Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Model: 610-1030y
SKU: 2170174
UPC: 886111446988
This all-in-one computer features a 23" touch-screen display and webcam for video chatting and a wireless keyboard and mouse for simple navigation of features. Connect to the Internet without wires via the wireless networking. Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 25
)
Customer Reviews for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Fits our needs perfectly!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brooksfam
from Bolingbrook, IL
on 10/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super easy set up.
Super easy to set up. Great speed. All the features my family needs to surf web, download music and pictures. Love not having a CPU unit that needs to be stored underneath a desk.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A touch screen that works great
About me... Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

love the computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fs29
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works fast
I love this computer, it was so worth the money. My family love the touch screen. the computer is fast and works great.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, A touch screen that works great
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

The Touchscreen stopped working within 1st month

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BestBuyMix
from Sterling, BA
on 09/18/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Touchscreen quite working within weeks!
It was incredibily frustrating. Just finished painfully transfering everything to the new computer. I spent almost 4 hours on line trying to get the touchscreen to work. Final resolution is to ship it off for up to 2 weeks and they wipe everything, so I have to completely start from scratch on loading everything. Very disappointing.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Love the HP TouchSmart

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MbHoB
from Tonwiville, SC
on 09/08/2011
What's great about it: All in One has it ALL
What's not so great: That HP mentioned its getting out of the computer business shortly after my purchase.
My computer was 4 years old, and from that to this computer seems like technology has go so far in a short time frame. I love everything about it, its so awesome to have a keyboard/mouse or touch screen as a choice.
LOVE IT !!!
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A touch screen that works great
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Computer has glitch direct from HP--NO FIX!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: fightcheatwin
from indianapolis
on 09/06/2011
What's great about it: I love the wireless all in one unit
What's not so great: I don't like buying something that can't be fixed!
HP said they will assist in downloading back up discs for $27 don't waste money on Geek Squad. It takes forever to get support person. Then to sit in front of the compter for hours on end--not worth it. In the first 18 days of having this unit 6 days were lost on tech support gutting and reloading and downloading various programs on my computer. I finally took the computer to the Best Buy where purchased( BTW Nikki was awesome). Best Buy was willing to give me identical unit off shelf, but found same glitch occured. None of 7 other computers tested had same problem--including another model of the HP touchscreen. Touch screen okay-not really needed. i3 doesn't seem to run much faster even with mutiple functions going. Never had HP, though I'd try one. Will never buy another.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, A touch screen that works great
About me... Budget Conscious, Kid Friendly, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

I was pleasantly surprised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Avalon51
from Citrus Heights, CA
on 09/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The modern streamline look and speed in which it operates.
What's not so great: Constantly using the touch screen can make the screen smudgy.
The innovation of combining the hard drive into the monitor is wonderful.
I've owned the HP TouchSmart now for about six weeks and have enjoyed many hours using this computer for both work and pleasure. The monitor is perfect, 23 inches of pure clarity and beautiful images. I can work on this system for 10-12 hours and my eyes hardly get tired. The software is working perfectly thanks to the Geek Squad and their professionalism and knowledge. All in all I can't think of anything else I need to enhance this system any more. Great computer. Thanks HP.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A touch screen that works great
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AaronPa
from Indianapolis, IN
on 07/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Fan noise
This has worked great from day one and setup was a breeze. I haven't utilized the touch screen as much as I thought I would, but the computer is lightening fast, and the size of the screen is incredible. The picture quality when viewing online videos is fantastic.
I do hear the fan from time to time, but nothing I notice on a regular basis. I only think I noticed it because of the other reviews.
Thanks,
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, A touch screen that works great
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Total I.T Geek, Kid Friendly, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Great Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ran126501
from Wind Lake, WI
on 07/17/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All wireless features and speed
What's not so great: Does have issues with my wireless router from Time Warner
If your cramped for space the all in one is definately the way to go. The HP is the most expensive but is still less then 900.00. The wireless keyboard and mouse are a great feature. Not alot of wires to hook up and its pretty east to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Good home computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: charlesp42
from Forestville, Ca
on 07/14/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed and picture
Great all in one computer. Saves space and delivers performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

So far, I'm impressed!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: oldtimetech
from Colorado Springs CO
on 07/08/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use; great monitor and fast processor, Comes with Windows 7 Home.
What's not so great: Limited upgradeablity
I bought this computer to replace an old laptop my husband and I used as our home pc. I was interested in a system with a small footprint but a large screen. I researched several different all in ones on line, before I shopped in the store. Overall, we like it so far; it's fast, easy to use and has a great monitor. I can read the screen from three feet away, and my husband doesn't need to use his cheaters at a normal distance. Touch screen wasn't a requirement, but it's nifty. Although I usually like to purchase a system with more expandibility, I think this one will meet our needs for a while. Can't judge the reliability yet, I've only had it about a month at this point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

HP Touchsmart

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1cruiser
from fountain hills az
on 07/06/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: clear crisp easy to read sreen quick response
I am truly loving my new hp touchsmart Easy to use and easy to read screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

my new desktop computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darlin59
from Arlington, TX
on 07/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the picture quality and speed
What's not so great: nothing that I can see.....
I am so happy with my new desktop.....I purchased the wireless all in one HP TouchSmart and it is AWESOME...... picture is great, speed is top notch and the graphics are super.....just love it.!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Good decision to purchase this one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryAnne
from Cleveland, OH
on 06/29/2011
  • Top 100 Contributor
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: big screen, no more wires.
What's not so great: not sure yet, but maybe the graphic card
I thought the idea of having no cables, wires, speakers etc. getting dusty was great, and this one is wireless as well, which I don't use right now but I did while I was setting it up, had myold one next to it, which made it easy. I like having a wireless keyboard and mouse, but I have to get used to the keyboeard itself. The big screen is definitely an improvement. Performance is great, I love having so many USB ports. I am not sure yet if I like the graphic card, seems some websites, especially games on Facebook, scramble the pictures, but there might be a fix that I haven't found yet. I declined Best Buy's offer to set it up for a fee by the Geek Squad, I am glad I did. It took more time to get it out of the box than to turn it on and set it up. I took my time to remove preinstalled software that I don't want. Best Buy told I would not be able to do that, which isn't true, it was really easy, and there are no leftover hidden anywhere. You just need to know how to do it, and it saved me some money. I read other customers complaing about the fan noise, mine doesn't make any noise.
So far I am very happy with my new all-in-one, and would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Very Happy with Allinone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: evielene
from sarasota
on 06/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great big screen, fast too
What's not so great: nothing so far
I read all the reviews on the all in one computers- I wanted this kind for ease of installation, space saving and large screen-this is a winner on all counts! It looks beautiful and performs as well as I could hope. I am surprized that I don't use the touch screen more, but it works fine. The wireless keyboard & mouse are fantastic as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loveamandlgh
from Moro, AR
on 06/29/2011
What's great about it: GOOD PRICE
I absolutely love my new computer. It is so big and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Great start for the All-in--one design

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Calpar
from Tucson
on 06/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of operation and it is a space saver.
What's not so great: Nothing found for this block yet
I had the Geek Squad install the 610-1030y PC Desktop and all went smoothly. I did lose some pic files from data transfer but it was mostly my fault in data storage. I find this new unit an upgrade from my HP 1310 system and no problems have developed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

AWESOME COMPUTER!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buzymom
from kentucky
on 05/18/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: touch screen!!! wireless-only one cord to operate entire computer and internet if you have wireless router
What's not so great: nothing i can find yet
My husband purchased this computer for me for mothers day. I love it!! the wireless is great!! my toddler loves the touchscreen too. We did find an issue with the cd/dvd drive when ejecting the disc would get stuck and reinsert. Bestbuy immediately took the computer an replaced it with a new one. This is a rare manufaturing defect. the sync option that is available on the hp is great too. i can kepp my laptop and touchscreen completely sync'd even though the laptop is dell. absolutely great!!! I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Unlike any of the others

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbkmcd
from San Jose, CA
on 05/18/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Touch software
What's not so great: some bloatware
I shopped a LOT before I made my selection and I love my all-in-one! I have it in my family room where everyone uses it. Mostly, the recline feature and all the touch apps made the difference for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

LIKE WIRELESS IM SPEACHLESS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: six7sixrastaMAN
from san francisco, CALIFORNIA
on 04/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: WIRELESS EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NO BLU-ray
there are a few reasons why i bought this computer..1st the touchscreen, which i knew i wasn't going to use that often... your arms will hurt pointing at screen for a while, i prefer the mouse anyways..2nd you can basically turn this thing to an ipad , you just push down on the monitor and the stand that holds the monitor has a swivel and brings it up or down almost flat to the table, than you can use your hands for touchscreen..3rd say good by to all them wires cause you wont need them other than one cord from monitor to your nearest outlet, only wire youll need is WIRELESS! "its a joke" i know not funny..wireless keyboard ,mouse,oh and your 23inch screen houses evrything dvd, harddrive etc..Yeah mine aint got no fan noise either unless its on mute..basically this computer rocks I LIKE IT A LOT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchSmart All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

stay away from hp

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GovernmentBuyer
from nj
on 04/06/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: it does not work
over 23 hours of waisted time from support. Computer two months old. they don't care. Buy a Dell. They always stand behind the costumer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-63points
3out of 69found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>