Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Headset: Adjust your mic boom so it's right where you want it to converse with others online during intense firefights. Use the bass boost for powerful sound during action-heavy moments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 221 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
65
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
195 out of 221
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sean
on 11/19/2014
Great sound only downfall is controlling the chat volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907233617
My Best Buy number: 0907233617
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Devildog
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These gaming head phones are great for the price. Can't go wrong with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582942037
My Best Buy number: 2582942037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great if you don't want wireless

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ybrightfamily
on 11/17/2014
It is a great headset. Wireless is better!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724404904
My Best Buy number: 2724404904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Nice headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jasonargo
on 11/14/2014
If you play with friends and you don't have a headset like this, I highly recommend it. I was having a lot of issues with a bluetooth headset not synching with the PS3, and I had a wired one-ear logitec one that was uncomfortable and really too quiet. This is great because It's wired, it's comfortable, and you can feed in game audio, which means I can turn off the surround when my wife is in the room and just play with headphones.
I'm sure there are better sounding headphones, but I don't have any specific complaints about the quality, it sounds pretty good to me.
If I spent more (and it's always a temptation) I still don't think I'd do wireless. I'm fine trailing a wire across the room, BUT if you're in a high traffic area, like kids running around, these things won't last. They just aren't durable enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2157928718
My Best Buy number: 2157928718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

awsome cable headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dres
on 11/14/2014
The best headset less then sixthy dollars for ps3 you can hear the game like people walking or guns shooting and you can talk to people or friends and enjoy the headset :))
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324358115
My Best Buy number: 0324358115
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Good while they worked

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mad1200
on 11/14/2014
Very good sound clarity in both the headphones and through the mic. The downfall is the stress relief for the cable going into the headset is not adequate and it broke within 3 months. Attempting to RMA, but there is still the cost of shipping the headphones back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2620889140
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Greater headphones than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jerrelle
on 11/14/2014
This a goood quality pair of headphones. Well recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981566186
My Best Buy number: 2981566186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

I really like this.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SGCOLE
from Christiansburg, VA
on 11/13/2014
I would recommend this product, and I haven't had any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748584572
My Best Buy number: 0748584572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eveliz9513
on 11/12/2014
Great gift for gamers was a gift to my little brother he loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995322846
My Best Buy number: 2995322846
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LieM
on 11/08/2014
No complaints. Hear everyone, and everyone can hear me. No more ear buds, or pain from wearing an ear bud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930219934
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

They work!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: p11Guy
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought these for myself a while back. They were fantastic! So much so, when my friend's headphones died, I bought this pair for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571126185
My Best Buy number: 0571126185
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

fills good on the ears

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gamer
on 11/07/2014
i like the the way they fit and the sound is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053628838
My Best Buy number: 1053628838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

beast headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HenryFT01
from Bronx, NY
on 11/07/2014
Headset are great quality.Very high quality you will not want to use another headset.compatible with the ps4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565813107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

No more game noises!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LadyB
on 11/06/2014
I bought this for my grandson to use while he is playing video games, and it's been a big hit. Now he can listen to all the noises from his games - which I understand is part of the fun - without the rest of us having to listen to them too! I gave it only four stars because I want to be able to monitor how LOUD he puts the speakers on and I can't. These do a great job of keeping out extra noises as well as keeping in the sounds he wants to hear, even if he has the sound on too loud. Perhaps they could use a light system on the outside, like 1 light for very low volume, and 5 lights lit for the loudest volume? This would be great as kids don't know that they are going to go deaf before 30 if they keep turning the sound up! If you want headphones that tune out the world and give you privacy to what you are listening to, then these are the ones you want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205503270
My Best Buy number: 2205503270
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Milo705
on 11/06/2014
I had one already and the quality is very good and the sound is amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Quality affordable headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fauxmatic
on 11/03/2014
I'm using this with my PS4, and my actual TV and the sound for such a cheap headset is great. Also my friends say my mic quality is very good. I wear glasses with these and the padding is still comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953104286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crzygrl665
on 10/29/2014
Awesome for gaming cant get enough of it..works wonders
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923719564
My Best Buy number: 2923719564
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach P11 don't pass them over!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kneph
on 10/27/2014
If you’re like any gamer out there, the audio quality of your game is just as important to you as anything else with games. Since the rise of great gaming headsets the ability to get amazing audio at a low price has become much easier. If you’re a budget gamer like myself I’m going to recommend the Turtle Beach P11 Head phones. At price of between 40 to 50 dollars at most stores, you can’t go wrong with these.
I’ve owned the P11 headset for about 7 months now, all I can say is so far they work and sound as good as the day I bought them. This head set is loud and clear from both ends, my friends I play with hear me loud and clear and I them, with the independent chat & game volume control it is easy too quickly turn your friends down or the game up if you think someone maybe sneaking up on you. Another great thing is the “microphone monitoring” it lets everything that goes through the mic into your headset, so if you’re like me and don’t always listen to your game through your headset this feature is great because it does not muffle any outside sounds (plus I love hearing the sound of my voice). Also a very nicely added bass boost that is however not over powering. This next thing I love about the P11 maybe a con for some people. The headset is USB powered and not wireless personally as a PC gamer over console I love wired.
Now on to the build quality, they feel strongly made and that allows me to no longer worry that my over-sized head will break them from stretching them to far apart. The Mic is nice and has a flexible metal tubing so no worry about it snapping. The top has a nice padding which lets you were these for hours. All though my ears are stretched very big when I remove my plugs the ear phones nicely cover my ears and there is no pain from wearing them to long. The only real con in my opinion is the volume adjuster is kind of big and clunky, it has a clip to which lets you clip it to a shirt but this seems like an annoying extra step. To fix this I simply put electric tape on the clip and tapped it to my computer table within reach of me (Electric tape because my table is black).
for such a low price you can not beat the amazing over all quality of the P11.
So lets go over this again awesome, awesome and more awesome for the price. If anybody is looking to upgrade the P11 should be high up on that list.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Not Bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RickG74
from Sarasota, FL
on 10/24/2014
They work well but the cord is very heavy due to the volume control box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2805729520
My Best Buy number: 2805729520
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Habi
on 10/22/2014
This is a great product, it is wired headset, just make sure you use the AV hookups that came with your PS3 or XBOX
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
My Best Buy number: 0585358602
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>