Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Headset: Adjust your mic boom so it's right where you want it to converse with others online during intense firefights. Use the bass boost for powerful sound during action-heavy moments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 418 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
135
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 star
17
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
380 out of 418
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Works well with PC, with a catch

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sabretooth78
from Hamburg, NY
on 07/27/2016
Bought this to replace an older headset which no longer worked properly for PC gaming. The most affordable in-stock headset available, and it generally works well. It does, however, pick up a fair amount of static-like interference apparently due to the USB connection - moving the cord around can reduce it. In my application (flight simming), it actually seems to help the immersion factor, but not everyone may agree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160244348
My Best Buy number: 2160244348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrfoo311
on 07/23/2016
Using it on my ps4 I can't use the filter on the headset, but it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012818324
My Best Buy number: 1012818324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great Headset For the Price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CrossedSabers
on 07/22/2016
This item was on clearance at my local Best Buy store so I picked it up for around $35 I believe. The only issue is that I bought this for the PS4 so I had to buy some kind of adapter for it from Turtle Beach (bought it on Amazon for around $15-20). Altogether the total amount paid is still less than many competing products and the sound quality/ mic quality is good. I have had no issues after a few months of regular use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419671365
My Best Buy number: 0419671365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great headsets for games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
on 07/13/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It was easy to set up and the sound was very good. They are for my 16 year old grandson and he really liked them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397063534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Best headset ive purchased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alucardheany
on 07/08/2016
Could not be any more happy about this purchase. Really enjoy the quality of the sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612875038
My Best Buy number: 2612875038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Awesome as always

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Araica1
on 07/08/2016
I bought the Turtle beach p11 headset as a back up to my sony gold wireless headset and couldnt be happier with my choice especially since i got it and my local bestbuy on clearence for under 20, i would recommend this to anyone looking for a good wired headset, the sound quality is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967146711
My Best Buy number: 0967146711
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Wanted Turtle Beaches best headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: celblock419
from phoenix
on 07/07/2016
I have to say this is one of Turtle Beaches best headset says I have bought it for my son and it lasts forever it has control volumes for the chat and for the master volume on the line it is a wired headset so you don't have to charge it which I think is kind of nice and not having to recharge a headset to 3 times a day for my son
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907618346
My Best Buy number: 0907618346
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great headset for teens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JustSayYeah
on 07/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Got this for my little brother, he loves it! Great for beginners
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762529092
My Best Buy number: 0762529092
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great headset for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AyOdEedEe
on 06/26/2016
Very comfortable! Fits nice and doesn't give you that pressured feeling after a few hours. Glad it was on clearance too!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757023339
My Best Buy number: 3757023339
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Becca
on 06/24/2016
This was a great product, use it a lot. Worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847347379
My Best Buy number: 2847347379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Very good mic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coolcat
on 06/23/2016
The mic audio is clear and the sound quality is awesome too. Pretty comfortable as well. Definitely recommend this to anyone with a pc or any other console.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962509867
My Best Buy number: 2962509867
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great sound, good mic, very comfortable.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaveRad
on 06/22/2016
This headset is great for gaming online for hours. It can fit a wide range of head sizes, as it is adjustable. It will not adjust of its own free will as you wear it, so you won't have to worry about it sliding off during an intense session as many have experienced. The sound quality is very clear and even overpowered, as I need to keep the volume low to keep my ears safe. Seems sturdy and durable, as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3531621232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Nice headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grasshopper
on 06/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought these as a gift for someone. They seem like a good set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313669680
My Best Buy number: 0313669680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Good gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AkbarJones3000
from Lompoc,Ca
on 06/18/2016
Overall a good solid build. The design is comfortable and produces a quality sound. Lastly the usb cabl has plenty of length to sit back away from thee system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761593322
My Best Buy number: 0761593322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Not so good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Nanc
on 06/11/2016
Microphone piece never worked.
I returned the product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2987499464
My Best Buy number: 2987499464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JustinCase
on 06/04/2016
The sound is very good. They are noticeably light weight. They ar really comfortable when you ar wearing them for a while. The cord is really long. We are using the. For the PC. So they are a little too long for that. However, if you were using them to run across a living room from the PS3 to the couch it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4130553788
My Best Buy number: 4130553788
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Best headphones for the price!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 06/03/2016
These are awesome I got them for my ps4 becuase I wanted some high end wired headphones that I did not have to plug into my controller. (Usb and audio jack)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588893401
My Best Buy number: 2588893401
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

good headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sarb
on 05/29/2016
great product, easy to use & very durable. kids use it with their games
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3771707901
My Best Buy number: 3771707901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Work graet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Landen
on 05/27/2016
They are great for gaming but they aren't wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804139719
My Best Buy number: 2804139719
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3 - Black

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teix
on 05/24/2016
Good sound quality. I had another one just like this and it lasted for a long time. The cord just split, my fault, so I am replacing with the same headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4002448846
My Best Buy number: 4002448846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>