Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2182 Reviews) 2182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,182 reviews
5 stars
1,041
4 stars
870
3 stars
186
2 stars
56
1 star
29
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,039 out of 2,182
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 272 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great headphones, i can not use the other kind

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sugdaro
from wilmington
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: the do no not hold my ears to tight
I would recommend this product. The sound is surrond in you ears. I am very satisfied. I can not use the earphones that go in you ears
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2081939071
My Best Buy number: 2081939071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Affordable Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AJ12
on 07/18/2014
Perfect comfort for my ears and the sound is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738600668
My Best Buy number: 2738600668
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for lesson to lecture for on line classess

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SassyGirl4
from Wilmington, nc
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Noise resisted
What's not so great: N/a
I love this product, lightweight, don't hurt yours ears. Very comfortable.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0314191487
My Best Buy number: 0314191487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cappy
on 07/18/2014
Have owned and replace them like 6 times. These are the only headphones my child will put on her head. She uses them for everything including making people think she can't hear me talking to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322277166
My Best Buy number: 0322277166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nekros
from Denver , CO
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable, good sound
These headphones work as I expected and are comfortable to wear.
Sound quality is fine.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2356545747
My Best Buy number: 2356545747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good, Inexpensive for Airplane Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VNVAndy
from Boynton Beach, FL
on 07/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I purchased these headphones specifically for use with in-flight audio for tv and movies to avoid paying or having to use the provided headsets. They work very well for this purpose.
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050644940
My Best Buy number: 0050644940
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

ok headphones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dominic
from colombia s.a.
on 07/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: good sound
What's not so great: not durable
your better off spending a little more for better quality.one side just stopped working.
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0546170335
By SonyListens07/17/2014
That's definitely not good to hear. Let us to assist you in finding a resolution. Please send us an email at SonySupportUSA@am.sony. Please include pertinent information such as the model number of your headphones and a brief description of your issue. Thank you!Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good quality headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pillboy24
from Colorado Springs
on 07/12/2014
These Sony headphones work well. The sound is good and they fold up nicely when not being used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0022962348
My Best Buy number: 0022962348
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sounded nice while they lasted

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Momof4
from Claremont, NH
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: fit, price, sound
What's not so great: one side already blown
I'd say I've had these for 4 months. They replaced a pair of Koss's that were falling apart internally and externally, I had them for so long!
These are comfortable on my ears and the band fits pretty well. The sound was decent. Used them daily for listening to music and on my PC. Never cranked up. Unfortunately, I have already lost the left side in this short time.
This product has... decent fit, decent sound
About me... Budget Conscious, likes things to last, doesn't have much time to shop
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 533654398
By SonyListens07/15/2014
It is unfortunate to read that the headphones have stopped working properly. Let's see what we can do to rectify this. Please send us an email at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com. Thanks!Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

second pair!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hammertime
from NC
on 07/12/2014
I now own 2 pair...they are worth the money. They fit great, feel great and sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2596709299
My Best Buy number: 2596709299
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good headphones with a loud bass

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Noahsgmom2009
from Bronx, ny
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good for everyday use
Good for everyday use and I use with my computer and IPad mini I love it!!!!!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good headphones for my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Parker
from NYC
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Bought this for my son. He likes it, says it's comfortable. Very Good price. Can't comment on durability yet...
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736307459
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good product & value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zuhaimi
from Irving,TX
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Quality
With the price and the sound produced, its a great buy for regular user.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0566188327
My Best Buy number: 0566188327
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for teenagers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NCBargainHunter2
from Durham, NC
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my third set of headphones of this kind. I bought one for my husband, my son and now my daughter. So far they have lasted the longest and are happy with the purchase.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2026213211
My Best Buy number: 2026213211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: benok
from NY
on 07/10/2014
Perfect for the price nice sound...I'll recommend this
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0908132490
My Best Buy number: 0908132490
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good Headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krysta
from Drexel Hill, PA
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: they are padded and block out most outside noise and are not staticky
What's not so great: the headband does not collapse to a small enough size for a small adult
In short, they sound good but I have to position them just right so that they do not fall off my head backwards because the headband does not fit tightly over the top of my head when it is collapsed as small as possible. They have withstood being dropped without breakage or loss of sound quality on my hardwood floors.
This product has... Stylish, Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2267154137
My Best Buy number: 2267154137
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Horrible headphones

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MAKINBEATS
from San Diego, CA
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price, nothing else
What's not so great: uncomfortable, so small they must be for a child, sound is horrible
Do not buy these headphones! I got them for super cheap as a Deal of the Day and let's just say they were a complete waste of my time. They feel like a vise on your head, the sounds might as well be a mumbling speaker and the ear "cups" might fit someone who is 7-10 years old but not an adult or "normal" person
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2637981516
By SonyListens07/10/2014
It's sad to hear the headphones weren't up to par with your expectations. Your feedback is something we greatly value as these help us improve our products. Thank you.Sonystyle
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

funtional

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jeff
from granite falls, wa.
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: cheaply made for sony
it does what I wanted, no frills and I hate the fact that this must be 50
This product has... short cord
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2201571471
My Best Buy number: 2201571471
By SonyListens07/10/2014
Great to know its doing what you had in mind! We would also love to be able to see how we can improve your experience with this headphone. Please email us via SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com regarding your experience or if you need further assistance with the headphone. Thank you for your feedback!Sonystyle
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Item has great clarity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
from Myrtle Beach, SC
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Typically use this headset to watch Netflix and this product greatly reduces surrounding sounds.
This product has... Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526970160
My Best Buy number: 0526970160
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smallchange
from Livonia, MI
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: sound quality and comfort
What's not so great: nothing
Bought for a present and has been in use since day 1.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2214650996
My Best Buy number: 2214650996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 110 next>>