Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Model: UN32D6000S
SKU: 2234045
UPC: 036725234871
Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation   This LED-LCD HDTV supports high-definition signals up to 1080p for exceptional image clarity, and features Wi-Fi capable and Smart TV technology for connection to the Internet. Compare all Samsung TVs › Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. Netflix Pandora Facebook Twitter Flickr
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 22
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pboone13
from Martinez, CA
on 03/22/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: nothing as of yet
I have no complaints about this TV. I love it. It makes my games and sports look awesome. I am so glad that I asked the Home Theater associates for their recommendation or i would have just settled for the Samsung LCD. It's Awesome!!!!!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Overall, we are very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Viking2
from Asheville, NC
on 03/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Excellent picture, good sound, easy to use. I have had difficulty getting my MacBook hooked up. Picture is OK but I can't seem to get the sound to work, despite getting additional cables and connectors. The instruction materials that came with the TV are not very clear and the type is too small. These are minor factors, however.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netfflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great tv for the bedroom.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZeddPI123
from Toms River, NJ
on 02/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
Needed to replace the tv in my bedoom. Put mine in the den for the 4 year olds. Looked at a ton of tvs. This one was the lowest on my list because of the expense. Well when talking to the sales person about options he did mention this one was the best. I agreed, but said 800 plus was a little much, but while we were looking at it, the sign said it was only 699. Which was less then the online sales price. So i jumped on it and got the last one they had. Man was i glad i did, this is an outstanding tv and i have been using it a ton.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Best-Quality LED TV I have ever seen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: greatjmw
from Williamsburg, VA
on 02/03/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, spectacular picture
What's not so great: I wish it had a full web browser (once you purchase the web adapter), but I don't think it does.
I have avoided the flat-panel TVs because I really preferred the picture quality of the old CRTs and had never seen any LCD television that didn't have a picture that looked bit-mapped, or in some way not quite as clear as those old TVs. However, my old TV was dying, so I ventured into my local Best Buy to update my knowledge base & determine what I wanted to buy. Being the child of a graphic artist, I am VERY picky about picture quality, so I looked at several models, and I pretty quickly determined that I wanted Samsung, that I wanted LED, that I wanted 1080p, and that I wanted 120Hz refresh rate. However, I needed a 32" TV, because I was going to be fitting the TV inside an entertainment armoire I refused to get rid of, and the only TV w/ the specs I wanted was this TV, which cost over $900. And I just couldn't see paying over $900 for a 32" TV, so I refused to buy this TV for about 6 months.
I travel a good bit, though, so I got into the habit of just dropping into Best Buy stores near me as I traveled, to see if they had any good open box deals, and one day I happened into a store about 45 minutes from my house, when they had a sale on a Samsung LED/1080p/60Hz model. While I was trying to decide if I could "make do" with that, a salesperson approached me, and I told him my debate. We chatted for a bit, and I asked him to check if there was a Samsung model TV that had the same specs but a 120 Hz refresh rate. He had one for $700, so I bought it. I got home with it & discovered it was the exact same TV I'd been avoiding all along because of that $900 price tag. So I was pretty excited.
I set it up, and I am absolutely AMAZED at the picture quality. It is phenomenal. The sound is good too, although as others have pointed out, it does take some adjusting to, if you're switching from an older TV w/ bigger speakers. The TV is amazingly thin, and it looks very sharp just sitting in its place in my entertainment center :)
I haven't tried the online features of the TV itself because it's hooked to our PS3, and we tend to just stream from that. The one thing I do wish it had (that I don't think it has, but I could be wrong) is a full web browser. If I understand the instruction manual correctly, it's the next size model up from this one that has a full web browser, but this size model just has a collection of apps one can access.
In summary, as others have pointed out, you get what you pay for. This was not a cheap TV, even on sale, but I wouldn't trade it for any other model. It is absolutely awesome and was worth every penny!
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix (streaming from PS3)
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awsome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hydraxyz
from San Bernardino
on 01/22/2012
What's great about it: The Picture and sound
Love this TV. Awsome picture, sound, and features. Bought a RCA and hated it. You do get what you pay for. TV is very thin looks like a picture on the wall. Easy to set up and has many features like usb ports, internet, and many others.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: MSN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Wow! Nice quality for the dollar!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SportsfanInNewJersey
from Flanders, NJ
on 01/19/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up; "bang" for the buck
What's not so great: Sound quality is better than most, but like all flat screens somewhat lacking
I am very satified with this product. Fair price to!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent picture but poor internet app support

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Massachusetts
on 01/14/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is excellent
What's not so great: Samsung smartapps and tech support are terrible
I bought this TV and paid a significant price premium so I could stream Netflix movies on it. I bought the Samsung wireless adapter, as recommended. The tv connects to the internet. After an initial successful attempt to connect to Netflix, it now fails to do so. I have another smart TV on the same network that connects to Netflix flawlessly (a Panasonic Viera), as well as a PS3, an iPad, an iPod, and multiple laptops. I called Samsung customer service and they blamed Netflix. This is unacceptable as Netflix did not sell me the tv.
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
+6points
14out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Buyer Beware

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JohnFromMN
from Minnesota
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: It broke at 4 months and product support rots!
I bought this TV in August of 2011 and it died by January of 2012. Samsung warranty service is LESS than desirable. The only maintenance facility for this TV is in New Jersey. I am not going to mail an LED TV to NJ (NJ is not the issue, the distance is) and expect it to come back in one piece. Do not purchase this TV without the added cost of the BestBuy insurance or without the understanding that you will pay for local repair. Samsung product support is terrible. Beware.
This product has... poor product support!
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+3points
15out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Awesome picture quality and sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knarfep
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
First HDTV LED purchase and was completely statisfied with the results.
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Simply the Best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Salesman83
from Chicago
on 12/19/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Value
I purchased this TV after my 9 year old TV finally died. I had one of my best buying experiences at the 12th Street location. The manager walked me through all of the choices available and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He even gave me an opportunity to explore less expensive options.
The TV is amazing. Great picture, and simple to use and understand features. I feel like the Netflix feature has finally allowed me to take advantage of my subscription.
Great product and great service; and with 10 years of sales service, I know it when I see it.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Wow...amazing TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ed1087
from Warren, NJ
on 11/14/2011
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: The coaxial connection prong is straight down making it difficult to connect the cable within the molded space
I am floored at the quality of this TV. I first bought an LG 26" (26LV2500) the other day and found that the screen was too "dark" After trying all the settings and still not getting the results i wanted...it went right back to the store. WHile there I saw this Samsung model (UN32D6000s)and loved the quality right of the bat. I bought it on sale for 699.98 (down from 808.00) and quickly put it in the room I needed in. Wow...right from the onset I could see how clear and bright the screen was and how much better the quality was compared to the LG (which costs 353.00 - you get what you pay for). I discovered that in order to have internet I needed a network cable or a samsung wireless adapter(not included) for wireless connectivity. I searched the internet and found the adapter for 49.99 at B&H (best buy had it at 79.99). As soon as it arrives I will hook up the wireless connection since I dont have any more network hardwire connections.. I highly recommend this TV. It is a beautiful piece of work. You will not be disappointed for sure!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, great clarity
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix and pandora
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great LED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TooGood
from Elk Grove, CA
on 11/12/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Resoulution and Picture Clarity is Great
What's not so great: No IE Explorer in this non 3d LCD.
Samsung has Better streaming than Sony's Netflix.
Sony would stop many times in a movie, but not Samsung.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix and Pandora
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Paid for excellence and I got it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SafmanX
from Portland, Or.
on 11/02/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality in all modes of viewing
What's not so great: Touch sensitive button Icons on front too dark to see. ALL Input connections only on 1 side.
This was an expensive display for me to consider but after viewing sample media on it in the showroom, I had to get this!!! This unit replaced a faulty 32" LG LCD, one that I purchased almost 3 years ago. It is used for PC use, Movies and TV shows, Netflix streaming, etc. In all roles, I would rate this display as excellent. Blu-rays and "built-in" Netflix HD streaming was so "clean" it had me feeling that "I was there" using my own eyes and not viewing the movie via this display! Video quality was even superior to my 50" "THX Display certified" Panasonic VIERA Plasma I purchased almost a year ago for my main room! Seems that 32" is the ideal size for the current HD display resolutions? Finally, I have nothing but praise for this display for use on a PC as well. With the response rate as is, (I am told it is actually over-clocked beyond 120Hz), motion blur was non-existant for any "action scenes" I viewed from games, internet video, etc. Furthermore, hours of viewing gave me no "eye fatigue" as previously experienced with my older LED unit. Sound quality was suprisingly good , for a flatscreen, but not comparable to any entry level surround sound setup.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Everything I thought it would be

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricD2
from Houston, TX.
on 09/22/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is my second Samsung TV, still love the first one that I bought, even though this one is much more advanced. The picture is beautiful. I don't have any cons to offer up, I would buy this one again in a heart beat.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: All of them.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

LOVE THIS TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: freakinrican22
from chicago, IL
on 09/20/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
What's not so great: i have no clue everything is great
i recently purchased this tv last week...then went on bestbuy.com and seen the sharp aquaos for 599 the 40"...like wow what a deal this one was on sale for 699 ...i said hold on ima get back a 100 dollars and gain 8 inches on a tv...so of course i returned it and got the sharp...BIG MISTAKE!!!..sharp had a crack inside the screen somehow and white light was leaking through so dark scenes looking grey n clouding so i had enough didnt have the tv for not even two days...like wow i gave up great picture and sound for this...no wonder it was on sale to good to be true....so i returned it showed them the crack inside the screen and got back this tv...this tv is great love it. Great picture and sound isnt bad at all..watching sports is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Great TV!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loves2shoppe
from Peoria, AZ
on 09/08/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: really nice picture
What's not so great: can't think of anything
I love this TV. I could of went with a larger tv with less features for about the same money but this tv was so worth it. It has great resolution and is very modern and slender. I'm not very electronically inclined and I was able to set it up in a matter of minutes. Can't go wrong with Samsung! No regrets!!!!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: facebook, twitter, netflix
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Excellent for a mid-sized smart TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dkoellerwx
from Kansas City
on 09/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, video apps
What's not so great: Apps are a little clunky, no web browser, does not support my wireless internet
Picture quality was stunning, a huge step up from the TV I owned before. Works perfectly for the content I had intended to play. The sound is excellent too.
Connecting to the internet was a snap using wired internet. Connecting via wireless required addition equipment, and when I received the adapter, I found out it does not support my wireless network. The apps work well, but could be better, and there is no web browser. My biggest complaint would be the lack of support for my wireless network, and the lack of a web browser.
Aside from that, this is an excellent TV, I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality mid-sized TV.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Hulu Plus, Pandora
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

When it finally Worked I work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BruceG1
from Bronx
on 08/18/2011
What's great about it: The Bright and clearness of the Picture , and the Sound
What's not so great: The first two set with Audio problems
First the Hardsdale NY Store Personel were both Perfessional, and a pleasure to work with over the four times i need help. they tried to help me and get met out of the store as fast as possible.
Went in just before July 4 because the Web said they had the Samsung 32D6000 LED TV. the price on the web was $806. When i sour it is look great. and to my suprise the price woas $759. At that time i had not time to actual buy it since i was going away. When i look on the web a week later no store had th TV in stock. Two week later i when it to see if they had it. They had no TV in stock but the price was down to $798. I decided to order it and the associate was as nice as i could have wanted. Pick the TV up 5 days later. The next day i went to my cable provider to get a HD box. When i hook it up the next it seem OK, except wiith in a hour the audio failed. Call Samsung and they walk be through a set of test and stated it need to be return for repair. Went back to Hartdall store. They ran a short test and agree with Samsun that the audio was not working and since they had a set in stock the gave me the new TV. went home and this time it work for 2 hours before the audio Failed. Brough the set back again. This time the store was out the TV i wanted so the reorder it. This time it work and its been working great ever since..
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-18points
9out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

worth the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kmart77
from Binghamton ny
on 08/12/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: overall picture clarity
i researched alot of tvs before buying this samsung led/lcd 32 inch. The picture on this tv is absolutely fantastic. In both 60hz or 120 hz the picture is vivid and crisp. The picture is much better than the sony i had, i took the sony back because the picture was so dark and washed out. The sound from the internal speakers is also very good if youe adjust it by using the equalizer. Very impressed with the samsung quality so far.
Best Uses: Sports, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxwell6149
from jacksonville fl
on 08/10/2011
What's great about it: picture
Have been a sony snob for years. I have been following the sam sung brand for a few years. Actually went out to buy a 32 inch sony but store didn't have the one I wanted in stock.I bought the 2011 model of the Sam Sung and am completely satisfied.Simple to install wonderful picture.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>