Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Model: TC-P50ST30
SKU: 2121716
UPC: 885170043510
This plasma HDTV is Internet connectable for access to Instant Content like CinemaNow, and more and features 3D technology for a high-quality dimension of entertainment. To build a complete 3D home theater system, you'll need to purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV. You'll also need a 3D Blu-ray player and high-speed HDMI cable; and we recommend an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Facebook Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 93 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
83 out of 93
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV
Review 1 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Very satisfied with performance, options.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dysarthria
from Sevierville, TN
on 04/29/2012
What's great about it: Picture quality, and plug and play component ready
What's not so great: Low buzzing sound when used continiously for hours
A very good tv to build a entertainment center around.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix , pandora, amazon,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jambi
from Wichita
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Qualtiy, Internet, Features
What's not so great: No analog output, Minor screen burn in
This TV has excellent picture quality. The sound out of the factory speakers is actually really good considering the size of the speakers. Internet works great and the 3d really surprised me when I actually watched footage shot for 3d. The things about this TV that I don't like is the fact that there is no analog audio output, which disapointed me because I don't have the money for a 5.1 surround. I had to buy a optical to analog converter which set me back about $40 at radioshack, but if you have an up-to-date surround reciever (like most people buying hd tvs already have) it won't be a problem. I have noticed some very slight screen burn in from tv logos but it is not noticeable unless you look at a bright screen (like the netflix home screen at the bottom) but this tv has a scrolling bar feature which helps get rid of it. That said I would still recommend this tv, The picture is incredible and their product support is very helpful.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Youtube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

great 3d t.v.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poorolddad
from crown point in
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
when hooked to x-box unbelievable 3-D
smart T.V. hooked up to internet is great
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV... if you can find it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chicknfly
from Jacksonville, NC
on 02/05/2012
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: It's lack of availablility
I had this TV at one point in time but brought it back to Best Buy due to an unusual financial circumstances. I would have kept this TV if I could. Regardless of the fact, I thought it was an amazing TV. The brightness was a little dim, sure, but I a little modification in the picture settings set things straight. Personally, if you want retina-burning brightness, buy an LED. I killed the lights, threw on Tron 3D, and watched my friend -- the most skeptical I guy I knew towards 3D movies -- claw at the screen from time to time as he tried figuring out how it all worked. If even he was blown away by the quality of the picture, I'm sure you will, too. I feel obligated to tell you that I used the Playstation universal 3D glasses AND the panasonic brand. While Panasonic-branded glasses look great with 3D, the Playstation-brand is still pretty dang good. They are the pair I gave my non-believing friend. I played 13 hours of Battlefield 3 during the holidays and had temporary burn-in. I barely noticed it as my HUD disappeared during a death cinematic in a dim room (HUD disappears and character falls to the floor) But honestly, the burn-in faded away shortly after. Other than mentioning the burn-in (again, after THIRTEEN hours of a gaming marathon), I have nothing negative to say about this TV. The colors, the fluidity of motion, the quality of 3D -- all of it was spectacular. I didn't use the online streaming services (Netflix, Pandora, etc), but there were plenty available and my PS3 and Xbox pick up the rest of the slack.
Btw, I went to Best Buy before the Super Bowl to buy this TV again while it was on sale for $729.99. I had been following this TV for weeks, watching it drop in price but never was available in my local Best Buys. After almost an hour with the Customer Service representative and another hour and a half on the phone with a corporate rep, we concluded that there are literally zero new TV's of this model. All that is left are the few open-box TV's around the nation. I repeat: you can NOT buy this new as of 05 FEB 2012. I found this TV at the exchange on Camp Lejeune and got a price match (saved almost $500, tax-free!) If you can buy on a military base, I recommend searching for this TV. I refuse to buy any other.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great Picture and awesome 3-D

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: novaluke
from Ephrata,PA
on 02/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
I bought this tv after talking to the best buy sales guy. I was going to get a more expensive samsung and he talked me out of it and in to this one. Bottom line is when the sales men all want one tv, you buy that one. So, glad that I did. Picture is great, sound is better than I thought it would be, 10w x 2. People who are complaining about the poor sound must be deaf. I like that I can turn the 3-D on in regular 2-D shows like X games! Found universal 3-D glasses on ebay and they work great. No compaints so far with anything.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

No glasses!!!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Tralka
on 02/02/2012
It wouldve nice for best buy to tell people that panasonic doesnt have glasses!!!! Had 2 months already and cant enjoy 3d cause no one sells glasses! But hey, they made a sale!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-20points
0out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

A very clear and steady picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pashack
from Wyomissing, PA
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I believe this set has a clearer picture of sets that cost hundreds more. I was impressed with the quick set up. The apps are quick and easy. I just love this set.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, fast warm up
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Love my TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Npierce
from Lacey, WA
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
My husband and I bought this TV about a month ago to upgrade from our 15 year old TV. We have been loving it ever since. Set up was super simple, the stand it comes with is extremely sturdy. We were originally going to wall mount it but after having it on the stand for a day decided we liked it that way. We have used the internet hook up but we liked it better on our new blu-ray player so we use it on there instead. The sound is ok, the only reason I gave it an average rating is because you know that everything would be better with surround sound. We are hoping to make that our next purchase. :)
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Panasonic 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player
4.2 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Awsome for price point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Claimsmen
from Bear, Delaware
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture
Internet connection a breeze, great picture. I had Best Buy install and calibrate. Frankly I cant see a difference in the calibration the picture was that good.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Widgets, Pandora
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Awesome TV, add the price and it's unbelievable..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SteelTX
from Amarillo, TX
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality and Performance
What's not so great: No VGA connection
Easy setup, stand, or on the wall. Read any good review for this product online and 90% of the time it is what I saw about it too.
Great for sports, great for games....
Very little reflective glare, even in the daytime.
Got it for $899. Price shot up the next day to $1100
This TV cannot be beat for the money.
Internal speakers are not that great, but, who uses those anyway.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: NHL Gamecenter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chitownjayhawk
from San Francisco
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Internet features are really cool and easy to use.
I got this as an open box the day after Christmas. I didn't do any research what-so-ever because I went looking for the best deal, not a specific model. I knew I wanted a TV much bigger then the 40 in I had and also wanted it to connect directly to the internet.
I think this TV is great. The picture is really good and the TV is easy to figure out. I got a good intro to the features by looking at some youtube videos.
I added the Viera app (internet system) and now I use my iPad as the remote. That's a lot easier to type somethings using the iPad keyboard vs the remote control, which reminds me of old-school text messaging.
The TV has 3-D but I have not tried it yet.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Fantastic TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mackie1945
from Winder, GA
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything, color is exceptional and the sound is wonderful and you can not beat the sharpness
What's not so great: Nothing
If you want a sharp clear picture with great sound then Panasonic 50" Plasma TV is a great choice. Getting on the internet is easy quick and ready to view. Ity gives you so many more activities to choose from and it looks great in our living room. If you want quality buy Panasonic its the best.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, great features
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix and Yahoo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Incredible Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarkA92626
from Costa Mesa CA
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture, menus, ease of set up
What's not so great: Haven't found anything yet. It would be nice to be able to surf the web, but no TV really has that yet.
I bought this TV for my home office after I had purchased a Panasonic viera vt30 65 for my main room. I was so impressed with the picture quality of the Viera plasma that I wanted the same for my office. I also own a Samsung DLP and Panasonic LCD, they have good pictures, but these plasmas blow them away. You cannot beat them for sports and action movies. The internet connection is a nice feature. You really can't surf the web but Amazon movies, Hulu and Netflix work great. I have hooked my computer to this one and it works great as a large monitor. Very clear and easy to view online content. It has 3 HDMI inputs along with a composite and standard RCA input. I bought a Cheetah swivel wall mount to mount it to the wall along with a Bell'O shelf unit that mounts to tthe wall directly under the TV works great
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great television for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hoffyhof
from Williamstown, NJ
on 01/24/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I watch a lot of sports. Colors and sharpness look great.
What's not so great: At times I see color separation on faces which is very distracting.
This is our first large screen tv. It was easy to install onto the wall. Love all of the inputs and the abilities the tv has. Cant wait to use the 3D; just havent had the chance yet.
It takes a little while to figure out the remote and how to get to the screen you want. I notice color differentials on faces at times during 'cinema'. i watch sports in 'game' setting and it looks great.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Nothing at this time but will like to watch Netflix in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Excellent Plasma

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobInDallas
from Dallas, Tx
on 01/23/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Santa dropped off this Plasma at our home for Christmas. This set serves as our primary television. It has been used everday since delivery and works flawlessly. Set up, including to our wireless network, was simple and quick. The picture quality is excellent and performs well in all lighting conditions. Internet features are also very good. This is probably the best value on the market in terms of features for the price.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Facebook, Pandora, Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

King of plasmas

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Plasmanut
from Atlanta
on 01/22/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Colors, speakers
You can not truly tell in the store, but plasmas DO have the deepest colors. You can only tell in a medium to dark room. My room has a lot of light,but most of my watching is 5pm or later when it is darker. You will have to get use to darker blacks and deeper colors, most people are not use to. It's a great picture!! Speakers are very good for a flat screen. Easy to use menu. Big difference from 720 to 1080. 3-d is fun. Netflix looks great.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RichTHX1138
from Phildelphia, PA
on 01/21/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture clarity, great motion
What's not so great: Initial WiFi setup with FiOS router complicated
We bought this TV for Christmas as an upgrade for a 30" widescreen tube (7 years old). Make sure your vehicle is big enough to get it home, the box is 53" long, 34" wide, and it just barely fit into our VW Golf (back seats down). I even liked the box design; it was made with extra handles to make it easy to carry; set up was a breeze. The picture is amazing! Don't have the HD cable yet, not sure if we'll even get that since the TV has streaming and we have Roku. The sound is good, better than other TVs we've had (no sense comparing TV sound to stereo sound). Setting up the TV was easy with one exception; the Viera would not connect to the FiOS ActionTech (MI-424WR) router without considerable effort. Found some help online, which came down to accessing the router settings and adding the MAC address of the TV to the router's "advanced settings" (merely changing from WEP encryption to WPA2 did not work for me, and it would have required resetting all other wireless devices). The TV WiFi operates slower than the Roku, but we've had the Roku choke on Amazon Prime once and the TV got it done (as of today, no YouTube on Roku, either). My favorite thing is Netflix, but my kids favorite is YouTube. Plugged in an old Radio Shack antenna and got about 6 free HD stations over the air; a roof top should provide much better reception. The remote is OK, but every remote control should have a centered large red button for MUTE, and this one is a small button close to other buttons. Have not tried the 3D yet, still shopping for the glasses, which seem to be specific to this brand of TV.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix YouTube Amazon Prime Video
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cupcake64
from Colorado
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: picture quality -- like going to the movies
What's not so great: no negatives as yet
Large, clear picture; beautiful color and surprisingly good sound. Absolutely love this TV. Can view from any position in the room. Best Buy employee was of great assistance in choosing just the right product for our home. Am very happy with my purchase.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies, retired, avid tv watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarrellS
from Modesto,Ca
on 01/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture quality
What's not so great: 3d glasses are too expensive
I bought this tv as a replacement for my Vizio that died. It was easy to install and set up. It has amazing picture quality for a tv in this price range. The internet apps are a great bonus as well. I haven't tried 3d yet, but I'm looking forward to it. I wish they would have either included the glasses with the tv or would make them more affordable. Maybe even give special pricing to Panasonic tv buyers (wink, wink).
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic 50" Class / Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great PLASMA TV for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sincerefaith
from Montgomery, TX
on 01/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: wireless
I bought this TV for a few reasons: the non-3D television was not in stock, the sales guy told me that the 3D television had a faster processor and I could not find a larger plasma television in my price range. If you are new to HD, then you need to know the basics: to get a 1080p image, you need your TV signal to be broadcast in HD, you need an HD receiver, and you need HDMi cables running to and from all your components. So your initial purchase will be more than just a television. This TV is great. The picture quality is awesome and the speakers are "decent." Again, if it's your first flat screen purchase, just know that you are never going to get great sound from a flat screen unless you purchase external speakers. Also note that this model of 3D television (Panasonic VIERA TC-P46ST30 46-Inch 1080p 600 Hz 3D Plasma HDTV) is "active" 3D - meaning it requires the more expensive, battery operated glasses. If you want to use the cheaper 3D glasses, you need to purchase a 3D TV that uses "passive" technology. This TV also has the VIERA options which allows you to use apps like Netflix and Skype, although I have not been able to test those features because I don't have a hard line connection to the TV and am using the wireless (and it seems slow or non-responsive on wireless). The reason I have not tested skype is because it seems this TV will only recognize a Panasonic brand camera (which I don't own). Lastly, I know all the rage is about LED, but it is so expensive. LCD is the old technology, and those TV's are heavier. We got PLASMA because there is a greater range of colors in PLASMA and the PLASMA image can still be seen clearly from all angles.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>