.7 out of 5(2,224)
 
 
 
Sony - PlayStation 3D Display Bundle
4.1 out of 5(269)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Yahoo Widgets, Pandora
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Upgrade your TV with this Panasonic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LGOKC
from OKC, OK
on 01/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Stunning picture for the price!
What's not so great: Internet setup
I was shopping before Thanksgiving for a bigger TV for my living room even though I didn't need one (don't tell my wife). The living room TV was a six year old (second gen) 50" LG plasma. I've been a plasma fan ever since. The LED's are bright and thin but in my opinion they do not have near the depth in picture as a plasma (& are overpriced).
After a lot of research I concluded that Panasonic was the only way to go considering they have won many awards in the past for plasma TV's. I was set on the Panasonic 65" VT30 which was $2500 before Christmas but then began looking at price vs. features for the $1300 60" S30. The only difference between the two was a 3D picture and obviously the size. I really do not care about 3D because of having to wear glasses. However the $1200 price difference was the biggest decision. I"M EXTREMELY SATISFIED with the 60" S30! I purchased the TV in time to watch all the college bowl games with it's crisp and clear picture. Watching blue ray movies is the best by far b/c of the excellent picture. It's just like being at the theater! I haven't used the TV speakers and sure that most people do not. The only trouble I have is getting the internet connected but just use my new blue ray player for streaming Netflix. Overall I can't be happier with my purchase and hope this review will help someone.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Nothing b/c I haven't figured it out.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Still assessing this TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LorenL
from Cleveland, OH
on 01/14/2012
What's great about it: Size and picture
What's not so great: Still calibrating the display
I decided on this Plasma after doing alot of reseearch online. It was a consumer reports recommended buy in November/Dec 2011. While the picture does not pop like LCD displays I appreciate the softer and more natural looking picture it delivers. HD Cable and Blu-Rays look fantastic. Football games show no blurring. I have only used a surround sound set-up since day one so I cannot comment on the TV speakers. Theonly thing that keeps this TV from getting a 5 rating is that sometimes it flickers. Some bright displays flicker to a darker screen. It is quick but you do notice it. It seems more prominent on things like basketball highlights. Some days/shows you don't see it at all. It may be some type of auto contrast setting that I will play with as I tweak the calibration. Beyond that I love this 60 inch plasma for the price. I have a Blu Ray with built in WiFi so this TV not having internet capability was not an issue.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Beautiful Pic/Great System/Great Geek Squad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: My3sonsJRT
from Louisiana
on 01/13/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Geek Squad set up this tv viewing system for us...Very pleased with their service AND the tv and all components.....would def recommend this model and utilizing geek squad's services....tv and universal remote went on sale within the 60 day purchase plan and Best Buy refunded us the difference....great policy Best Buy!! A definite must have is the Logitech universal remote......ties all components together seamlessly.....went from 4 or 5 remotes for cr*ppy tv viewing system to a wonderful system with great components and ONE REMOTE!!! A must have!!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Logitech - Harmony One - 15 Device Universal Remote
4.5 out of 5(773)
 
 
 
Yamaha - Apple� iPod� and iPhone� Dock for Most Yamaha A/V Receivers
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Yamaha - 875W 7.1-Ch. Home Theater Network Receiver
4.2 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jamjaver
from Las Vegas
on 01/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: when in standard picture mode, sporting events brighten and fade
TV Picture is excellent. One weird thing about the TV, when in Standard picture mode, camera flashes during sporting events (especially basketball because of the flash proximity), causes the picture to brighten then fade. It's annoying after a while. Easy fix, change picture mode to sports mode. Plus sports mode looks very nice.
Don't know about sound because I use a surround sound system.
Overall, I love it so far. Its been 2 months
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture, good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PondTown
on 01/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Decided to pass over the 3D models for now (hate the glasses). This plasma delivers an outstanding high action picture for sports and movies. Decent streaming with Netflix - only an occasional rebuffering, after which it looks like it lowers the resolution (from 1080 downto 720 or lower). First non-Sony in years, very happy
This product has... Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

TV Failed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Corithiancobra
from Denton,TX
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: It didn't last a week
On the fourth day the TV was in the house, it failed. The second one in three years. Stay away from Panasonic and the dreaded blinking light....check out the Internet...hundreds of similar stories.
This product has... failed aft 4 days
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: None
-32points
7out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Well worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PdiddyV
from DC
on 01/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture, Viewing Angle, Size, Quality
What's not so great: Placement of HDMI USB ports
I took about 4 months to research and look at just about every model and type of TV out there. I have had the television for just about 3 months now. I am thoroughly impressed with this television. The 60inch plasma is the perfect size. Picture is unbelievable, crisp, and brilliant. Whether its watching tv, sports, playing video games, dvd's or blu-rays this tv is awesome. It was a cake walk to set up(by myself) and very easy to hook up all of my components to. Also, just a reminder, I have Direct TV and the cable box wasn't set up to receive 1080i when it was installed, only 480i. Double check to make sure that your cable box is receiving 1080i or you'll obviously think something is wrong with your new tv. At any rate, the viewing angle is phenomenal so there isnt a bad seat in the house. I can't wait to watch the Super Bowl on this thing. The only drawback, and it really isnt one, is that the hdmi, usb component hook ups are on the far right hand side of the back of the tv and not in the middle. It wasn't a big problem, just need to make sure you hjave long enough wires to connect your toys to the tv. This is a terrific tv, and for the price you can't beat it. Best Buy matched Costco's price of $1199.99 too so shop around. A+ television, highly recommended!!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

TC-P60S30: Did Consumer Reports get this right?

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nickm1a1
from Mill Creek, WA
on 12/18/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great TV for it's price. Sports look great on this TV.
What's not so great: Color management
Owned a Panasonic 50" Plasma 720P for 7 years and it was an excellent TV. This 60" 1080P (Top rated Plasma in it's class according to Consumer Reports) was slightly dissapointing compared to the 50" when it comes to picture sharpness and color. Seems like you need constant color adjustment depending on the program you are watching. (Still reading the book).
I wall mounted this TV and it has turned out great. I wished that all 3 HDMI outputs were on the side of the TV. I used a slim mount and having 2 of the 3 HDMI outputs on the back of the TV slightly gets in the way of the wall and the tilting mount.
Want to connect the TV to my wireless network, but the wireless adapter is sold separately.
Great TV for it's price and make sure you buy the proper mount as this TV is pretty heavy. I would recommend this TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix,Pandora
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great basement tv!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slamduncan210
from Findlay, OH
on 11/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy of setup and awesome picture!
What's not so great: Nothing...
I went in to my local Best Buy looking at replacing an old rear projection 57" tv. This is such a good tv for the price and it looks great for sports, movies and online gaming. Thank you, Findlay, Ohio store employee Steve!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Soon Netflix
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>