Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
You stealthily slink through the jungle, weapon in hand, ready for danger. Peril lurks behind every tree, but you press ahead, a brave warrior on a crucial mission. Suddenly — you hear it as clear as day — the snapping of a twig in the distance. You rear your head, take careful aim and with a pop of your gun, your enemy falls to ground. You call up your accomplice to give him fair warning: "we're not alone," you whisper into the mic. The game of war is no simple feat, but with the aural advantage and the power of effective communication, you're a force to be reckoned with. The Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset delivers detailed sound, enables crystal-clear chatting and keeps you one step ahead with the sonic edge over your enemies. Hear each crucial footstep and door creak loud and clear through 50mm high-fidelity headphones, enhanced with Amplified Directional Audio for immersive sound. Your game's soundtrack and sound effects sound real and vivid with the Bass Boost feature, and every word you speak comes through with clarity, thanks to a high-quality microphone with Mic Monitoring. Long, intense gaming sessions are a breeze when you pull on the Ear Force P11's lightweight and comfortable fabric ear cups and adjust the independent controls exactly to your liking. Victory in your PlayStation 3 and PC games never sounded so sweet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 152 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
11
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
131 out of 152
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great to start with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex82197
from Dallas, TX
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The ability to change the volume from either the game or chat
What's not so great: The instillation process
Overall a great product to begin with. The instillation process does take a few but after it should be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569310398
My Best Buy number: 0569310398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Excellent quality and Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shellym
from Louisiana
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Sounds Awesome!
What's not so great: N/A
Love the headset - sounds great - reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744398913
My Best Buy number: 0744398913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

best bang for your buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ps3dude
from houston tx
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no glitches or static with a good price
What's not so great: nothing bad to say
Audio sounds clear! No problems adjusting microphone. Comfortable and easy to set up. Price wise was a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056711216
My Best Buy number: 1056711216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for game system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zephanconley1
from Kingwood, tx
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheaper than the others yet sounds great
Easy to use even for children. Great deal without losing any quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2270525689
My Best Buy number: 2270525689
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kheine422
from Clarkston
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, awesome sound quality & the mic is very clear.
What's not so great: A little pricey.
Very happy with the purchase and would recommend for anyone looking to replace/upgrade from their current headset. Awesome sound quality with the speakers and the mic is very clear. Great for use with the PS3 or PC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865203121
My Best Buy number: 2865203121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

a great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spoky
from Lynnwood, WA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable
What's not so great: none
I think it is a great headset! I bought it for my son and now he enjoys playing video games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849813391
My Best Buy number: 2849813391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jiffy
from Brooklyn, NY
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Sound is loud
What's not so great: Nothing
It's louder then the beats. I couldn't believe this was so cheap and it preformed so good. My son loves this headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846155555
My Best Buy number: 2846155555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

great for use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shorty57
from Virginia
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
good for playing games and chatting with friends on the game system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826935245
My Best Buy number: 2826935245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

They look and sound nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Limeaid
from Olympia, WA
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good controls
What's not so great: Need ear breathers
Nice headset. look and features. Manual on-off and volume knobs are great for young gamer with sensitive hearing. Durability is unknown because they are new. The cord has good length but will know if it is long enough if the gaming system id relocated. HAve bluetooth wireless but sale price was a great value too good to pass up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806971942
My Best Buy number: 2806971942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Best headset I've had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McFool2
from Hot Springs, AR
on 03/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality for a good price, Works with Mac/PC, Good Bass
I've had this headset for about a week so far and I have no complaints. They fit comfortably around the ears and I haven't had any problems wearing them for long period of time while gaming or just voice chatting. The mic is very sensitive and has great sound quality. The speakers are fantastic for the price of this headset.
Durability wise, well, I haven't them long enough, but they feel sturdy. I even sleep in them sometimes (by accident). I woke up laying on them this morning (not the first time) and nothing has yet to mess up. (knocks on wood)
Overall Good headset for the price. Great Sound. Great Mic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great way to play video games and watch movies.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msty87
from south dakota
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to get totally immersed in what you are playing or watching.
This product is well worth the price. Easy installation and great performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963426244
My Best Buy number: 0963426244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great buy for low cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DomG
from San Antonio,tx
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, good sound quality
What's not so great: Can use more bass
I am very happy with my purchase, when i use these to play an fps shooter such as cod ghosts, i find it easy to hear everything that is going on with great detail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911268098
My Best Buy number: 2911268098
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pvnll
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works, nice flexible mic
What's not so great: Not much comfort
I don't think the sound quality was over the top. The design is a little flimsy and looks a little cheap. For my taste, it doesn't feel snug on my head, it always seem to be slipping off. I do like the bendy mic effect and the option to have it one either way. I don't think cancels noise as efficient even at a high setting. It's okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953729014
My Best Buy number: 2953729014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

PS3 headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meme313
from Westland Michigan
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Great for black ops two
What's not so great: Wired
Great headphones only complaint I could come out with these samples is that they are wired total beach makes an excellent headphones and you can either play video games or listen to music on your PS3
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2807763638
My Best Buy number: 2807763638
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great gaming headphones.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CODmaniac16
from Niles,OH
on 03/09/2014
What's great about it: You can hear everything around you. The quality is absolutely fantastic.
What's not so great: The chat volume and game volume controls are too easily bumped into which causes the buyer to have to constantly fix.
Amazing pair of headphones. I'm definitely amazed. You can hear people sneaking up behind you, running on the sides of you or away from you so clearly. I highly recommend any gamers who are seriously about how well they play to purchase these headphones. Great quality for a great price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570349721
My Best Buy number: 0570349721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

decent head phones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: honger
from wi
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: comfortable
What's not so great: durability
good head phones for the price. must be carefull with them they can break easily though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756009258
My Best Buy number: 0756009258
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

An excellent buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twilightlyric
from FL
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds great, comfortable, loud
What's not so great: Not much...the cord?
This is an excellent product.
I purchase this once before, and the only reason I had to replace it is because the cord was tripped over and got yanked on too many times.
It lasted for about a year, but I'm sure it will last longer with extra care.
The second one is doing great so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275267041
My Best Buy number: 2275267041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Loved it so much, bought two

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doogievh
from detroit, mi
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I would get this head phones. works on computer too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026086651
My Best Buy number: 0026086651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

its ok for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: fatboy0112
from concord,nc
on 03/08/2014
I have bought four in the last year its a great deal for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376528416
My Best Buy number: 2376528416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

perfect audio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amrealgamer8hrday
from new york
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy setup
What's not so great: all is great
I have this product twice and i loved i recomend this to all my friends online ps3. Chat voice is clear and volume perfect same foe sound game u can hear all on game like engine cars and gun fire loved loved loved dont think to buy this and dont buy orher cz maybe the experience is not the same lol for the price is perfect product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570511845
My Best Buy number: 0570511845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>