Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Model: S6AVCM-090
SKU: 2137122
UPC: 878615044258
Enjoy premium sound and show off your tastes with these over-the-ear headphones featuring full-range enhanced audio drivers and a blend of vintage and modern styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 118 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
106 out of 118
)
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold
Review 1 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Solid quality and good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RyanATX
from Austin, TX
on 03/14/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good value for the price
What's not so great: Can get a little uncomfortable with extended use
I got these on sale and am very happy with them for the price paid. Not exceptional but solid sound quality. Comfortable enough for regular usage, though can sometimes get uncomfortable with extended use. Good quality construction and protection pouch.
This product has... Stylish, good fit, decent sound quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, coffee shop addict
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0315640304
My Best Buy number: 0315640304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Excellent headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dblhlx17
from Chicago
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Nothing
Sound just as good and better than some pricier headphones
This product has... Perfect fit, good sound quality
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0778804275
My Best Buy number: 0778804275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Great sound and comfort

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Musicman76
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great product for the cost. Very good sound and comfort. I would recommend for work or leisure use.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2277586850
My Best Buy number: 2277586850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Nice sound. Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wenston
from Miami, Fl
on 02/21/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good price.
Very Nice sound
Stile
Perfect fit
Good quality
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Super comfortable and stylish

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DanBisMe
from Hoboken, NY
on 02/15/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These headphones are great - super comfortable and I think they look great. Sound is very good, bass is there although it doesn't blow me away. Wore them for two 3 hr plane rides and they were very comfortable
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Best headphones I've ever owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aviators
from Orland, CA
on 02/15/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: High quality, awesome sound, great warranty
What's not so great: If you have a larger head the first day or two they feel a little tight but after that great!
I was originally going to buy a pair of beats but then I saw these and after reading countless reviews, decided these were the better option for the price as well as quality and warranty, comparatively speaking. It also helps that they were half off and I also had a gift certificate but even without those factors, looking back now, I still would have paid full price. The only thing I wish Skullcandy offered were a pair of these with Bluetooth rather than a cord but a small price to pay for as good as these headphones are! They work great if you are out in an industrial setting shop or if you're at home they're perfect for watching a movie on your computer or if you're just looking to use them for everyday enjoyment of your favorite music. I also appreciate the built in mic and volume control especially while I'm driving because of the law on hands free calling while driving. Overall, definitely the best pair of headphones I've ever owned. Plus, they come with a removable cord and handcrafted genuine leather carrying case. 5 out of 5!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2507220196
My Best Buy number: 2507220196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Excellent SQ, Comfort, and Design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Socalled7
from Portland, OR
on 02/15/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Overall SQ and design
What's not so great: Mic/Vol control is chintzy
As a bit of an audiophile with over a dozen headphones and IEMs I was looking for a good set of over-ear headphones that were light, comfrotable, and with good sq for both out and at home.
The Aviators are one of my favorite sets, for what i paid (about $60) they were a bargain. Fairly balanced sound signature, nice design and excellent comfort for my medium-sized head. Sound great with an ipod but also respond well to a dac/amp. You really cant do better imho for the price as these are an excellent all-rounder.
Only downside is the chintzy mic/vol controls on the cable, but since it is replaceable, thats not as much of a concern.
In the past i have been a bit snobby towards "fashion" brands like Skullcandy, Monster, etc... But i have been pleasantly surprised!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2638253476
My Best Buy number: 2638253476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Great price. Nice sound.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoMiamiHEAT
from Miami, FL
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: All good so far
I caught these on sale for $59.99 at Best Buy. They fit nicely and sound great. No complaints yet.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2559024087
My Best Buy number: 2559024087
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Great product for great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4mands
from Metairie, LA
on 01/03/2014
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and comfort
What's not so great: Haven't identified any yet
I purchased these for mu daughter who is developing a serious interest in music. She loves them
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2354094018
My Best Buy number: 2354094018
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Most comfortable headphones ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moonbeamb
from Plano, TX
on 12/31/2013
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Super comfortable
What's not so great: Durability
Super comfortable! They also sound terrific; much better than my Sony's. I have a couple of these headphones, and the cord is not wearing well on one of them, though, and it's less than a year old. I will have to get it fixed. They look wonderful and I get compliments on them all the time.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2556104942
My Best Buy number: 2556104942
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Well Made

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KirknSac
from Sacramento, CA
on 11/16/2013
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vintage Design
What's not so great: The sound quality could be better for the price
The material and craftsmanship meet all the requirements for a high-end, high-priced product. The sound could be better, but I guess there are some who will pay even more for a pair of headphones than I did. Very comfortable, well-made leather draw-cord closing carrying bag.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2811292148
My Best Buy number: 2811292148
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

No Question, Better than the Competition @ Store

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJAluzion
from Queens, NY
on 10/21/2013
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound, Style, COMFORT
Okay so I went to best buy to get a nice pair of headphones being that I love music and listen to daily.
I first tried all the beats line and for the money those things sell for I was honestly not impressed in fact even the store reps who were helping me said they have gone downhill.
I tried the Aviators on and first thing I noticed was how comfortable they were and the metal construction for the band and hinges + the detachable cord was pretty much all I wanted.
The sound was really clear and with music from Led Zepplin to House music I was very impressed on how clear everything was.
I purchased these headphones and when I got them home I realized that they didnt sound like they did at the store. I was kinda upset..
After playing music through them for a day or so I noticed they were sounding like the ones I heard at the store.. I read up and apparently speakers have a burn in period to which the drivers give to the point where they were inteded to be. which means more frequency response and better sound. Now Ive had them for about a week and they sound AMAZING. I have no gripes anymore .
They are for the money the best pair of headphones you can buy for the money @ best buy.
Oh yeah one more thing made me really happy after reading the manual .
Lifetime warranty!
Very Very Happy Customer!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, amazing sound, lifetime warranty
About me... dj, music fanatic
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

worth it if on sale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jmar10
from va
on 10/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nice sound, good look
i like these. retro, and i wanted something with good sound.. but not 250 dollars like some high end phones
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2523577779
My Best Buy number: 2523577779
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Decent quality headphones at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHUNGZILLA
from New York, NY
on 10/13/2013
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Stylish and lightweight
What's not so great: In-line control buttons
I have been eyeing these pair of headphones for quite some time. An mp3 sales associate pointed out to me that it was on clearance for more than half off, so I decided to finally take them home. I was so excited that I didn't wait to leave the store before trying them out. I ended up wearing them all the way home! I love these headphones. The sound quality is pretty great and the pair is really stylish. I get compliments on them all the time. I'm so glad I was also able to pick them up at such a great price as well. Definite buy!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2814754445
My Best Buy number: 2814754445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2skis
from Madison
on 10/10/2013
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound, style, features
What's not so great: size, weight
The sound is very high quality but the thing must have been designed around children's heads because it is like wearing a clamp on your ears after a short time. Really ticks me off that they could not make this more flexible for larger skulls. My AKGs fit far nicer than these, but, even after trying several different models on at the store, these sounded the best and you get used to the poor fit after a while.
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0576461663
My Best Buy number: 0576461663
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

Work well in cubicle farm

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ouja
from 1494
on 10/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSkullcandy - Aviator Headphones - White.
What's great about it: Cuts extraneous noise while editing
What's not so great: Nothing to report
These were purchased for work use and work well for that purpose. They cancel extraneous noise and provide clear sound of audio text.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0958897301
My Best Buy number: 0958897301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

AMAZING!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrJak13
on 10/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality and most comfortable headphones you'll ever buy
Incredible sound mixed with the best comfort and amazing price. Can't go wrong with these headphones
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1044887343
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

TV, Music, Computer,Anywhere.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Self1325
from Everett, Wa
on 09/29/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Big Full Sound
What's not so great: Not over ear,but quite cushy
I was disappointed that they are not large, over the ear cups.
That being said, the sound is extraordinary! I plug into tv and can crank to the max for music performances. The sound does not distort, and the full room sound, intricate clarity is amazing. Also at extreme low volumes is super clear.
Yes the ear cups ride on the tops of my ears, but the ultra soft compliant faux leather is extraordinarily comfortable. I wear glasses and this on the ear is usually an issue w/ headphones, limiting my wear time.
I used for 10 hours today, and feel quite comfortable.
I did get the , Deal of the Day Price; so these are a KEEPER!
This product has... Stylish, nicely crafted., fantastic looks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2872722974
My Best Buy number: 2872722974
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

good headphones at great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: radtown1
from los angeles
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: looks, sound, price
bought some skull candy headphones on bestbuy deal of the day!
they were half price, so i think i got a great deal on some really good looking and sounding headphones. although it did take about a month for me to get them after purchasing online. but worth the wait
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0000062909
My Best Buy number: 0000062909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skullcandy - Aviator Headphones - Brown/Gold

gave as a gift to our college student grandson.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lhaines
from Milford,DE
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Loved the sound quality and great looks of set.
Happened to hit a 50% sale on these and also used my Best Buy Reward $$ to get an awesome final cost on a great gift. w/o Best Buys emails I would've missed out. My grandson is thrilled w them.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2653970655
My Best Buy number: 2653970655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>