Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(903 Reviews) 903
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 903 reviews
5 stars
526
4 stars
249
3 stars
67
2 stars
33
1 star
28
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
806 out of 903
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Grwat

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darwin
on 04/24/2015
I would recommend this product to a family member.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127305518
My Best Buy number: 2127305518
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox is what you need to protect your phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Macfnb
from Louisville KY
on 04/24/2015
I'm always on the go and have a baby who loves to grab - and drop - my phone. This is the best protector for my phone I've ever had - it's reasonably priced and very durable. A no brainer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031040891
My Best Buy number: 0031040891
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not happy to nave to pay an extra $8

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bernie
on 04/15/2015
The phone cover would be ok if it did not require a 'professional' to install the plastic cover for an extra $8 which is about half the price of the cover.. That is ridiculous especially if you get the same phone cover at a kiosk at the mall and they put it on for free.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0317060155
My Best Buy number: 0317060155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Outter Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mell
on 04/15/2015
Best protection ever! I've dropped my phone slmany times and it's still in the same condition
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561332251
My Best Buy number: 0561332251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wabster
on 04/11/2015
Great case. Strong and very resilient. Also sleek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2956501136
My Best Buy number: 2956501136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blrljj
on 04/08/2015
I love my Otter Box commuter phone case!! It is much smaller than the regular Otter Box. Not near as bulky as the regular one either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case, good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debbie
on 04/03/2015
Otter case protection without the bulkiness. Great product and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3470246350
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

very durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ronny
on 03/30/2015
i found this case in a clearance bin so i took it because its the otter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561225584
My Best Buy number: 0561225584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works great to keep your phone safe.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richard
on 03/27/2015
I bought this for my daughter for normal day to day use and it has worked very well protecting her phone from any damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044461720
My Best Buy number: 0044461720
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable, provides maximum protection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rock4
on 03/25/2015
Great product, durable, bought it at the beginning of 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846114170
My Best Buy number: 2846114170
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good but could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: racerx
on 03/21/2015
The iPhone case is good, but could be better. The screen protector is flimsier than I would like and hard to apply. Of course, that's true of most screen protectors. The Otterbox defender has a glass screen protector. This one is only a thin plastic film. Something between those two options---which would accommodate the smaller case but provide more protection than the thin plastic film would be nice. Also, the screen protector is hard to apply and mine is already comping up on one corner. The Otterbox only comes with one. It would be nice if they provided more than one for a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2598157630
My Best Buy number: 2598157630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Pretty good for my 11 yo.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ccgradstudent
on 03/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good to keep the bounces under control. Charging cover could use some improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alanderos
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works great. durable. last one lasted me about a year
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0803789928
My Best Buy number: 0803789928
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick
on 03/05/2015
Strong case very durable. Easy to assemble. Recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907005252
My Best Buy number: 0907005252
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

wrong one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skrymom
on 03/05/2015
I purchased this otter box thinking it was the large one. So when I opened it I was surprised at the size. It works good and I actually think I like it better than the large one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759917950
My Best Buy number: 2759917950
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable Case, Easy to clean

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 03/05/2015
This case is the basic black, durable, go-to phone case. You can count on it to protect your phone from falls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052515405
My Best Buy number: 1052515405
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Case good/screen protector is not good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Candy
on 03/04/2015
iphone case is sturdy but the screen protector is coming off. It is not very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646431835
My Best Buy number: 2646431835
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OtterBoxLover
on 03/02/2015
My OtterBox always protected my phone from drops that would have cracked the screen if I would have not had it on my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575822380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnc81
from dallas,tx
on 03/01/2015
Have had no issues and keeps the phone functional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good overall case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jraying104
on 02/28/2015
Case work just fine. Perfect for everyday use, just try not to drop to many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 213071004
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>