Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 456 reviews
5 stars
265
4 stars
119
3 stars
32
2 stars
23
1 star
17
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
396 out of 456
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

If you're looking for a solid emergency phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TJB611
from Chicago
on 04/24/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, decent price, good overall protection
What's not so great: scratches easy, not enclosed
The case is overall good for protection for the money that you pay for it. You do need to buy screen protectors to go with it and one of the biggest downsides is that it is not an enclosed case, meaning dust and dirt can find it's way into the case and still end up leaving micro scratches on the actual phone itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051067493
My Best Buy number: 1051067493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great iPhone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VinnyB
from Enfield, CT
on 04/22/2014
What's great about it: sleek and slim, no bulk
I like the OtterBox commuter case because of its size. I wanted the protection for the iPhone without all the bulk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738214144
My Best Buy number: 0738214144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

My wife loved her case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tnaddy
from Hilton Head Is, SC
on 04/22/2014
What's great about it: tough yet feminine
What's not so great: The white gets dirty
Overall this is a great product. With 5 iphones in my family, we go through a lot of cases and the Otterbox seems to be the most durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349413046
My Best Buy number: 2349413046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pisces
from Temecula
on 04/20/2014
What's great about it: Durable
Great case for IPhone and very durable good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952035891
My Best Buy number: 0952035891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EBran
from Arkansas
on 04/19/2014
Great drop protection and doesn't come apart easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106021965
My Best Buy number: 2106021965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great phone protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: asjb
from Wilmington, NC
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Protects the phone like it should
What's not so great: Nothing
I think the price could be just a little cheaper. But the product works very well.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614232457
My Best Buy number: 2614232457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Commuter case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dab1967
from Ovid, MI
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good protection without adding bulk to phone.
Have tried lots of cases. This one provides Good protection without adding bulk to phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026242903
My Best Buy number: 0026242903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Doesn't quite fit

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BusyLady
from Sacramento,CA
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Light
What's not so great: Not exact fit
I purchased item based on popular brand name. It was about the same price as other decent cases. It appears to be one piece but it is actually two pieces. The problem is that once the phone is in the inner rubber piece no longer fits snug in the outer hard case. One of the sides of the hard case will always be slightly separated from the rubber inner case. I'm concerned that it will come apart if dropped because it does not quite fit. The outer case should be a little wider to accommodate the phone and inner case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2013423760
My Best Buy number: 2013423760
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Sleek and protective.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bible251
from Mankato, MN
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Isn't bulky so it can fit in your pocket.
What's not so great: No cover in the front
This case is very reliable. Dropped my phone plenty of times, and it protects the phone wonderfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2640649540
My Best Buy number: 2640649540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

great cover for an iphone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: missannie
from mesa. az
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the shell is hard and protective
What's not so great: the socall proteditve shield that came with it
I asked the best buy salesman about the difference in iphone cases and he told me that the the main difference with the Otter case is that it comes with a protective shield for scratching the phone. I bought it and could not get the plastic film to stay on phone and in cover. I took it to sprint and they told me that wasn't a protective shield and then I had to buy a separate shield for $30.00 on top of the case for $49.00 All I really needed was the shield not the case. My case was an Otter and it was fine. I also could have bought a cheaper case and the protective shield for less than $80.00 I ended up paying. If you want a protective shield you have to buy it separate from the cover.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027997595
My Best Buy number: 1027997595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good product for the phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mason
from Martinsburg, WV
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: N/a
This product is very easy to use and install. The texture is nice on the hand and easy to clean.
This product has... good fit
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613146564
My Best Buy number: 2613146564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Light weight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hotvolt2
from Nipomo,CA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Light weight and small
What's not so great: Some glare
This case is light weight and small, fits into pocket great , protects phone if dropped
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030483924
My Best Buy number: 1030483924
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

amazing cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ashbymelissa
from Deland fl
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: very durable
What's not so great: no complaints
This style is more compact, not as bulky as older ones, I this it is an amazing product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955358311
My Best Buy number: 2955358311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great for people the will spend the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HPDodgen42
from Kingwood, Texas
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability, appearance
What's not so great: PRICE
The price for this case is absolutely insane! It keeps your phone safe and that's nice, but the price is outrageous.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, a ridiculous price
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856826322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Keeps phone fully protected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Camdrumm12
from Duncan, SC
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Doesn't fit quite perfect on my iphone
The otter box protects my phone the way it was designed to but it doesn't fit my iphone perfectly, maybe just a defect but overall good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836624542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KCM10
from Morgantown, WV
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Not very durable
Looks great, but the type I got is not very durable. It broke around the area where the battery charger goes, within the first week. I would recommend another type of Otter Box.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size
About me... parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2802040086
My Best Buy number: 2802040086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dj127
from baltimore, md
on 04/07/2014
I love the color. It has protected my phone when I have dropped it. No scratch or broken screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575203950
My Best Buy number: 0575203950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ryan
from Orlando, FL
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: Durable outer plastic shell
What's not so great: Installation
Nice durable case however it can be difficult to put it on your phone because of the two piece assembly. It can be a pain to get the inner rubber case to install just right in the outer plastic case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409572306
My Best Buy number: 0409572306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karen
from tyler,tx
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: good fit and nice protection
What's not so great: it is fine
This is a great product! The color is nice and I feel better about it being protected.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Student, parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204139483
My Best Buy number: 0204139483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

excellent case protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fco0224
from Houston,TX
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: sleek and stylish
What's not so great: nothing!
real stylish and easy to the grip. also great protection for my wife's iPhone .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357051391
My Best Buy number: 2357051391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>