Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
You stealthily slink through the jungle, weapon in hand, ready for danger. Peril lurks behind every tree, but you press ahead, a brave warrior on a crucial mission. Suddenly — you hear it as clear as day — the snapping of a twig in the distance. You rear your head, take careful aim and with a pop of your gun, your enemy falls to ground. You call up your accomplice to give him fair warning: "we're not alone," you whisper into the mic. The game of war is no simple feat, but with the aural advantage and the power of effective communication, you're a force to be reckoned with. The Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset delivers detailed sound, enables crystal-clear chatting and keeps you one step ahead with the sonic edge over your enemies. Hear each crucial footstep and door creak loud and clear through 50mm high-fidelity headphones, enhanced with Amplified Directional Audio for immersive sound. Your game's soundtrack and sound effects sound real and vivid with the Bass Boost feature, and every word you speak comes through with clarity, thanks to a high-quality microphone with Mic Monitoring. Long, intense gaming sessions are a breeze when you pull on the Ear Force P11's lightweight and comfortable fabric ear cups and adjust the independent controls exactly to your liking. Victory in your PlayStation 3 and PC games never sounded so sweet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 169 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
11
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
148 out of 169
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great headphones for the cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cobbler
from Fort Kent, ME
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price.
What's not so great: It is corded so, it will never be as good as wireless.
I got these for like 50 bucks. Pretty much a plug and play system with good sound quality and the sit pretty comfortably on my noggin. They do have a wire so that kinda sucks but on a budget they are a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for my hubby

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnniePie
from Plano, Texas
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, comfort
What's not so great: Having to exit games to switch to headphones
These are great! We grabbed these because we have a very small apartment and I don't often LOVE to listen to first person shooters while I'm trying to fall asleep. These have been fantastic!! Only annoyance at all is that you cannot just plug these in and use them while in a game, you have to exit the game and then plug them in. This may be a PS3 issue though. :) We really like these in our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744086418
My Best Buy number: 2744086418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrb200
from Springfield, MO
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good quality sound
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of these headphones. I have used similar ones but these are by far worth the purchase price. They have great quality sound and are relatively cheap. Would recommend to anyone wanting to try out headphones with their PS3! For the price you pay you cannot find a better deal! Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015262636
My Best Buy number: 1015262636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

very good with my ps3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alykat7
from winston salem nc
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My nephew is very hard on stuff and he has yet to break these talking and playing ps3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653360395
My Best Buy number: 2653360395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Sound is great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xpenguinchickx
on 06/20/2014
Bought this as a present for my bf, he loved it. You can hear the game so clearly. You hear the enemy sneaking up on you. Totally will improve your game!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013445659
My Best Buy number: 1013445659
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good sound quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ledzepp1973
from riverside
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good sound quality great bass
What's not so great: feels kinda weak
Works great good sound quality has good a good mic
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2764466344
My Best Buy number: 2764466344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Merlyn1079
from Home
on 06/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good quality
What's not so great: Wired
Great headset for gamers.. Good sound.. Good mic..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673541569
My Best Buy number: 2673541569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

good head set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zombiedude
from mn
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: nothing
great head set for the price sounds good and clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402210854
My Best Buy number: 0402210854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

best bang for the buck

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Sandman224
from Toledo ohio
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: wires
The headset is great for the kids. I say that because it's cheap and does the job. The only thing I dislike is all the wires. Other than that you won't be disappointed. The only reason I gave it a 3 out of 5 is because of all the wires. So if you don't mind the wires go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012836431
My Best Buy number: 2012836431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

absolutely love these

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mayhem19
from ocean drive
on 05/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: can hear the game on your headset
What's not so great: Not wireless
I always get these when I need a microphone. . I can't use any blue tooth etc. If your an online gamer this is must to have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923730361
My Best Buy number: 2923730361
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jenice1
from lake orion
on 05/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I really love my headphones I can play all night long
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2378958518
My Best Buy number: 2378958518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

amazing sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cclwkj
from Glasgow, KY
on 05/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfort, great sound, great price
What's not so great: nothing
I've used some decent headsets in my gaming experience, but this headset is the best by far. So comfortable, easy to use sound controls. Fantastic in game sound! Kudos Turtle Beach!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648946764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gameboy
from redlands, ca
on 05/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound & comfort
What's not so great: nothing, great buy for cost
very happy with purchase good price other products better but more expensive good purchase for someone on a budget
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393793725
My Best Buy number: 0393793725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anytimehunter
from Los Angeles
on 05/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can't hear myself
What's not so great: Nothing
I just Bought this p11 hours ago. It cost less and looks nice. I love the sound and the mic looks cool. If ur ps3 hdmi port don't work. U can't still use it with av cable. That's so cool about it :) fast setup! The cable is really long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great head set for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: live4laughter
from Cincinnati, OH
on 05/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: Absolutely nothing
My youngest son got a PS3 for Christmas but Santa forgot the head set. I picked up this head set for $35 and he absolutely loves it! According to him the sound is great and it is very comfortable. I like that it seems to be pretty durable as well! Would definitely recommend this head set to anyone who is looking for a nice head set at a very affordable price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568817980
My Best Buy number: 0568817980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Works well... no issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Usanagal
from Greencastle, PA
on 05/02/2014
Our son uses this with his PS3 system and loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582166631
My Best Buy number: 2582166631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Love this headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cgarcia72
from Huntington Beach
on 04/26/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's very economic and works great i purchased these for my daughter and she loves them.
What's not so great: The set up is a little difficult.
She loves them and she uses them for Black ops and her other games.i don't use them but I know she does. Daily may I add. And no complaints yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300885109
My Best Buy number: 0300885109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great to start with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex82197
from Dallas, TX
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The ability to change the volume from either the game or chat
What's not so great: The instillation process
Overall a great product to begin with. The instillation process does take a few but after it should be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569310398
My Best Buy number: 0569310398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Excellent quality and Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shellym
from Louisiana
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Sounds Awesome!
What's not so great: N/A
Love the headset - sounds great - reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744398913
My Best Buy number: 0744398913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

best bang for your buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ps3dude
from houston tx
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no glitches or static with a good price
What's not so great: nothing bad to say
Audio sounds clear! No problems adjusting microphone. Comfortable and easy to set up. Price wise was a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056711216
My Best Buy number: 1056711216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>