Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Model: IPU-LSS-11
SKU: 2158072
UPC: 049720021803
Wake up to your favorite music with this alarm clock that features a docking station for Apple� iPod� and iPhone� . The detachable speaker allows you to enjoy quality stereo sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
12 out of 17
)
Customer Reviews for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio
Review 1 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

This product doesn't support IPod Touch 4th Gen

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PDXgal
from Portland
on 07/26/2012
What's not so great: awkward interface
I bought it to play my new I Pod Touch. Sendt it back at my expense to Xtreme mac because Best Buy gave me a hard time. They returned one but it just basically doesn't support the product and they apparently don't know that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MsYMom
from indian trail
on 06/20/2012
What's great about it: Plays ipod
What's not so great: hard to program alarm, sound quality ok.
Works fine. Hard to program alarm. Sound from speakers is okay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great product for $50

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trailhen
from Central TX
on 05/19/2012
What's great about it: Looks good, easy to use, sounds good
What's not so great: iphone app sync
I bought as "Deal of the Day" and am not sorry. Getting another one for someone else as a gift. It is easy to set up and sound is pretty good for a small radio. FM signal is better than my old clock radio. The only issue I have is trying to use the iphone app to set the alarms and sync to radio. Was late to work a couple of times because it wouldn't go off at all like that. Could be user error. Just use the settings on the device itself to set. Pretty easy. Love the remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Ok purchase.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BSiegs
from NutleyNJ
on 05/12/2012
What's great about it: Very cool looking
What's not so great: Only 2 presets for radio stations
This alarm clock is just what it is. Nothing special about it. It has different size adapters for the different devices which is nice. You will still need a dock extender if you have an otter box case. I thought the price was good at $48. The sound is ok.( If your a real sound buff youll probably hear a little distortion). It has adjustable bass and treble. The best things about this product are: remote control, detachable speaker (extra long wire included) to have surround sound, and it looks great. I bought it online without trying it out and Im not going to return it. If you want an alarm clock, I recommend. If looking for iPod dock only, I would go with something else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsKimiK
from MD
on 05/08/2012
What's great about it: Great price, easy to use!
What's not so great: Short speaker wire
I bought this item through a Best Buy Deal of the Day as a gift for my son's birthday, and he absolutely loves it! At 14, he was able to set it up by himself and uses it regularly to listen to his iPhone music in his room and as an alarm clock. The remote is a bonus too! My only comment is that I wish the cable for the detachable speaker was longer so that there was more benefit to spreading out the quality sound. Overall, an excellent purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Works fine, sounds fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Abbey1
from Richmond va
on 05/03/2012
What's great about it: love the remote
What's not so great: Can't figure out how to set the time
Happy with the product. But the instructions appear to have been written by a non-native speaker and I can't figure out how to set the time. Got a techie friend to do it for me but will need help again after the next power surge. Wish y'all would include more straightforward directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

The radio sound is not good and can't be adjusted.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Suzannel
from Bay area
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: It charges up the iphone perfectly.
What's not so great: the speakers are not good and the sound is bad
It is tinny and too much base. I miss my old clock radio which was a dream machine by sony. The sound was much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DebOntheRun
from Springfield, IL
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: it was a gift to my daughter. I'm repeating what she said
What's not so great: speakers aren't removal
Looks nice, very easy to use, not complicated, simple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great clock radio for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KrankieFrankie
from Baltimore, MD
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Good sound for the price
What's not so great: many operations require the remote and some are non-intuitive
Baltimore has only one classical music station and we don't enjoy opera so we got this nifty little radio to listen to music from the iPod iTouch when vocal music is on. It is really nice to have the speaker which can go on the other side of the bed so my wife can hear as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

It's better than I expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iPodUser1001
from Los Angeles
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Excellent sound quality.
This is a nicely designed docking station. The sound quality is impressive. It works great with my iPod and I like the fact that it comes with different trays to fit various iPod models. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

This item is bad does not work with iPod it sucks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Whyme20
from Franklin nc
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Nothing it's a bad
What's not so great: Everything
iPod won't work on it time is always messing up fm radio is bad hard to set an it doesn't work right I have nothing good to say about it very dissatisfied
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jmonroy
from lincoln
on 05/02/2012
I can't navigate in the folders with the remote control but it has a goos sound.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

A real space saver that serves so many purposes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: love4gadgets
from Loganville, GA
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Love to be able to have IPON charger, radio, IPOD, and alarm clock all built into one electronic.
What's not so great: Have no complaints
Ordered as special of the day at a great price. It was easy to get set up. Got rid of my alarm clock radio and phone charger on nightstand. Now I can set 2 alarms, listen to the radio or my ITunes, charge my IPON on 1 electronic. It also has a detachable speaker so you get the stereo effect by placing one speaker on each nightstand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great ipod radio!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JJuli9
from Eden Prairie, MN
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Two alarms and easy to set up once I figured it out...had to go have a Geek Squad member help me.
What's not so great: Would like a little better quality sound but it is good.
I had never used an ipod radio before so was a little confused on set up...so was the Geek Squad member that helped me, but once we figured out what we were doing he decided he wanted one too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Overall I really like my clock.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SlyTheSylvester
from Sun Prairie, WI
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set time, alarms etc.
What's not so great: Clock picks up time over time. Over several weeks it gained 5 minutes.
Even though my clock picked up time... was extremely easy to reset time. Just picked up Ipod and replaced it. The clock resynced to the time on my Ipod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: macclong
from Wellington, CO
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: The speakers don't have to stay right with the unit. Makes the sound much better
What's not so great: Pretty bright display for a dark room
Other then a darn bright display I enjoy the unit immensely. Great sound and lots of features for alarm settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XtremeMac - Luna SST Dual-Alarm Clock Radio

Great for any room.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techmomsoccer
from edmond, ok
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: The sound
What's not so great: Price is high
has a nice full sound, still compact, nice little remote. I keep this in my bathroom for music while I get ready. I can still hear it even with the shower on so it's pretty loud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
27out of 39found this review helpful.