Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Model: UN55D6000S
SKU: 2127504
UPC: 036725234901
Bring your favorite movies and TV shows to life with this flat-panel HDTV that supports high-definition images up to 1080p. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNow
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 222 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
16
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
187 out of 222
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Unreliable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Stump911
from Houston,tx
on 06/07/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: It broke in about 18 months
Completely unreliable and Samsung is not responsive.
This product has... unreliable
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Good Price but Not so Good Picture

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: pmyers20
on 04/13/2013
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Cheaply made
I purchased this Tv several years ago and ended up returning it for the 6420 model...I wouldn't recommend this model even if you do not want the 3D or Internet features.. Spend the extra money and get the model above.. All I can say is You GET what YOU PAY for...
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2508027268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

screen cracked internally on its own

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pgafan62
from cupertino, ca
on 07/13/2012
What's not so great: poor quality and samsung doesn't honor warranty
after just a few months light use ( less than 1 hour a day). the tv screen cracked internally on its own while not in use. there is no sign of impact on the outer surface. but samsung won't honor the warranty. it actually happens more often than you think. google it. as a matter of fact, anything wrong with the screen or led panel, samsung will call it a physical damage and won't even seriously review the case. watch out!
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: youtube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Clearest picture I've seen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MovieWatcher2
from Benton
on 06/13/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: No complaints
This HDTV has the best picture quality I have seen. I love the smart tv that knows when I've turned on the surround sound and automatically switches the sound from the tv to the surround sound. I am very pleased.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Everything I wanted in a TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrod1100000
from Mobile, AL
on 06/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The brightness automatically adjusts to the light in the room
What's not so great: It's too thin.
I love my new Samsung TV. It is incredibly thin, stlyish, and its picture quality is supreme.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Love this TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLanyon
from Austin, TX
on 05/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything is great.
What's not so great: No problems
So my four year old decided to expedite my desire for an LED by spraying Resolve on the 52" LG LCD we'd bought three years ago. It was still a good TV so we were sad to see it go.
I did a lot of research and landed on this TV due to positive reviews as well as price. It hasn't disappointed. I read a couple of reviews saying the sounds wasn't so great and talked to the sales guy about it. He explained that the LEDs are so thin the speakers are smaller as a result. But I've had no problems with the sound quality. If you're expecting surround sound quality you won't be that impressed. But if you just want decent sound out of a TV you will be happy with this model. In fact, you will be happy with Samsung's generally (I tested out quite a few across price ranges before buying this one). We got a Samsung sound bar to go with it so we get awesome sound but it's not on all the time, more like special movies, etc.
I've got a WLS Blue Ray player hooked up to it so I've not enabled the smart features.
Only weird moment was after I got it mounted and turned it on. The picture was a drop off compared to what I saw at the store. But after adjusting a few of the settings the picture was awesome. Not sure why the factory defaults are so low level. You'd think they'd want you to take it out of the box and be impressed rather than having it set at 720 without the clear motion turned on. Play around with the settings and you'll get the picture where you want it to be.
Also enjoying not using as much electricity. That LCD was great, but it sucked a ton of juice. Not the same with this model. Very energy efficient.
All in all one of the best purchases I've made in a while. I'd recommend it to anyone.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Horrible T.V. for Sports Fans

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PackerFan80
from El Cajon
on 05/03/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: Everything
I bought this tv thinking it would be great to watch sports. Movies would be ok but with fast action sports there is a huge issue with the juddering. If you plan on watching any sports at all either get a plasma tv(best for gamers or watching sports) just sucks more power and they have a glare, or make sure the led t.v. you get is at least 250hz. Just bought the samsung un46d7000 and it is great which is 250 hz. Hope this helps.
This product has... Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: n/a
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snuggle
from WA
on 05/03/2012
What's great about it: The clarity, quality of picture, etc
I'm very happy with my TV..love it!! I want another one for my living room ;)
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, vuddo, Hulu.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Stunning Screen Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DelawareHappy
from Delaware
on 04/24/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The HD picture is absolutely stunning.
I did my research before buying this television. This television is great on every level. The picture quality, pixelation, blackness, response times can't be beat for the price. The point is that you can spend a good deal of money and no do better. Save the money and still get high quality.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: YouTube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theacln
from New Iberia, LA
on 04/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, features, brand!
What's not so great: Not having built it wi-fi.
Best purchase in two years. Samsung is a great product. My electronic experience is centered around the Samsung brand. GOTTA LOVE IT!
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: I love it all!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sparky41001
from highland heights, ky
on 04/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the picture is out standing
What's not so great: the sound isnt great but i have surround sound so dont really listen to it any way
its a great tv, i would tell anyone to buy one. the picture is incredible
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: supertech1851
from Gwinn, MI
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light, thin, great picture
What's not so great: nothing
Bought this TV on sale, thought is was a great deal until I got it home and hooked it up. That's when I found out it WAS a great deal. The only downfall is that you need an adapter to go online wireless, but I knew this when I bought it so not a big deal. I would buy another one if I had somewhere to put another TV this big.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Very Happy with this TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mipackerfan1
from St. Joseph, MI
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and excellent picture
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent TV picture, sound not to bad, but will probably purchase the sound bar that goes with it. Also have not connected to internet yet, but will do so in the future. I don't think you can go wrong with this TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Picture quality is stunning

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dsaff
from Vernon Hills, IL
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Sound from TV
I looked at LED TV's for years and compared them all and few compared to what the Samsung had to offer at the price I paid. It's sharp and bright and easy to navigate the apps.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: HBOGO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Good, Thin, Big Screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LittleAmbrose
from New Hampshire
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Thin.
What's not so great: Computer connection via HDMI
The first thing you notice about this Samsung TV is how thin it is. Really impressive. It makes my older 1080p TV look like a CRT by comparison.
I only use this TV as a monitor for a high end computer to watch movies via internet streaming or from the computer's DVD drive. A major problem I had at first was adjusting the brightness, contrast and other picture quality settings when connected via HDMI. I never succeeded in getting the picture the way I wanted. Gave up in frustration.
I finally succeeded by connecting via the VGA input. Then the picture quality was okay with only a minor Gamma adjustment.
The sound via HDMI through the internal speakers was not very good. Tinny and awful, really. Now I use quality external speakers and all my problems are solved.
If I had to rely on the HDMI connection and on the internal speakers on this TV, then I would have been extremely unhappy. Angry, even at the price of this TV.
I think there are many better choices out there if you plan to use only computer input. This TV at its best is no better than much less expensive models for my purposes.
I can say nothing about using it as a TV or any other input. Haven't tried. Didn't buy it for that.
This product has... tinny sound, poor hdmi picture adjustment
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, retired, computer geek
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

way cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dude70
from Lodi, WI
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
Best TV I ever bought and you can't beat the value
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickylisa
from OH
on 04/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent Picture Display
What's not so great: None So Far
I am very happy with this purchase. Excellent picture. Don't know about sound since i have Bose surround sound hooked up. Overall I am very happy and would recommend this TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pogpig
from greensboro, nc
on 04/06/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, set up easy, great picture
Looks great hanging on the wall. Clear picture. Great tv.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies, tv couch potato
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

nice tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rangoon
from La
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: flashlight effect
Picture looks good after calibration I did it myself using the patterns in the menu. Color needs to be over saturated to get a nice pop. Backlight at least at 13 so it won't be to dark motion plus on clear and LED motion on to dim the edge lighting which you can still see in dark scenes but not as much so yes i'm 4 star satisfied.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Love my new TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: txcookiemama
from Lubbock, TX
on 04/04/2012
What's great about it: Price was right ........ easy to use remote. Perfect World!
Just what I wanted in an upgrade and can be upgraded as well to accommodate Internet hookup for a very nominal price. Great purchase!
This product has... Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>