Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1851 Reviews) 1851
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,851 reviews
5 stars
885
4 stars
737
3 stars
158
2 stars
46
1 star
25
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,728 out of 1,851
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 248 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Ok for Temporary Use Maybe 2 Weeks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CreoleBeauty
from LA
on 03/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Durability not great
I bought these for my sons at Christmas time. They were on price cut for $9.99 instead of $19.99. They were great for the first two weeks and then the clips inside the adjustment portion started to not hold. The earpiece's also seem to come off easily and not go back on too well. Sony needs a redo.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Good for the car, Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Ok for Temporary Use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CreoleBeauty
from LA
on 03/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Durability not great
I bought these for my sons at Christmas time. They were on price cut for $9.99 instead of $19.99. They were great for the first two weeks and then the clips inside the adjustment portion started to not hold. The earpiece's also seem to come off easily and not go back on too well.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
My Best Buy number: 2518091136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Irrrlprr
from Gurnee, il
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Na
My 5 year old uses in the car to watch movies. She loves her headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2280008066
My Best Buy number: 2280008066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good earphones for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bulbus
from Surprise, AZ
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound and good comfort
What's not so great: nothing
I use the earphones at the gym watching TV and am very happy with them.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2681926785
My Best Buy number: 2681926785
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Wonderful! My twin sons love to use daily .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyforX
from VA
on 03/08/2014
Wonderful product ! I bought two for my twin sons , they love to used daily . I will recommend to my friends .
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1057841035
My Best Buy number: 1057841035
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound quality for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VictoryCCWAB
from Amherst, NH
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good value
What's not so great: only reasonably comfortable
I use these headphones at work to listen to music but primarily for listening to online meetings.
This product has... good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2875813143
My Best Buy number: 2875813143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good sound, durable, comfortable A+

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katialpz
from Doral, Fl
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They last forever, sound good and look good, price is great
What's not so great: After 3 hours might bother you a little
I purchased these headphones because my son goes to an after school program where many kids used them every day, drop them in the floor, abuse them and do not take any type of care of the headphones AT ALL however after many months they look the same, they sound the same and cosmectly are in great condition too. I figured that these were the ones I needed. Of course these are not for professional work (my husband has the top of the line sony headphones and simply they cannot be compared of course, but he says that they are grat for the price) I mainly bought them to use with the iPad and I also purchased a couple for my nephew and niece and one more for my 10 year old. The kids love them. Cables are thick which I think is the main reason of why they do not brake easily . The children at the after school program always have the cables tangled and not even doing that the cables or wires inside will break or stop working. Excellent purchase and for the price you simply cannot go wrong. The after school program has been using them for 7 months now (they have a total of 20 pairs) and so far not even one has been to be replaced. Mine and the kids are already almost three and they look and feel brand new too.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0567225397
My Best Buy number: 0567225397
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

These are nice headphones for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lora33
from Southeast
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfort
What's not so great: Sound is ok, but is good for the price
These are nice budget quality headphones. I ended up giving to son and buying a more expensive pair. My son uses them daily at home and is quite happy with them.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2216716379
My Best Buy number: 2216716379
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good price for the usage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reviewer32
from Minnesota
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: Great for younger children
What's not so great: They don't seem to stay in place for long after they are adjusted
Only use these for my toddlers when traveling for a distance. The kids don't seem to mind them on, they appear comfortable and serve their purpose.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car, adjustment slider doesn't always stay put
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 1004929724
My Best Buy number: 1004929724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Decent for what we got them for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bld1969
from Leominster
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound is ok and durable
What's not so great: Not awesome
My wife is a medical Transcriptionist and needed a new pair of headphones to use for hours everyday and she hates the in the ear kind. I would have gotten more expensive ones but she didn't want me to buy any, so I got this pair because they were fairly cheap but durable. She uses them to hear talking, these are fine for that and probably ok for music. I would like to get more expensive ones next time, but overall these are not bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0207060876
My Best Buy number: 0207060876
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Nice white color

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Faisalf
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
its price is cheap and Sony headphones are heavy duty
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2912863049
My Best Buy number: 2912863049
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hammermom
from Springfield, or
on 03/07/2014
Bought for my son who loves music & goes through earbuds like water. He loves them & they're holding up very well.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809889688
My Best Buy number: 2809889688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

sony headphones

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: rob234
from Chula Vista California
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: comfotable
What's not so great: sound quality distorts easely
The sound quality could be better espeasially the treble midrange and base i have koss headphones and the sound quality is great the sound is ballanced with powerfull base response and they were just a few dollars more than the sony headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576500768
My Best Buy number: 0576500768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

My review

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kdubble
from Columbus Ga
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great sound for price
What's not so great: Nothing
I use this product for my workout...great sound for the price!!!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2136997018
My Best Buy number: 2136997018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Works fine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobcape3
from Rapid City, SD
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfortable and good sound. Great for listening to recorded calls from work.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2179553073
My Best Buy number: 2179553073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound for the price... $20

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dipset123
from Newark
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Swivel ear buds, long cord, keeps out ambient sound.
What's not so great: The cord is very thick, additional controls for sound would be too much to ask for huh?
I would buy these headphones over any other pair $40 and below without question.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast, train rider
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coachsambo
from Austin, TX
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfort
What's not so great: Plug shape
These are for my young kids so I am not worried about them being broken for the price but they are holding up nicely
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0086335447
My Best Buy number: 0086335447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Not bad for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coachsambo
from Austin, TX
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfort is good
What's not so great: L shape plug does not fit Ipad with case easily
Overall good for the Price, Stylish and good for kids
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0086335447
My Best Buy number: 0086335447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Comfortable and great sound!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JWalker73
from Nashville
on 03/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Used several headphones and these are a step above the rest!
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0963684385
My Best Buy number: 0963684385
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Headphones for Younger Children

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mxracer33x
from Chico,. CA
on 03/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, stays in place, durable.
Purchased these for our 2 daughters, 6 and 8. They use them with an iPod Shuffle or in the car to watch DVDs. They work very well, can be worn for longer periods without discomfort and sound OK. the cords are long enough to comfortably use when hooked to the car rear center console, but wont reach the 3rd seat. They tangle a little, but are easily untangled, and don't seem to be subject to the damage like the Silicone wired iFrogz.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0906991709
My Best Buy number: 0906991709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 93 next>>