Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2511 Reviews) 2511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,511 reviews
5 stars
1,206
4 stars
999
3 stars
210
2 stars
64
1 star
32
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,351 out of 2,511
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 292 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Uncomfortable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BeeKaye
on 11/01/2014
These are the most uncomfortable headphones I've ever worn. I out a bunch of padding on them and they still hurt me. I'm sorry I didn't take them right back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThisHereGuy
from Boone, Iowa
on 10/31/2014
Bought a pair for my wife and a pair for my daughter. Everyone in the house loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2283100019
My Best Buy number: 2283100019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Worth the $$

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ABuzz11
on 10/30/2014
These headphones are not going to replace your Beats or Bose headphones. There's no noise cancellation. But for the money, the sound is pretty darn good. The fact that the ear pieces move is helpful. They're relatively comfortable, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144830017
My Best Buy number: 2144830017
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Loved the headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anthonyochoa
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great sound qaulity for the price. Will deffently reccomend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770686640
My Best Buy number: 0770686640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wiggz
on 10/29/2014
These are my favorite headphones to get for presents. They have great sound and good quality for its pice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313458949
My Best Buy number: 0313458949
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent sound quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tootired
on 10/29/2014
It is very comfortable hardly realize it I'm wearing him the sound quality is very good the base is very strong excellent for wearing around the home or while outside
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116693138
My Best Buy number: 2116693138
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Decent sound, not comfortable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Klytu
from South Plainfield, NJ
on 10/26/2014
Got these for my wife to replace her worn-out head set and she loved them. They were so inexpensive that I bought a pair for myself as well, intending to use them for travel. I was impressed by the sound quality; they sounded better than many more pricey headphones I'd tried in the past. However they felt VERY uncomfortable after wearing them for longer than about 15 minutes. The headband has no padding and hurt pressing down on my head; the ear pads felt tight and the foam made my ears quite hot. I applied some weatherstripping foam to the inside of the headband to pad it; that helped on top. But I haven't be able to make the ear pads more comfortable. Too bad because the sound quality and noise isolation is very good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2152171393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David79
from Laredo,Tx
on 10/26/2014
Good headphones for the price. Sounds awesome on laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017432006
My Best Buy number: 1017432006
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sound not very loud

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hawkeyemom09
from Washta, IA
on 10/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great fit, not expensive which is good but my kids said the music didn't see like it was very loud coming through them. This is probably a good thing so hearing is not lost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852088557
My Best Buy number: 2852088557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NorthCarolinauser3
on 10/25/2014
my daughter is happy with them. Cheap enough so that if she breaks them, they are cheap to replace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928911888
My Best Buy number: 2928911888
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound for a Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Babegirl
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased these headphones for my 7 year old to use with his tablet and all kids of different ages love the sound and quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614127111
My Best Buy number: 2614127111
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good for daily use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gauravisit
from sacramento,CA
on 10/25/2014
This headphones are light weight and easily portable.Sound quality is good for music but gets noisy for bass music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441961886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momof2
on 10/25/2014
For inexpensive headphones these are great. The sound is good are they are perfect for my kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0592832850
My Best Buy number: 0592832850
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound and Bass!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HeadPhonesReview
on 10/25/2014
They sound great. I thought they would sound awful but it didn't. The bass sounds great. I brought the white ones and they look great. It has a good price for the sound than the Beats by Dr. Dre. I would recommend this to a friend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Price & Great Soun

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: parkview7
from Davenport, IA
on 10/25/2014
Headphones sound great for the price that I paid. Was surprised at the quality of sound for a pair of headphones under $20.00. BB had a great sale on these headphones which were at least $10.00 more at other establishments. Things like this are what keep me coming to BB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025446088
My Best Buy number: 1025446088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: junior
on 10/25/2014
A good product for what you pay.I would buy this product again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036674371
My Best Buy number: 1036674371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good product for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Action
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Are kids use these with are portable DVD and to listen to music work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356914246
My Best Buy number: 2356914246
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mom3Boys
on 10/25/2014
The sound is great & they are size adjustable from adult to 6 year old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005731036
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good design , good product,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: teereb
from south san francisco , ca
on 10/25/2014
Sony really build a very professional musical device even at a reasonable price, look good , expensive, easy to carry and fold,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016957050
My Best Buy number: 1016957050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good price , good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: teereb
from south san francisco , ca
on 10/25/2014
for the price , sony is a bargain , the sound is like coming from a expensive device, good material , look cool too,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016957050
My Best Buy number: 1016957050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 126 next>>