Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Model: MDR-ZX100/WHT
SKU: 2204211
UPC: 027242807785
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2273 Reviews) 2273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,273 reviews
5 stars
1,087
4 stars
905
3 stars
194
2 stars
58
1 star
29
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,126 out of 2,273
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 276 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
Review 121 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great buy for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave
from Stillwater
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
If you are looking for a cheap option this is it. Great buy for the price.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2743146090
My Best Buy number: 2743146090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great sound for price...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MzRandi12
on 08/22/2014
I brought these headphones for my dad's birthday. He loves them. He uses them at home and at work!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878709276
My Best Buy number: 2878709276
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good quality for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kath
from Sayville, New York
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: comfortable
What's not so great: a little heavy
Before you buy, please know that these are open-backed headphones. These do not have any degree of noise isolation and they're not supposed to. Great for private listening when you still need to be accessible to the outside world.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0087091090
My Best Buy number: 0087091090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Head phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Asiantechgirl
from San Antonio. Tx
on 08/22/2014
Very nice. My wife loves them listens to music at night while I sleep. So I love them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046751843
My Best Buy number: 0046751843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for sound, comfort, and durability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deville2001
from Olympia, WA
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Good build and sound quality, great price!
This is my second pair of this particular model. Have worn them while walking, exercising, and while generally jammin'! Recommend these earphones to anyone who is just starting out, or for ears that just like great music!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, good music reproduction
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0786146022
My Best Buy number: 0786146022
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Bought this for my grandson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMB47
from Queensbury, NY
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: He likes it a lot..good price..good quality
What's not so great: He did not say anything negative
My grandson was on leave from the Army and needed a new set of headphones. Did not want a very expensive pair ...living in a barracks. He really likes these and they certainly were reasonably priced. They met his expectations and the sound quality is good.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2729289070
My Best Buy number: 2729289070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for the price best value on market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
from Brooklyn
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: could have a mic
Great for the price best value on market it could have a mic
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2847140048
My Best Buy number: 2847140048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
from Brooklyn
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: could have a mic
Great for the Price everything is well done and well designed
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2847140048
My Best Buy number: 2847140048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

This product works a bit too well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BusinessOwner
from Michigan
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: No volume control
Overall this product is well made; however, there is no direct method for controlling the volume. This has to be done manually through the computer.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1042606182
My Best Buy number: 1042606182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

it is good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gemy
from Morgantown
on 08/21/2014
I use it every day it is good, it does not have any problem. So i recommend it to anyone.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2829397118
My Best Buy number: 2829397118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Good with a Walkman

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buddy
from woodbury, MN
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfort
Bought this to replace my original headphones that came with my Sony
Walkman.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2540304297
My Best Buy number: 2540304297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: denis86
from São Paulo, Brazil
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
For the price has a nice quality! You can use for a long period and it don't hurt you....!
This product has... Perfect fit, Fall out of ears easily, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

So far so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vegas358
from Dallas, TX
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price point
What's not so great: nothing so far
Bought this pair as an value item for my daughter before stepping up the the $50 pair. This one looks just as good and for her purposes works well at a budget price.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0780929041
My Best Buy number: 0780929041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

must have item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 354hunter
from poughkeepsie,ny
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: it works
this headset is used for short and long family trips by my grand kids for use with their phones and ipads
This product has... Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2995292170
My Best Buy number: 2995292170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennjenn6968
from Columbus Ga
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: bang for the buck
What's not so great: nothing so far.
These have a very good sound quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennjenn6968
from Columbus Ga
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price quality comfort
What's not so great: nothing so far.
Im very pleased with these so far. Great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great quality and sound for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trigger38
from flagstaff, az
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is so comfortable that if I use it in bed I easily fall asleep with it on,
What's not so great: I have found no faults with this product
I have enjoyed this product much more than I thought I would considering the great price. It is comfortable and light weight. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to others
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, avid audio book user
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2937041484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: droy418
from Boston, MA
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
For the price this is a very good purchase. My girlfriend uses these all the time and hasn't had any problems with them yet. If she hasn't broken them yet, most people will be impressed with their durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0236647536
My Best Buy number: 0236647536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
on 08/16/2014
My daughter loves this headphones. They sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571438387
My Best Buy number: 0571438387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

For the price and the purpose i bought them they w

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Edumage
from St. Louis
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They allow me to compensate for my poor TV seakers whene watcing certain programs.
What's not so great: They are not high fidelity but for the price I was expecting that level of quality.
Overall the headphones have delivered exactly what I wanted and expected and I am satisfied.
This product has... Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2978955894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 114 next>>