Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 885 reviews
5 stars
514
4 stars
245
3 stars
65
2 stars
33
1 star
28
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
789 out of 885
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnc81
from dallas,tx
on 03/01/2015
Have had no issues and keeps the phone functional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good overall case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jraying104
on 02/28/2015
Case work just fine. Perfect for everyday use, just try not to drop to many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 213071004
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice looking secure easy to use case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: harrowhouse
from detroit mi
on 02/27/2015
Love the look and feel of the case. It protected my phone so well I ordered a second.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762694264
My Best Buy number: 0762694264
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stanko4
on 02/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome case. Thin enough to fit comfortably in my pocket but thick enough to feel like it's protecting my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517569674
My Best Buy number: 2517569674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Best of the Otterboxes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DJBrown
from Are...
on 02/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Otterbox is the best of all of them for me when you look at protection plus size. Most Otterboxesbare just too large for my taste when you are trying to keep your phone slim profile. This Otterbox is not too big but still offers solid protection. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029705252
My Best Buy number: 0029705252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Foster28
on 02/20/2015
Didn't fit flush on my phone. Seemed pretty flimsy. Returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576462615
My Best Buy number: 0576462615
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Serviceable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DisappointedinFresno
from Fresno, CA
on 02/20/2015
Provides adequate protection for the phone. The screen cover is the weakest link of the cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2133897076
My Best Buy number: 2133897076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techie
on 02/18/2015
Works as advertised, case is durable and attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184458752
My Best Buy number: 2184458752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: szotime
on 02/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Compared to the older version, this one is horrible, unless you want to pay additional money to have it done professionally. The directions are poor so when you put on the plastic covering incorrectly, the otterbox does not do its job and the plastic covering looks terrible. This otterbox is very flimsy and costs way too much if you just want to replace the plastic cover.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0067105229
My Best Buy number: 0067105229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great iPhone protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MeandT
on 02/13/2015
Slim, durable case.
Inner rubber piece does flip under plastic outer case some.
Got a deep scratch on the screen protector the day I put it on, thought it should have taken a little longer than that.
Overall a great case.
Would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086412340
My Best Buy number: 2086412340
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

excellent trust worthy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miss
on 02/11/2015
strong sturdy case that protects the entire ipod all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731266083
My Best Buy number: 2731266083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice protection for the phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iPhoneUser
on 02/09/2015
Bought this when I upgraded to a new iPhone. Very solid case. Nice protection in case it takes a tumble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2537425523
My Best Buy number: 2537425523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Stylish case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iwaskev
from Ione , Ca
on 02/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this case for my girlfriends iPhone . It looks nice and seems really tough . Not too bulky .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688886556
My Best Buy number: 2688886556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annabelle
on 02/06/2015
This case fits the phone perfectly. It's sleek design doesn't add bulk to the phone, but it protects it very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422138930
My Best Buy number: 0422138930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

It's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amyb
on 02/04/2015
I Love it. It Keeps my phone safe and secure. Not too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352523411
My Best Buy number: 2352523411
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bernadette
on 02/03/2015
It's very sleek it makes the screen look bigger.
Not so bulkie
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035977404
My Best Buy number: 1035977404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Excellent case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: purejoy1987
on 02/01/2015
This is my 2nd Otterbox case, and it has been a very durable and reliable case. I kept my first one for over a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851276023
My Best Buy number: 2851276023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PHollenkamp
on 01/30/2015
This Otterbox phone case provides great protection for my sons phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056331233
My Best Buy number: 0056331233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not Pleased

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KR1514
on 01/30/2015
Phone still cracked and broke and the rubber doesn't fit well under the plastic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1024605226
My Best Buy number: 1024605226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does excellent job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB1234
on 01/30/2015
Fits perfectly on iPhone 4S. Requires a little care putting the hard outside case on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979314072
My Best Buy number: 2979314072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>