Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2180-01
SKU: 2146769
UPC: 731855021802
The Ear Force PX5 combines premium, professional-grade Dolby surround sound with highly customized communication to provide you with the ultimate audio advantage as you battle your way toward victory. The PX5 is a new breed of wireless gaming headset, putting the possibilities of 18 personalized presets in your control, and integrating Bluetooth technology for incredible chatting, music, gaming and even cell phone options. Large, comfortable ear cups with deep, fabric cushions and a twist-cup design ensure you'll be ready to outlast your enemies in even the longest gaming sessions. The Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset gives you a significant advantage with the Sonic Lens with Sound Field Expander so you can hear sound cues others can't, � from enemy footsteps creeping behind you to the sound of a gun reloading in the distance. Unique gaming features such as dynamic chat boost, microphone monitoring and voice morphing provide a competitive edge that can make the difference between winning and losing. While immersing you in 360� sound, the PX5 also protects your ears from fatigue caused by deafening blasts to keep you going strong through extended play. If you're serious about your PlayStation 3 or Xbox 360, then get serious about the sound. Turn up the volume, hear the personal advantage of Ear Force PX5 and become a better gamer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
45 out of 55
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Poor Quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Knuckles9106
on 06/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Poor battery life, required optical hookup, poor voice quality on mic, overpriced
I have to say that I bought this for use with a PC, which it is clearly NOT intended for. I had to purchase a separate bluetooth adapter just to use the mic on this thing, which was OK. However, the voice quality was terrible and the battery life was atrocious! A far better option is the PX3, which has dedicated PC mode and better voice quality. The sound on the PX5 was quite good and had lots of nice presets, but I value functionality over the shiny things. Do not get this for PC! Get the PX3 instead (it is also far cheaper). I returned this thing within a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2668291554
My Best Buy number: 2668291554
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

No REAL Complaints..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BeingHonest
on 12/28/2012
This is my first headset and I love it. The sound, comfort, style, customization, overall feel of the headset it great. If I had to be picky the only complaint is that after 30min or so of wear I feel like my ear becomes itchy and sweaty. That's my only real complaint. The sound quality is very nice, they are comfortable while on your head, the ability to control both chat and game audio is a great feature. You can have ur PS3 or XBox synced at the same time as ur phone. If u get a call the headset will ring u can answer from either the headset or ur phone, the Mic will automatically switch to ur phone conversation while still being connected to game audio so u can listen to the game and who ever u are talking to. The Mic will only go to the phone and u can simply turn down game audio to listen to ur phone conversion. Like I said at the beginning this is my first headset so I have nothing to compare it to. But as my first I love it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

px5, turtle beach

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rancid
from MASS
on 11/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, wireless,bluetooth, preset settings.
What's not so great: could be less expensive..
Hello, I love the fones, being a gamer for 30+yrs I don't know how I lived with out them, since the gaming industry has advanced so much in the past ten yr's, it's really addicting, these fones you can hear everything with several different options to choose from, not to mention the downloadable content from turtlebeach on their web site. I have no regrets on my purchase and have had them about 6 months now with no issues. I also have the px3's which those are very nice as well but not 5.1, however, I would invest in rechargeable batteries, but that's not a big issue, if you have the money, I would buy them, thankyou turttlebeach for a wonderful product & will keep my eyes open for new products as they come out, thanx-JOHN the gamer...!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - Wireless Keypad for PlayStation 3
3.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360
4.2 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Tried them all...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GammonMaster
from Tacoma, Wa.
on 11/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound, imaging and build
What's not so great: occasional cracking, hiss but not a big deal
I bought these a year ago and they have been dependable. With the Warheads out, I thought that they would be better so I bought a pair, wrong.
The Warheads had the worst chat sound I have ever heard. Next I went and bought the Astro A50, overall decent but the PX5 have better imaging, build and you can replace the batteries when drained, which you can not on the A50. I get about 12 hours out of the rechargeables. Overall, these have been the best bang for the buck. I bought them at $299 so at this sale price of $199, they are a steal! Even at $250 they are a great deal...
I am a older gamer with a very large COD gaming community and use them for hours on end. Chat is good, they are crisp and clear for hearing footsteps and have good imaging so you can hear what direction the shots are coming from. Occasionally I will get a hiss or crack sound but not regularly and no big deal when it does happen. Comfortable to wear for hours on end, decent range (about 20 feet) and easy to reach controls for chat and sound. They have a solid, comfortable build and are more durable than the new $300, top of the line headsets. I would get the warranty for them as it is pretty cheap for two years. The 7 presets do help and I have found no need to download more.
One day they will come out with a better wireless gaming headset but to date, these are my choice till that day comes. May buy a pair on this sale for back up and friends coming over to play...happy gaming!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

awesome must have for any gamer..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shawnman72
from albany, Oregon
on 10/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound quality by far the best out of the three turtle beach headsets I've owned.
What's not so great: AA batteries dont last . rechargables are must
I had to take the headset off first time i turned them on because sound quality was so good i thought it was coming from my surround sound hooked up to tv.. a must have for any gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Good Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SRC82
from Port Richey, FL
on 10/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: mic monitoring, surround sound
What's not so great: unwanted beep notifications, AA batteries, preset software
Pros:
I love mic monitoring. It allows you to hear yourself in your own headset. This makes it feel like you aren't physically wearing a headset. I just returned a headset that didn't have this feature because it made my ears feel clogged. I think many models of Turtle Beaches offer mic monitoring.
The surround sound seems to work pretty good. I can tell which direction the footsteps are when I play Black Ops. Of course I also have the ninja pro perk on to make it even better.
Cons:
The headset will keep beeping every now and again when the mic is muted. I guess this makes you aware that you muted yourself. The headset also beeps when you lower the bluetooth volume all the way. I don't know the point of this. Is the beep letting me know that I cannot hear my teammates? A duh. I don't know what's worse, hearing the beep every so often or hearing these annoying screaming crying kids.
And of course, the unanimous fail of the px5s - AA batteries. Yes it's an easy fix by buying a AA battery wall charger but how inconvenient. It would be sweet if the headset can charge when you rest it on the transmitter. Hint Hint.
Last but not least, the preset software. #1- No mac software. #2 -The program looks soooo confusing! It's probably not worth the hassle. What happened to user-friendly?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Expected a lot more for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ED4S
from California
on 09/08/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, bluetooth for chat, adjustable EQ/effect settings
What's not so great: Sound quality, microphone, AA batteries
Pros
Set up was a breeze. I decided to try out the headset on Borderlands. There didn't seem to be any audio delay. The middle frequencies seemed to be really clear and the surround sound was more than enough to make me actually turn in reaction. I messed around with the different sound settings, but that's about where it started going downhill.
Cons
When I first started, I had high hopes that the sound would improve as I messed with the settings later. I was disappointed to find that despite the custom EQ/effects, I could not find a setting that left me happy. After a couple hours of tweaking, I realized that I had pushed the headsets as far as they could go. I was left sadly disappointed. In addition, the button set up on the headset didn't seem particularly intuitive as I had to take them off when I would want to adjust something. Also, every so often, the signal would cut off and some random system message would play, informing me that it cut off. If the sound quality was better, I would have been okay with the AA battery caveat. Don't get me wrong, they sounded better than the average gaming headset. I was just hoping to find a headset that would go as far as I wanted to push it.
Summary
I bought these today really hoping that the $200+ price tag would have been justified. I really wanted to like this headset. I'm sad to return them. They're just not worth what I paid for them. PX5's sound like $45 headphones with $155 worth of bells and whistles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Awesome Headset for Competitive Gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daltron3000
from Oakland, CA
on 08/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 16 presets, Comfortable, 2x Bluetooth pairing, audio notifications
What's not so great: Requires AA Batteries (pick up some rechargeables!)
A a competitive Battlefield 3 player I needed a headset that sounded great and allowed me to record the in-game audio (unfortunately the Sony wireless surround sound headset doesn't support it).
The PX5 is incredible. With 16 possible presets that are fully customizable (Windows software only for the moment - bit of a bummer) I can adjust to any in-game situation.
The ability to pair with a second Bluetooth device is genius. Being able to answer my phone mid-game is a dream I never thought I'd see.
My only issue with this headset was that the chat volume is set lower than game volume by default. Makes sense for casual gamers that don't rely heavily on team chat, but how many of those are dropping this kind of cash for a headset? Ah well. Plugged it into my girlfriend's PC, customized the presets, and I was all set!
Don't forget to pick up some rechargeable batteries for this beast. It'll eat your batteries for breakfast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Worth EVERY penny!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: superman9826
from overland park, ks
on 08/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Cant clean the house
Ok first off let me say I'm not going to say what this headset can do simply because you can read that in the description. And let me start by comparing these to a set of astro a40s. First these have just good as sound direction as them. And they have a little more bass. The bass isnt overwhelming where it will shake ur head and I like that. The presets it has already on the headset are awesome something you don't get with the Astros because it has presets for footsteps. And I will add u can hear footsteps from a mile away. These are way better then most other gaming headsets trust me within a month I tried the ax pro, ax 720, x42, a40, triton primer then now these and these surpass every one because of the features. Now when it comes to comfortability wise the Astros are a hair more comfortable but not enough to be a decision changer when making a Purchase. I know everyone tries to steer u away from turtle beach but let me say this in the last month I had to have 3 pairs of the ad pros because when I got them the wouldn't work, the 720s sound like 2 tin cans and the Astros are having mic problems supposedly they are going to have an update for them but I don't want to wait for an update. And the bed thing they can be used on multiple systems and are wireless.i promise u won't gO wrong with this set!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Great Headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tryan2win1
from Texas
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
One word describes this item....Awesome! For gamers, music lovers, movie watchers these are the ones to get. Great for making phone calls too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Nice headset but needs little updating

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: a22shady
from NJ
on 03/31/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound was good
What's not so great: Tight on ears, Sound would cut out
I bought the PX5's after reading several reviews as well as speaking with a few people and decided to give them a shot. Overall the Headset looks and feels nice. Some people were complaining about the weight they are a little heavy for headphones but nothing rediculous nor did it bother me. I personally didn't care for the fabric ear cups as I prefer the leather type as the feel more comfortable to me. After a few hours of playing my ear became sore. It felt as if the inner part was pushing a little against my ear's also the Headphones are a little tight which also could have contributed. My only other complaint is that I seemed to be getting some interfernce which was not horrible I would say around 5min or so it would cut out for a quick second and be right back on. But it could be because I have (Wireless Dual band router / Cable Box/ Cable Modem/ TV/ DVD player/ Wireless printer/ Fax / 2 computers and cell phone) all in same room which could have caused it so this cut out could be do to all the elctronics. So after testing these out I feel I am going to go with the Astro A40 wireless headset it is a couple dollars more but from reviews is the best. On a plus note these seemed to have good sound and the preset's were a cool option to personalize the sound how you like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Buy these if you Enjoy Highly Detailed Sound &more

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shademyth
from Gates
on 03/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Incredibly Detailed sound (w/ great Subwoofer sound!), Extremely Comfortalbe, Blue Tooth! Great Battery Life
What's not so great: That there is an option here to write negative things for this EPIC set of head phones . . : p
Long review, but ! I Love ! these headphones and worth every dollar I spent * * * . . . E P I C . . . * * *
I was in search of an exceptionally high quality sounding wireless gaming headset which I could wear comfortably for hours, use the mic for online gaming, and sound audio quality being of thee utmost important feature to me, and this head set is everything I was looking for ! !
I cant even begin to describe what highly detailed music AND ! sounds from online games, . come from these things, Wow ! . . . . Incredible ! . .
I have listened to the highest end Beats by Dre headphones before and actually prefer the audio quality of these more ! Which took me by surprise because I truly love bass as well as crystal clear detailed mids and hi's, but every sound quality I am perfectly happy with here!
from the hi's, mids, all the way down the sub woofer bass these things can produce ! ! The hi's, mids, and sub woofer sounds all play together in a perfect orchestra of music, . Incredible . .
On a side note, because your probably looking at alot of models right now doing research as to what you should buy, and asking everyone you know, I also did purchase and try the Tritton AX Pro corded headset (Model - TRI-GA611) just to give it a try, and audio quality was no where near close to Turtle Beach PX5.
I listen to alot of very demanding audio hardware demanding songs (I'm talking about the source unit, amplifier, and the speakers here!) mainly listen to dub step like Skrillex, Flux Pavillion, Xilent, Cosmic Gate, to whatever good R&B Hip Hop songs are out currently, . and music is majestically great on this set of headphones once again, . You can hear such detail to music fading away into the back ground, to coming back into the main music frame, to the sub woofers banging out the lower frequencies, its simply incredible.
(I personally own a $2,000 Rockford Fosgate Power series car audio sound system because I am a music nut, Love ! great sound quality! , and I honestly like the detail of sound in these headphones better, than from my component speakers and sub woofers driven by my deck and my amplifiers)
I also like how when speaking into the microphone when online gaming (or receiving a call on my cell phone because it has blue tooth ability or a noise to register I just got a text ! ), I can hear myself talking in the headphones along with other people.
Unlike the Tritton AX Pro's I couldn't hear myself at all when speaking into the mic and found myself constantly talking louder because that is how you are accustomed to hearing yourself talk, . you adjust the volume of your voice with noise around you accordingly (at a noisy bar or club your going to expect to raise your voice a lot right, and in a library you speak quieter, with the trittons on, I could never hear myself so I was always fighting myself from screaming at people, . didn't like that at all, may not bother you though)
With the PX5, could hear myself speak, and was right in line with everyone else in the room talking (granted your mic volume was set correctly ; )
* * * Know for computer use IF you are attempting it like I am using it for, not for PS3, and you can use it for XBOX but you need a cord to the XBOX, *so go buy the XBOX version ! ! if your running using an XBOX 360 which I'm guessing might be the Turtle Beach - Ear Force XP500, always go for the top of the line model typically for best results, worked here*
but * IF * you are using it for the computer, the best sound quality comes from your sound card with an optical out port on it, if not then just use RCA splitter 2 male ends (right and left audio) into a single male auxilliary jack into the speaker audio out port on your computer (I had to buy a new sound card to grant me the optical out port low to mid level will do just fine for incredible sound, mine was the Rocketfish Gaming 7.1 PCI Sound Card purchased at best buy (Model RF-71SDCD think I spent like $35 or $40 here)
*Make sure you know your computer sound card slot, most are PCI, mainly most are not PCI Express, look at your owners manual for your computer or research and use google ! ! for the owners manual*
AND to make the microphone work for online gaming with your PC just buy the Rocketfish™ - Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter (Model - RF-MRBTAD / Sku - 8820886 (which I listed below) which retails for like 20 bucks.
The battery life is pretty good, for maximum life either buy lithium ion batteries or rechargeable NIMH batteries so battery replacement cost is no longer a cost to yourself whenever the batteries may go low.
I get hours upon hours of on time with simple alkaline AA batteries as it is.
I can wear these for hours and are totally comfortable, but of course your ears would like to breath under any headphones for hours upon hours (or you really just have that much spare time on your hands !) but I play for no longer than 3-4 hours at a time if that, and if I feel my ears saying *pssstt, hey, could use some fresh air* I listen and let em breath for about 30 seconds to a minute (if they are lucky ; ) then pop the headset back on and back to playing ! !
I am still learning the blue tooth feature, again, I am using these for PC gaming not PS3 or XBOX 360, . I can receive calls with my cell phone while still hearing game music, but then after the call, close out the game and re-open for the music to sync back up, I will resolve this later and gladly do this for the extreme high quality these head phones offer, . . Simply totally content ! !
Oh, . . and you can stream music from your phone also straight to the head set . . . which I do at times before bed after gaming . .
And if you see posts on these reviews about sound cutting in and out, . you need to be somewhat close, . like within what, 20 feet ish ? of the recieve the headphones come with, because routers, and other wireless connections can also possibly interfere with your connection. Read the manual and call tech support instead of giving up ! ! : )
Hope this helps in your search for a great pair of head phones : D
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Rocketfish - Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter
4.0 out of 5(523)
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DocSparks
from Texas
on 03/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Batteries not very effiecient.
The only negative is the head set is ran off two AA batteries that only last for 4 hours straight play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Good headset under the right circumstances.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: afillmore
from Jackson, WY
on 02/17/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great technology
What's not so great: Ear muffs
Great headset the only thing I don't like is the "ear muffs" they don't block outside sound at all. They also bleed a lot of sound out.
I will give you an example. Someone is watching TV in the same room and I can hear the TV loud and clear through my music. I turn my music up, and the person watching TV can hear my music so they turn the TV up. It's a vicious cycle... then I put my Logitech G35's on and I can't hear them and they can't hear me.
Turtle Beach can and should design better ear muffs. You get awesome technology for $250 but the earmuff is lacking and can be a deal breaker in certain situations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Good wireless headphones for both Xbox and PS3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Esprit94
from DC
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wireless, Bluetooth, Sound!
What's not so great: The fit
I have had these headphones for almost a month now and i like them a lot. Sound is fantastic, the bluetooth feature is great for while you can talk and play at the same time. The only complaint I have is the fit of the headphones over the head, I wish they were a bit tighter. Other than that, I have enjoyed using these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Great Head set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirtyface
from Virginia
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wireless easy to setup Sound is awesome
What's not so great: Having to hook and unhook for two separate systems
This Headset was easy to use and hook up. I bought this because I have both an Xbox 360 and PS3 and it works for both. The only downfall is if you want to use it on both of them you have to unhook it from one system to hook it up on the other. So if you have 2 systems you play on regular I would recommend buying 2 cheaper headsets so you don't have that problem. But if you only have one system you will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Awesome headphones!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RJORGE
from Rio de Janeiro
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, 100% wireless
What's not so great: 2.4Ghz radio rrequency
These PX5 are the same of the new XP500, both from Turtle Beach. The only one difference beetwen then is that PX5 is connected via cable to the xbox controller for chat, and the XP500 has a bluetooth adaptader. So these last becomes 100% wireless!
Maybe because of it´s frequency, a beep and a loose of connection for a second happens. But this is not a big issue.
Sorry about the poor english. :-L
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Very nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CA3LE
from Phoenix, AZ
on 01/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound great, lots of functionality, comfortable
What's not so great: they weren't free
These are pretty awesome headphones. I had the sony playstation "7.1" before these... these sound WAY better. Especially when hooked up with optical. I bought these for gaming but now I have them hooked up to my computer most of the time... or paired to my phone. I love that you can take off the stupid microphone too. After about 2 weeks I'm still very happy. Battery life isn't too bad either, I jam out with these all the time and I've only used about 4 sets of batteries so far. I bet I'd still be on the first set if I was using lithium.
... They sound great, very crisp digital feel to them. Well worth the money if you are picky about your audio.
They talk to you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Ok - too expensive

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kbeck
from Michigan
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: voice comm is bad -choppy & goes through batteries quick
Set up was tough - had to log onto youtube and watch a video of a 13 y/o to figure out how to set them up. Major complaint is when in the game the voice communication is choppy and I break up a lot. My son has the sony headset for the ps3 and doesnt seem to have a problem with the voice chopping up. I would highly recommend the Sony set for the ps3 over this set - save yourself some cash if your buying them for gaming only. Also I go through batteries quickly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force PX5 Wireless Headset for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360

Awesome headset but minor flaws for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Risk1
on 12/28/2011
Got this as a Christmas present I must say sound quality is awesome tried the dpx21 before n they do not compare. One thing I didn't like for the price is that ever once in a whole the sound did cut off for a spilt second. Paying over 250 i would expect way better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>