Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(637 Reviews) 637
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 637 reviews
5 stars
374
4 stars
164
3 stars
49
2 stars
29
1 star
21
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
561 out of 637
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Works well, great fit.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DogWalker
from Long Beach, CA
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: Well made, sturdy, light and no bulk
What's not so great: Haven't found any flaws yet. It's a good case.
Much, much nicer case than I was able to purchase at the Verizon store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349603638
My Best Buy number: 2349603638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great for protecting the back

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kitten
on 08/27/2014
It's ok, it needs to have a screen protector. If not the screen will crack and break .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571148439
My Best Buy number: 0571148439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

broke right away

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Lauren
from Springfield, MO
on 08/25/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: broke too easily
I was extremely disappointed in this case; I bought one for myself and for my father, and both broke quickly. I dropped mine once, on linoleum floor, and it broke. My father's broke within a month too. I should have stuck with the Lifeproof cases.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case, Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaurieL
from Easthampton, MA
on 08/25/2014
What's great about it: It fits perfect and looks great!
What's not so great: Nothing--love it!!
My 14 year old uses this case and it looks great on her phone. She's dropped it with NO damage to her phone !!! Love OtterBox cases !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571213168
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good case for my iPhone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jjbuyer1978
from Detroit, MI
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: It came in many different colors.
What's not so great: It was a little hard to get case on the phone. Not sure how I will ever get it off if necessary
Good value for money. Provides a lot of protection for the phone
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300837932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good product for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: padg65
from Sioux City, Iowa
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects well and not too bulky.
What's not so great: Still need screen saver.
Good value because cases seem to be overpriced. Being used by my grandson who will give it a good test of durability.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057032211
My Best Buy number: 1057032211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does everything it is supposed to do.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buckaroll
from Texas
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It was easy to install on the phone and protects great.
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047887510
My Best Buy number: 0047887510
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

must have for iPhone 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lovintvs
on 08/22/2014
This is a must have for any iphone 4 or 4s users. Saved the phone many times and couldn't be happier. Daughter loves the colors too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960931547
My Best Buy number: 2960931547
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: duckfamily
from Salem,Oregon
on 08/22/2014
Phone cover is good for teenagers that are clumsy, it will protect your phone good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727532741
My Best Buy number: 2727532741
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Charlesx
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Would recommend this. Otterbox has never let me down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224051615
My Best Buy number: 2224051615
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice color choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nurselisa
from Coral Springs, FL
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Really protects my phone. I drop it a lot
What's not so great: Pricey
I really like the look and it protects the phone very well. It's a little pricey but worth the money to save my phone..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058294724
My Best Buy number: 1058294724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protection but doesn't fit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bull88
from Fort Worth, TX
on 08/22/2014
Otter boxes provide great protection. But the box for the iPhone 4s does not fit properly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2106939680
My Best Buy number: 2106939680
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Girlfriend loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pebblez
on 08/22/2014
Does what it's suppose to do, comes in pink for the ladies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905655312
My Best Buy number: 0905655312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

A nice protective case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffer74
from Oak Park. CA
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: Feels great in my hand; protects my iPhone if it happens to accidentally leaves my hand.
What's not so great: Like most cases, it's a little pricy.
It is a nice looking case that adds protection for my iPhone. I had the Defender series OtterBox when I first got the phone. I like this style so much better. It is a little thiner and the screen is more responsive. Just a nice little case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100063042
My Best Buy number: 0100063042
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This OtterBox works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohninDFW
from Dallas
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Small
What's not so great: No issues
This case is small, protective, and does the job well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643816628
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

provides great protection for my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KGRDH
from Keller, Tx
on 08/17/2014
Easy to put on and provides great protection. The screen protector keeps things from scratching the screen. Also looks good on the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037925796
My Best Buy number: 0037925796
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Delivers as promised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harley
on 08/15/2014
This cover has saved my phone 2 times already. As it has slipped from my grasp, from about waist high, I watched it hit on a corner of cover and bounce once saw no damage to cover or phone. Wish I had this on my 1st I-phone, it could've saved the glass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313957886
My Best Buy number: 0313957886
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Otter box phone case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Yazerbella
on 08/15/2014
I'm not to totally satisfied with my purchase due to the fact that my phone case has already broken in two different places. The one good thing I can say is at least my phone is still in one piece .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2851188821
My Best Buy number: 2851188821
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case protects iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof2
from Denver, Co
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This case is a great value and really protects our iPhone .
This otterbox case looks great and protects the iPhone from small drops and bumps. It does a great job. It is great for kids to use because these drops tend to happen more often!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2556419435
My Best Buy number: 2556419435
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Napnap24
from Fitchburg,ma
on 08/13/2014
Great case. Very durable and reliable. Definitely recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403138126
My Best Buy number: 0403138126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>