Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(895 Reviews) 895
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 895 reviews
5 stars
520
4 stars
248
3 stars
66
2 stars
33
1 star
28
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
799 out of 895
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works great to keep your phone safe.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richard
on 03/27/2015
I bought this for my daughter for normal day to day use and it has worked very well protecting her phone from any damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044461720
My Best Buy number: 0044461720
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable, provides maximum protection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rock4
on 03/25/2015
Great product, durable, bought it at the beginning of 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846114170
My Best Buy number: 2846114170
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good but could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: racerx
on 03/21/2015
The iPhone case is good, but could be better. The screen protector is flimsier than I would like and hard to apply. Of course, that's true of most screen protectors. The Otterbox defender has a glass screen protector. This one is only a thin plastic film. Something between those two options---which would accommodate the smaller case but provide more protection than the thin plastic film would be nice. Also, the screen protector is hard to apply and mine is already comping up on one corner. The Otterbox only comes with one. It would be nice if they provided more than one for a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2598157630
My Best Buy number: 2598157630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Pretty good for my 11 yo.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ccgradstudent
on 03/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good to keep the bounces under control. Charging cover could use some improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
My Best Buy number: 2123791629
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alanderos
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works great. durable. last one lasted me about a year
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0803789928
My Best Buy number: 0803789928
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick
on 03/05/2015
Strong case very durable. Easy to assemble. Recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907005252
My Best Buy number: 0907005252
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

wrong one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skrymom
on 03/05/2015
I purchased this otter box thinking it was the large one. So when I opened it I was surprised at the size. It works good and I actually think I like it better than the large one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759917950
My Best Buy number: 2759917950
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable Case, Easy to clean

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 03/05/2015
This case is the basic black, durable, go-to phone case. You can count on it to protect your phone from falls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052515405
My Best Buy number: 1052515405
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Case good/screen protector is not good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Candy
on 03/04/2015
iphone case is sturdy but the screen protector is coming off. It is not very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646431835
My Best Buy number: 2646431835
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OtterBoxLover
on 03/02/2015
My OtterBox always protected my phone from drops that would have cracked the screen if I would have not had it on my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575822380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnc81
from dallas,tx
on 03/01/2015
Have had no issues and keeps the phone functional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
My Best Buy number: 2646330558
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good overall case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jraying104
on 02/28/2015
Case work just fine. Perfect for everyday use, just try not to drop to many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 213071004
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice looking secure easy to use case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: harrowhouse
from detroit mi
on 02/27/2015
Love the look and feel of the case. It protected my phone so well I ordered a second.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762694264
My Best Buy number: 0762694264
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stanko4
on 02/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome case. Thin enough to fit comfortably in my pocket but thick enough to feel like it's protecting my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517569674
My Best Buy number: 2517569674
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Best of the Otterboxes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DJBrown
from Are...
on 02/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Otterbox is the best of all of them for me when you look at protection plus size. Most Otterboxesbare just too large for my taste when you are trying to keep your phone slim profile. This Otterbox is not too big but still offers solid protection. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029705252
My Best Buy number: 0029705252
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Foster28
on 02/20/2015
Didn't fit flush on my phone. Seemed pretty flimsy. Returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576462615
My Best Buy number: 0576462615
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Serviceable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DisappointedinFresno
from Fresno, CA
on 02/20/2015
Provides adequate protection for the phone. The screen cover is the weakest link of the cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2133897076
My Best Buy number: 2133897076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techie
on 02/18/2015
Works as advertised, case is durable and attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184458752
My Best Buy number: 2184458752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: szotime
on 02/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Compared to the older version, this one is horrible, unless you want to pay additional money to have it done professionally. The directions are poor so when you put on the plastic covering incorrectly, the otterbox does not do its job and the plastic covering looks terrible. This otterbox is very flimsy and costs way too much if you just want to replace the plastic cover.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0067105229
My Best Buy number: 0067105229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great iPhone protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MeandT
on 02/13/2015
Slim, durable case.
Inner rubber piece does flip under plastic outer case some.
Got a deep scratch on the screen protector the day I put it on, thought it should have taken a little longer than that.
Overall a great case.
Would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086412340
My Best Buy number: 2086412340
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>