Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Model: UN55D8000Y
SKU: 2128142
UPC: 036725234635
This Samsung HDTV supports images up to 1080p. To build a complete 2D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable an an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNowNetflixPandora skype Facebook
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 196 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
172 out of 196
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
Review 41 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Had to review it....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Retsehc
from Frisco, TX
on 02/20/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, Features, Size, Set up
What's not so great: Audio line out level is not adjustable
Like everyone, I researched and read everything everywhere about every LED/LCD/DLP/Plasma/Edge Lit vs. Back Lit vs. Whatever... I got tired head reading it all. All I want is a good TV with good features and a great picture.
One thing I noticed was that Samsung was always in the top 5 so I honed my search to LG/Sharp/Sony/Samsung. Samsung was what I finally decided on based on the following:
Size = 55" or larger
240Hz motion blur
4 HDMI inputs
USB (for camera and phones)
WiFi or Cable to access Internet/Netflix/Pandora/Facebook
DLNA certified (stream media from PC to TV)
3D capable
Small bezel and overall slim (front to back)
I found all that in the UN55 series and the reviews were very favorable from most places but the consumer reviews were much better. I was going to purchase the UN55D7900 as it was $700 less. The major difference between UN55D7900 and UN55D8000Y is the 8000 has a smaller bezel (with a cool lit up SAMSUNG logo at the bottom) and local dimming (look it up). I could not justify spending the $700 but... it went on sale at bestbuy.com for $1932 as a bundle for one day!
What $1932 got me:
1x UN55D8000Y TV
2x Samsung Rechargeable 3D Active Glasses (came in TV box)
2x Samsung 3D Active Glasses (model SSG-3050GB/ZA)
1x Samsung - 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player (model BD-D5500ZA)
That was a heck of deal!
So, get home and put the base on the TV (mount later when I decide which wall to put it on). Very easy to do.. READ INSTRUCTIONS. I did the Alpha Male thing and did not and ended up needing to unscrew it from the TV and do it right. Still took less that 5 minutes.
I hurriedly hooked up the HDMI cable to the AT&T U-Verse receiver so I could catch the end of the Dallas Mavericks game that went into double overtime.. but I digress. The image out of the box was great. No issues like I have read about.
Then I watched Castle, Criminal Minds, CSI , Swamp People (had to put that in there for the redneck in us all) and everything else on the DVR. WOW. The picture was like you were in the room with them as they filmed it as the picture is amazingly life like. Kind of like the way soap operas look but with better content, acting and lighting, I digress again. I did not think that a TV would have that profound of an effect on the realness factor of the image. I have a 120" DLP 1080i projector in the media room and I want to watch the Samsung now for sports and everything else.
We tried the 3D glasses with the 3D content you can stream through the smart hub. That was great. You sync the rechargeable ones once and they work perfect every time. The others with the batteries need to be turned on again and again when switching 3D content. No issue, only takes a second. You can tell when the 3D syncs with the glasses as they dim just before you see the content. Both sets worked great and the 3D pictures were fairly crisp with no color fading. Even my 5 yr old and 9 yr old boys liked them and only got mad when I stopped replaying the Kung Fu Panda 2 trailer after the 7th time. The rechargeable glasses have almost no weight to them and both pairs can be worn comfortably for a movie or sport event (cant wait for that ESPN3D)!
The remote is a little funky but you can get used to it. I like the full keyboard and input is easy because the key spacing is good and the LCD screen on the remote shows what you are typing. Smart Hub is cool as is the Yahoo widget bar that can be accessed as a small bar at the bottom of the screen. Used the traffic map just before work to see what route I needed to take to work.. Still had the News running too. Weather is Very helpful when you just missed the weather forecast... The Facebook app sucks. Hard to navigate and you have no options like an Android/Apple app has.
The sound is what you would expect out of a 1" speaker but it still gets plenty loud and works for general viewer (not me). Thank goodness for the line out. Only draw back is that the line out level is not adjustable.
Hooked up the Blu-ray Player via HDMI so my wife could watch the latest Twilight movie. The TV recognized it as and they joined synced up instantly so the TV remote would work to control the player. I started the movie up for her but ended up watching half of it as the picture was amazing. If you are used to your programs looking good but with that hazy TV look, this TV will blow you away. It really will. I cannot wait to hook up my computer to it and play a game.
What you MUST do is calibrate the picture to suit what YOU like. Everyone is different, as my wife and I argue about the settings, and you need to make the picture looks good to YOU. Every reviewer out there will be different because they like different things. I like deep deep black while my wife likes less black and semi-over saturated color (puke, barf, puke). It is easy to calibrate and only takes a few minutes and the result is a happy you. Look it up online and you can find how people calibrate it.
Summary: ROCKS. Image is awesome,sometimes weird on motion but you can overlook that as the image it AWESOME. It will change your view on TV and what you watch. Go get it!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Yahoo, Facebook and 3D
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Best TV ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Antonio77
from Manchester
on 02/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Apps
What's not so great: Price so high.
Quality picture in this TV kills any other TVs...Love it. Best TV so far.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Good, not Great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Noexpert11
from Boston, ma
on 02/16/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Style, 3D
What's not so great: Picture quality
I think this television is slightly over rated. For the money there are much better models available. The styling is amazing, which I think why it gets high reviews, however the picture tends to be washed out, and there definitely are uniformity issues. I intend to return the product and purchase a plasma. There are lots of little comments I could make about small issues with the remote, and how cluttered the smart menu is, but more important is the picture. Great bedroom tv, not so great for a home theater. Samsung also has issues with ARC control and most receivers.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

An amazing 3D television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobinF
from Burke, VA
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, internet access
What's not so great: I'd like Verizon to provide 3D conten (Not TV's fault however)
When looking for a replacement of our primary TV, we were not intially interested in 3D, but the bundled price with the Blu-ray player and 4 pair of glasses couldn't be passed up.
The image quality of the 55" 3D HDTV is amazing! Especially when watching HD, but even standard definition. I did not have high expectations for the sound quality, and can play output from my FIOS box and Blu-ray through my stereo, but usually I just listen through the TV, It's really pretty good.
We've only watched one 3D movie so far, and it was awesome! Content really seems to pop out of the screen.
This set has a built in WIFI adapter, and does not require the additional stick like many of Samsung's devices.
Accessing the widgets is easy, and I frequently listen to Pandora when I'm just hanging out. Very smooth listening with no choppiness.
There is also a built in web browser. With the really cool qwerty remote it's very easy to navigate the web. It's almost as easy as using a computer. I can also stream video from network television with only a little chop.
A great TV!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora, Web Browser
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This Samsung TV exceeds our expectations!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MakeupByChristine
from Henryville,PA
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
The picture Quality is AMAZING!!!! We are completely thrilled with our new LED Samsung 8000 TV. After doing a lot of research looking for the best picture quality we could find. We decided on Samsung an was amazed! Samsung in my opinion has superior picture quality and design in comparison to other top name Brands.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, beautiful design!
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

good for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: minnesotajosh
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Best picture I found for the money. Sound could be better but a sound bar can fix that. Would for sure recommend to anyone.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Simply put . . . INCREDIBLE ! ! !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YouDaMan
from Chicago
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: What's Not Great About it?
What's not so great: Nothing
ALL aspects of this flat pane l are INCREDIBLE ! ! !
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Yahoo Widgets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Nice TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tim23306
from Aurora,CO
on 02/10/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: sound and the reflection off of the screen during daytime
This is a very nice television but I just wanted to mention a couple of things:
1. I am use to a Samsung LCD television. When we got the new LED 3D television set up, I noticed that I get a relection of the living room window off of the television. The screen is more like a plasma television than an LCD. However, when the sun goes down the reflection obviously goes away and it looks great.
2. Try to find more flexible HDMI cables because if the cables are really stiff they tend to strain the connection points on the side of the tv when the television is turned to the side.
3. The sound is actually better than I thought it would be but then again I am not use to a stereo sound system. People that are use to a surround system will probably be disappointed with the sound.
4. I was a little disappointed with the Smart TV apps. Seemed like pretty basic stuff if you were going to doing something other than Netflix.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ToPaMo
from Islip
on 02/10/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sharp, Bright picture.
What's not so great: The remote keyboard sometimes doesnt work properly.
The picture quality is very good. I watch a lot of sports and have not noticed any motion blur at all. The 3D feature is good and is very clear. The remote is a little clunky, but thats about all I could say bad about the TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

The best product I have ever buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Holong
from Charleston, SC
on 02/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Slim design and Goooood picture and sound
What's not so great: None
all points are 5 stars grade! Easy to install, box constellation was perfect. Sound quality is awsome!- never imagine.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: NEFLIX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Some good points but disappointing overall

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RLemon
from NH
on 02/07/2012
What's great about it: Black levels, thin bezel, connectivity, light weight
What's not so great: Uneven background lighting, poor fast motion response, useless glasses that come with it
I am a person who loves technology and I consider myself fairly knowledgable. I am a person who is willing to spend more for better quality. For the past 5 years I have been using only plasma for my large screen TV's (2 Panasonic and one older Samsung). Their use ranges from regular TV watching, to movies within a 9.1 surround sound environment, to video game playing XBox 360, PS3, & Wii. I calibrate all of my TV's for a better picture experience.
I had been leaning towards a new Panasonic plasma TV when I happen to catch the Samsung 55" 8000 series LED TV on sale. It was an excellent package price that I could not resist. Although the TV has some good points, overall I was very disappointed. I had very high expectations which it did not meet.
For the good points, this TV has excellent black levels. The double sided remote with keyboard is cool and can be quite useful. The internet connectability is nice even though the only app I tried was the Netflix. The bezel is amazingly thin, the TV is very light, and it looks great when it is powered off. The use Bluetooth of glasses is a big plus.
Now the bad. The backlighting on this TV is very uneven. When watching a movie at night that has dark scenes, you will notice the backlighting is much brighter around the edge of the screen. I found this to be very annoying and even my wife noticed it and she is not the most observant in regards to items like this. It can really detract from the movie you are trying to watch. I later went to a couple different stores to see if it was just the TV I received or if they were all like this, every one I looked at was like this. You do not notice it as much in the store as the lighting is usually brighter, and they have the color saturation turned up very high.
Some people have complained of "brightness popping" with these TV's. In the two weeks that I had this TV, I experienced the brightness issue on 3 seperate occasions. The screen would go bright, back to nomal, then bright again and back to normal. The brighness would flicker like this several times for a couple seconds before returning to normal. This occurred before and after I calibrated the TV.
I figured the fast motion on this TV would be very good for a LED/LCD TV even though I knew they cannot match a plasma TV in speed. Unfortunately, I found the stuttering and chopiness of fast motion such as sports, fast moving action scenes, and video games overall to be horrible. Even my wife complained about it. This ended up being one of the biggest reasons I returned the TV.
As for the 3d glasses, I had received two 3500 series glasses in the TV box, one pair of 3050 glasses, and one pair of 3100 glasses. I have a larger head while my wife has a small head. Neither of us could wear the 3500 glasses as they just slid off the side of our heads. The 3050 glasses feel cheap and obviously warp easily as they came out of the box very warped. Although not the most comfortable due to the warped shape, they were usable. The 3100 glasses were by far the most comfortable for both of us. Out of the three styles we tried, the 3100's are the only ones we would recommend.
Overall I had very high expectations for this TV as it is the flagship of the Samsung LED line, but came away very disappointed. If you watch any sort of sports, play video games, or watch action movies, I strongly recommend a quality plasma tv over these TV's. Panasonic would be my first choice based on picture quality and reliability. Picture quality is much more even and consistant on a plasma and fast motion is far superior.
Do not fall for common misconceptions either. Contray to popular belief, burn-in on a plasma is really no more of an issue today than it is on a LED/LCD TV. Yes, even an LCD tv can develop burn-in. Most TV's have anti burn-in technologies. I have never had an issue with any of my plasma TV's and I have used the quite a bit for video games for 4 + years. All TV's lose brightness over time. A plasma will not fade out over 5 years. A quality plasma TV is expected to retain 50% of its brightness after 30 years. The backlight in an LCD/LED Tv will also fade overtime and is more likely to fail completely after 10 years than a plasma display. As for power consumption, plasma TV's do use a little more energy, but on average you are only looking at $10-20 per year for a TV used daily for 5-6 hours per day. The new Panasonic Plasma TV's for 2012 are estimated to actually use less than some of the LED TV's being sold today.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Clear picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DiggerDoodle
from Bourbonnais, IL
on 02/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Perfect
This TV has a spectacular picture. It took several weeks for us to adjust to looking at such a clear picture.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Best TV period!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: streetracer8605
from Cleveland, Oh
on 02/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The picture quality and overall desing
What's not so great: Unless it's on sale, can be quite pricey
I am a very avid electronics enthusiast and former A/V salesman. I have shopped for a few months looking at TV's. I purchased quite a few in my quest for a new TV in order justify buying a new one because my previous TV was only two years old. I didn't need a new TV, but I figured I would look at a new TV for the living room so the old TV good go in the bedroom. After buying and returning a few different TV's, I tried out the 8000 series. Once it was plugged in and calibrated, I was sold. I had an HDMI splitter that I used to compare my old TV and the 8000 series in real time with the same image. I then asked my fiance if she could tell a difference because she is a lot less interested so I figured she would be a good judge to verify that the 8000 series blew away my two year old LG 47LH90 LED. Without me saying anything to influence her, she immediately said the 8000 series was better. So with her "ok", I kept the 8000 series and moved my only two year old LG LED to our bedroom. I have yet to be dissapointed. It's by far the best TV I've watched. The blacks look black, and the colors are rediculoysly vibrant. Watching the NFL playoffs was incredible on the TV. With some adjusting to the ClearMotion and other settings, it looks AMAZING. I highly recommend the 8000 series. For anyone who has ghosting issues, or light bleeding, I suggest adjusting the backlight and adjust the contrast. Picture quality aside, the overall appearance of the TV is amazing. The bezel is so small, and the TV is so thin that it's pushed me to want to finally do a wall mount and ditch my cherry wood entertainment center it's in now. If you want the best picture quality and overall appearance, the 8000 series is the way to go.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Dont spend your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dnv323
from illinois
on 01/27/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Played with the settings for a while ,to much ghosting and blurr,after couple hours of operation we had flashlights ,bottom right close to the corner looks like the pixels burns out next day about 12-15 inches HUGE line,apps kinda hard to navigate,cant use the keyboard on remote to type on most of the application whats the point of having the keyboard for ???,tv returned ...
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

samsung LED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theog187
from Hollywood CA
on 01/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
best tv the price is right and the 3d is the best and for games is the best cant said nothing eles
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora and netflix
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Amazing Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bionicmiller
from Seattle, WA
on 01/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I really bought this TV as a monitor. The speakers are okay, although not nearly as spectacular as the image. The Smart TV features are okay, although other than Netflix I'm not really all that impressed. Overall though the design and picture quality are so amazing that this is by far a 5 Star TV to me.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

By far the best LED at this price point!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Markg01
from Pembroke Pines, FL
on 01/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture quality, easy set-up!
What's not so great: control is great, but would be nice if it could control other devices more easilily ...like the Logitec Harmony remotes.
Outstanding picture quality! Even thouhg it's 3D, we hardly ever use that feature because the 2D image quality is so splendid. Besides the 3D glasses do have a straining effect on your eyes after more than 1/2hr use, not headaches ....just a bit more demanding on your eyes. The remote is beautifully designed and quite functional. It would be nice if it were able to easily control other devices that support HDMI-CEC.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

AMAZING

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rob103106
from Wisconsin
on 01/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, Internet Features, Remote Control
What's not so great: Sound could improve
After doing much research on Samsung tv's, I decided to choose this model over the UN55D7000. The micro-dimming that this tv has really demonstrates Samsungs ability to produce high end tv's. The 960 motion rate is awesome. Watching fast paced movies or sports is chrystal clear on this unit. Sound quality is minor, but now a days, they force you to spend more money on soundbars. Overall, great tv
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Samsung 8000

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aapcustomer
from Saratoga, CA
on 01/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, only weights 41 lbs. with the stand
What's not so great: I wish the spider stand would be black instead of silver
I upgraded my Samsung TV for another Samsung 3D and I am very happy I chose Samsung again! Good quality picture, I get full definition using a HD indoor antenna. And I loved it wireless feature.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo Widgets and Netflix
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Azlelite
from TX
on 01/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: picture
Picture quality is exceptional. Service techincans had it up and run quickly...
This product has... Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>