Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(445 Reviews) 445
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 445 reviews
5 stars
257
4 stars
118
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
17
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
386 out of 445
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Light weight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hotvolt2
from Nipomo,CA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Light weight and small
What's not so great: Some glare
This case is light weight and small, fits into pocket great , protects phone if dropped
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030483924
My Best Buy number: 1030483924
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

amazing cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ashbymelissa
from Deland fl
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: very durable
What's not so great: no complaints
This style is more compact, not as bulky as older ones, I this it is an amazing product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955358311
My Best Buy number: 2955358311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great for people the will spend the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HPDodgen42
from Kingwood, Texas
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability, appearance
What's not so great: PRICE
The price for this case is absolutely insane! It keeps your phone safe and that's nice, but the price is outrageous.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, a ridiculous price
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856826322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Keeps phone fully protected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Camdrumm12
from Duncan, SC
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Doesn't fit quite perfect on my iphone
The otter box protects my phone the way it was designed to but it doesn't fit my iphone perfectly, maybe just a defect but overall good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836624542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KCM10
from Morgantown, WV
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Not very durable
Looks great, but the type I got is not very durable. It broke around the area where the battery charger goes, within the first week. I would recommend another type of Otter Box.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size
About me... parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2802040086
My Best Buy number: 2802040086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dj127
from baltimore, md
on 04/07/2014
I love the color. It has protected my phone when I have dropped it. No scratch or broken screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575203950
My Best Buy number: 0575203950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ryan
from Orlando, FL
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: Durable outer plastic shell
What's not so great: Installation
Nice durable case however it can be difficult to put it on your phone because of the two piece assembly. It can be a pain to get the inner rubber case to install just right in the outer plastic case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409572306
My Best Buy number: 0409572306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karen
from tyler,tx
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: good fit and nice protection
What's not so great: it is fine
This is a great product! The color is nice and I feel better about it being protected.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student, parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204139483
My Best Buy number: 0204139483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

excellent case protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fco0224
from Houston,TX
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: sleek and stylish
What's not so great: nothing!
real stylish and easy to the grip. also great protection for my wife's iPhone .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357051391
My Best Buy number: 2357051391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protective cover for my phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katididwhat
from Hamilton OH
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: I drop my phone a lot. The screen has never cracked!
What's not so great: Sometimes the rubber doesn't fit quite right around the phone
This is my second otter box. I love that when anything happens to it, they will replace it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864980955
My Best Buy number: 2864980955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Case Cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Liz428
from tx
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: That it withstands drops
What's not so great: The rubber part gets color transfer from my clothes
I enjoy the color because its my favorite, purple. I do care for the fact that the white rubber part got color on it when I put it in my jeans and makes it look dirty. I have to take it off and wash it every couple of days. Other than that, the case is good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691254700
My Best Buy number: 2691254700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great for my mom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kim85
from Baton Rouge
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: It's great for protecting her cellphone
My mom loves that otter box. Her phone has fallen numerous of times and it's always protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600825294
My Best Buy number: 0600825294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works great to protect my teenage daughters phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marimarso
from Mankato, MN
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: It protected and it still slim and cute
What's not so great: The white gets a little dirty
This case protects the iphone even when my daughter drops it from time to time. It is cute and not too bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039023975
My Best Buy number: 2039023975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

soft and flexible

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gigi
from Rockaway, NJ
on 04/04/2014
I like this one better than the hard one because I carry it in my pocket
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0735989236
My Best Buy number: 0735989236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mptc
from Illinois
on 04/04/2014
great product for keeping your phone like new - just what I was looking for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031418984
My Best Buy number: 2031418984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSDJR
from Austin, TX
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Protected my phone from numerous falls
What's not so great: Nothing - works as expected
This case really protects your phone. I dropped my phone from about 5+ feet (slid off the dash of my truck). No issues with the phone at all. Case took the hit with a minor scuff on the corner. Otter boxes rock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Love it! Glad 2 C IPhone 4 cases still there.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chocka
from Hudson, NC
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protection is reliable.
What's not so great: Nothing
I love Otter products...they are the best. This case is reliable and I like
the fact it does not easily slip from where I want it located.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827450341
My Best Buy number: 2827450341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

good solid product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jea210
from Washington
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: covers the phone
i like that it came with a screen protector as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319196791
My Best Buy number: 0319196791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

great gift for new phone user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
from Dayton, Oh
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: strong/protective phone case
Great product for I Phone users. Sturdy case, variety of colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317889671
My Best Buy number: 0317889671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lockdown
from Greenwood, SC
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: It protects my phone like it should.
What's not so great: Nothing
Great iPhone case to protect my phone. Good price as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870282937
My Best Buy number: 2870282937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>