Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(752 Reviews) 752
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 752 reviews
5 stars
445
4 stars
199
3 stars
53
2 stars
31
1 star
24
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
670 out of 752
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lucor01
from GOLETA
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: THE COLOR
What's not so great: It breaks for every little touch
I am not happy with this case at all. it chips so easy, the protector didn't stay on. The rubber loosens whenever I remove the case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

I like the case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mld083058
from Bethlehem, PA
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: Keep phone safe
I really like this case this is my second one that I got for my phone. The only thing is I wish instead of white rubber I wish they would have black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771159099
My Best Buy number: 0771159099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Very durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shootzmom
from New Jersey
on 09/17/2014
This is for my 12 year old daughter, she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296239379
My Best Buy number: 2296239379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Otter Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
from Sioux Falls, SD
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Otterbox is durable and I feel safe having my iPhone in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414662450
My Best Buy number: 0414662450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This is my 2nd oscar case. love em!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gerk
from torrance california
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great protection of my Iphone.
What's not so great: some of the flaps protecting various attachment portals are a little flimsy
This is my 2nd oscar iphone protector. I bought another one because the first one was a great value and worked for 3years.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134322478
My Best Buy number: 2134322478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Not happy with case

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Babs
from Waco, TX
on 09/15/2014
What's great about it: Slim
What's not so great: Case was on and it cracked my back screen
Barely dropped my phone and it broke the back screen, with the case on. Wasn't really happy with the commuter case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2926884061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

provides needed protection for phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: muffy
from Delmar, NY
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: thinner than previous version, fits in pockets more easily
It's an attractive, functional iphone case. It provides the necessary protection from bumps and drops without being too bulky.
About me... parent, professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2815389080
My Best Buy number: 2815389080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dauley
on 09/13/2014
I bought this for grand daughter she loves it. I would recommend this item .
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good Case for s4

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: skywatch49
from houston
on 09/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Style
The case is easy to use and practical, It's for s4, seems to be tough so far, it's a bit new though.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017183974
My Best Buy number: 2017183974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

good phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimco
from angleton, TX
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fit and look, toughness
good fit, easy to install. Gives the phone excellent protection
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695111153
My Best Buy number: 2695111153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nwengr1
from Portland, OR
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Colors
What's not so great: all good
Good case. Easy to fit. Got it for my mom and she gets lots of compliments for the color. Good case. Saved phone at least once already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2662078120
My Best Buy number: 2662078120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chattycathy
from Orlando, Fl
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Great teal color
What's not so great: nothing
Case was easy to fit on the phone, is compact and looks great. The teal is a great, rich color
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804862068
My Best Buy number: 2804862068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for iPhone 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tracy
on 09/12/2014
I really like my otter box. I especially like the cover that protects the plug for the charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970149673
My Best Buy number: 2970149673
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

bueno

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
on 09/12/2014
Otter boxes are great a Lil pricey but a very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755216442
My Best Buy number: 0755216442
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Full coverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3boys
on 09/12/2014
This case provides great protection for my phone. My kids handle my phone a lot and I don't have to worry about how many times it gets dropped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763859792
My Best Buy number: 0763859792
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

It was perfect for me.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Berly70
from Anchorage, Alaska
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Just enough friction, I'm ALWAYS dropping things
What's not so great: N/A
It was the right item for me. I was able to feel the item to test the friction. I am always dropping things and needed the right item for me. It was and I have dropped or fallen on accident was reduced significantly. I really liked the variety Best Buy had for me to choose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394581345
My Best Buy number: 0394581345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debo
from Indianapolis, IN
on 09/10/2014
I live this case! It has saved my iPhone many times
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221319541
My Best Buy number: 2221319541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ddonald64
on 09/07/2014
Nice feel. Like that you great screen cover with case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823655450
My Best Buy number: 2823655450
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bestbuybud
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Smaller than old otter case
Like it better than my last case. Is is protective but not bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010894051
My Best Buy number: 2010894051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Protects my iphone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TexasPollyanna
from McKinney, TX
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: This is my second Otter Box & it protects my iPhone really well
What's not so great: Makes the phone a bit large and clunky
I have a tendency to talk with my hands and my phone goes flying fairly often. So far there has been absolutely no damage to my phone. It cleans up easily. This is my second one is just over a year, because I cracked the last one. I wish they would make them a bit more fun because the color choices are pretty lame. The upside is not having to get a new phone out of pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155746673
My Best Buy number: 2155746673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>