Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Headset: Adjust your mic boom so it's right where you want it to converse with others online during intense firefights. Use the bass boost for powerful sound during action-heavy moments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 202 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
55
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
178 out of 202
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Habi
on 10/22/2014
This is a great product, it is wired headset, just make sure you use the AV hookups that came with your PS3 or XBOX
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

It's amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Faysaad
on 10/18/2014
It works great my son loved it.bery comfortable on ears
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977509838
My Best Buy number: 2977509838
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good gamer set for those that play infreqently

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TightwadUSA
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this for our gamer grandson. He loved it. Played for several hour per day. Then in 2 weeks the microphone quit working. And of course Best Buy said abuse therefore not covered. Let's see. It just sets on your head and you speak into a mic. Hmmm abuse.... How about poor quality??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0774412153
My Best Buy number: 0774412153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NickN
on 10/12/2014
Very good quality and good controls for seperate gsme sound and chat. Reasonable pruce
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419996222
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Son loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sol0116
on 10/09/2014
Bought for my son for his birthday, says it's the best pair he's gotten so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654084900
My Best Buy number: 2654084900
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good headset if you don't want Bluetooth.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrSparko
from Cleveland, OH
on 10/04/2014
It requires too many wires unfortunately, but it sits comfortably on my head and ears. Having a volume option for both the game and voice chat is very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581256704
My Best Buy number: 0581256704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucy
on 10/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Headphones are easy to use and easy to set up. Like that it has a long cord. Fun to use because you can play with friends and family .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010248830
My Best Buy number: 2010248830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lorikh
on 09/26/2014
These headphones are comfortable, lightweight and work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104022407
My Best Buy number: 2104022407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great value without getting rediculous

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huntersway
from Carson City NV
on 09/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This is our second headset (the first one lasted with rough treatment ) over 3 years. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169329626
My Best Buy number: 2169329626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: unknown
on 09/24/2014
Great for the price and great for beginners in gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869587609
My Best Buy number: 2869587609
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Comfortable, great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: silverwalk
from La Crosse, WI
on 09/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: They are comfortable, Great sound
Overall great headset for the price. Fits over the ears, and can be worn for hours which is why i got them in the first place for the office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303437381
My Best Buy number: 0303437381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great quality and durability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bonehead
from pasadena , md
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: crisp sound and easy to hear through
My sons uses this all the time. they are very durable and good sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532221140
My Best Buy number: 0532221140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headphones for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lameesaucee
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use and has mic!
What's not so great: Not cordless
I think that these headphones are great for someone who is just starting out with chatting during a video game. It was pretty easy to set up considering it has almost all the cords you need and a booklet telling you what to do. The only thing that is missing is the PlayStation cord that you use if you don't have an HDMI cord. It took me about 10ish minutes to get everything together and working properly. I've talked to people online and they say that the sound that comes out of my mic is pretty clear so I take their word for it. I'd have to say if you want something that is easy to set up and you already have an HDMI cord and the original PlayStation cord that game with your PS3 then you should buy these headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940191657
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great but Wired

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wilbert
on 09/19/2014
These headphones are very efficient but would be more enjoyable if wireless. For the price you can't beat them though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Works great on my PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RPMJR
from Tallahassee, FL
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: not the most comfortable
Bought this for online gaming and was not disappointed. Really like the separate controls for chat and game. The mute button is a nice touch. Not the most comfortable headset I've ever worn, but decent for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

already broken

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeri
from Tamarac, FL
on 09/05/2014
What's not so great: 30 days of use by my 9 year old and already broken.
Purchased less than 30 days go and already broken by my 9 year old.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great product, the sounds are crystal clear!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hunter4899
on 09/05/2014
It felt like I was playing a different game! The sound quality is fantastic, I felt like I was in a movie theater the surround sound was so good. I strongly recommend this product, good buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Didn't work awesome for Rosetta Stone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: portsabears
from portland, Or
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds decent. Good versatility
What's not so great: Didn't work great for Rosetta stone
Got this to do Rosetta Stone. The stock one's given by the program are horrible. These are better, although they pick up a lot of the background interference. I would not recommend if you are using for this purpose. Also when on a conference call other people often complain of background noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2208462536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great acoustics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrdeejay
on 08/29/2014
Perfect fit with the cup design, lightweight, and affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950729710
My Best Buy number: 2950729710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Love my headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reno
on 08/29/2014
It's great for online gaming with call of duty. I wouldn't play without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799788336
My Best Buy number: 2799788336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>