Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Model: UN46D6000S
SKU: 2128276
UPC: 036725234895
Compare all Samsung TVs › This flat-panel LED-LCD HDTV supports high-definition images up to 1080p. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNow
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 297 reviews
5 stars
231
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
12
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
270 out of 297
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Amazing Samsung TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: snoopkutha
from Dallas, TX
on 02/20/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Picture quality
This is a really good Samsung TV for it's time and price. Has all the bells and whistles, Samsung does not disappoint!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2753059397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great television. No problems at all.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dssingle
from Waterloo, IA
on 09/29/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought the television on kind of a whim since my last tv died and i have not been upset one bit.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Personal computer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

I love this TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kellumbear
from Sanford, FL
on 07/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture
This tv is awesome! I can't wait to get another Samsung, 60+ inches!
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

A VERY nice TV with some added bonuses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dcnblues0217
from Irving TX
on 05/10/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is sharp and clean, no blurriness on fast action shots.
What's not so great: Audio and HDMI setup a bit confusing, MUST be done before you hang it on the wall.
I purchased this set as a replacement for an older Visio unit after seeing a similar set at work. It is AMAZING. There's actually a slight 'uncanny valley' effect, as what you are watching looks so clear and precise that you forget you're watching video.
It hung on the wall with a minimum of effort. I performed the job solo, but it is recommended that you do this with a helper, just to be sure.
There was some confusion as to how the cabling should be set up. I still haven't quite figured out how to get audio back to my receiver when the set is playing Pandora or Netflix content. This should be outlined more clearly in the install docs.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix and Pandora
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrobolie
from Fairfax
on 05/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Love the tv...picture quality is superb! Would recommend this to any and everybody...don't get just any tv, get a Samsung
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beasz
from Petersburg,Va
on 04/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality
What's not so great: sound
great TV but would the top if the sound system came with TV or had built in sound system
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Completely Satisfied for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IDK50
from PA
on 04/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is my second Samsung TV for our house. I use to buy Sony, but I prefer Samsung now.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV and Nice Image

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tutu91lee
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The image is very clear. I had no problems until now. Is really easy to clean because it's thin.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bearslair
from Hammond, La
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: sound quality isn't what I expected.
It was easy to set this TV up to my Directv. Not too difficult to put together and begin using.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ezbaseball
from Chicago, IL
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I wish the volume was a little better but was warned before I bought it that I should add a sound bar or surround sound to increase the output. Overall I am very happy with the purchase!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Lovely

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from usa
on 04/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks and sounds great.
I really like this tv a lot. I did a TON of online research to choose the right tv and this is the one of the first ones that jumped out at me. Then I continued to look at the millions of other tvs available over the next couple of weeks and in the end I came back to this one. It just had everything i wanted in a tv. And now that we have had it for 4 months I have to say it's as great as I had hoped it would be. It looks beautiful and sounds great. Easy to set up and operate.
I got Samsung - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
Model: BD-D5700ZA SKU: 2003047 to go with it and I think it's great also.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
3.8 out of 5(382)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KBJ64
from Chicago, IL
on 04/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, Great picture.
What's not so great: Smart TV locks up sometimes
Excellent TV for my den. Enjoyed simple set up and ease of use.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netfilx
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexC55
from Greensboro, NC
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is out of this world
What's not so great: sound could be better
I bought these TV to replace a Plasma I have, I can tell you that 1st thing is that it does not get as hot as the Plasma and the picture on this unit is amazing. It is life like, the colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. One thing (which is not the TVs issue, I think is my cable provider) on non HD channels there is sometimes a weird movement by the characters on the screen, which you do not see on HD channels.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, love the swivel stand
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great Television. Good size. Great picture.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BWWARD
from Irvine, CA
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautiful picture, perfect size
What's not so great: Sales people at store were busy - not great customer service
We keep commenting in amazement on the great picture. The television looks great on the oak entertainment console and just the right size for the mid-size room.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired, our primary entertainment source
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Really enjoy the tv, 3rd Samsung I've owned

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TJR341
from Boston, MA
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
The tv is great, the service from Best Buy has been horrible. Will never buy another product from them. paid for whole room set up, never done.
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

I love this tv. Great Color!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fats5
from East Hampton, Ct
on 03/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, easy set up, great product!
I love this tv, it has great color and sound. Easy to set up.Great price well worth the money that I paid for this tv.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome TV!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cubsfan2929
from Aurora IL
on 03/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Researched tv's for awhile. Decided to update everything at once. Just purchased a 32" LCD for my bedroom and was only 720P and was impressed with the picture. So from that decided to upgrade the main TV(42" Plasma finally gave up after 7 years) to this model. Was on sale for 899.00 and also purchased a Bose surround sound system and got the 10% off deal with it. Also purchased the samsung Wifi blu ray player at same time. For what I spent on TV, Sound System, and Blu ray player with Foster HDMI cables out the door for 1800.00. All hooked up in about 45 min from box to fully functional.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System
4.5 out of 5(308)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora, netflix
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent tv!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris951
from California
on 03/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Speaker issues
Had this tv for a lil over a month now, what can I say the picture is beautiful, the apps are great! And there even more apps you can download some free some you have to pay for. Comes with 4 HDMI ports which is enough for my directv reciever, Xbox and PS3. The reason I gave the sound a lower rating is cause the speakers sound kinda like there blown when watching certain things with bas. Other than that this tv volume is good for a small room. Id recommend a surround sound for a family room. You will not be disappointed in this tv.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome SmartTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnotherDayWiserATX
from Austin, Tx
on 03/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features and Picture Quality
What's not so great: Needs LAN Cable or Adapter for Internet Capability
This TV is my first LED SmartTV and I couldn't be happier. At first I couldn't believe I was paying over a grand for a TV for my living room, but it was well worth the price! Crisp, clear picture quality. The sound is sufficient, as well. And the internet features, WOW! I like the Samsung AllShare capabilities that allow me to instantly connect my laptop to watch movies, listen to music, etc. Oh, and I use Pandora alot! Great Buy from Best Buy! And the Samsung reputation speaks for itself!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, Pandora, Allshare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This is wonderful TV for easy use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jknano1
from smyrna ga
on 03/24/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
Great easy to use and has a wonderful picture. A lot of connections for other devices. Good sound. Great features. The price is right.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Have not used yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>