Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Model: JF3MB
SKU: 2264036
UPC: 855366002195
Listen to your music and answer calls with these earbud headphones that feature 6 different earbud sizes for a comfortable fit and are Bluetooth-ready for hands-free convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 335 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
81
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 star
53
68% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
228 out of 335
)
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones
  • Featured

Great sound, great fit, great earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoshW41
from Wadsworth, OH
on 05/06/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stays put, smooth/good sound quality
What's not so great: seems the left ear is a little louder than the right
After going round and round with several different headphone options, including the Motorola Bluetooth version, I stumbled upon the JayBird Freedom JF3's on the shelf. The staff in the mobile department said they had just come in, and they hadn't tried them, but they liked the other JayBird products, so these had to be up-to-par.
Long story short, I'm done exchanging headphones, as I've found the perfect pair. I can run, lift, mow the lawn or just hang around and listen to music without having a wire down my shirt and connected to my phone. Best of all, if a call comes in, I can just push the button and answer it through the same device.
Sound quality is great, though obviously there is some sound degradation due to Bluetooth, it's not enough to turn me (generally, someone who is obsessed with sound quality) away. There's a surprising amount of smooth bass, and very crisp highs. They stay put in my ears through vigorous activity, and the adjustable neck strap is great because it doesn't get in the way of a hooded sweatshirt or shirt collar.
I'd absolutely recommend these to anyone who is looking for new headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+119points
154out of 189found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Good, but little pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SACAF
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 02/16/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple, portability ear buds, bluetooth capability
What's not so great: price
Good Bluetooth ear buds, little pricey, good rich sound--deep bass. Ear pieces easily pop out from ear bud stem. Sometimes Bluetooth interference and drop outs. Some ambient noise if ear bud is not perfect fit or rubber ear piece is not sealed well.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, athletic
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 219210312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Cute idea however the other caller had a hard time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Tampa, FL
on 08/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Very discreet and comfortable
What's not so great: Sound clarity
Nicely priced however caller on other end could not understand what I was saying. I returned it.
This product has... Perfect fit, Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1043697394
My Best Buy number: 1043697394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Died after four months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Maggielis
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 08/19/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Comfy earbuds
What's not so great: Stopped charging after a few months of use
I am very disappointed with these as they were very comfortable in my ears, and had good sound if you were very very close to your device -- an iPhone 4S in my case. Not thrilled with the lack of range, as even moving phone from hand to hand interrupted the quality. After 3-4 months of use without any abuse, they simply stopped charging. Very very high-priced.
This product has... Perfect fit, Short range, short lifespan
About me... runner in training
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 316170954
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Comfort without wires

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guywith3Bees
from Bakersfield, CA
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Wireless earphones....
What's not so great: Securing cord
This my second pair of Jaybirds. They have made my runs and long bike rides more enjoyable.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0573911253
My Best Buy number: 0573911253
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Decent quality for workout headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kap84
from Martinsburg, WV
on 06/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sweat proof, durable, comfortable, great for wearing to gym
Overall good quality, durable and comfortable design
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2735455261
My Best Buy number: 2735455261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

The Best Father's Day Gift Ever!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HortonWho
from Beaumont, TX
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's comfortable and has great sound!
What's not so great: Can't step away from the device it's paired with. Not more than 3 feet!
I absolutely love this product! My husband was so thrilled when he opened the gift on Father's Day. He had no idea that anything like this was even out there. He honestly uses this every day for working in the shop, mowing, or exercising. I've even borrowed it a few times to workout myself and it's really nice running on a treadmill and not having to worry about wires. The only thing I could complain about is not being able to step away from my phone more than 3 feet. It will break up the music or the phone call so you will have to keep your phone or iPod in your pocket while using the headset. Another thing that I had a problem with is pairing it with another device. I could never get it to work with my phone so when I used it I was borrowing my husbands phone with his "music". Then again it could have been us and not the headset that was having the problems. All and all it was a good buy and I do recomend it.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car, good sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0957729405
My Best Buy number: 0957729405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Love them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kkllee
from Ohio
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They are great from running and the battery has a very long life
I really enjoy these on a long trail run. The produce good sound. It does take a while to get used to them.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2010406261
My Best Buy number: 2010406261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

sounds great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OIIIIIO
from Ky
on 04/22/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality and battery life are great! No more pulling my $700 phone off the treadmill!
What's not so great: hard to plug in the charger, but that's a nit pick
Love them, came from the Motorola s305 and what an upgrade! During calls some people say they cannot hear me well but others can so go figure.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2868938716
My Best Buy number: 2868938716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Jamming with Bluetooth Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dt1gk
from Albuquerque, NM
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, Bluetooth
What's not so great: Earbuds feeling as though the are slipping out
I find these headphones to be reliable, no issues with connectivity. But I sometimes experience the feeling that earbuds are slipping out.
This product has... Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0569468419
My Best Buy number: 0569468419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Works well but keeps cutting off

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pengwin
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Extremely portable, lightweight, decent battery life
What's not so great: Cuts off, range problems
I bought it when it first came out, and I've had 2 so far. The first one I had did not seem to have any problems at all whatsoever. However, the second one I got would cut off every once in a while, so I would have to push the button the headset to restart it. It would also cut off when it reach a small range while in my pocket or on the treadmill. That was very annoying. It stays on, but it feels a bit bulky. It feels a little flimsy as well, but so far it has been durable and has not broken in the amount of time I've used it. The sound quality is pretty decent, I do not have any complaints on that. It seems like it depends on the earpiece you get. Some may be perfect, others will have cut off and range issues. I think, for a Bluetooth earpiece, it is a great design and innovative compared to everything else out there on the market. It's also one of the most stylish. But for the price, I would probably pay a lot less.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 574772754
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Perfect for runners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Litonitus
from West Jordan, Utah
on 04/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No wires pulling the headphones out of your ears.
What's not so great: They do get uncomfortable after a couple hours...
I've tried running with numerous headphones. I wanted to get a Bluetooth set that wasn't too expensive but was still good for running. I got these and I love them. I just sync up to my phone and go. Sound quality is great and I don't have to deal with any annoying cords anymore. Easy to use buttons on the right ear piece. Great product for the price.
This product has... Perfect fit, inexpensive, bluetooth
About me... Budget Conscious, athletic, runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Gym buddy i have been looking for a long time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BiswajitP
from Connecticut
on 03/30/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fits perfect, gets me going on and on
What's not so great: Wires in the back of neck at times gets on my nerves.
I have been looking for headphone ever since I set my foot in gym. I was looking for a headset free from wires with reasonable sound quality, decent volume and some level of noise cancellation. With Jaybird, I got more than I bargained. I was pretty impressed with sound quality which totally justified the price. There are certain discomforts but that would be common among any headsets. All in all I am at peace now that my hunt has come to an end.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, short cord
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Jaybird does NOT stand behind their product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CNateJ
from California
on 03/27/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Light, good sound, bluetooth
What's not so great: Dead after three months.....twice
I truly loved these when I got them. Best blue tooth earphones I had seen. Then they completely died on me in month three. Jaybird replaced them and I was happy again - until 4 months later the new set died. Jaybird policy says the warranty on the replaced earphones is only 3 months! I had two sets die inside the original warranty and they refuse to replace the second pair. I can only assume they know that their product only lasts 3 months at a time. These turned out to be the most expensive disposable earphones ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmedina0430
from Morehead city
on 03/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Makes things easier
What's not so great: Nothing
Ames working out and riding my bike great because no wires getting stuck.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Very good product and great for working out.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smallmoe
from San Jose, CA
on 03/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits snugly and does not come out of place during rigorous exercise. Sound is very good for Bluetooth streaming.
What's not so great: Bluetooth range is limited. Could be better. The Motorola blluetooth headsets set the standard in this area.
I tried several products before narrowing it down to the JayBird JF3 Freedom Bluetooth buds.The fit is snug and stays in place while exercising. The sound is very good considering it is using Bluetooth streaming technology. Very good sound balance across all frequencies. The unit has a lifetime warranty against sweat; it seems to be sweat resistant and even if it is not, the manaufacturer is seems to stand behind the product. The battery life is very good .
The only downside I see is that' the Bluetooth range ilimited as compared to Motorola Bluetooth products. That could be minor for most users but thought I would mention it just for those who may require a longer range for Bluetooth.
All in all, a very good product and I reccommend it.
This product has... Perfect fit, very good sound, sweat resistant
About me... Budget Conscious, aerobic exercise
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great for working out

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sunlovin
from Fort Myers, fl
on 03/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I bought these to work out . Sound is clear and good . I can't get to far away or it breaks up a lol. Phone use is ok, most people say they cant hear me well. Overall I love them and they work good.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Good for use when you are doing something else

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reddish123
from Jackson, TN
on 03/16/2013
What's great about it: usability, bluetooth
What's not so great: sound quality = money
I am not sure if the higher end has any better sound, but I have multiple sound devices therefore this is my guilty pleasure at work and workout. Expensive but worth the cost I feel
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Good so far.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDTR
from Grandview, MO
on 03/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound, easy to use and good price.
What's not so great: Sound breaks up when phone is in pocket.
Really easy to use and sound is good. I have mot had long so time will tell how they hold up. Do seem to need to charge often.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great gift for Runner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LisaH71
from Lexington, KY
on 03/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does not need to connect to music player
What's not so great: Bad tether
The tether that connects to ear buds is made of rubber. When I am running and sweating, the rubber sticks to my skin. If I decide to move my head while I am running, the earbuds pop out.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>