Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

Model: VIRGIN MOBI
SKU: 2128267
UPC: 836182004884
This top-up card allows you to purchase $50 worth of talk time and other content services for your compatible Virgin Mobile wireless plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
50% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

worst phone card ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: phoneuser1970
from new york
on 09/13/2013
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everithyng
worst phone service i have on my life, i meant virgine mobile was my worts nightmare, i dont have nothing good to said about this company and the costumer service is the worts i ever have.not recomended to nobody
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

great piece. I like it very much.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Pentagon City Mall
on 08/12/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's a cool android phone
What's not so great: It's hard to set up my voicemail
Overall I like the phone very much. I have very much to learn about it.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2700934159
My Best Buy number: 2700934159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

Convenient and Doesn't Expire for Years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jacuoco88
from New York, NY
on 04/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Convenience
What's not so great: Could become lost?
I use a Virgin Mobile Novatel 2200 MiFi Device to stay connected to the Internet when I'm at home and on the go. I'm still on the old plan which was "grandfathered" in, where you get unlimited Internet use for $50/month (actually $45 with rebate). I had a $25 Reward Zone coupon from things I bought during the holidays so I spent it on something that I was going to have to pay for anyway.
Basically, you just log onto your Virgin Mobile account, type in the Top Up Card's PIN number, hit "refresh", and you're good for another month of TRUELY unlimited WIFI access.
This product is... convenience
About me... my wifi device is a necessity
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

Horrible Experience

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CrashCutta
on 02/24/2013
I purchased this product yesterday along with the virgin mobile overdrive pro 3G/4G mobile hotspots (broadband on the run). The service did not work so therefore I called customer service to ask for a refund. I was then denied because there was data used. Well of course there's going to be data used. If i'm a first time customer, how would I know if the product actually works without initially activating it .. duh.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

great service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bjjunior
from cincinnati, oh
on 08/01/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: convienient
What's not so great: n/a
the service is simple, easy to use, and the price is in the range that is acceptable to me.
This product is... good value
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

Didn't perform as stated

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mema7
from york,sc
on 07/26/2012
This coverage was not available where I was told it would be. I could not get internet access where I told the store people I would need it. This was the product recommended. I wouldn't use it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

As Advertized

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeSFCA
from San Francisco, CA
on 05/25/2012
What's great about it: Does exactly as advertised
What's not so great: Wish you would get a premium for the higher dollar cards
It tops off Virgin Mobile phones as advertised.
Mind you Virgin Mobile is fine so long as you never need customer service..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile - $50 Broadband to Go Top-Up Card

Virgin Mobile $50 Broadband

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: julieipad
from LA
on 01/19/2012
I would not recommend this product. I received this product as part of a Christmas gift. I returned the ipad but Best Buy would not take back the $50 mobile card. This was not explained to the person who bought the gift or else he would not have purchased the card.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-26points
2out of 30found this review helpful.