Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Model: S5URCZ-033
SKU: 2132048
UPC: 878615044111
Enjoy the beats and rhythms of your favorite music with these stylish over-the-ear headphones that feature 40mm drivers for clear and powerful sound. The soft ear pillows provide lasting comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(854 Reviews) 854
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 854 reviews
5 stars
429
4 stars
307
3 stars
57
2 stars
29
1 star
32
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
772 out of 854
)
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Review 1 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
  • Featured

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Capoeira9
on 02/01/2012
Great headphones, awesome sound quality, and awesome design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
52out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dinky
from sparta, KY
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The sound is very clear.
What's not so great: The headphones fall off your head easily and the fit could be better
I use these on my Ipod while cutting the grass. Does great canceling out the lawnmower. The headphones will fall off if you have to bend over and could fit the ears better. Other than that, the sound is so much better vs. ear buds
This product has... Fall out of ears easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0420286985
My Best Buy number: 0420286985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZaakPro
from San Diego
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and sound
What's not so great: Could be a little better than chip plastic
You can't beat the price of this headphone and sound quality very nice. I was impress.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2726024612
My Best Buy number: 2726024612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great for a kid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gr8ful2014
from Colorado
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Not too expensive
What's not so great: No issues so far
My daughter loves these headphones. They were a little more money than I was hoping to spend but they are worth it.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2791818215
My Best Buy number: 2791818215
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great Headphones for everyone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: arussell1993
from Porltand, OR
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits great, sound is awesome!
What's not so great: Cord may be a bit too long!
Overall, I love this product, the pink is adorable and it fits just right, also the sound is excellent.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2851776912
My Best Buy number: 2851776912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Good speakers for use needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nonna
from La Marque
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: clear in sound and comfort
Enjoy them as often as I can. I don't mind reviews but I believe that you asking too many requires. If I already gave a summary, I don't have to give a review.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2181488837
My Best Buy number: 2181488837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great price, perfect for 8 year old son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sconrad
from Georgetown, TX
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: didn't fit as well as the Hesh2
We needed an extra set of earphones for a road trip. Worked great.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1014087148
My Best Buy number: 1014087148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great headphones for my 8 year old!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Abrandt99
on 07/21/2014
I have always loved Skullcandy price and quality. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178380274
My Best Buy number: 2178380274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great! Great Price! Great Sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Benny
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great! Great Price! Great Sound! Must have! :3 I had them for nearly 2 years without an issue :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360831768
My Best Buy number: 2360831768
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great set of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jess
on 07/19/2014
I bought these for my eight year old daughter. The sound is great and they look great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526978685
My Best Buy number: 0526978685
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

i love them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pikachuaddict
from thousand oaks
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
skull candies rule i wish they were a little tighter on the ear
This product has... Perfect fit, great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2873591852
My Best Buy number: 2873591852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pattysar
from davenport fl
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It is great headphone. Sound is pretty clear and is light eeihjt. I like it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160703203
My Best Buy number: 2160703203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Uprock

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lt2332
on 07/18/2014
My daughter loves these headphones, good sound for the price :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003118990
My Best Buy number: 1003118990
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great value with quality sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FSRBIKER
from NJ
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable fit, Flat wire leads to less tangling.
Nothing to complain about for the price at all. Sound is more than acceptable, fit is comfortable, long flat cord and a easy on the wallet price. Also plenty of color choices. A great buy, my family has 5 pairs of these.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2526425145
My Best Buy number: 2526425145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

great replacement warranty

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pizzaman
from fort wayne in
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: They are perfect for my son.
What's not so great: The wire easily breaks.
Son loves them, this is his third set. He can't wear buds and these are exactly what he wanted. The wire is flimsy so it tears easily but we have not had to pay for a new set because we got a warranty on them and the manufacturer also has them covered. Would recommend these for anyone who likes headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0906805624
My Best Buy number: 0906805624
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Affordable great sounding Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aLitrShadeOfBrwn
from San Francisco
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clear crisp sound with a great Bass response
What's not so great: Nothing
Been using Sony headphones till I switched to Skullcandy because they were on sale. Glad I did. The over all sound quality is great and the bass response is deep, low and tight. The angle of the ear pillows keep them sealed on the ears to keep out a lot of outside noise. The cord is long enough to reach music device and not too long to trip over.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2000178611
My Best Buy number: 2000178611
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Comfortable, solid head phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anime
from Colorado Springs
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Comfort
Very comfortable, love the color and the sound is of good quality.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2518515076
My Best Buy number: 2518515076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Nice sound for an inexpensive headphone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ryan99bttls
on 07/09/2014
Very comfortable headphone to where good sound hire volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726140619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great for all ages

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: logibear
from boca raton, fl
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My ten year old loves them. She drops them all the time and they still work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052788864
My Best Buy number: 0052788864
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great sound and fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sugafreekoolaid
from Lansing, MI
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: excellent sound quality
What's not so great: not a dre beats
these were purchased for my son but they fit so comfortably and sound so good the wife keeps borrowing them!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056762846
My Best Buy number: 0056762846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>