Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Model: MZX736
SKU: 2174046
UPC: 021986804000
Enjoy your music while on the go with these in-ear headphones that feature an ear tip kit for a customized fit and a braided cloth cord for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
41 out of 55
)
Customer Reviews for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black
Review 1 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Good for small comfy earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MiloDel
from San Diego, CA
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Earbud size
What's not so great: Cord weight
Biggest plus is the comfort of the earbuds. Sounds quality is great for the size, only downside is cord weight which is light and can lead to tangles. Good for the sale price tho!
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0307839792
My Best Buy number: 0307839792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Bang for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nathan898
from Houston, TX
on 12/10/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clean and crisp sound
What's not so great: Wires get messy sometimes
This headset is great for use with phone or ipod, clarity is awesome. Nice piece in budget for music lovers.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0572975959
My Best Buy number: 0572975959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Pretty Good for the Discounted Price I paid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ExpertShopper
from Aurora, IL
on 12/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
What's great about it: decent audio quality
What's not so great: not good at blocking noise
I snagged these earbuds at a very discounted price. I've been on the market for really good earbuds and thought I'd give these a try given the price. The audio quality is decent, I like the no tangle cloth cord and the various ear bud fits that were included. The noise blocking could definitely be better. Had I paid full price I would have returned this product. I plan to keep it and keep searching.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0761670665
My Best Buy number: 0761670665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Buyer beware

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Nalynn
from St. Louis
on 11/30/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Includes a nice pouch for storage
Got these as a back up pair but finally got them out to test and found out there is no sound from the right earbud. Too late return but I will use the carrying pouch and extra earbud pads which were quite comfortable.
This product has... no redeeming value
About me... ipod user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 1039703054
My Best Buy number: 1039703054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Great earbuds for my lady

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nunny17
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great shape and fit for smaller ears
What's not so great: White gets dirty
The ear buds work wonderful for my wife. She has taken then to Afghanistan 2 times and other than some dirt no issues. Great sound and durability
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0758008778
My Best Buy number: 0758008778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Nice ear buds for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Captainvid
from Oakland, CA
on 11/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound is fine, build is solid, deal was great!
What's not so great: Nothing.
I got these for my wife because she was using ear buds a lot more and the deal was great. I tried them and the sound was quite good. She loves them and says they are much better than the ones that came from Apple with her iPhone.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2342793350
My Best Buy number: 2342793350
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

It's got a nice look

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Joneru
from Anaheim, CA
on 11/04/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The sound is very good
What's not so great: they can be uncomfortable after a while- like any earbuds
These earbuds had incredible sound, but they broke within the second week. They just stopped working. Not worth my money.
This product has... breaks easily
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Only 1 side worked out of box

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Goobx4
from Charlotte, NC
on 11/02/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nice looking
What's not so great: They don't work
Just came in mail. Was excited about these. Only 1 ear piece worked, right out of the box. Had to go to the store to return them, not happy.
This product has... inop--not working
About me... Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2011564649
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Nice Ear Buds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KnoxvegasMike
from Knoxville, TN
on 09/29/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
What's great about it: I love the cloth cord. No tangles!
What's not so great: It would be nice to have a mute/volume control.
Best set of ear buds I ever used. I recognized the brand name, but was curious if it translated into a high-quality personal audio product like this. My hopes were realized!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2805363489
My Best Buy number: 2805363489
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: socko70
from Hartford, CT
on 08/24/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good for everyday use - some no tangling
What's not so great: Their looks
It is nice that they have different ear inserts to handle different size ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... transcriptionist
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0576240381
My Best Buy number: 0576240381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

good quality, cut the packaging...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tinkertailor
from maryland
on 04/05/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: dinky storage pouch
What's not so great: ridiculous packaging
I paid bargain price twenty bucks and am very happy with the product. Had to fight my way in to over-complex, bad for planet packaging. Love Altecs's no-tangle cord and sweet storage pouch. These earphones fit well and come with various buds for different ears. I want them for noise isolation on planes and they're good for that. Last Altec earphones lost comms to one side after a year's heavy use, so lets see how these go...
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Very good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gaba
from Orlando Florida
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great sound
What's not so great: nothing.
Very good headphones that sound great. They come with multiple ear pieces to match your ear size. The headphones are very stylish and come in their own pouch for ease of portibility. Very good value for the money.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Perfect sound quality for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hockeydude1961
from Roseville, MN
on 03/03/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
What's great about it: Size and color choices
What's not so great: Price
Would buy again. They have great sound quality. great for the music enthusiast
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, music enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Tinny sounding earbuds

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GolfingForFun
from Mpls, Mn
on 03/03/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Very poor sound quality
Even for the discount price, these were the worst earbuds I've ever used. They sound very tinny and cheap. A big disappointment.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Very good for the money...satisfied.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rogo923
from Kentucky
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: n/a
What's not so great: cord length too short
Very good earbuds. I like them. The cord is too short but I can live with that.
This product has... Too much ambient noise, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Great for ladies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blwood
from Dayton, oh
on 03/03/2013
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: They are for smaller ears
Originally purchased for my own personal use, however they are for a woman, and even the larger tips didn't fit well. I used them daily for over a week before I just gave them to my lady. The sound quality is great though.
This product has... Poor fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Great head phones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: electronicgeekinelpaso
from El Paso, TX
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Sound was average for the name altec lansing
You get waht you pay for, but was hoping to be wowed!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Don't buy these.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Theboyfromwisconsin
on 08/31/2012
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
I have had these for about a month and absolutely hate them. The left earbud has already quit working. Mind you I always take very good care of them and they have never been wet. Also they have horrible bass and leave you wanting more. The cloth chord is nice but it doesnt seem to be helping much. Do NOT buy these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

Good at clearance price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ranger76
from Parker, CO
on 08/29/2012
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds pretty good.
What's not so great: Don't really like the thin material cord.
If you can get these around $30-$35 (which I did) they are pretty good. They had them listed at about $70 - $75 which would have made me mad, because they are clearly not in that price/quality range. But for $30 they sound pretty good.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Altec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Black

good buds at $39

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnnycoolBreeze
from new york
on 08/19/2012
This review is fromAltec Lansing - Bliss Platinum Earbud Headphones - Cobalt Blue.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound quality good , wire is heavy duty
What's not so great: volumn almost non-existant for a few clicks
I PURCHASED THESE BECAUSE PRICE WAS NICE W/O REALIZING THEY WERE DESIGNED FOR FEMALES SMALLER EARS! MY EARS ARE NOT SMALL AND THESE FIT SNUG AND BLOCK NOISE W/O ISOLATING PLUGS. WIRE SEEMS TUFF AND MICRO STYLE IS SLICK. I DONT THINK I WOULD PAY FULL $ AT 79 BUT WITH B-B REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE AT 10 BUCKS FOR 2 YRS YOU CANT GO WRONG!
This product has... Perfect fit, ka razz ma
About me... outdoor enthusiast, style man
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>