Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2359 Reviews) 2359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,359 reviews
5 stars
1,138
4 stars
932
3 stars
199
2 stars
59
1 star
31
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,208 out of 2,359
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 281 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound for less money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kudots
from Sussex,Wi
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Low cost for the sound quality
What's not so great: not great sound but good for starters
Worth buying if you need headphones at low cost and sound quality that isn't high end.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0047478954
My Best Buy number: 0047478954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

worth the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheBeauty
from Westchester County NY
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: blocks out outside noise
What's not so great: nothing
I needed these earphones so I could enjoy a movie at night, while on vacation without disturbing anyone in my hotel room.
The sound was perfect and it could not be heard by others.
I am happy I had them with me.
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 1025967392
My Best Buy number: 1025967392
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

for the price they are great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NickTLouisiana
from blanchard, la
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: they dont cover my big ears
For the price they are very good. The sounds quality is pretty good, but the comfort isnt great and the cord is a little short. If I wear these for extended period of time my ears will hurt and the dont cover my ear completely like my larger set.
This product has... Poor fit, short cord
About me... software developer
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1045112529
My Best Buy number: 1045112529
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

My son uses them for his centers at school.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lazarja
from Cleveland, OH
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great over the ear coverage and comfortable
My son uses them for his centers at school and they are great for that purpose. The sound quality is good enough for the purpose we use them and he can easily adjust them when he needs to.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0212055645
My Best Buy number: 0212055645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fullhouseosu
on 09/19/2014
Earbuds hurt my ears so I was looking for over the ear headphones. These headphones were exactly what I needed an inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026827681
My Best Buy number: 0026827681
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dee0253
from queens new york
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great fit
Would buy them for a friend thanks, fit well over ears
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0303256852
My Best Buy number: 0303256852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Migueldr13
on 09/19/2014
For the price and the quality. Nothing better on the same price range!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310419913
My Best Buy number: 3310419913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

practical headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techmakeslifeeasier
from Los Angeles, CA
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: comfort, durability
I keep buying these headphones for my daughter due to the price. She breaks headphones regularly so I don't want to spend a lot, but she doesn't like earbuds. These are the best alternative.
This product has... inexpensive
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0075816803
My Best Buy number: 0075816803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Wish it was more compact

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Michael
from Minneapolis
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound is terrific; way, way better than buds.
What's not so great: Wish it folded up more compactly.
I am glad I purchased these ear phones. They were exactly what I was looking for after a frustrating plane trip using buds.
This product has... Perfect fit, Fall out of ears easily
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2756150732
My Best Buy number: 2756150732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Work perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JP56
from St. Louis, MO
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
Sound quality is great for the price. Had problem using ear buds so had to get a pair of over the ear headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2516763165
My Best Buy number: 2516763165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandy
from Baltimore
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
was looking for a good pair of headphones for my daughters Ipad gaming, and using while we travel. After going thru 2 pairs, this one seems like it will last. like how it folds flat for travel
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0803919271
My Best Buy number: 0803919271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Very good earphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: captain
from Milton WV
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable and easy to use with any tablet
What's not so great: nothing this item is good
I was so impressed with these sony earphones that I ordered my
niece earphones the a few days after using mine. these are excellent
and well worth the money. You will not be disappointed with tnese
earphones. This item is excellent and I am going to order again and
keep these earphones for a spare.Cord is just the right length. Good
sound.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2021941621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Satisfying

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kwalai
on 09/19/2014
Sound is nice, looks nice, and was dirt cheap. Cant get any better :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313434708
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBShopper
from Charlotte, NC
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality. Good price
What's not so great: Nothing
I really like these. I've tried several different brands and these have lasted the longest. Love the swivel ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2982983074
My Best Buy number: 2982983074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jmbeeck
from Midland, mi
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good product. Holding up to a teenager so far. Good sound. Teens usually have product broken by now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058786543
My Best Buy number: 0058786543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent Product for Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheKid
from San Jose, CA
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good value for money
Purchased for my daughter to use at school. Quality and sound is great for the price.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0541508775
My Best Buy number: 0541508775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Katina34069
from Ellenton, FL
on 09/19/2014
comfortable and with great sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836395633
My Best Buy number: 2836395633
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good for basic use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greys
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought these for my son to use at school. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961272133
My Best Buy number: 0961272133
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kbreezy
from Olathe, Ks
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits well, like the color, great sound quality
What's not so great: n/a
Bought these for my vacation and I love them. I am not a fan of the earbuds and this worked just fine for my mp3. No complaints so far.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2103943222
My Best Buy number: 2103943222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good for now...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BiggRuss
from New York, NY
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Lightweight
What's not so great: Volume
I knew what I was getting for the price so I'm not completely disappointed. I needed something inexpensive to hold me over until I purchased something better. I only paid $15 for them so no complaints. They're simply used to *hear* music. No real bass and they're not loud. I basically use them to drown out the talkers on the NYC subway.
About me... Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2135043525
My Best Buy number: 2135043525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 118 next>>