Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Model: GBMOTXOOMS
SKU: 2192048
UPC: 843404071937
Protect the screen of your Motorola XOOM tablet with this screen protector that features a scratch-resistant, military-grade material that adds invisible protection without adding bulk.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14 out of 21
)
Customer Reviews for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets
Review 1 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Mediocre

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: FLFatboy
from Seffner, FL
on 01/17/2012
Went on easily enough and sticks well, but it has a rubbery feel to it that grips your fingers instead of a smooth, slick surface like you probably have on your cell phone. Touch is slow and concerned this protector is the reason why it is slow to respond.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Good fit stays on

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gutierrez
on 01/13/2012
Kind of expensive for only one but it fits well and stays on. Recommend having sales rep apply it....they replace it if they mess up. Minimizes glare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pamo64
on 01/07/2012
What's great about it: warranty
What's not so great: hard to install by yourself
I enjoy the ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD on my Xoom. It helps to protect the screen and it's not so 'thick' . Easy to clean off and stays tight to the screen. I love the fact if anything goes wrong with it, that I can get it replaced for a lifetime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Awesome protection cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scienceteacher
from Cocoa, FL
on 11/09/2011
What's great about it: It's practically invincible.
What's not so great: Occasionally squeeky with my pen.
The invisashield has saved my Zoom screen. I walked away and somehow my cigarette rolled off the ashtray onto my screen. When I returned I was mortified to think I totally ruined my Zoom screen. I took my free replacement invisashield to the geek squad because I was certain the burn hole went through to my screen. They returned with my Zoom and I honestly thought they gave me a new zoom. The nicks where I have dropped my Zoom were still there. I asked the geek sqad guy why the burn hole didn't go all the way through. He said I was lucky I purchased the inviashield. I sent the burn hole screen back to Zagg the next day and I had a new one within a week. Hopefully, I will never have to use the new replacement but I'm happy to know that I have a back up one just in case of another freak accident.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Great, but have Best Buy "Install" it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loulouce
from Irvine, CA
on 10/13/2011
What's great about it: protects, unnoticeable, clean
What's not so great: hard to install, but have the professionals do it
Awesome product, really protects the screen. I've always used ZAGG products and they are wonderful. Honestly, if you paid $500 for a tablet, you won't spend an extra $30 to protect it? AND Best Buy's people really do a great job installing the screen on (it's doable but VERY frustrating, especially on a screen so large, definitely easier to make mistakes), it's very worth the extra $15 (I think it's $15, so total is only $45 to protect the most important thing). And if they mess up, you grab a new one off the shelf and they redo it. Also, ZAGG has a great lifetime warranty, not only will they replace it for you, but if you paid for Best Buy to install it the first time, Best Buy will do it for you AGAIN at NO CHARGE. Love it. It's really awesome, but really, there probably won't be a need to ever replace it as long as you are careful w/ your product. Have fun, I love technology! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

MUST have accessory for any tablet or phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: psu90
from Fredericksburg, VA
on 10/12/2011
What's great about it: Tough & free replacement for life
What's not so great: can be difficult to install
If you buy only one accessory for any tablet or phone make sure it is a Zagg screen protector. My young son took a Sharpie to my Xoom 48 hours after I purchased it. He thought the Sharpie was a stylus. It saved the device and Zagg sent me a free replacement for $3.99 shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Grainy phone when looking at it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CageInc
from Brea, CA
on 10/06/2011
The cover has a grainy look to it, and
is already bubbling and peeling up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

I can't believe the military uses this.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gahh
from mid-Michigan
on 09/11/2011
What's not so great: too shiny, too hard to put on.
Despite following the instructions to the letter, I found the shield practically impossible to get on. There's dirt UNDER it that I cannot figure out how to get rid of. I have to believe it's protecting my screen; it surely does collect fingerprints. The finish is too shiny, too reflective. In any kind of strong like, the screen is difficult to see. I'm not impressed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Great for protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jboy0710
from Boise
on 09/03/2011
What's great about it: Scratch resistant
What's not so great: Sticky
Works great to protect the screen but its kinda sticky to the touch. I would recommend having the geek squad put it on cause they are a pain, even the geek squad left bubbles but they will fix them for free. Also the rubber protectors for the xoom bring up the edges of the screen protector if not careful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: guyw001
from Kennewick, WA
on 08/18/2011
What's great about it: if applied properly it lasts forever
What's not so great: starting price is a bit high
Love these protectors. Also use the full body covers on my iPhone. Would recommend them to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Toddler resistant

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Klaatubiradanicto
from Mexico, MX
on 08/14/2011
What's great about it: Works Excellent
What's not so great: Little expensive
It has survived my three and two year olds use and abuse. Great protection, and eventhough ti becomes dirty, it cleans easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

expensive, and a pain to put on

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: blackdroid
from Beavertown, PA
on 08/11/2011
What's great about it: likely to provide good screen protection.
What's not so great: that's if you can get it on properly without pulling out some hair. Also very expensive for a piece of thin plastic.
Not a whole lot to be said here. A whopping $50 that i'm glad I have back in my pocket. I never have been big on screen protectors to begin with, but I found this one to be quite difficult to lay perfectly over the screen like I wanted it to without three dozen air bubbles that i had to smooth out just to see that it still wasn't on straight. If you could manage to spend an hour or two lining everything up just right, I'm sure it does to a good job of protecting your screen. The trouble is actually getting it on to begin with. Not a fan.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

excellent, but not for the faint of heart

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SnoDrak
from Richmond, VA
on 07/04/2011
What's great about it: virtually indestructible, magically fixes small installation blemishes (such as bubbles)
What's not so great: installation is very tricky, expensive for a piece of plastic
PROS:
-indestructible
-does everything as advertised
-no noticeable reduction of screen sensitivity
-no more glare or fingerprints than on a bare screen (maybe actually less fingerprints)
-no noticeable reduction of screen clarity or image quality
CONS:
-installation can be VERY frustrating
-installation is more complicated than that of other screen protectors I've used
-installation requires spraying the product with a provided application solution
-installation can be time-consuming
-gives the screen an almost rubber-like feel, good for typing but noticeably hindersome when dragging your finger across the screen
REVIEW:
I've looked around a lot for screen protectors for the Xoom, and they are hard to find. It's been said that is because Motorola used a specially tough glass for the Xoom's screen, so it doesn't need a protector, but I didn't want to take any chances, so finally settled for buying this protector from my local BestBuy store.
I personally consider $30 to be expensive for a thin plastic film, but they all cost about this much.
I'm used to screen protectors that are relatively rigid, that you peel one side, line it up, stick it to your screen, and peel the other side. The ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD is not like that. You peel it from its protective sheet, it's flimsy like cellophane wrapping, then you must spray it with this application solution. I'm sure it's specially formulated for this, but if you are not comfortable with the idea of putting some non-descript chemical on your $600 tablet, this screen protector is not for you!
Once you got the screen protector nice and moist, you put it over your tablet, line it up relatively easy (it slides easily under the wet film between it and the screen), and begin the task of squeezing out bubbles from underneath it with the provided squeegee. This can take some time and drive perfectionists mad!
The ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD promises that small blemishes such as small bubbles (of air or application solution) will disappear within 3 days, and in fact, they do! I worked hard to get it as perfect as possible, and only had one air bubble in a corner and two wet bubbles in the center, and after 3 days, they indeed disappeared! It also looked slightly 'smudged' from the hard squeegeeing I gave it, but that cleared out too!
You must get your screen as clean as when it came from the factory, though, if you want a flawless finish. I recommend using microfiber towels to wipe the screen clean of fingerprints and smudges and dust. Microfiber is magical on getting dust out of things like that.
CONCLUSION:
This is a good product, that does everything it promises. But installing it can be nerve wrecking, time consuming, and many people may not like the idea of the "application solution" thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Motorola XOOM Tablet Wi-Fi with 32GB Hard Drive - Dark Titanium
4.3 out of 5(149)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raven6988
from Seattle, WA
on 06/02/2011
What's great about it: Warranty, Protection, Thinkness
What's not so great: Nothing
I was reading the reviews on this product from multiple sites and everyone seems to be complaining about the same things.... too thick or too hard to install.
The thickness of this item is perfect. I have had this on my xoom for more than 3 months now and I love it. I have no problems with the touch screen not recognizing my fingers or my little stylus pen. The lifetime warranty is a big bonus for me unlike the other 1 and 2 peel protectors that have small limited warranty.
As for the installation, For me it was easy. I have several InvisibleShield products and I will not go back to the thinner protectors. Yes it is not a slap it on and go protector. Take your time and it goes on smooth. Shouldn't take more than 5 minutes total from spray to the final wipe down. May take longer if this is your first one. But not by much.
If you are unsure of yourself then yes have a geek squad person install it for you. Otherwise save your money and take your time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Great Protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emadee
from Mass
on 05/18/2011
What's great about it: Protection to screen is like no other!
What's not so great: Can be hard to put on if you don't have it installed.
Okay I hear it is difficult to install however I have best buy install for me and they warranty it for a period of time. So if it is screwed up they will fix it! I have it installed on anything with a touch screen. My husband recently had to get a new iphone and Zagg sent him a replacement protector, it is lifetime! Which means if you mess up putting it on you could get a new one and have Best Buy do it for you.
I have used other protectors and they get beat up and have to be replaced, then a bubble is under the screen and big pain. Cost of doing that each time! I am still amazed at what I can put these shields through and I haven't had to replace a shield yet because the shield failed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Pay for the installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MattWP
from Boston, MA
on 05/16/2011
What's great about it: Peace of mind on your new tablet
What's not so great: Not the install, but have BB do it for you.
This product is great, but if I had to install this myself, I would probably give it a two. I bargained a little and got the install for free since I bought two xooms and had the screen installed on both. Well worth the peace of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Great protection, FREE lifetime warranty

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Paipuky
from Altamonte Springs, FL
on 05/06/2011
What's great about it: Protection, lifetime warranty
What's not so great: Hard installation
This film is maybe the best in the market by offering good protection with military technology and lifetime warranty. I have it on a couple of my devices.
Yes, it is really hard to install, it is applied like a window tint with a special liquid, but Geek Squad offers professional installation, and they do a great job! I think many stores are still offering discount on the $15 installation when you buy it with other accessories including the film. Mine looks perfect and the extra protection brings peace of mind with this expensive screen. Just make sure you spend the extra bucks to get it professionally installed and you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Too thick

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Neon1
on 05/02/2011
I tried it, the spray they give you gunks up the screen go for the screen protector with the step one and step two peel tabs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Hard to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SoCalXoom
from California
on 05/02/2011
This isn't easy to install but if you do it right its a great screen protector and reduces fingerprints by a lot. Let BestBuy install it for the $15 if you can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ZAGG InvisibleSHIELD for Motorola XOOM Tablets

Motorola XOOM

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tamari
from Brooklyn, NY
on 04/29/2011
I agree with a previous person. It is just imposable to attach. I leave babbles however extra careful I was. At the end I juts removed. I will try to return it. DO NOT buy it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>