Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(814 Reviews) 814
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 814 reviews
5 stars
472
4 stars
224
3 stars
61
2 stars
31
1 star
26
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
722 out of 814
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Sleek. Doesn't get stuck in my pocket.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: moedery60
from Townsend, MA
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The plug opening for connecting to play music over a speaker system is not acceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738732198
My Best Buy number: 0738732198
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

otterbox

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cynt
on 12/19/2014
I really liked it until it broke. Good thing theres a lifetime warranty on them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046344653
My Best Buy number: 1046344653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good 1st phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Madi568
on 12/19/2014
Good case. Like the color. Have a little problem with the inner soft case. Does not fit quite well all the way around but does protect my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451223226
My Best Buy number: 3451223226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Very nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CelticCoco
from Birmingham, AL
on 12/18/2014
I was nicely surprised. I run and therefore I have to take off the phone from its case over and over to make my phone fit in my armband... In summary, the case is easy to handle and it fits well in my purse. I did cut with scissors the ear phone protection. It was driving me crazy. Good product and affordable. Love the pink color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742641462
My Best Buy number: 0742641462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good protection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John
from Dubuque, Iowa
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This will protect your phone from life's little accidents. Easy to attach to phone and solid protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178872793
My Best Buy number: 2178872793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pwandrisco
on 12/17/2014
Good. Film did not stay in place and had to stop using
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054841861
My Best Buy number: 1054841861
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NKOR
from The Woodlands, TX
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It gets the job done. My wife uses it and she has no issues with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737797383
My Best Buy number: 2737797383
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ccgradstudent
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought for young son and has protected phone through multiple drops. Seems to hold up well. Does not get dirty easily...which is good for active children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great iPhone Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blake14
from Jackson, TN
on 12/14/2014
Does what it's made for! The case is not bulky which makes sliding it in and out of your pocket very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324776254
My Best Buy number: 0324776254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jstlsn
on 12/13/2014
I purchased this phone case for my daugter's iphone. It gets dropped often but this case protects it from damage. It is thin which is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871976279
My Best Buy number: 2871976279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good lightweight and protective case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThanatosII
on 12/13/2014
Having not enjoyed the bulkier OtterBox cases, this has been a welcome change of pace making my phone feel light and small again. So far with the commuter case, my phone has survived better than I have in the accidents that have caused contact between it and unforgiving ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110592314
My Best Buy number: 2110592314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Love the OtterBox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VFL9631
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 12/13/2014
I love the two piece two color blue construction of this case. Protects my iPhone amazingly because i drop it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556751203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protection for phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dadonthego
on 12/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Your phones a big investment. Protect it with the right case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054833743
My Best Buy number: 1054833743
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mumu22
on 12/13/2014
I bought this for my daughter because she always drops her phone. The day before purchasing this product her phone fell out of its case and she cracked the back of the phone. I've used this product before and knew it was sturdy and reliable. She has dropped it since getting the case but this time her phone was protected. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2754858050
My Best Buy number: 2754858050
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

The box is good but the plastic is bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBMH
from KINGSBURG, CA
on 12/13/2014
The outerbox is good, but the liner that you put on the actual screen doesn't stay, it lifts in the corner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0319788170
My Best Buy number: 0319788170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Atomicsky7
on 12/12/2014
Bought this for my sister and she loves it. It's durable and has protected her phone from the grubby little toddler hands and falls. It's kind of boxy but no big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045805902
My Best Buy number: 1045805902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Doesn't fit together very well

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: busymom100
from Northeast Pennsylvania
on 12/12/2014
I used to have an Otterbox case but the rubber covering fell apart. It protected the phone well so I got this one and it just does not close all the way on the phone. One side is fine but the other side has a gap. I am not secure with it's effectiveness if I drop the phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0236235894
My Best Buy number: 0236235894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ElectronicsGuy39
on 12/12/2014
Bought this case for my gf she does housekeeping its lasted her about 9-10 months this is her 2nd she loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738918947
My Best Buy number: 2738918947
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doglover
on 12/11/2014
Very durable case and love otterbox. They should try and make their cases thinner like Apple or Speck has done. You may want to check those options if you are looking for a thinner case but overall great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295263504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Purchased for Teen's Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robbin
from Powder Springs, GA
on 12/11/2014
I purchased this case for my teenager's phone. He isn't very responsible with his belongings and has dropped his phone several times. This case really holds up and takes a beating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525371115
My Best Buy number: 2525371115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>