Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(584 Reviews) 584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 584 reviews
5 stars
338
4 stars
154
3 stars
45
2 stars
27
1 star
20
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
513 out of 584
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Holds up great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn13216
on 07/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have dropped my phone several times and have never had an issue with my iphone getting broken. Fits in my back pocket easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025649505
My Best Buy number: 0025649505
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

great phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmpick
from Northern VA
on 07/29/2014
What's great about it: flexible
This case is flexible and feels cushiony [compared to my last phone case that became brittle and shattered - the case, not the phone!] I've dropped the phone already with no damage apparent. A little tricky to get the case on, but so glad to have it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826833053
My Best Buy number: 2826833053
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Durable & fashionable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: christinah
from Atlanta, GA
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Durable & fashionable; not too bulky
What's not so great: Have to take case off to play in iHome, etc.
Durable & fashionable; not too bulky, but have to take case off to play in iHome, etc. When putting case back on, must put in inner (white) portion of case first & then snap into outer (pink) portion
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964015607
My Best Buy number: 0964015607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for Apple 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blondie77
on 07/26/2014
This case has protected my phone against drops and still fits in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833036102
My Best Buy number: 2833036102
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NanaMom14
from Home
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case stays on good and looks good too, my grandson likes it too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2375266951
My Best Buy number: 2375266951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

LOVE OTTERBox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenleebro
from Georgia
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: Durability
OtterBox are durable yet sleek looking. Have never had one that didn't last atleast a year ! That's awesome to me ! !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867394209
My Best Buy number: 2867394209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Item is perfect for protecting my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grammy
from Oakdale MN
on 07/23/2014
The otterbox is perfect for keeping your phone safe. I've dropped mine a couple of times and the otterbox has protected it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755889189
My Best Buy number: 0755889189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bolololilo
on 07/23/2014
This case came as described perfect fit love it woo best buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Protects phone well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ihopethisnameisnttaken
from Indiana
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Otter products work very well. Bought this for a second phone and performs great.
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101399748
My Best Buy number: 2101399748
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Does its job.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Karmi
on 07/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case seems perfectly fine. Haven't dropped my phone yet, but it seems durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956118392
My Best Buy number: 0956118392
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Best protective cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TGM9
from Indianapolis, IN
on 07/19/2014
Just plain love it. Very durable and protective. Dropped phone a number of times and phone saved each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743556833
My Best Buy number: 0743556833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good protective case and durable.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kman949
from Yardley, PA
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Protects phone screen and the color makes it easy to locate.
I bought this phone case for the color and to protect my phone. It holds up well with constant handling and is easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026334107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Protects the case adequately.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JxnsSaba
from Orange County, CA
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Outer case easy to install
What's not so great: The face protector bubbles and does not fit tight
I think it is expensive for the product that is produced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2595581254
My Best Buy number: 2595581254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Matt66
on 07/18/2014
Great price with great protection for your phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769250814
My Best Buy number: 0769250814
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Matt66
on 07/18/2014
Great price with great protection for your phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769250814
My Best Buy number: 0769250814
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

It's a slim case

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lee1
from Ny
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case worked great for a little while.. I dropped it once an the case broke.. But at least it kept the phone intact
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2718195610
My Best Buy number: 2718195610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

love the protection it gives my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandmajojo
from minot, nd
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: the hard plastic cover when I drop my phone!
The purple color caught my eye, but I like that it feels better protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014431460
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great case for all types of purposes

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 06201990
on 07/09/2014
This case is very durable but too bulky for everyday use. Your phone seems to be a lot heavier with the case on. If you drop it on the ground the case holds up great though. It doesn't protect the screen very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039574166
My Best Buy number: 1039574166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: errarif
from NJ
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: protects well and includes screen protector
What's not so great: its not a perfect fit.
its almost a perfect fit, could be better. I like the facts that its not too bulky and it doesn't muffle the sound like life proof cases
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367751083
My Best Buy number: 2367751083
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: touchdown
from Philadelphia, PA
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Works as advertised
My son needed a case for his new iPhone. There were a lot of choices in the local Best Buy, so I went with price, since all of the cases generally are made of the same materials and do the same efficient job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030925601
My Best Buy number: 0030925601
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>