Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2070 Reviews) 2070
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,070 reviews
5 stars
978
4 stars
832
3 stars
179
2 stars
53
1 star
28
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,931 out of 2,070
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 269 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Not too bad at all!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShawnObie
from Boston, MA
on 05/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I picked a set of these up for my mother-in-law and she loves them!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0738984702
My Best Buy number: 0738984702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: earbudpurchaser
from Irving Texas
on 05/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Product. Sound is good. Comfortable on ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0086281249
My Best Buy number: 0086281249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Pretty Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nethnaala
on 05/26/2014
Not amazing. Don't expect to be blown away, but overall pretty good headphones. Not the most comfortable but not uncomfortable either. Worth the twenty dollars I spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Excellent set of headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelR
from NJ
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The quality of the sound is amazing, very convenient price, easy to pack, comfortable, very nice looking.
What's not so great: It does not make coffee in the mornings.
When I was searching for headphones I was trying to invest a big deal of money in a very solid pair. I did my research about Transmission range, Impedance and Frequency band and I was shopping with those units in mind. I went to the store, and I tried expensive ones with noise reduction and blablablah. But I try the ZX100 and wow!. For kind of $20 bucks!??
Absolutely recommendable. Just do it! you will not regret. My best pair of headphones so far.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

More comfortable than earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MaryG
from Oregon
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fits nicely, easy to use
What's not so great: next time I'll probably get wireless
I can't use earbuds, and this is a nice, inexpensive way to listen to my music or books at home. I like the soft comfortable padding for the ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2807573879
My Best Buy number: 2807573879
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Very good value!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dynextvpurchaseguy
from Massachusetts
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good quality for the price
What's not so great: not super comfortable
I bought the blue set. They were a good value and I was very surprised with the great sound quality for that price. They aren't super comfortable, but not terrible by any means. I would recommend this product if you're looking for good quality for a decent price. I'm a teenager and everyone has the more expensive head sets and didn't think they were worth the money. I'm happy enough with my value priced headphones.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2367689690
My Best Buy number: 2367689690
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Decent throwaway headphones. Sound is ok.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: arbrnrngr
from Concord, NH
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound decent for money. Not audiophile but if they get lost, who care.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0235840624
My Best Buy number: 0235840624
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound for games

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hope
from Va
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: The sound is clear
What's not so great: Na
I bought this item for my daughters game pad she loves it .i have tried it and think its worth the price. Better than I expected
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2633514084
My Best Buy number: 2633514084
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

My boys choice for headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BC123
from Houston
on 05/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Not expensive and boys like the sound and fit
My boys asked me to get headphones for them. They did their own research and decided on the Sony headphones. No complaints and for 3 boys not to complain is a miracle!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2217508843
My Best Buy number: 2217508843
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NewtonGeek
from Newton, NC
on 05/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
These are great headphones for the price, seem pretty durable. This is the 3rd set of headphones I have bought for my son and out of all the brands and styles these seem to be holding up better than even more expensive ones I have purchased.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
My Best Buy number: 2188538986
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Brad
from Germantown, WI
on 05/19/2014
What's great about it: Good sound for the price
What's not so great: Not great on a plane
I bought these for the plane ride to vegas. I just wanted a cheap pair to get through the flight. They sound good for the price but they did not cover up the sound of the plane. I dont recommend these if your going to use them everyday but for once in awhile use they're good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0060711199
My Best Buy number: 0060711199
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Cool for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lauren
on 05/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The style
What's not so great: the comfort
I bought this on sale for $9.99 and due to that, I think it is totally worth it. I have pretty small ears and for those headphones to still hurt my ears and not completely cover them…..makes it uncomfortable for me.
This product has... Poor fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2625526620
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobb1
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 05/17/2014
What's great about it: Price & Sound
What's not so great: Bulky
Good value for the $ but, a little bulky. The sound is pretty good. The cord could be a little longer though.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0765407267
My Best Buy number: 0765407267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sounds great! excellent value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ggonzo
from Fresno,CA
on 05/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good bass and clear sound
What's not so great: ear muff a little small
Anyone who needs a simple not over the top headphones should by these!They are great!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, love the new blue color
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0080814665
My Best Buy number: 0080814665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

great headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ITLackey
from St. Louis
on 05/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
These are great inexpensive headphones. If you are looking for professional level sound quality this is not the set for you, but for general use they are a great deal
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1022446531
My Best Buy number: 1022446531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

GREAT

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tbeats
from Little Rock,Ar
on 05/17/2014
Great product. I would recommend it to anyone. I will purchase this product again for a gift if needed.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2822213651
My Best Buy number: 2822213651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

OK headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: beywatch01
from Miami, fl
on 05/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: color
What's not so great: sound quality
headphones work well but they seem to be a bit low in volume
This product has... Too much ambient noise
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0533357374
My Best Buy number: 0533357374
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

There headphones nothing special

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Wallymark
from Buffalo, ny
on 05/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: They work
What's not so great: No sound quality cheaply made
Sound quality is poor at best cheay built not impressed for a sony product would not buy again
This product has... Too much ambient noise, Poor fit
About me... Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2877504001
My Best Buy number: 2877504001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound at a reasonable price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrov
from New York, NY
on 05/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
My teen also uses a set of these headphones daily and finds the sound quality to be good.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151943540
My Best Buy number: 2151943540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Terrible!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Crunknstuff
from Ocean springs, ms
on 05/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: No sound from one side straight out of package
What's not so great: See above
Headphones didn't work but didn't wanna buy expensive headphones
This product has... didn't work
About me... offshore worker
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2172635974
My Best Buy number: 2172635974
By SonyListens05/23/2014
That is definitely not the news we like to hear. Please contact our support team via email at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com and include all pertinent information such as model/serial #s, address, phone number etc. Let's see what we can do to assist you. ~JoeySonystyle
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 104 next>>