Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Model: TBS-2135-01
SKU: 2137159
UPC: 731855021352
Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Headset: Adjust your mic boom so it's right where you want it to converse with others online during intense firefights. Use the bass boost for powerful sound during action-heavy moments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 188 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
165 out of 188
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Works great on my PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RPMJR
from Tallahassee, FL
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: not the most comfortable
Bought this for online gaming and was not disappointed. Really like the separate controls for chat and game. The mute button is a nice touch. Not the most comfortable headset I've ever worn, but decent for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
My Best Buy number: 0555268122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

already broken

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeri
from Tamarac, FL
on 09/05/2014
What's not so great: 30 days of use by my 9 year old and already broken.
Purchased less than 30 days go and already broken by my 9 year old.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
My Best Buy number: 0404819963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great product, the sounds are crystal clear!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hunter4899
on 09/05/2014
It felt like I was playing a different game! The sound quality is fantastic, I felt like I was in a movie theater the surround sound was so good. I strongly recommend this product, good buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
My Best Buy number: 2925097967
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Didn't work awesome for Rosetta Stone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: portsabears
from portland, Or
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds decent. Good versatility
What's not so great: Didn't work great for Rosetta stone
Got this to do Rosetta Stone. The stock one's given by the program are horrible. These are better, although they pick up a lot of the background interference. I would not recommend if you are using for this purpose. Also when on a conference call other people often complain of background noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2208462536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great acoustics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrdeejay
on 08/29/2014
Perfect fit with the cup design, lightweight, and affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950729710
My Best Buy number: 2950729710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Love my headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reno
on 08/29/2014
It's great for online gaming with call of duty. I wouldn't play without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799788336
My Best Buy number: 2799788336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Excellent Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hash
from Alexandria
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Clear Sound
What's not so great: It should be wireless
Good Product with excellent quality. Voice is very clear. Controller for volume work good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048144800
My Best Buy number: 1048144800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Playstation turtle beach

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breanna
from Greenville
on 08/27/2014
Turtle beach headsets are great I've got a pair for my Xbox and Playstation! I got geek squad protection with them just in case of anything happening. So far they've replaced one pair on the spot, incredibly convenient. I would recommend always getting geeksquad protection because stuff happens out of your control sometimes and bestbuy will always fix it for you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869786941
My Best Buy number: 2869786941
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cjanes0
from Mechanicsburg, PA
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Comfortable, adjustable and good sound
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I was looking for an inexpensive headset to use on my Playstation 3. This seemed to be a good price and I am very happy with the purchase. No negative things to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732775317
My Best Buy number: 2732775317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Perfect headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: legarcia
from irving, tx
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Sound quality is good, and they are comfortable to wear. Good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021392457
My Best Buy number: 1021392457
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmlotty13
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome sound & comfortable to wear. The price was right too. Couldn't pass up the sale price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058785096
My Best Buy number: 0058785096
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

great headset for a semi gamer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bdawg5000
on 08/15/2014
The headset works pretty good and I got it on sale i can't complain
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929790970
My Best Buy number: 2929790970
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donsgirl
on 08/14/2014
Kids did research and saved up for these. They love them. Exactly as noted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086866002
My Best Buy number: 0086866002
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

I've been wanting one of these for awhile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoCalSamurai
from Valencia, Ca
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everyting
What's not so great: Nothing
I've been egging myself to get one for my PS3. Saw it on sale at Best Buy and decided to use a Gift Card that I received for my B-day. Best thing I could treat myself to. Tired of using my Bluetooth. Wanted great sound, volume controls, and comfort. And a great price. Best Buy cashier was friendly and appreciative of my business. Love their service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011526909
My Best Buy number: 1011526909
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great for gaming.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charity
from California
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound is incredible for hearing every little detail.
What's not so great: The cable can get annoying.
They are some great headphones for gaming. It makes playing any game awesome, cause you can hear every detail in the game. Makes Call of Duty amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2988796197
My Best Buy number: 2988796197
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Very good deal for $35.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daniel
from Milwaukee, WI
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound quality is good and they are comfortable to wear. Using with windows 7 laptop for foreign language learning software. Bought it because I needed a headset with a microphone to use with the software. No setup to speak of. I just hooked it up to my laptop and windows automatically installed the necessary drivers. Haven't used them enough to rate durability, but no durability issues with it so far. Not made with top of the line materials, but seems like a good value for the price. Used a rewards coupon with purchase so it only cost me $35.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671862956
My Best Buy number: 2671862956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TexasTrucker75
from Texas
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up....just what I needed for gaming.
What's not so great: nothing
I got these for gaming with my ps3. Works great for what I needed it. I use it for playing online with Call of Duty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742686399
My Best Buy number: 2742686399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Awesome buy for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: papacito
from Mckinney, TX
on 07/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great quality for the price
What's not so great: People I'm talking to can hear music I'm listening to.
I was looking for a better headset for gaming that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg.. This is the one. The only problem I've had is that when I listen to music on line the people I'm playing with can also hear it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0070116557
My Best Buy number: 0070116557
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Amir0906
on 07/25/2014
More expensive but it's worth it; especially when playing video games
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974029056
My Best Buy number: 2974029056
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 3

Great headphones for the cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cobbler
from Fort Kent, ME
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price.
What's not so great: It is corded so, it will never be as good as wireless.
I got these for like 50 bucks. Pretty much a plug and play system with good sound quality and the sit pretty comfortably on my noggin. They do have a wire so that kinda sucks but on a budget they are a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>