Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Model: S5URCZ-033
SKU: 2132048
UPC: 878615044111
Enjoy the beats and rhythms of your favorite music with these stylish over-the-ear headphones that feature 40mm drivers for clear and powerful sound. The soft ear pillows provide lasting comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(929 Reviews) 929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 929 reviews
5 stars
471
4 stars
330
3 stars
63
2 stars
30
1 star
35
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
842 out of 929
)
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
Review 1 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black
  • Featured

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Capoeira9
on 02/01/2012
Great headphones, awesome sound quality, and awesome design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
53out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Perfect for daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BJCOV5
on 09/20/2014
Great quality , good sound , my daughter loves them .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963788384
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Luckylindy
from Clearwater Florida
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: comfort when laying down
Very nice sound for the money. Stay on your head great. The comfort lacks when of coarse laying down. This is a low cost excellent quality headphone for many applications. Scale of 1-10 I give them an 8.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934321046
My Best Buy number: 2934321046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kreamtiger
from Centerton, Arkansas
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Skullcandy are my fav headphones, got these for my daughters birthday and she loves em! Don't waste 100s of $$$ on Beats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0581926836
My Best Buy number: 0581926836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Good Headphones for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klonus
from griggsville, IL
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I enjoy the rich sound it produces.
What's not so great: the cord tends to short out where it joins the plug in.
They are good for the price, with rich sound. However the cord tends to short out .
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 3440087778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Best for my girl.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJMJ
from Wichita KS
on 09/19/2014
We got this ear headphones for our girl. She love them.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2744574892
My Best Buy number: 2744574892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Nice headphones for around the house

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: onthebumper
from portland,oregon
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the colors and design
What's not so great: could have been louder
I got these to just wear around the house, for 30 bucks you get what you pay for i guess.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0539647660
My Best Buy number: 0539647660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Buy something else

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: randomguynamedmike
from Illinois
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: very uncomfortable
I bought these because they were cheap, so I didn't have a lot of high expectations. However, they were a terrible purchase. I've tried a lot of different positions of these things on my ears, and no matter what they start to hurt about about 10 minutes.
Sound quality is completely mediocre (even for a cheap headphone set).
Buy something else...I wish I had.
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2009779123
My Best Buy number: 2009779123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilibug96
on 09/12/2014
Great sound quality, noise canceling and good bass
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981548854
My Best Buy number: 2981548854
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Datasuper
on 09/12/2014
Great headphones for the price. Will recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224691590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Low end but decent headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Onepoker
from Phoenix, AZ
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was just looking for headphones for my young daughter to listen to her ipod and tv with so i wouldnt have to listen to frozen anymore. The mother didnt approve of the skull on the headphones but overall the quality is good and they have held up to mild kid abuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0730926298
My Best Buy number: 0730926298
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great headphones for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanas4babies
on 09/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought these for my grandson as a gift. He loves them. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 550343213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fred
on 09/07/2014
Bought a pair for both my boys. Reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395484942
My Best Buy number: 0395484942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Very light weight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nervebroke
from Arvada,Colorad
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Very short cord
Bought these on a whim for light weight headphones and they work fine. The sound Quality is right at the price point.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car, short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403796104
My Best Buy number: 0403796104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Works great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrFabio
from USA
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This headphone was built for kids. Great sound quality and the cord tangles but I am certain that links are unlikely. Easily adjustable and can fit a small adult head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091832443
My Best Buy number: 0091832443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martinez86
on 09/03/2014
I'll recommend to a friend affordable and comfortable good for kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673903473
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Love them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Txqueen
from Texas
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great fit
Bought them for my uncle who had a stroke, great..
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2500713527
My Best Buy number: 2500713527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew82
on 09/03/2014
Great set of headphones, matches the case for iPod
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093998028
My Best Buy number: 2093998028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

Overall good phones for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AppleFreak
from Cleveland, OH
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: stylish
Bought these for my 8 year old son, he thinks they look sweet and the sound is decent. I do think they Sony-ZX's outperform these (also in the $20-25 range). However you can't go wrong with purchasing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1002244720
My Best Buy number: 1002244720
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skullcandy - Uprock Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black

nice headphones for price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alfdog
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Sound quality is great. Stylish and comfortable. Wife wants a pink pair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088479408
My Best Buy number: 0088479408
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>