Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Model: 63-0777-05-BB
SKU: 2266061
UPC: 660543008354
Protect your black iPhone 4 from dust and damage with this durable case that features a play-through design for easy access to ports and a polycarbonate shell with a silicone skin for dependable protection and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(939 Reviews) 939
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 939 reviews
5 stars
549
4 stars
257
3 stars
70
2 stars
34
1 star
29
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
838 out of 939
)
Customer Reviews for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black
Review 1 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Did not protect my phone.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wlcharmaine
on 08/28/2015
I just bought this case two weeks ago. Today I dropped my phone and the case did not work - the entire screen shattered! I am very disappointed in this case. I thought Otter Box cases were supposed to be great, which is why I was willing to pay more for one. I am very easy on my phones - I have had this one for 3 years. I would not recommend purchasing this case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2021061640
My Best Buy number: 2021061640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Sleek cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tinkerbell223
from TN
on 08/15/2015
I like this cover because it makes it easy to slide into your pocket. It is not too bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652879324
My Best Buy number: 2652879324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Otter box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freestyle
on 07/29/2015
This is a great phone cover, protects well and is easier to use over heavier boxes I have tried. I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478426259
My Best Buy number: 3478426259
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Solid Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HomeTheaterCT1
on 07/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The price point is high, but the product stands up to protecting the phone. The weaker areas tend to wear out easily, but overall it does its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321574198
My Best Buy number: 0321574198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Good protection, sloppy fitting

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: aamiller
on 07/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Returned after purchase, edges around corners do not fit tight on iPhone 4, made worse if you keep your phone in your pocket. Overall good protection, wish it was a tighter fit like the defender.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2595812761
My Best Buy number: 2595812761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

fit perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigehunter
on 07/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
great product fit the iphone 4 perfect and looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599471885
My Best Buy number: 0599471885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

10 year old son NEEDED this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tpot
on 07/08/2015
Works great! can't say how many times its been dropped, and no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759749605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoachG
on 07/08/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple.
Otter brand phone covers are usually quite durable. This one was pretty good for a while, but ultimately didn't hold up for too long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2605306808
My Best Buy number: 2605306808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Love this case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karray
on 07/08/2015
This is my second case and I love it. My phone needs extra protection while I'm working and this case is sturdy and very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013424569
My Best Buy number: 2013424569
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

IPHONE CASE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OldPhone
on 07/06/2015
I went shopping for a new phone case after mine had failed. My phone is an IPHONE 4S that is over two years old. The Verizon store did not carry cases for my outdated phone but Best Buy still did. The case did an excellent job protecting my phone while I could get a replacement mophie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357927771
My Best Buy number: 2357927771
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hero
on 07/04/2015
Otter has great products that are very functional. This is a good balance of protection without the "bulk"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400114178
My Best Buy number: 0400114178
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

My Otter box is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmom2378
from Rochester, ny
on 06/26/2015
Had otter box on iPhone when I put it through both the washer and dryer. The iPhone came out fine. Love the Otterbox!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2719377206
My Best Buy number: 2719377206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mlynnc72
on 06/20/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple.
Only had it for a couple months and then my son upgraded his phone but it protected well while he used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038491362
My Best Buy number: 2038491362
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

my case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KIXS
on 06/10/2015
I was needing something to protect my iPhone 4S. what I like the mosts, compare to others is that has silicone plugs to cover ports
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046481877
My Best Buy number: 1046481877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

OtterBox is the way to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaigeH
on 06/01/2015
The OtterBox cases are the best cases in my opinion for the iPhone. This case is sleek while providing protection for the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995550799
My Best Buy number: 2995550799
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Simple, yet so practical.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2392201RBH
on 06/01/2015
This case is all I need for my I phone, light weight while remaining sturdy and dependable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2659133863
My Best Buy number: 2659133863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Decent case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: emerald1705
on 05/28/2015
It is a decent case, but a little overpriced considering you can get better ones elsewhere for cheaper. I bought this because it was in the store and I needed it fast. It'll do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3450793584
My Best Buy number: 3450793584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

iPhone 4s case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeo546
on 05/26/2015
Case is nice. Works well and easy to install. I'm glad I bought it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023125418
My Best Buy number: 2023125418
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

nice for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smiley
on 05/22/2015
This review is fromOtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Blue.
I went into local BB to purchase accessories for a new phone that i had to purchase (stolen at work) however love the case for phone. Stylish and allows me to see screen through front slot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005954166
My Best Buy number: 2005954166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OtterBox - Commuter Series Case for Apple� iPhone� 4 - Black

Must have!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BHI123
on 05/21/2015
great protection for the phone, everyone must have one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000383377
My Best Buy number: 1000383377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>