Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Model: ITW4300XQ
SKU: 2250097
UPC: 883049227603
Thoroughly clean your clothes with this top-load washer that features a 3.1 cu. ft. porcelain wash basket to accommodate large loads or bulky items for flexible laundry options. The rear-panel controls allow for simple navigation of the settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.848 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 46 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
36 out of 46
)
Customer Reviews for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
Review 1 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

good buy for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Besbuyshopper
from CA
on 06/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works good
What's not so great: nothing
for the price this low, it is incredible buy. Works great.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Pure Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TaylorB123
from Kansas City, mo
on 05/05/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing really
What's not so great: everything
I purchased this washer and the dryer as well. I bought it because it was cheap and I just needed something fast. I guess you get what you pay for. First off, when I put it on the cold water cycle the washer won't start and the "hot" water cycle uses all cold water. It doesn't hold very much so there is no way for me to wash blankets or large loads at all. When it fills up to rinse the washer just stops. I have to manually put it on spin for it to finish the cycle. I didn't actually use the washer until 30 days after I bought it so I cant return it and now I have to pay someone to come fix it. I learned my lesson, spend a little extra money and get a washer that is worth having!
This product is or has... Doesn't vibrate my house
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent of kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Very good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Betty6683
from Connecticut
on 05/04/2012
Very efficient, saves energy and easy to operate. we are a familyn of four and its enough for us
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient
About me... Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

So far so good except a bit noisy at first

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: docsantos
from Texas
on 05/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans well, better than the previous (Hotpoint)
What's not so great: It was noisy at first
Highly recommend for the price/quality. Initial noise has subsided.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Loud and doesnt completely fill on the rinse cycle

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: rburton34
on 04/29/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Cheap price
What's not so great: Problems after 2 weeks
Just bought this washer 2 weeks ago and am already having issues.
It doesnt fill up all the way on the rinse cycle. Even though water level is set to large load - and it does fill up completely for the wash cycle - it only fills to the small load level during the rinse cycle.
This seems to be a known issue for this washer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Perhaps too much EPA regulations

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: VFWMan
from Springfield VA
on 04/12/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's new
What's not so great: water levels/cycles are poor
Can't blame this on Whirlpool. Apparently, new EPA regulations stipulate energy savings and less water usage. Consequently, the machine can't clean as much laundry as the one I replaced (also a whirlpool which lasted about 7 years) and you have to run it thru a full wash cycle after it finishes to rinse the soap out of the clothes. The blending of hot with cold for a warm wash is a joke and even the hot cycle gets toned down with cold water a periodically filling during the fill portion of the wash cycle. Bottom line, clothes don't get cleaned and rinsed properly. Ironically, you have to run the same load of laundry twice to perform a true rinse. Don't know if this is an issue for every machine on the market but I'll pay more attention the next time I replace a washer. I went back to the store in Springfield and asked the department sales associate. Naturally, they had no idea but thanked me for bringing it to their attention.
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Easy to use controls, doesn't clean your clothes, requires two wash cycles to clean your clothes, read the manual before buying
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, family laundry czar for 30 years
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

great washer for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ann1234
from warren ohio
on 04/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it is water efficency
What's not so great: nothing except the employee not givin the right info when bought.
it is a great washer for the money just remove a piece out of back when you set up yourself. best buy employee never told us and we thought something was wrong. this brand is made by whirlpool and i had my last whirlpool for 10 yrs. so far now that the piece is out it works good buy the warrenty so they have to come fix it that way its all covered. its not a quite pack but it is not loud either. i love the washer especially for the price due to how much they cost now. i would buy this one again. i have already put a comforter in this one. also it seems as it washes clothes quicker than my old one.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Unhappy and disappointed with Washer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jjroc
from rochester ny
on 03/22/2012
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: quality settings stick and water runs all over
I also purchased my washer and dryer in 2009 and I am also having the same issue, The settings are sticking. First it was on the low cycle it would not even fill the tub, and on the large cycle it overflows. It just does not stop filling up water everywhere. May be a good price now but not if you have to replace it every 3 years. I expected it to last more than 3 years.
This product is or has... a washed up washer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Good washer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lnmtblue
from Burleson, TX
on 03/17/2012
I bought the same washer back in January of 09 with a warranty. I never had problem until this month. The large load sticks I guess because the water just keeps filling and doesn't do anything else. It also started making a noise on the spin cycle. Pretty sure its going to give out soon. I called to see if I am still covered under warranty and it expired this January. I bought this washer because I was tight on money. I am in the same situation again so I will probably just buy the same one. This time I am going to try and save 10 dollars a week so if it breaks down I can buy a better one. At least I will have a few years. Lol!
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Quiet, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: grammy192
from Southwick, Ma
on 03/05/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
I don't have very much money and my washer broke, wasn't repairable so I needed a washer. I looked at used washers, but this washer was on sale (big sale) and new. I read the reviews and they seemed good enough to make me feel safe enough to buy this machine. Bad move! Yes it's noisy, not a big problem, it's the rinse cycle. I knew it didn't have a softener dispenser and that is ok, I also knew the rinse cycle was a water saver rinse cycle, this is the problem! I have to rinse my clothes 2 or more times each load. I have to wash smaller loads because of this, it sure doesn't save me money and water!
Please put in a little more money and buy ANYTHING else!! I promise you, it will be the right decision....
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Design conscious, informed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Loove it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bellaz
from FLORIDA
on 02/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It is amazing I owned it for about 3 years and still no problrm. I seen some reveiws that were bad but I am sure that maybe they over load the washer. I dont over load and it works wonders for me. I am always washing clothes as I am a mother and a wife.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Quiet, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Appliance snob, Always get the deal, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

good deal for the budget concious

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ladyamy
from north adams, ma
on 02/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: inexpensive...works well
What's not so great: not sure yet
i bought the machine online and did a store pickup...ive only had it 2 days but have done 3 loads of laundry...so far it works well...i was a bit concerned about the water saver feature as the washer doesnt fill all the way on rinse cycle, but the clothes came out clean and not soapy...when i picked it up at best buy my friend noticed a hole in the box and sure enough under the hole was a scratch...they gave me an additional 10% off ;) as far as the noise, i dont find it to be any noisier then other machines and certainly not as loud as my last one...the buzzer is no big deal to me as i would just turn it off anyway...so far so good
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Waste of Time and Money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Brandy30
from Elkmont, AL
on 02/16/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Cheap and Loud
May not be all Inglis washers......
We bought an Inglis washing machine 3 days ago because our 22yr old but trusty Kitchenaid washer finally quit. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just a machine to clean clothes. It seemed to work okay for the first 2 days but today (3rd day) the wash tub started smacking against the inside of the machine. I know the reviews state that the machine was loud but Oh My Goodness.
We bought the 2yr extended warranty but immediately decided to take it back and get a REAL Whirlpool. Well needless to say Best Buy didn't like the idea of having to take it back since we bought the service plan. They wanted us to call and get it ''fixed'' instead of allowing us to purchase a better washer.
They allowed us to get the one other washing machine.
I don't generally write bad reviews but this is a complete piece of junk and I DO NOT recommend anyone purchasing this machine.
Spend the extra $60 and get the real deal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Best buy is that how the store got it's name?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Youngbloodhawk
from Hurricane UT.
on 02/11/2012
  • Top 500 Contributor
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Every thing
What's not so great: Didn't come with a date with Ann Margret, I Miss you Annie
This is truly a best buy for any type of money, I bought the washer and the companion dryer, The washer I will do seperately from dryer however they both are excellent. I have owned this washer for 3 month, recently moved and needed a new washer and dryer. I have done appx. 34 loads with this washer and it works great. I recommend you follow the normal rules of useing any washing machine and not overload it and wipe it out when your done. Should last longer than the "Lady" brand I bought my exwife that cost me as small fortune and didnt last two years. I have never found a quiet washer in my life they all make a certain amount of noise. However this machine does not make any more noise than the high priced brands, and believe me I have owned some, and probably a lot less.
A buzzer would be nice but for the price I will use an egg timer and have the best quality and the best buy. You ever get rid of this brand, Yes I know Inglis is Canadian Whirlpool, I will be terribly disappointed and probably put a curse on you lol.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Quiet, Easy to use controls, best buy
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Design conscious, grand kids need i say more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

A basic washer, great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: irishkid
from Norfolk, VA
on 01/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cleans clothes, low frills, cheap
What's not so great: poorly designed self-leveling rear legs, non-existant cycle buzzer
I am a reformed front-loading washing machine owner. They looked great but did a lousy job cleaning clothes. I installed the washer earlier today and I have put 5 loads of laundry through it using various cycles. After an installation fiasco (NOT best buy's fault, sub-par 80's home construction) I got it running flawlessly. I took the extra time to level the washer, and while it is loud when it changes from one cycle to another (i.e. rinse to spin), it works well. I had a silent washer that cleaned clothes poorly so a little noise is welcomed. I do not know what other reviewers were talking about in reference to clothes being twisted. I have not had that problem. This washer was a bargain and I would recommend it to a friend. It is just like the washing machine I had when I was growing up.
I have two complaints about this washer: it has no buzzer to let you know when a load is finished and it has poorly designed self-leveling rear legs.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Heavy Drycleaner, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Inglis - 6.5 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
3.5 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Great no frills washing machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wcjames
from Point Pleasant, WV
on 01/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: Noisy
Perfect basic washer. It does what I need it to, it cleans the clothes. Unit is VERY noisy, sounds like something hitting a brick wall when it changes from wash to rinse cycle.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Excellent regular use washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyyRegular
from Illinois
on 01/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Full size tub
What's not so great: Nothing, perfect for those who just want to wash clothes
No bells and whistles, just a large capacity washer drum with the basic settings. Allows pre-soak, large loads, thorough cleaning of even filthy clothes. We use this several times a week, and did not see the need to buy a washer with special cycles and features that rarely get used. Had ordered a "green" washer, but were disappointed with the performance, returned it using the free pick up promotion. This washer is a basic do it all appliance.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Quiet, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poetswife
from middleTennessee
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Machine is narrower, quieter, and faster than the one it replaced. Seems to use less water, less detergent, rinses thoroughly and cleans the clothes. Simple controls without a lot of unnecessary stuff.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

My review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stohnjults
from New Braunfels
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works quickly
What's not so great: Not the most quiet on the market
Works well. I have two boys, who play hard all day. Keeps their clothes clean.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Inglis 3.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: annie2323
from Buffalo, ny
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
For the price I paid this washer is great. The first one that was delivered to my house, however, was not functioning correctly. It would stop right before the spin cycle and it took a little while of messing around with it to get it going again. With the second load of laundry, it again stopped before the spin cycle and took even longer to get it going again and then stopped mid spin cycle...this time I couldnt get it going again and my clothes were soaking wet and water was just sitting in the washer. I got a 2nd washer delivered 2 WEEKS LATER...I havent had a problem with the new one yet !(knock on wood)
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Doesn't vibrate my house, Quiet, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>