Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Model: S5URCZ-033
SKU: 2132048
UPC: 878615044111
Enjoy the beats and rhythms of your favorite music with these stylish over-the-ear headphones that feature 40mm drivers for clear and powerful sound. The soft ear pillows provide lasting comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(762 Reviews) 762
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 762 reviews
5 stars
389
4 stars
265
3 stars
49
2 stars
28
1 star
31
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
686 out of 762
)
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Review 1 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
  • Featured

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Capoeira9
on 02/01/2012
Great headphones, awesome sound quality, and awesome design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
49out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Headphones at ok for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Harrisburg, sd
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: I like the ear piece
What's not so great: I
I have had better headphones these were ok for the price
This product has... Stylish, Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2852112382
My Best Buy number: 2852112382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Good headset, bought them for my daughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robert0126
from Birmingham
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: They came in the color she wanted, and there comfortable
I bought these for my daughter to use in the car, with the iPad. She is under ten. The headset, was not to expensive but not cheaply built.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2143172828
My Best Buy number: 2143172828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Very good sound for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crazysoccermom
from Temecula, CA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These head phone block out outside sound. Music is crisp and clear even at higher volumes
What's not so great: So far I have found noting negative about these head phones
My daughter loves these headphones. The price was great for a young person that may break or lose them. I was surprised how good and durable they are for the price I paid. I would recommend this to anyone with kids that is looking for a reasonable priced headphone.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2197342499
My Best Buy number: 2197342499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Headphones broke

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: KatKi
from Berne, IN
on 04/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great sound and fit
What's not so great: They have already broken
Headphones sound and wear great. However, right now, the one ear has broken from where it adjusts. First the plastic piece broke, then the metal rod came out because o this. I would recommend them but be very careful.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2097213936
My Best Buy number: 2097213936
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Nice quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AsiaWestwood
from KY
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: Comfortable
I liked the way they looked. They were very comfortable and the sound quality was really nice.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1004738906
My Best Buy number: 1004738906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great headphones for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ballard4
from Dallas, TX
on 04/14/2014
Second time to buy the headphones. Great product and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0053042675
My Best Buy number: 0053042675
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

cord broke very first time out of package.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ChristySanders
from owensboro, ky
on 04/13/2014
cord broke first time out of package. do not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2112300375
My Best Buy number: 2112300375
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

nice sounds.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buckeye
from Illinois
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: clear sound and sturdy
Would buy again for sure. Kids love these. Very sturdy and had good sound. Color choices are good. Easy to use for kids. Bass sounds great. Used on ipods and ipads well.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2373480847
My Best Buy number: 2373480847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

bought for my son to use with his tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shirle
from Canton,Ohio
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: nice long cord, nice black color, nice sound
What's not so great: no sound adjustment on head phones
Wish there was sound adjustment on the headphones. That would make sound adjustment easier and more controllable.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089855243
My Best Buy number: 2089855243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

good sound for price. Nice purple color

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shirle
from Canton,Ohio
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: could be more durable
Really like the color and the sound is great for the price.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089855243
My Best Buy number: 2089855243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Ok headphones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SMDreamer
from California
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These are ok for the price; they look nicer than they feel, though. After wearing them for awhile, they hurt the upper part of my ears. The sound quality isn't the best; I've found that plugging in the earphones from an old CD player sounds better.
This product has... Stylish, Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2870500321
My Best Buy number: 2870500321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Macy0408
from Mentor, OH
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comfortable, great sound quality
What's not so great: No speaker
I love this product and would buy it over and over
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2117192883
My Best Buy number: 2117192883
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tnelisK
from NY
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good sounding and looking with a good price to boot
What's not so great: Cord is a bit shorter than I would like
A great sounding pair of headphones for the price. It is a little bass heavy and the cord, which is the flat type (imagine linguine pasta) is a bit shorter than I would like. Another thing to note that is the plug is straight and not the L-shape type. Comfort wise, not bad but not great. Its does get a bit uncomfortable after extended use, espcially since I wear glasses. But overall a solid pair of heaphones for the price.
This product has... Stylish, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0555822492
My Best Buy number: 0555822492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great Headphones for the Price Point

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PKDaddy718
from Chicago, IL
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, fit, and long cord.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Use it to workout daily as I cannot use earbuds as they fall out. I was looking over the ear headphone, but did not want to buy Bose or Beats, etc as they would be for working out...basically too pricey to beat up and get sweaty. This product has a great price point. It has a long cord and fits well to my ears. The sound quality is great for the price. This is the first SkullCandy product that I have purchased and would buy again.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0760894543
My Best Buy number: 0760894543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

great sound for the price point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcc317
from Indianapolis, IN
on 04/07/2014
I was surprised at the quality of the sound of these headphones based on what they cost. They have been pretty durable for my five-year old also.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Really great for relaxing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cathy
from El Paso, TX
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: good quality sound
What's not so great: doesnt compress for travel
good for relaxing with music or just watching videos on phones or any technological device. better than earbuds except for soundproofing.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car, Too much ambient noise, Poor fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0320896505
My Best Buy number: 0320896505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jb2205
from Philadelphia,pa
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Durable and good sound
Worked great for our vacation. Very duable and kids said they fit good and could hear good
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2001337864
My Best Buy number: 2001337864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shay
from New York, ny
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: The sound, it's loud the way I like it
What's not so great: Nothin really, in satisfied
I would love to purchase skull candy products. Sound is great, comes wit warranty and it's not a cheap product!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0557455704
My Best Buy number: 0557455704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

great when I am working out

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suze
from Rio Linda, CA
on 04/01/2014
What's great about it: the way it fits, long cord
What's not so great: kind of bulky
I enjoy these headphones. I don't like ear buds so this was the best fit for the price. The music sounds good through them.
This product has... long cord
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0394850663
My Best Buy number: 0394850663
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>