Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2080 Reviews) 2080
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,080 reviews
5 stars
981
4 stars
838
3 stars
179
2 stars
54
1 star
28
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,940 out of 2,080
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 269 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Solid consumer headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Diabolik
from New York, NY
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sturdy design, good sound quality
What's not so great: Not a complete over-the-ear fit
First off, I'm no audio pro and I'm guessing a pro would go for something higher end anyway. What I was looking for was a set of headphones that (a) weren't ear buds to go into my ear, (b) were sturdy enough to withstand commutes and travel on subways, planes, shoved in bags, and (c) decent enough sound quality for me to hear music and audio for video files on subways. I should add (d) weren't black. These Sony headphones satisfy all those marks. I use it every day, can hear my music/video files just fine in stations and on trains (well, Union Square in NYC is a bit overpowering but it's a notoriously loud station), and it's handled rough travel and treatment too. The only debit is the fit isn't completely snug over the ears, so I think you do sometimes get a bit of bleed-in of outside sound. But for the price, if you're looking for durability and solid dependability, these headphones do the trick.
This product has... good but not perfict fit, Good cord length
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2687224755
My Best Buy number: 2687224755
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for children

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tiffjay317
from New York, NY
on 06/06/2014
My son loves these headphones. This is his second pair
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2152137399
My Best Buy number: 2152137399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Russ
from Summerville,SC
on 06/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, comfort
I would recommend for gym, or just lounging around.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063877052
My Best Buy number: 0063877052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

LOVE it! Ear buds just didn't do it for me.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MoparMomma
from Bedford, PA
on 06/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, sound quality, comfort and price!
What's not so great: Nothing!
I use my iPod a lot while I'm outside gardening/working, and while the ear buds that came with my iPod were functional, I kept snagging them and pulling them out of my ears. These headphones eliminated that issue, they're comfortable, and for the money, can't be beat! I absolutely LOVE them!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, good sound quality, excellent value
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast, mature woman, discerning consumer
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2876731507
My Best Buy number: 2876731507
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good item for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: diesaldude
from brooklyn, ny
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: the quality
this item is great if your just using it for fun because its cheap and if it breaks no big deal, but its quality is not that of a apple beats, or any boss product.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2844505406
My Best Buy number: 2844505406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

comfortable with great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vinylokc
from okc, ok
on 05/31/2014
What's great about it: light weight with great sound
What's not so great: a little big
It works really well with my iPhone and the sound is great. I use it every day. It is comfortable and the cord is the right length.
This product has... Perfect fit, great at school
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0561727491
My Best Buy number: 0561727491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound for the price..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Missionaries
from Bronx, NY
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We're very happy with the fit over the ears and the sound quality.
This product has... good for the ear.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2607244986
My Best Buy number: 2607244986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good quality doesn't have to be expensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikem704
from Charlotte, NC
on 05/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound, comfort and durability
What's not so great: Short cord for anything other than personal device.
Headphone prices have soared lately, so buy these while you can. They provide clean natural sound, they aren't boomy or shrill. I dislike boomy headphones. Beware if you feed these headphones too much volume with the bass turned up the sound will break up but you'd have to be a fool to do that to year ears anyway. As a former radio DJ I've gone through more headphones than I can remember. Comfort is a big consideration, the only headphones that are more comfortable are Bose but I'm not going to spend that much. I've had more than my share of cords that have gone bad. I've had these for awhile now and they are doing very well, so I'd say they are durable. For $20 these are a great buy, you won't regret it.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious, audiophile former radio dj
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Nice Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MikeS
from Green Bay, WI
on 05/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Sound for price
What's not so great: nothing
Good sound, good price and just what I needed. Overall decent set.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0058120958
My Best Buy number: 0058120958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Monkeyshines67
from Gardnerville ,NV
on 05/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
The headphones meet my needs . I don't use them all the time so the price was good for me and the sound quality is good.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2660458405
My Best Buy number: 2660458405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Not too bad at all!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShawnObie
from Boston, MA
on 05/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I picked a set of these up for my mother-in-law and she loves them!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0738984702
My Best Buy number: 0738984702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: earbudpurchaser
from Irving Texas
on 05/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Product. Sound is good. Comfortable on ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0086281249
My Best Buy number: 0086281249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Pretty Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nethnaala
on 05/26/2014
Not amazing. Don't expect to be blown away, but overall pretty good headphones. Not the most comfortable but not uncomfortable either. Worth the twenty dollars I spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent set of headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelR
from NJ
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The quality of the sound is amazing, very convenient price, easy to pack, comfortable, very nice looking.
What's not so great: It does not make coffee in the mornings.
When I was searching for headphones I was trying to invest a big deal of money in a very solid pair. I did my research about Transmission range, Impedance and Frequency band and I was shopping with those units in mind. I went to the store, and I tried expensive ones with noise reduction and blablablah. But I try the ZX100 and wow!. For kind of $20 bucks!??
Absolutely recommendable. Just do it! you will not regret. My best pair of headphones so far.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

More comfortable than earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MaryG
from Oregon
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fits nicely, easy to use
What's not so great: next time I'll probably get wireless
I can't use earbuds, and this is a nice, inexpensive way to listen to my music or books at home. I like the soft comfortable padding for the ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2807573879
My Best Buy number: 2807573879
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Very good value!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dynextvpurchaseguy
from Massachusetts
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good quality for the price
What's not so great: not super comfortable
I bought the blue set. They were a good value and I was very surprised with the great sound quality for that price. They aren't super comfortable, but not terrible by any means. I would recommend this product if you're looking for good quality for a decent price. I'm a teenager and everyone has the more expensive head sets and didn't think they were worth the money. I'm happy enough with my value priced headphones.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2367689690
My Best Buy number: 2367689690
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Decent throwaway headphones. Sound is ok.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: arbrnrngr
from Concord, NH
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound decent for money. Not audiophile but if they get lost, who care.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0235840624
My Best Buy number: 0235840624
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound for games

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hope
from Va
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: The sound is clear
What's not so great: Na
I bought this item for my daughters game pad she loves it .i have tried it and think its worth the price. Better than I expected
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2633514084
My Best Buy number: 2633514084
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

My boys choice for headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BC123
from Houston
on 05/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Not expensive and boys like the sound and fit
My boys asked me to get headphones for them. They did their own research and decided on the Sony headphones. No complaints and for 3 boys not to complain is a miracle!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2217508843
My Best Buy number: 2217508843
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NewtonGeek
from Newton, NC
on 05/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
These are great headphones for the price, seem pretty durable. This is the 3rd set of headphones I have bought for my son and out of all the brands and styles these seem to be holding up better than even more expensive ones I have purchased.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 104 next>>