Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1867 Reviews) 1867
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,867 reviews
5 stars
893
4 stars
743
3 stars
160
2 stars
46
1 star
25
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,743 out of 1,867
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 248 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KShanee
from Greensboro NC
on 03/17/2014
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Could be louder
Brought these to use in the gym for my workouts because I sweat too much to use earbuds. They serve the purpose, although i think they could be louder the sound quality is decent for the price.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1024047330
My Best Buy number: 1024047330
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

For the price, this item has great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crakin
from NY,Ny
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: The sound is very clear
The sound quality is exceptional. I was very impressed with the high level of noise cancellation.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0024973526
My Best Buy number: 0024973526
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leaf6
from Wi
on 03/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Quit house.
Others don't have to listen to what I am and good sound.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0781780931
My Best Buy number: 0781780931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Quality & Great Design for a great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MicNFee
from North Lauderdale, FL
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Sound Quality
What's not so great: Could be a little heavier on the base
Great Quality & a great design for a great price! Sound quality is good although it could be a little heavier on the base. I use it almost everyday!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0777689521
My Best Buy number: 0777689521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great head phones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: conchgmr
from Central Florida
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: light weight
What's not so great: no sound arrest
Use to listen to YouTube videos when on my laptop and Nexus.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car, Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2171586130
My Best Buy number: 2171586130
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for a child in grade school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Woodford
from Tyler, Texas
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
My six year old loves these headphones. They stay in place, they are lightweight and have great sound quality
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2674252259
My Best Buy number: 2674252259
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunderhaus
from Cincinnati
on 03/14/2014
These head phones have good sound quality for what I use them for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116059590
My Best Buy number: 2116059590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good cheap headphones.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LeeMM
from Oakland, Ca
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfortable, easy to use, plug and play.
What's not so great: feels cheap
Needed good cheap headphones for a trip and these did the trick. Recommended by an employee, and worth what I paid for them.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2113704257
My Best Buy number: 2113704257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moonbeamblue9
from Conroe, TX
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These are good headphones for the price. They are comfortable and have great sound.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2138431282
My Best Buy number: 2138431282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for listening to audiobooks and my tablet.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jonjoe
from Cincinnati,OH
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comfortable and great sound.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Have been using them for awhile and it has been very enjoyable. Have had other headphones but these are very much enjoyable.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2627962723
My Best Buy number: 2627962723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lataladro
from San Diego
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, sound quality
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent headphones for an afternoon listening music without the annoying background noise
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843001923
My Best Buy number: 2843001923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great for kids

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sowetobonanza
from California
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: its cheap
What's not so great: the cord is too short
I like listening to music or tv late at night, very convinient
This product has... short cord
About me... outdoor enthusiast
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2664713838
My Best Buy number: 2664713838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaQueena
from OKC, OK
on 03/14/2014
Great product with great sound quality. Light and comfortable as well.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2745135740
My Best Buy number: 2745135740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Love love love them!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Areckm
from Alhambra Illinois
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: The comfort
What's not so great: My ears get sweaty
I love these! The sound is amazing an price was wonderful!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183483519
My Best Buy number: 2183483519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bsoto
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 03/14/2014
Got them for my husband and he absolutely loves them. Great sound and quality and very durable.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2760290196
My Best Buy number: 2760290196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn1982
from Hollywood, FL
on 03/10/2014
What's great about it: the sound
These are good sounding headphones for a reasonable price.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2006490519
My Best Buy number: 2006490519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Ok for Temporary Use Maybe 2 Weeks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CreoleBeauty
from LA
on 03/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Durability not great
I bought these for my sons at Christmas time. They were on price cut for $9.99 instead of $19.99. They were great for the first two weeks and then the clips inside the adjustment portion started to not hold. The earpiece's also seem to come off easily and not go back on too well. Sony needs a redo.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Good for the car, Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Ok for Temporary Use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CreoleBeauty
from LA
on 03/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Durability not great
I bought these for my sons at Christmas time. They were on price cut for $9.99 instead of $19.99. They were great for the first two weeks and then the clips inside the adjustment portion started to not hold. The earpiece's also seem to come off easily and not go back on too well.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Irrrlprr
from Gurnee, il
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Na
My 5 year old uses in the car to watch movies. She loves her headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2280008066
My Best Buy number: 2280008066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good earphones for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bulbus
from Surprise, AZ
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound and good comfort
What's not so great: nothing
I use the earphones at the gym watching TV and am very happy with them.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2681926785
My Best Buy number: 2681926785
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 94 next>>