Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Model: PN43D450A2
SKU: 2122236
UPC: 036725234833
Compare all Samsung TVs › This HDTV features 600Hz Subfield HD Motion technology and a 0.001 ms response time to render fast-moving scenes with clarity and precision.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 83 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
72 out of 83
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loveelectronics89
from san antonio, tx
on 09/06/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its quality, and picture is great, and good price
What's not so great: love everything
I am very happy with the tv I purchased I bought it for a great price, and has good options, and great color when watching tv.i will only start buying samsung tv.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
My Best Buy number: 2857512804
My Best Buy number: 2857512804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV for Living Room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CMpunk2013
from baltimore
on 04/07/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The weight and picture quality
What's not so great: No Downside
The picture quality is great. Ive had this model for a while and so far there are no problems with it. There is the occasional "ghost images" but it goes away which is normal with Plasma television.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2135795134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

great tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: deeterfox
from harrisburg,pa.
on 03/14/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture
What's not so great: as with all thin tv's sound doesn't have the volume of older sets
great tv and picture BUT remember it's a plasma and with the glass screen cover it does do alot of room reflections during the day so watch where you place it
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Works they way it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slkmom
from Wichita, KS
on 03/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
No problems with this tv. I would recommend it for anyone. I love Plasma.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Amazing,especially at the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buccobruce
from Tampa Bay area
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PRICE,Picture quality
In love with this TV!!! Super picture when set up to my cable company supplied HD converter. Saved hundreds $$$ over an LED. I believe the picture quality is just as good or better then comparable 120hz LED tv's. REALLY HAPPY!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

My Samsung Plasma 43"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimobliivon
from Rochester, NY
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, convenience, ease of use
What's not so great: Only 2 HDMI Inputs so I had to buy a HDMI Selector($100)
Whew, I just got my HD box and it's also a Samsung. I have the monster cables as well, but once I went into the HD Box and got the display resolution all set, what a beautiful television! Good crisp clear picture. I'm mainly looking at sports and the picture quality. I can literally see the stadium characteristics. I've been in Rupp Arena in high school. Seeing it on television was totally different and I remembered what it looked like, but now that I got the HD. I now remember the little nueances that I couldn't see with regular tv. It's odd to say and to try to describe, but basically the picture was like I was actually in the building. The way the lights were shaded in different areas and the feel of the stadium. This is an excellent television for the price!
I have the monster cables and I believe I'm only getting 480 through them, I didn't get the top of the line ones ($80) but I got the next set down a notch performance wise($50). At this point I actually want to pay for the more expensive set of cables just to see the improvement. It probably isn't necessary as I'm not getting any motion blur at all, but I'm curious.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Monster - 700HD High Speed HDMI Cable
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MellyW
from Bloomington, IL
on 02/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I started shopping for a new tv about 3 months ago and kept seeing this particular one come up when I was cross-referencing all my desired features. I love movies, especially ones with lots of action and I'm also a sports fan. This tv definitely gives me the quality viewing I want and the price was awesome. Definite must buy!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Amazing TV for $400

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrCSmithster
from So Cal
on 02/18/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, Deep Blacks and good Contrast
What's not so great: White color is weak compared to LED unless in Dynamic Mode
Spent much time comparing picture quality on sub $600 TV's. Was going for a LCD 120Hz, but this keep catching my eye. When I finally went to get the LCD, this was on sale at $399. I decided to go for it figuring I could always exchange if I didnt like it in my room. Set up took less than 1/2 hour. PQ was good right outta the box, but with my blinds open the screen was not very bright. Scrolling through the settings while calibrating I saw Dynamic Mode, which brightens the screen incredibly. Then closed the blinds and...Wow, what a great picture. Dish Network HD is amazingly clear and even SD is very good, just slight softness and better than any LCD/LED I have seen. This TV is also very nice looking when off. Nice thin bezels and not very thick screen. Low heat for a Plasma. BlueRay really pops and Xbox is crystal clear, zero lag thru HDMI. I cant belive this is only a 720p entry level TV. Even the most expensive LED's show some strange artifacting on certain scenes like smoke or wet grass, but not this Plasma. It does have some weakness but I think I would have to spend alot more to get an equivalent picture in a LCD/LED. Im now a fan of these new generation of Plasma TV's. Thanks to Best Buy for the great deal. Could use 1 more HDMI...
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great middle class Plasma

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sauteurface
from Philadelphia
on 02/15/2012
What's great about it: good price, easily mountable,
What's not so great: top contrast ratios are up in the millions this is 100,000;1
Reasonable price for the features included. If you don't care about 3D or paper thin screens this is a great choice. Games look amazing in HD don't worry about burned images, blu rays are a huge step up visually with the contrast ratio. Smart TV's with internet, 3D, and apps are cool bonuses that come with those $1600 super LED screens but if you just want stunning HD picture and sound go with this product.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

I likey!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigFoot2
from Earth
on 02/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its personality.
What's not so great: Sometime makes commitments it fails to keep.
First, I really like how light the TV is. I move it around the house a lot, just to get my wife's blood churning. On the down side, I find this TV can really hurt your foot, mine is killing me. Okay, I dropped the TV stand on my foot from 3 feet. Due to its quality construction it weighs a lot. Next time I'll look for a lighter TV stand. I've yet to subscribe to digital TV since it's just too expensive. But I hear that if I did, the picture would be amazing. This TV looks amazing in my living room, but it's rarely turned on. In fact, it's not hooked up. The other day we learned that pickles, from a Big Mac, stick to the face of the TV quite nicely. They're still there. I'm not sure what's more impressive, the pickles or the TV. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful TV. Thank you Lord.
This product has... so beautiful
About me... tax payer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Yes
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

An Excellent Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ratdog22
from Gilroy, CA
on 02/13/2012
What's great about it: energy star, great picture quality, sound quality
What's not so great: glare from glossy screen
Not only did I get a great deal on this model, but it LOOKS like a thousand dollar TV. I expected to pay much more for a quality Samsung, and I'm glad I compared models in the store since I much preferred the picture quality of Plasma over LED. I think the extra inch size makes a big difference if you are looking more towards a 42" model. The TV has a beautiful design that looks extremely sleek, and is actually much thinner than my older model LCD (I was not sure about plasma before going into the store). The picture quality looks fantastic, and the sound is great as I don't have any external stereo equipment. I'm not a picky electronics buyer but I know this TV is a great quality for the price, very recommended. If it lasts a few years with heavy use I'm happy! Also thanks for the excellent service from the crew at Best Buy Gilroy, CA who were very friendly and helpful.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent Picture Quality and Price Ratio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RogerYL
from Santa Clara
on 02/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Rich color, thin plasma screen, and price
What's not so great: moderate sound
I purchased the Samsung plasma 43" PN43D450A2 tv over the Christmas holiday. The past reviews are excatly what they said and what I expected - excellent rich picture, thin plasma screen profile, and the price that I purcased was phenomenal.. Under $400 dollars (as of 12/20/2011)!
The PN43D450A2 is a great plasma tv for the price because the picture quality. Plasma tv always have the best black tone, which brings out the best colors and contrasts.
I have some requirments that the screen is glossy, so the reflection is quit noticeable. However, the sleek looks (when tv is off) is very nice.
I do recommend that you hook up the tv to a sound bar for rich surroud sund and deep base rumble.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great plasma for Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ericgraphicart
from Placentia, CA
on 02/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture, Price, Sound
What's not so great: nothing
We needed desperately to upgrade from our old tv and this 43" would just fit into our existing entertainment center. At first we didn't like the reflections in the glass when viewing PLASMA tv's at best buy compared to the LCD tv's. My brother used to work at BB and assured us that plasma was the way to go. This tv was on sale for 479 when we bought it and has since come down to 449 (which we went back with our receipt for the 60 day price match guarantee and they refunded us the 30 dollar difference!) which I feel is a great price for this tv. Once in our home, the reflection issue isn't a big deal as there are no windows directly opposite the viewing of the TV - something to think about if you do buy a plasma - but for us isn't an issue so even during the daytime, it is still a great picture. But at night is when this tv really shines as the picture is spectacular when watching tv or movies. Sound is great and features are easy to use. Make sure when you get this tv home and up and running, go into the MENU and click on MODE and change the setting of the picture from STANDARD to DYNAMIC which will brighten your picture up nicely as the STANDARD mode is a little too dark for our liking. Also note this TV is a 720p and not a 1080p but from what we have read and my brother told us is that any tv 43" or below, the human eye really doesn't notice the difference between 720 to 1080. Besides, most cable/dish tv channels only come in at 720p (even the high def) while only a blu-ray player delivers true 1080p resolution from what we have read and been told - you can do your own research on the subject. We have now had the tv for over a month and half and are extremely happy with it - the HD channels and blu-rays look great on it!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Horrible tv

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dbc123
on 02/04/2012
We owned this tv for 3 weeks when the screen just cracked and then stopped working 4 days later! We weren't home when it cracked but Samsung said we did it. Look up reviews it's a very common problem!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Excellent T.V.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmbeilke
from Jackson, TN
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This was my dad's first brand new t.v. ever, and he absolutely loves it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Cant beat Plasma for Picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AudioHiFI
from Palmdale, CA
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size and picture quality, price
What's not so great: Nothing
Great TV. Waited a long time to finally go flat because my HD Flat Screen Tube had such good picture quality. Compared many options and very glad I chose Plasma even though they have certain issues compared to LED or LCD. The picture qulaity and refresh rate is spectacular and cant beat it for the price. Very happy with my purchase.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great quality for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigbertha
from Austin, TX
on 01/21/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Value, picture and sound quality
What's not so great: no web capabilities
I picked up this TV yesterday as a secondary TV for the bedroom. I have a Samsung LED in the living room and really wanted another LED, but this was almost half the price (got floor model for $399). For the same price I would have picked up a lower quality LCD.
The picture quality is very good considering its only 720p. The default colors looked too red and dimmed for my taste, but with some tweaking I got them to look very nice. The colors are much more vivid than LCD and the response time is great (just played Infamous 2 on PS3 and it was smoother than my 120Hz LED). Its light and sleek looking and has enough inputs to hook up all the devices I need.
Also the sound is much nicer than comparable LCD/LED size model. Its not the tin-can, muffled sound you'd expect from the small hidden speakers. even at 25% volume it was very clear and easy to hear dialogue.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Works perfectly.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FriendlyUser123
from San Francisco, CA
on 01/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Does exactly what I want it to. Still going strong even after a few years. I love Samsung televisions.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Great picture, even better price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Huntingtonmomof4
from Huntington, NY
on 01/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek design
I got this 46" TV for about $540. It installed easy and has been a pleasure to watch!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 43" Class / Plasma / 720p / 600Hz / HDTV

Nice large screen for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iammissyc
from Oceanside, Ca
on 01/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price
What's not so great: attracts a lot of dust
This is a great tv- we like the Samsung brand! Beautiful picture!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>