Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2163 Reviews) 2163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,163 reviews
5 stars
1,034
4 stars
863
3 stars
183
2 stars
55
1 star
28
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,023 out of 2,163
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 270 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smallchange
from Livonia, MI
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: sound quality and comfort
What's not so great: nothing
Bought for a present and has been in use since day 1.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2214650996
My Best Buy number: 2214650996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Musiclover
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought these for use with a USB recording interface. They have better frequency response than most earbud styles do. It would be nice if they were louder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792889610
My Best Buy number: 2792889610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Not bad if you're a kid

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LiveFromFrisco
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These are a great deal for the price I paid...$9.99 on a deal of the day special. The sound quality isn't amazing, but it's not terrible either. Unfortunately, I have to return them because they do not fit comfortably on my big head. Great for a kid or someone with a smaller head.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2599487873
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Irvin
on 07/09/2014
Great buy for your buck. My sweetie has the white pair and I got the black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629599163
My Best Buy number: 2629599163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Could be a little louder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butters777
from South Park, CO
on 07/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable good sound for price
What's not so great: Could be louder
For the most part these are great. They're comfortable, good price and sound isn't bad.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0561996361
My Best Buy number: 0561996361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kumar
from Buena park
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portable
I bought this item to listen to songs in my laptop.It is good for its price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0569468273
My Best Buy number: 0569468273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Overall great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reimroc
on 07/05/2014
For $20 these headphones are a great buy. The sound is good for headphones this cheap and I really like the look. My only concern is how well they stay on, considering how easily they slip off even after I adjust them. Considering everything else though they are really worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

OK, other noises outside of headphones still heard

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dennisw
from orlando Florida
on 07/05/2014
What's not so great: other noises can be heard, causing to turn up volume
Not so happy. My earbuds have better quality of sound
This product has... Too much ambient noise
About me... Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0023123243
My Best Buy number: 0023123243
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Not bad, Not great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IAMSHOO
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not a bad set of headphones. They don't cover the entire ear and the sound is a little off, thus the 4 star rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208176167
My Best Buy number: 2208176167
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Solid headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sadbutallen
from Newton, NC
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality product for a decent price
What's not so great: All headphones can always use a longer chord
I use these headphones at the radio station I work at. I was looking for a replacement set, and these did the trick. They sound great, and I didn't have to break the bank to acquire them.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0745925804
My Best Buy number: 0745925804
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

sound is very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: magnate
from Portland, ME
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: cord could be longer
Sound is very good, but if the cord was longer, you could connect it to the monitor, and sit back farther, for watching tv
This product has... short cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2015159926
My Best Buy number: 2015159926
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mebe
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 07/03/2014
What's great about it: good price and great quality
What's not so great: nothing
The headset has good sound and a long cord which make it more comfortable to wear and move around.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0313677609
My Best Buy number: 0313677609
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent headphones/great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: truehawk
from North Liberty, IA
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price and sound quality
Bought these for our 5 yr old daughter. She likes how they feel and how they sound. She uses them with her DVD player, and her Kindle. Cant beat the price at 20$ and the quality of Sony. Cord length is just right for watching movies int he car.
Very pleased.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0402239558
My Best Buy number: 0402239558
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great audio headphones for such a reasonable price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FIFAfever1
from Houston
on 07/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sony has a credible value when it comes to sound.
What's not so great: dont tug on the headphones wires because then you'll hear from one side only.
The name of the headphones itself, carries a comforting creditability and the price is astoundingly amazing for such excellent sound value coming from the Sony headphones. I was very Pleased and I plan to get 2 more. The only thing is I wish these Sony headphones had a longer cable extension to move around freely with the headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2823765128
My Best Buy number: 2823765128
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Earphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joseandmaria
from los angeles, ca
on 07/01/2014
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: cable
My kids love this earphones, they love that they are not able to hear anyting mean wild their playing or lisening to music
This product has... Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2946848647
My Best Buy number: 2946848647
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Love the way it fits my ears

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diver2
from Stockton, California
on 06/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the color easy to find
What's not so great: Can't think of one thing
Like the color for you find them. Nice quality sound and can't beat the price and comfort.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2873032256
My Best Buy number: 2873032256
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: juser
on 06/29/2014
What's great about it: light weight, good sound quality, great price
For a low price headset this one is a good value.
Cord is not to short or long. Durable too.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0734575805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krusty46
from NY
on 06/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Sound good, good price on sale, fairly comfortable
What's not so great: Cannot listen to them for hours
I normally use high end Sennheisers but wanted an inexpensive pair to knock around with. I saw these on sale and picked them up. I have been pleasantly surprised. While I cannot compare them to anything I normally use, they are great for $10 and I will not lose sleep when they ultimately break (which may not be to far away)
This product has... Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0559000452
My Best Buy number: 0559000452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vaporbug
from collingswood NJ
on 06/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: affordable, comfortable, and decent sound quality
What's not so great: connections wear and fail
I am happy with these headphones. They are basic over ear headphones that fit comfortable for hours and sound good. The low price tag makes them great.
This product has... comfortable fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2911537385
My Best Buy number: 2911537385
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

I'm very pleased with these headphones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jarrah
from Hickory., NC
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: They sound great.
What's not so great: Nothing bad to say.
These headphones are as good as any of the high dollar ones. They sound great and are pretty comfortable. Price isn't bad either especially since I caught them on a deal of the day for $10.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1020009394
My Best Buy number: 1020009394
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 109 next>>