Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Headset: Adjust your mic boom so it's right where you want it to converse with others online during intense firefights. Use the bass boost for powerful sound during action-heavy moments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 205 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
180 out of 205
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crzygrl665
on 10/29/2014
Awesome for gaming cant get enough of it..works wonders
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923719564
My Best Buy number: 2923719564
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach P11 don't pass them over!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kneph
on 10/27/2014
If you’re like any gamer out there, the audio quality of your game is just as important to you as anything else with games. Since the rise of great gaming headsets the ability to get amazing audio at a low price has become much easier. If you’re a budget gamer like myself I’m going to recommend the Turtle Beach P11 Head phones. At price of between 40 to 50 dollars at most stores, you can’t go wrong with these.
I’ve owned the P11 headset for about 7 months now, all I can say is so far they work and sound as good as the day I bought them. This head set is loud and clear from both ends, my friends I play with hear me loud and clear and I them, with the independent chat & game volume control it is easy too quickly turn your friends down or the game up if you think someone maybe sneaking up on you. Another great thing is the “microphone monitoring” it lets everything that goes through the mic into your headset, so if you’re like me and don’t always listen to your game through your headset this feature is great because it does not muffle any outside sounds (plus I love hearing the sound of my voice). Also a very nicely added bass boost that is however not over powering. This next thing I love about the P11 maybe a con for some people. The headset is USB powered and not wireless personally as a PC gamer over console I love wired.
Now on to the build quality, they feel strongly made and that allows me to no longer worry that my over-sized head will break them from stretching them to far apart. The Mic is nice and has a flexible metal tubing so no worry about it snapping. The top has a nice padding which lets you were these for hours. All though my ears are stretched very big when I remove my plugs the ear phones nicely cover my ears and there is no pain from wearing them to long. The only real con in my opinion is the volume adjuster is kind of big and clunky, it has a clip to which lets you clip it to a shirt but this seems like an annoying extra step. To fix this I simply put electric tape on the clip and tapped it to my computer table within reach of me (Electric tape because my table is black).
for such a low price you can not beat the amazing over all quality of the P11.
So lets go over this again awesome, awesome and more awesome for the price. If anybody is looking to upgrade the P11 should be high up on that list.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Not Bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RickG74
from Sarasota, FL
on 10/24/2014
They work well but the cord is very heavy due to the volume control box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2805729520
My Best Buy number: 2805729520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Habi
on 10/22/2014
This is a great product, it is wired headset, just make sure you use the AV hookups that came with your PS3 or XBOX
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

It's amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Faysaad
on 10/18/2014
It works great my son loved it.bery comfortable on ears
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977509838
My Best Buy number: 2977509838
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good gamer set for those that play infreqently

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TightwadUSA
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this for our gamer grandson. He loved it. Played for several hour per day. Then in 2 weeks the microphone quit working. And of course Best Buy said abuse therefore not covered. Let's see. It just sets on your head and you speak into a mic. Hmmm abuse.... How about poor quality??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0774412153
My Best Buy number: 0774412153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NickN
on 10/12/2014
Very good quality and good controls for seperate gsme sound and chat. Reasonable pruce
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419996222
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Son loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sol0116
on 10/09/2014
Bought for my son for his birthday, says it's the best pair he's gotten so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654084900
My Best Buy number: 2654084900
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good headset if you don't want Bluetooth.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrSparko
from Cleveland, OH
on 10/04/2014
It requires too many wires unfortunately, but it sits comfortably on my head and ears. Having a volume option for both the game and voice chat is very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581256704
My Best Buy number: 0581256704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucy
on 10/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Headphones are easy to use and easy to set up. Like that it has a long cord. Fun to use because you can play with friends and family .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010248830
My Best Buy number: 2010248830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lorikh
on 09/26/2014
These headphones are comfortable, lightweight and work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104022407
My Best Buy number: 2104022407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great value without getting rediculous

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huntersway
from Carson City NV
on 09/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This is our second headset (the first one lasted with rough treatment ) over 3 years. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169329626
My Best Buy number: 2169329626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: unknown
on 09/24/2014
Great for the price and great for beginners in gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869587609
My Best Buy number: 2869587609
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Comfortable, great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: silverwalk
from La Crosse, WI
on 09/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: They are comfortable, Great sound
Overall great headset for the price. Fits over the ears, and can be worn for hours which is why i got them in the first place for the office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303437381
My Best Buy number: 0303437381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great quality and durability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bonehead
from pasadena , md
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: crisp sound and easy to hear through
My sons uses this all the time. they are very durable and good sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532221140
My Best Buy number: 0532221140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headphones for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lameesaucee
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use and has mic!
What's not so great: Not cordless
I think that these headphones are great for someone who is just starting out with chatting during a video game. It was pretty easy to set up considering it has almost all the cords you need and a booklet telling you what to do. The only thing that is missing is the PlayStation cord that you use if you don't have an HDMI cord. It took me about 10ish minutes to get everything together and working properly. I've talked to people online and they say that the sound that comes out of my mic is pretty clear so I take their word for it. I'd have to say if you want something that is easy to set up and you already have an HDMI cord and the original PlayStation cord that game with your PS3 then you should buy these headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940191657
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great but Wired

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wilbert
on 09/19/2014
These headphones are very efficient but would be more enjoyable if wireless. For the price you can't beat them though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Works great on my PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RPMJR
from Tallahassee, FL
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: not the most comfortable
Bought this for online gaming and was not disappointed. Really like the separate controls for chat and game. The mute button is a nice touch. Not the most comfortable headset I've ever worn, but decent for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

already broken

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeri
from Tamarac, FL
on 09/05/2014
What's not so great: 30 days of use by my 9 year old and already broken.
Purchased less than 30 days go and already broken by my 9 year old.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great product, the sounds are crystal clear!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hunter4899
on 09/05/2014
It felt like I was playing a different game! The sound quality is fantastic, I felt like I was in a movie theater the surround sound was so good. I strongly recommend this product, good buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>