Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Model: TC-P60S30
SKU: 2120247
UPC: 885170043541
This TV features x.v.Color and Deep Color technologies for vivid images and 1080p resolution for stunning detail and clarity. Three HDMI inputs allow flexible connectivity. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Pandora Facebook Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 102 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
93 out of 102
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV
Review 61 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great Television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from North Carolina
on 11/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: True Color
Love this television it has great color, true colors that only plasma can give you! Easy installation too. If your looking for great television at a great price, this is it!!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Panasonic Plasma's still pheonomenal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MalcosA
from New York
on 11/15/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp, clear, vivid picture. Great price.
What's not so great: Needs an extra HDMI, Needs more video menu settings for adjustments
I just purchased this flat panel on Friday 11/11/11. This is my 2nd Panasonic Plasma, my first been the th50PZ700u. I must say that Panasonic Plasma tv's provide an amazing picture. I would like a better anti glare system as, the tv suffers from glare when light is present. The Tv looks very good on the cinema setting, however it can be enhanced with a Calibration. The black colors appear to be very accurate. The skin tones appear very accurate as well. LED's and LCD's are great televisions as well, however they cannot produce the realism a plasma does. The only benefits I see to purchasing an LED or LCD are the "Soap Opera" effect when watching television wih the motionflow or automotion turned on high and the brightness. If you are looking for a great cinematic experience and decently priced, Panasonic Plasma is the way to go. This s30 is Sick!!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

A lot of tv for the price

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nathaniel515
from Beaumont, TX
on 11/09/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality and size
What's not so great: Component inputs
As far as picture quality goes, this tv really is pretty good. I hooked my blue ray player up to it and it puts out a great picture. The sound (as on most flat screens) is not that great but if you are watching in a quiet room its tolerable. I will be buying a surround sound system though. Here is the issue. I have a first generation XBOX 360 which originally came with the component hook ups. My XBOX has worked perfectly on every tv I have ever hooked it up to (6 different televisions). When I went to hook it up to the tv for the first time, it would not pick up a signal from either the component input or the audio/video input. I had three people who are a little more technology savvy than I am take a look at it to no avail. When I hooked my Blue Ray player up to it I found that the left speaker was busted (fresh out of the box on the first day that I had it). I currently am on my second television in two weeks and the component cables on this one arent working either. Needless to say I am returning this one as well. Hopefully the third time is a charm.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-19points
6out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heatherinohio
on 11/02/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We now own 2 Panasonic Viera's and would buy a 3rd. I didn't rate sound because we use external speakers.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Better Panasonic Models Out There

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Barry101
from Pennsylvania
on 11/02/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Size
What's not so great: Picture Quality Compared to Other Panasonic Plasmas
I purchased this tv in October because I really liked the 60" screen.I spent almost a month trying to get the picture settings the way I liked it,but to no avail.I already own a Panasonic Plasma TC-P50GT25 I purchased last year.The picture quality on it, is excellent.Not quite sure if it is because it has THX mode or not.But in THX mode it couldn't be better.Picture on this 60" tv just seems to always be a little grainy & the picture quality ,I just can't seem to get adjusted to look near as good as my 50" plasma.I took this tv back & traded it in for the Panasonic tc-p55st30 plasma,because it uses the same infinite black screen my other plasma does.From what I understand the S30 models don't.The picture on this tv was much easier to adjust to close to the picture quality as my tc-p50gt25.Plus for the same price as the 60",this tv is only 5" smaller in screen size & has 3d & 2d to 3d conversion & the infinite black panel Panasonic is famous for..While I am not quite as happy with the picture quality as my tc-p50gt25 tv,It is very close.And the 3d looks just as good.This is my 3rd. Panasonic Plasma tv,my first one is 50" and is about 4 or 5 years old & works as well as it did when it was new.Panasonic makes an excellent Plasma,and as far as I'm concerned,the best brand out there for picture quality & durability.I would first recommend the GT30 series,as it is the best of the ones they make in my opinion for picture quality & it has the THX setting the other ones don't.But if you want a to save a few hundred bucks the next best thing is theST30 models.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+4points
15out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Extremely Happy with this Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marsbarrow
from Duluth, MN
on 10/27/2011
  • Top 500 Contributor
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stellar Picture and Great Sound, Decent Video Adjustments
What's not so great: Definitely A Value Model, Average Amount of Inputs
This set was purchased as a primary Television used for everyday cable/TiVo watching, DVD/streaming/Blu-Ray watching through a PS3, and gaming through a PS3, Wii, and Xbox360.
This TV has a great picture with nice color, brightness, and really good contrast levels. Sports look great on this set with the real estate offered and awesome refresh rates offered by plasmas. HD content looks amazing and even the standard def programming is surprisingly sharp and clear. Audio comes through clear and loud and is better than most comparable models.
Inside the menu there is a few basic settings that can be changed to maximize and personalize video/audio preferences. Presets do a decent job at setting a standard and users can feel free to adjust freely to get the best experience for the viewing environment. A few more inputs may be needed for some, but if you have a decent receiver (which is highly recommended) you should have more than enough options for the majority of setups.
Anyone looking for a big and beautiful monitor for everyday TV watching, gaming and/or movie experiences will not be disappointed by this set, especially at the going price. Be prepared to feel immersed in the action and feel like you're in some gorgeous environments. If you don't need a top of the line set or 3D and want something awesome at a great price, this is your set.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Napster, Pandora
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Not at all top tier, but still very good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jasonhc73
from Kansas
on 10/26/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Big Screen
What's not so great: Can't get 5.1 sound out of it.
Picture is not at all what I was expecting. Honestly it is not any better than my 47 LCD I had before. I cannot tell it being 5X faster and so on. It is bigger that's for sure, but if you want it for "movies" or "sports", you get what you pay for.
I have a major issue with the sound though, I simply can't get 5.1 out from it. It is requiring me to by pass the TV and run an additional cable to the receiver from the source. Not a major show stopper, but very inconvienent to have to bring out the other remotes and switch the source all the time. And guess what, with no 5.1 out VUDU HDX is a wasted effort.
Panasonics service so far is dismal. I have called their 877 number 3 times and got no answer other than please wait for a total time of 45 minutes.
Panasonic does have something called Viera Concierge though that may be able to service my TV. I have a service request made with them. If they can't get the 5.1 going, I'm taking the TV back for a 55".
I have a Panasonic Blu-Ray player that is actually better than the TV's remote because the Blu-Ray's remote can control the Sound systems volume!
The TV's netflix interface is a little better than the blu-rays interface too.
As for connections, this TV appears to be a "joe user" tv, not an enthusiast tv.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, sound is 50% of the experience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora, DLNA
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Nice for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scanups
from Saint Louis, MO
on 10/21/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Trying to watch a Hockey game - dull whites
I moved my 61" Samsung LED DLP into another room for this one. While this has a nice picture it's no better than the DLP. Baseball is fine, but Hockey is horrible. The Whites are very dull and on my DLP the Whites are super bright. No comparison for hockey. I have gone through all the necessary adjustments and it is not too bad. Uses twice the electricity of my DLP. I still wonder why they stopped making them. I thought about sending it back, but for just under $1300 and three years to pay, I decided to keep it.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Not sure
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture, awesome tv!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trent442
from El Paso, TX
on 10/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great plasma for the price
I wasn't totally sure about this tv but after looking around, I decided to bite the bullet. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Television looks great and the features for the plasma are great.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nosekeponer
from Houston, TX
on 10/06/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything with regards to the screen display
What's not so great: The sound (it's really not that bad though, better than lower end HDTVs)
This TV is all kinds of awesome! HD content looks brilliant on it! I haven't seen a better looking picture on a TV anywhere. The blacks are black and the colors are vivid. The menu controls are very easy to use, and I found that simply setting the display to "Game Mode" makes everything look great. Sports and action scenes are displayed superbly. I wouldn't use the 3D feature even if this TV had it (in my opinion, either 3D is a fad, or the technology will evolve into something actually worthwhile--but for now it's garbage). And as for the lack of an internet connection, if you really want that, it's probably better to access the net through a laptop or internet ready dvd player (I find using my laptop with a full keyboard much more comfortable). The built in sound quality is ok for someone who doesn't like a strong theater sound. If you turn the volume up too much, it will start to sound a little distorted, but if you're turning it up that high, you probably want a home theater system anyway (good way to use the Reward Zone coupons you got from buying the TV). After shopping around, this was by far the most TV for the money with regards to display size and quality, and after a month with the TV, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Awesome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BrianandJoy
from Dothan, Alabama
on 10/06/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I was just about ready to buy a Samsung LED TV, Spent a week researching TVs and decided on the Panasonic 60" Plasma. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!! Don't let anyone tell you that Plasma is not the way to go! Sound is really good too...
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dougatlake
from Greenwood, SC
on 10/05/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Really good picture, great TV if you don't need all the bells & whistles
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Fantastic Plasma HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VegasRPh
from Vegas
on 09/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its a HD-Plasma made by #1 plasma maker: Panasonic
What's not so great: Nothing so far
First off, don't be fooled by how this TV "looks" in the store. Factory out of the box setting is STANDARD and doesn't make this Panasonic Plasma shine. Set it to CINEMA (perfect) or VIVID (more LCD like) and throw in a Blu Ray and drool. Of course, plasma TVs work better in dimly-lit rooms (not in over-lit rooms/stores). This Panny has a 600HZ refresh rate, so NO motion blur like on some LCD's (sports like: NBA, NHL, NFL, MLB look just amazing on this Panny Plasma). In my honest opinion (and most other videophile's opinions) a plasma HDTV is far superior to a LCD or LED-LCD in many ways. Plasma's are FASTER, have a more "true to life" picture (not hyper-reality/over saturated picture like most LCD/LED-LCD's) and have a WIDE viewing angle perfect for rooms that people sit off to the sides. I don't like the way over-bright look of a LCD, it's just not natural looking.....people's clothes should NOT glow.
Sound quality? Well, if you are shopping a 60" plasma or LCD, you most likely have the scratch for a surround sound system......but the speakers that are built in are decent........to pretty good.
No, it's NOT 3D......that's a good thing for me. I don't like 3D, it hurts my eyes and I don't buy into all the hype of it either. Just give me a Blu Ray and this Panny Plasma and I am good to go. I love this TV.
Shop around for price, HDTVs are falling faster than a brick in the water......got mine for THREE BILLS LESS than this advertised special price. Yes, that is right!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: didn't do it yet
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

First Plasma

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BDUB15
from Green Bay, WI
on 09/29/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Screen Size, Features
What's not so great: Nothing to Date
I have always been against Plasma TV's due to the maintainence issues they used to have and always wanted an LED TV since they came out. I bought the Plasma due to the price but also a good friend and avid Best Buy shopper, like myself, bought one a few weeks beforehand and I liked the look as well as the features. It was mainly the price that sold me on the product since but the screen size was also a great advantage. Like I was always told, go big or you will regret it later. I think the picture quality is good for both standard cable and HD cable, though obviously HD is preferred. Have not had much time to mess with all the other features but it has been great thus far.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: N/A
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Truly a TV for sports and movies...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HighTide610
from Orange Park, FL
on 09/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is unprecidented...
What's not so great: remote and built-in speakers
I don't write reviews of really any electronic purchases that I make, but had to make an exception here. It was time to upgrade from rear projection, and it took me a few conversations to get my wife on board with the thought of a plasma -vs- an LED/LCD, but only one trip to actually see it. And no matter what you see in the store, getting it home and setup is a whole different look. WOW is all I can say, I knew it was going to have a great picture, but the longer we have watched it the better and better the picture gets. These are Pioneer Elite screens... nothing else needs to be said there!!! Sports and movies are nothing short of amazing, clarity and quality are so lifelike it's difficult to explain. We do also have an HTPC attached to this TV as well, and I have been keeping a VERY close eye for any type of ghosting/residual image or signs of burn in and none are evident. We are careful about leaving anything paused for any period of time, but have watched several weekends of football non-stop and no signs of ESPN's marquee exist. DLNA and the streaming are two features I really wasn't "looking" for in a TV (we have the Home Theater PC attached), but I must say, we have started to use it more and more recently as the streaming content features work FLAWLESS! And the price... amazing compared to anything else out there!
The down side, the speakers are better than I expected, but if you don't have any kind of home theater sound system a speaker bar would probably be an advised purchase as the TV speakers are weaker than most would prefer. The remote, although it functions, seems cheap, and unfortunately if you are using any other features on the TV other than turning it on or off, (i.e. Viera Tools for streaming) you are stuck with it, I have played around trying to program a couple of multi function remotes (including a Harmony) and still aren't a full replacement.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: NetFlix and Amazon
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Love It!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quackula
from Port Orchard, WA
on 09/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
As an avid football fan, I LOVE this TV... Picture is incredible and hooked up to surround sound... Amazing experience... Oh movies are really good also... Would highly suggest
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MRH7
from Tampa, FL
on 09/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clear picture with great color.
Crisp picture, beautiful natural colors. Excellent value for the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great HDTV picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suddenchange
from Sugar Land, TX
on 09/25/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
Pros: This is the first Panasonic product I have bought. The menu to set up and control the TV is more intuitive than my Samsung TVs. I rated the sound quality as good as I did not use it much. I was buying this TV for a media room so have a surround sound system providing audio. The picture is excellent.
Cons: I would have like 1 more HDMI input, but for the price, 3 is ok.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: punisher28
from Texas
on 09/20/2011
What's great about it: Size and picture
What's not so great: Have not found anthing yet
I bought a 57 LED Insignia and had it at the house for about five days. Something about the picture wasn't right so I brought it back with no problems from best buy. I decided on the Plasma Panasonic, and could not be happier with the choice. The picture is awesome in HD and the standard channels look much better then they did on the LED.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix, pandora
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Panasonic 60" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / HDTV

Picture Pefect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cubed
from Murfreesboro
on 09/19/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture, Size, Price
What's not so great: Nothing
First of all, plasma TV's are the best TV's on the market (the only argument to this statement is if your room has a TON of light in it, even then it is still not much of an argument). Anyways this TV has amazing color and detail in every single frame of every single thing I have watched on it. The picture quality is superb! I have read other posts on here about the sound of the TV, my only question is why would you not have some type of surround sound if you are buying this TV?! aka the speakers on it are irrelevant.
The price on this TV is also awesome. Look at other 60" TVs, crazy expensive compared to this one.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>