Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Model: 89444N
SKU: 2129336
UPC: 723755894440
This dock is compatible with Motorola XOOM tablets to power your device and features an adapter plate for a proper fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets
Review 1 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

I wish I had bought it the same day I bought Xoom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FTDSB
from American Fork Utah
on 01/06/2012
What's great about it: Makes it so you can work with xoom almost hands free.
What's not so great: A bit expensive, that's why I didn't get it in the first place.
I love this stand. I spent about 2/3 of last year on the road in airplanes, and this stand made my ability to work in that cramped space doable. I am seriously thinking about buying another one so I can have one for home and one for travelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Simple and easy to use. Great addition to the Xoom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Frankkoala
from Williamsburg VA
on 10/13/2011
What's great about it: Simplicity
What's not so great: An alternate keyboard would have been nice in one accessory purchase
Great accessory. Simple to use .. just place it in the cradle. The power cord to the cradle also can be used to power the Xoom when travelling.
Simple design makes it impossible to have a problem. Just lineup the power line on the Xoom and place it in the cradkle for simple powering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Does it's job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Gotham City
on 10/08/2011
What's great about it: Appearance
What's not so great: "Fumbled" sense of connection
Good Dock, Nice styling, does it's job very well....Can be a bit of a pain to get the item to securely "sit" on the charging connector (at times I feel like I am reading brail in order to get it to settle on the connector. Even if the dot indicators are lined up).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Love it...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hensleycars
from Charlottesville, Va
on 09/21/2011
What's great about it: Everything
I use this stand all the time! It even works with my Otterbox case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Does What It's Supposed To Do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rhiannon828
from Wisconsin
on 09/15/2011
The dock charges my Xoom like it's supposed to. Sure it would be nice to have other features, like HDMI out, but it does what it claims to do.
I definitely wouldn't pay full price for it, though. I got it for 50% off when it was on sale. It's a good $20 investment, but $40 is overpriced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Very basic functionality.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: EDLB
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/24/2011
What's great about it: Does its job in holding the unit.
What's not so great: No USB pass through. Hard to seat
The dock holds the Xoom fine, but is very basic in its function. Even though there is a USB connector on it, there is no USB pass through. The only connector is for audio. It can be difficult to get the device seated properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Could do better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Klaatubiradanicto
from Mexico, MX
on 08/14/2011
What's great about it: Great stand
What's not so great: No micro HDMI connection
It works great if you are only charging your device, but what about connecting the micro HDMI cable and charging it.... it missed just that...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

nice dock but a little pricey

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrkato
from madison, wi
on 04/23/2011
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: A little spendy
Very easy to dock, just line up the dots on the xoom and the dock and set it in. Just got a rubber case for my xoom and installed the adapter and it still fits perfectly. Good build quality, now all I need is the bluetooth keyboard and I will be set.A little pricey but works well. Would recommend to others as the factory charger with that itty-bitty pin makes me nervous about it snapping off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

It's a Multimedia Charging Station

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: miphonematt
from Phoenix, AZ
on 02/28/2011
What's great about it: Solid construction, adapter plate for cased Xoom, easy to use
What's not so great: Lack of ports and features
When I purchased this dock, I was under the impression that it had USB ports or HDMI at least, however it does not. This dock is used for charging and for connecting speakers, nothing else.
Now, the dock itself is of solid construction. It doesn't feel cheap in the least bit. It is also very easy to use, as dropping your Xoom into the dock is a breeze.
My issue with this product is it's lack of features/ports. I want a dock that will give me a USB Host port or hub, and a full size HDMI for docking in my Home Theater. For someone who will only require a headphone jack size audio connector and charging in a dock, this would be a great product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Dock for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Decent dock

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bingelp
from SC
on 02/24/2011
What's great about it: easy to use, good viewing angle
What's not so great: having to change adapters
It comes with 2 adapters ( with or with out portfolio case) which are simply plastic sleeves where one is thicker than the other. Changing the adapter requires you to pry the current adapter off. The easiest way I have found to do this is using both hands put my fingers on top of the dock, my thumbs under the adapter plate, and push straight up with my thumbs. When the XOOM is in the portfolio case and in the dock, the cover of the case folds up nicely behind the dock. Originally I laid the cover out flat behind the adapter which required several inches of space and caused the XOOM to sit unevenly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.