Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(947 Reviews) 947
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 947 reviews
5 stars
555
4 stars
258
3 stars
70
2 stars
35
1 star
29
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
845 out of 947
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for people who drop their phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ambs
on 07/13/2016
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple.
I constantly drop my phone. This case help up really well. I used the case until it literally broke apart. However even at that time, it protected my phone from breaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Pretty nice case for iPhone 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BugC
on 02/05/2016
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
The case was pretty nice and the price was relatively low priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048560396
My Best Buy number: 1048560396
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: None12345
on 12/26/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Good case, durable and fit well. reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034249738
My Best Buy number: 2034249738
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protector for my IPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dodgegal67
on 12/20/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
I really like my phone cover. It has a good feel in my hand. I had a thin case and it was always slipping out of my hand. Good product and I feel a lot safer if I drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047149264
My Best Buy number: 1047149264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

It worked.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Justacop
on 10/08/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
It worked as it was intended to and had saved my phone more times that I can count.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952192020
My Best Buy number: 0952192020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good protection for my phone at an affordable $$$$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TickTurd
on 10/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
Quick and easy to use.for mounting box to assembly was less than one minute. Phone cover offers great protection for the iPhone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030893600
My Best Buy number: 1030893600
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not that happy with the case

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Debs
on 09/28/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
It is a beautiful case when you start out but the white rubber gets really dirty very easily and will not clean
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0556257361
My Best Buy number: 0556257361
By OtterBox Customer Support09/28/2015
Hi Debs,

We're sorry to see that your OtterBox Commuter is having somewhat of a cosmetic casualty, but not to worry, our color-conscious Otters are on the case! Just give us a call at 1-855-688-7269, and we'll be more than happy to get this cleaned up with a warranty replacement!

Cheers,
OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mod1
on 09/17/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Bought this for my nieces iPhone. I've been buying this brand for years and it has never failed me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005632098
My Best Buy number: 1005632098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Did not protect my phone.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wlcharmaine
on 08/28/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
I just bought this case two weeks ago. Today I dropped my phone and the case did not work - the entire screen shattered! I am very disappointed in this case. I thought Otter Box cases were supposed to be great, which is why I was willing to pay more for one. I am very easy on my phones - I have had this one for 3 years. I would not recommend purchasing this case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2021061640
My Best Buy number: 2021061640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Sleek cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tinkerbell223
from TN
on 08/15/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
I like this cover because it makes it easy to slide into your pocket. It is not too bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652879324
My Best Buy number: 2652879324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Otter box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freestyle
on 07/29/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
This is a great phone cover, protects well and is easier to use over heavier boxes I have tried. I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478426259
My Best Buy number: 3478426259
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Solid Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HomeTheaterCT1
on 07/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
The price point is high, but the product stands up to protecting the phone. The weaker areas tend to wear out easily, but overall it does its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321574198
My Best Buy number: 0321574198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good protection, sloppy fitting

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: aamiller
on 07/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Returned after purchase, edges around corners do not fit tight on iPhone 4, made worse if you keep your phone in your pocket. Overall good protection, wish it was a tighter fit like the defender.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2595812761
My Best Buy number: 2595812761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

fit perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigehunter
on 07/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
great product fit the iphone 4 perfect and looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599471885
My Best Buy number: 0599471885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

10 year old son NEEDED this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tpot
on 07/08/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Works great! can't say how many times its been dropped, and no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759749605
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoachG
on 07/08/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple.
Otter brand phone covers are usually quite durable. This one was pretty good for a while, but ultimately didn't hold up for too long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2605306808
My Best Buy number: 2605306808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Love this case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karray
on 07/08/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
This is my second case and I love it. My phone needs extra protection while I'm working and this case is sturdy and very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013424569
My Best Buy number: 2013424569
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

IPHONE CASE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OldPhone
on 07/06/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
I went shopping for a new phone case after mine had failed. My phone is an IPHONE 4S that is over two years old. The Verizon store did not carry cases for my outdated phone but Best Buy still did. The case did an excellent job protecting my phone while I could get a replacement mophie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357927771
My Best Buy number: 2357927771
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hero
on 07/04/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Otter has great products that are very functional. This is a good balance of protection without the "bulk"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400114178
My Best Buy number: 0400114178
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

My Otter box is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmom2378
from Rochester, ny
on 06/26/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black.
Had otter box on iPhone when I put it through both the washer and dryer. The iPhone came out fine. Love the Otterbox!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2719377206
My Best Buy number: 2719377206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>