Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: LN37D550K1
SKU: 2122397
UPC: 036725234802
This HDTV features full 1080p resolution and a 60Hz screen refresh rate for smooth action sequences and exceptional picture quality. The AllShare DLNA technology lets you feed content from other digital devices to the television.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 50 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
43 out of 50
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Awesome second TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skippy22
from Alexandria, LA
on 02/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Samsung picture quality
Awesome television that is on par with Samsung quality. Vibrant colors and incredible details make this a great value and excellent buy.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2672762965
My Best Buy number: 2672762965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

2nd Flat Screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LIDebbi
from Hempstead
on 08/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The size, sound quality
We bought this tv as a repalcement for a regular 20 inch tv. This tv is beautiful, the colors are nice and rich. We have a Sharp Aquos in the living room and the colors are so much better in comparison. & it's also flatter, if we ever were to move, I think I would want to put that Tv in the living room.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Picture quality is very good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hermitage
from Freehold, NJ
on 06/14/2012
What's great about it: Remote and setup was very easy
What's not so great: Price could have been a little lower
When I first plugged in and set up the LCD TV, the quality of the picture was very good. Have had no problems so far and would recommend this TV to friends.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Did not connect to the internet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great tv, poor customer service

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stefania2012
from WDC
on 06/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I am very satisfied with the television. However, I had trouble receiving assistance from the Best Buy employees. I wandered around the TV section of the store, in obvious need to assistance, but the only person who assisted me was an LG saleman even though I was not buying an LG TV. When I wanted to buy a Samsung TV, the LG sales rep tracked down a Best Buy employee to help me purchase the item. Had the LG sale rep not assisted me, I would have bought the TV elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

nice picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: paulfpandsp
from phoenix, az
on 05/23/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: excellent price
What's not so great: sound
don't know what to say. nice looking set and nice picture
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Beautiful tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jtc123
from Salt lake city
on 05/23/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its a samsung
I adore my tv... Picture and sounds quality is phenomenal
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great bedroom TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rentsek
from Roanoke, VA
on 05/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent picture quality
What's not so great: Price
This is a great bedroom TV. The picture is fantastic. The sound is not great but better than most flat screen's built in sound. It certainly works for the bedroom. The downside is Samsung products are on the pricey end.
I have the Bose speaker system listed below on my den TV. I also bought one for my parents. GREAT TV sound with this easy-to-set-up system.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, high price
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Dynex - 3-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
4.2 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System
4.5 out of 5(308)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Via Apple TV - YouTube
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

TV does not work, 85 yr old man given run around

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: catsmccoy
from NJ-PA
on 04/27/2012
What's not so great: TV did not work at installation "programming" needed
Two tvs purchased. Both Samsung. Big TV works fine. This TV did not work at installation. "programming" was needed. TV then worked...for a while. TV now does not work. Best Buy State College says no dice on exchange or return. Referred to Samsung who referred to a 3rd party repair - outside of the area. Can't verify appt. Best Buy agent online Nikendra very helpful. BUT ... the repair company is not "authorized" by Best Buy so the Geek Squad can't help. Samsung says the TV has to be carried in. Really? 37" TV. 85 year old man. All that is requested is an exchange for a TV that works from day one. Maybe Nikendra (patient BB agent - thank you!) can help us through Samsung returns dept. BUT local BB should be doing this. Shame on them.
About me... Technically savvy viewer, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent features for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chucksim
from N.E. Ohio
on 04/26/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, Number of connections, Price
What's not so great: Nothing So Far
My wife and I needed a new TV when our old analog set started failing. The size is just right for our living room, it has plenty of connections, and the sound quality is very good in my opinion. It may not be top of the line, but it appears to be a solid product and is an excellent value for the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Love, love, love this TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: junglejane
from Shreveport
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Sharp pic, not overly complicated to setup, works great with BluRay!
What's not so great: I haven't found anything I don't like, Perhaps time will tell a different story...
I LOVE this TV! Hmmm, TV just isn't a big enough word for all this amazing piece of electronics does. Along with my BluRay player, I can watch what I want when I want using Hulu, Amazon, and Blockbuster. This is how home entertainment is SUPPOSED to be enjoyed!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Hulu
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

great for gaming or watching a movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thewaldopepper
from texas
on 04/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Loved it, best buy for the buck. Very easy to hook up. It recognized all inputs right away. Very happy!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent TV for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dachs
from MA
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has enough inputs to cover most situations.
What's not so great: No wireless built in - Need a wireless dongle.
Easy to hook up, Menu is easy to use. Picture is clear and sharp. Has good viewing angle. Internet ready.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Love my new TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dracutmom46
from Dracut, Mass
on 03/21/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Size comes in great too
What's not so great: needed a cable which best buy didn't tell me but I had one at home thank god
I love my new 37 Inch TV goes great in my living room.
Great TV and Great price
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

not as good as expected

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: old1
from alabama
on 03/09/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: picture
picture quality not as good as older model samsung
32 inch 720/60hz
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Perfect for the bedroom.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: soldier2
from Georgetown, TX
on 03/08/2012
What's great about it: Good picture; easy to set up and use
What's not so great: Quality of the picture from side angles.
The size and the qualilty of this LCD set is perfect for our bedroom. I
probably would not have it in the family or entertainment rooms, because the quality of the picture from the side angles is lacking. Our
larger Samsung, used in the familly room, is a plasma and the quality
of the picture from all angles is better.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great HD picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thor123
from San Francisco
on 03/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Nice size, HD picture is good. As it compares to my Sony TV the picture menu sizes and color settings could be improved. The price for value is really good.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: XBox 360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: solson
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality by far better than the others
I love this new TV. We were initially planning to get a smaller version but decided to go with the larger. I am glad we did, we looked at other models and other brands but for the money we decided this was right for us. It worked well in the location we have and has a great picture and sound.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeC1010
from NY
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Good Picture, Good Price
What's not so great: Needs a "Closed Caption when in Mute" option like other TVs have
This is a great TV, better than the other models we've tried.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
Connected to the Internet:No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Ok..But problems out of the box

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mack312
from Chicago
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Decent Value and a good size for my specific purpose
What's not so great: Maybe because it was a return item, it did not set up automically. Bad design of invisible power on and control buttoms
I bought this model more because I was looking for a specific size screen to fit into a cabinet.
I got my first Samsung home and the the sreen was "spider-webbed" and cracked when I powered it on. I took it back immediately to the store.On my way back, I called Best Buy to learn that they would have to examine it and they could not gaurantee that they would replace it. . I guess I dont blame them, but it I thought what if I took it out and there was other damage? It could look like I dropped it, etc .. and I would not have any recourse and be stuck with a bad screen and still owe them...
Upon examination, they could tell the damage was not my fault. They had one more in stock but it was a returned item. I took it after I examined it and we powered it on. The staff was heplful and wanted to make sure I was satisfied which I appreciated.
Getting the new screen home and setting it up was a pain. Maybe because it was e returned item, the TV did not go through an automatic set up process which took sometime to figure out. I bought my parents a 40" Sony for Xmas and it very simple to set up and it automatically started it's set up procedure looking for channels etc..as soon as you powered it on. I did call Samsung Customer Service and the rep could not help and said someone would call back that evening, I never heard from them. After three attempts, I did get the TV to go through its set procedure and read channels, etc...
The design of the power button and controls is a poor design and are pretty much invisible based on their touch design. They are invisible and you would never know that they are there along the bottom of the screen. I have read that gripe also on Samsung Blu-Ray players.
With they said, I do appreciate the Best Buy staff, I am happy with the picture, etc after having it. for a month now. I was happier with my Sony purchase and wished Sony made a screen that was at 37"..
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: N/A
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Easy setup and installation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: T4me
from Calabasas, CA
on 01/27/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We were able to install in minutes and be up and watching movies the same day.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>