Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Model: E1200
SKU: 2225047
UPC: 745883592357
This router features Wireless-N connectivity for reduced network interference and smooth file transfers and media streaming. Four Ethernet ports let you connect multiple wired devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 274 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
29
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
233 out of 274
)
Customer Reviews for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Does the job and does it well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elisab2
from Long Island NY
on 02/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Large home, everyone is wireless here. It's great. I also get signals outside on my patio in the back.
What's not so great: No complaints
Strong signal. Easy to set up, easy to use. 1600 s.f. home on 3 levels, it does the job. I go outside into my back yard as well as to the end of my driveway out front and I still have a signal. Security feature (encryption) keeps others from stealing my signal as well as the security of wireless transmissions. LOVE IT!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

good wireless router, and easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: geek1001
from Iowa
on 09/20/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good performer
What's not so great: not much
for the price it's a good wireless router. notveryhard to install and can be set up for as many people that you want to link to your wireless router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

had a little trouble installing on my computer but

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjl123
from Houma, Louisiana
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it works!
I had a Linksys router before and it gave out. I bought this one and it is working well. Just a little tedious to install and get the wireless network going again.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Simply does what it's supposed to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nontechie113
from Hobe Sound, FL
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and installation
Reliable product and easy to install even for a non-techie.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great for connection in another room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drillsgt49
from Broken Arrow, OK
on 09/16/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy use
What's not so great: none
Good replacement. I liked it better than my previous router which was Netgear.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Excellent product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jerry910
from PA
on 09/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install.
What's not so great: Nothing
Worked in a few minutes right out of the box. Connection is great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Christine8205
from Chicago
on 09/08/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I had my boyfriend install it, and it was a very quick and easy process, I'm sure I could have done it myself. I'm not sure about the range though because I only use my laptop in the room with the router
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barny11
from Indiana
on 09/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great coverage for the value
I've had the router for a little over a year and it has worked marvelously. It came with a set up CD that was a little cumbersome to work with if you have any networking knowledge, but will definitely help someone with little to no experience in home networking. Paired excellently with my Comcast service.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Excellent customer service and technical support

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dsol
from Rockville Centre, NY
on 09/05/2012
What's great about it: 3 mos free tech support
What's not so great: Nothing I can see so far
I had a little difficulty with the set up, which turns out was due to my ineptitude. However, I signed up for their optional free 3 months of tech support on Labor Day Sunday and actually spoke to a live, English speaking, extremely knowledgeable sport person who not only guided me through my minor difficulty, but checked and double checked that it had set itself up properly, and also invited me to set up my wireless network while she was on the phone to help me! She reviewed some of the nice added features that come with device and how to use them. I was astounded at the amount of extra material she was able to teach me. I have never before had a techie who volunteered so much. Highly impressive. The network works perfectly by the way and was basically seamless. I would highly recommend it.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luedtke
from Round Rock, TX
on 09/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Was easy to install. Haven't had any problems with it at all.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Total Waste of Time And Money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: awol12
from Lansing, MI
on 08/31/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
Picked this up based on many good reviews from other users, don't know what they did different, but this router is awful. Got it home, unboxed it, plugged it all in and then nothing. Followed set directions from included Linksys cd, got connected and everything was super slow. Over wifi with this router I was getting less than 1mbps download speeds! Contacted Linksys customer support, which was super slow, and was told I needed to change the routers settings and given directions on how to do this. Followed directs and couldn't get administrative access to change settings. At this point I called it quits and went out and got a Netgear like the one I was replacing. Also the Linksys provide ethernet cord didn't even work.
This product has... slow connection, Difficult setup
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

TERRIBLE product, EVEN WORSE tech support!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NY77
on 08/30/2012
I bought this router yesterday to set up my home wireless network. I bought it based on all the great reviews about ease of installation. This product absolutely stinks! It has not worked except for setting up my laptop. The cd is useless & doesn't complete configuration of the network because it says it cannot recognize the router, meanwhile it's using the router to access the Internet! I called tech support & all they are concerned about is me spending an additional $19.99 for warranty coverage. Nothing got solved with tech support & I am now going to return the waste of time & money! Do not buy this product unless you want to aggravate yourself & waste your precious time trying to set it up!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pv1590
on 08/29/2012
Works well at home... Reliable speed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lgl9
from Longmont, CO
on 08/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy setup
What's not so great: N/A
Excellent router. Very quick setup. Out performs other routers in it's class like D-Link. Haven't had an IP conflict since I set it up, Even with guests it's awesome.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breakingdrumsticks
from SC
on 08/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, very easy to setup, great range
This has been one of the best routers I've ever used. It's fast and my wireless never drops out. From the time I took it out of the box until I was surfing wirelessly was probably around 5-8 minutes. I deff. reccomend this router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

No problem, user friendly router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IsWee
from Mankato, MN
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Setup and support
What's not so great: ???
This router is perfect choice for average, not too tech savvy user.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wolf1169
from Yakima, WA
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast and reliable
What's not so great: nothing so far
Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router works great. It is connected to my desk top, blu ray player and my girl friend uses her lap top thru wireless connection. The router only dropped the signal once in the past month. I play a lot of online games (Battlefield 3, Skyrim etc.) and both of us play Facebook games while watching Netflix. The router gets a work out and has performed great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Flawless performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimS101
from St. Louis, Mo
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sets itself up with with it's own CD
What's not so great: Nothing
Works great and installed itself once I used it's own setup/install cd..
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: youandme2
from Wilmington,NC
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It workswitout poblems
What's not so great: installation
Thisallows us to access wireless service without a monthly fee.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Good performance for it's price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bulentsirim
from college station, tx
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy installation
What's not so great: no wall attach
I am a network engineer and always prefer Cisco products on my contractor projects.
This is a basic router model for your home office or apartment.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>