Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Model: LC60LE835U
SKU: 2281894
UPC: 074000372986
Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation   This Sharp AQUOS HDTV supports images up to 1080p. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV, a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.Napster Netflix
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
40 out of 45
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Sharp AQUOS / 60" - TERRIBLE TV

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Topman35
from Mass
on 04/02/2012
Picture is average at best, keeps reverting back to Dynamic Fixed - tried a number of times to change it back, can never get colors correct - reds look like they're glowing, greens look fluorescent -- worst buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Best TV I've seen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DorDee
from Baltimore
on 03/03/2012
What's great about it: the picture clarity
We replaced out older model Projection Scrren with the Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class , the picture quality is jsut amasing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV for Picture Perfectionists!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DWF1
from Edmond, OK
on 03/03/2012
What's great about it: Excellent Picture, Easy Set Up, Good Price, 3D is Amazing!
What's not so great: Nothing so far....
I have only had my new Sharp 60" 3D TV for a month, but I love everything about it. Some have commented that the sound quality is poor when you watch the TV only. I think it is acceptable. The picture is very good and setup was simple. I have not had the picture calibrated yet, so I can't wait to see the difference! The 3D functionality is great! My whole family now loves watching movies in 3D and we will always buy the 3D/Blu-Ray/DVD/Digital Copy combos from now on! For the money, it is a great TV!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great size for tv, i thought

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: papa1
from San Antonio, TX
on 02/27/2012
What's great about it: size, picture and it's 3D
What's not so great: 3D glasses not in stock so they gave us a 3D blu-ray
Bought the 60", took it home and set it up on a credenza but since our living room is an 18' x 22' it appeared too small of a screen from our seating view. took it back and got the 70" and now it is just perfect. had the geek squad mount it on the wall and really looks nice. don't forget the calibration service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Just a couple of issues with the manual.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SemiWiz
on 02/16/2012
What's great about it: Great picture.
What's not so great: Manual.
I love nearly everything about the TV, however, I set it up for WiFi access to the Internet and had a problem, which neither Best Buy's Geek Squad nor Sharp's tech department could solve, although one Sharp tech, referred me to a page at the back of the manual, that had a spec sheet. There, I discovered that for WPA encryption, Sharp only supports TKIP, as opposed to AES. This is unusual for a non-router, as most devices look for just the SSID and encryption key. Once I saw this, I changed my router setting and was off and running. It would be nice to have a note in the WiFi setup section. If I hadn't spent 45 years in the computer industry, with a specialty of remote access and security, I might never have solved the problem. The only other thing is that it would be nice to have a better description of how to navigate the Internet apps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KSHANTHEM
from Phoenix
on 02/12/2012
What's great about it: Picture Quality and 3D
What's not so great: Honestly nothing
Bought this set recently along with Sharp 3D BLURAY, and 3 pairs of Sharp 3D glasses. Picture is amazing-I could have bought any set I wanted and I chose this one- it was next to top of the end samsung and pioneeer--The picture on this set was the best-Price was great as well. THE 3D on this is the best out of all of the sets Best Buy/Magnolia carries. I have read some people have had issues with the Apps- I have not they worked the moment I set them up. The picture quality out of the box is amazing I cant see any need for any calibration-I am very happy with the product and Iwould recommend this prodoct. I have had Plasma and I have other LED TV in my house and I am very happy with this Sharp prouct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Terrible Picture

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SLSMAGIC
from Cleveland, OH
on 02/12/2012
What's great about it: 3d
What's not so great: Everything else
Guys, if you are looking at this TV and the price I know it looks like a great price, but I assure you that you are getting what you pay for here. The picture quality is terrible, and pixelated. I tried every single setting and it still was terrible. I had a geek squad agent come and look at it, and it was soo bad. He even agreed that I should return it. The blacks and the clouding and everything were terrible. The 3d is amazing but 3d is like 5% of my watching TV. My 4 year old LG 47' looked 100 times better. Buyer Beware! I returned this item
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
6out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Very Nice TV For The Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fugazy5
from Haverhill, MA
on 02/03/2012
I am not a technical genius but I hold my own when it comes to setting things up in terms of electronics. This TV was easy. For the most part the picture looked good right out of the box. I just used the preset color preferences already set up in the TV. Such as....Movie, Sports, Drama, etc. I paired this up with a Sharp 3D Blue Ray player and a Pioneer VSX 1021 receiver. I run it all through the receiver thus making it very clean going to the TV. I have 3 HDMI wires going into the receiver and one going to the TV. I have yet to watch a 3d Blue Ray but the HD movies look incredible. Colors purer and more vibrant than life itself. I did read some reviews that talk about the ghosts in the TV. This is in terms to the blacks. On a complete black screen they are definitely there but I could not see them during a movie. Maybe if you tried but then you would not be watching the movie itself. Just trying to find flaws in the unit. No Point Right! I plan on watching the Super Bowl this Sunday so that will be my first time really testing the 240 htz refresh rate. I am guessing it will be more than ample. Since most sets are 120 htz unless your into the plasmas. These usually run 600 htz. This TV also has tons of extras that I am afraid I will never use. Just want to use it for the great TV that it is.
Highs:
Great Picture Quality
Slim Line
Easy Set-Up
Lows:
Active 3D Technology.
This means really expensive glasses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Thank goodness for this tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: watchinitgo
from California
on 02/02/2012
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
OK. I got this tv because I bought the warranty on the PN58D8000 Samsung Plasma. Ironically, I didn't want the Plasma from the beginning as I viewed them as throw away TV's. Well, 15 months after receipt the TV blows a main board and leaves a nice large magenta bar across the middle of my screen. Mercifully, I bought the 4 year warranty and I can say Best Buy was fantastic in how they handled the situation. full credit for the lemon I bought and then pick what you want. So, even thought the prices of this Sharp had fallen I picked it for its features. Magnolia dropped it off and plugged it in and all I can say is this. Picture is perfect. No clouds. Colors take me to a new place. Sharpness is out of this world. I cannot believe I put up with the garbage Samsung puts out for a year. In fact I cannot believe I was stupid enough to buy one in the first place. This tv rocks. All I can say is this is the best I have seen and will suggest that anyone who buys one will find it far superior to anything else. In the vernacular this rocks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great tv.. Great product for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGive
from Illinois
on 01/30/2012
What's great about it: Picture.. Price .. Size .. the added yellow
What's not so great: sound.. shipping on the 3d glasses
I placed the order on bestbuy.com on 12-27-11 and was able to pick up the tv in just two days. This tv came with 3d glasses as well but to this date ( 1-30-12) we have yet to receive them. The tv looks great right out of the box however i suggest you tweak the picture to your liking. I found all the extra features make the picture look too real and thus gives it the soap opera effect even on normal shows. Once the picture was tweaked everything looks and works amazing. If u add this tv to a blu ray player you will love the amazing picture that this tv is able to produce. The extra yellow added makes a huge difference in the quality as well. As for the gamers out there this tv is great. I was worried at first because of the size however once u hit game mode the tv comes to life. Im really big in xbox 360 and first person shooter games where lag time will kill u however this tv just blazes thru it all. Overall we are extremely pleased with this tv and would recommend it to anyone. The only real downfall is the sound but if your willing to drop a couple grand on a tv i hope its hooked up to a sound system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

close to perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: linty
from ky
on 01/30/2012
Very thin profile. great picture. great at high speed action. color is vivid. Even SEC sports network looked fair, and that is quite a test for a large TV. Have not tried 3D yet because glasses are on backorder. 3D not important to me though. We just wanted TV with good HD and high refesh rate for fast motion scenes.
I wish it had internet browser on TV but not really even sure if such a thing exists.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great Picture and easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tankerpilot
from Derry
on 01/27/2012
What's great about it: Picture and features
What's not so great: It does not come with 3D glasses
If you get the set and it starts up with the first push of the on button it will be great. The first one delivered did not turn on. Had to wait a week to get another one. Once it was one the picture was remarkable. Got it for sport and everything looks better on it. The DVD picture is amazing and will be even better after it is calibrated once I have a met the burn in period. Had no problem setting it up and it was easy to put into my old home theater sound system. I would not get the 70 inch as it is not as good as the 60 inch. Have not tryed the 3D yet as I did not buy the glasses with the set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Glasses that came with TV are missing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jcolecfp
from Portage mi
on 01/24/2012
What's not so great: No Glasses
The TV was sold indicating 2 pairs of Glasses came with order. HOwever, the extra paid was canceled and I have yet to receive them.
It's hard to watch 3D without the Glasses, so I have to rate the TV poor since I can't watch it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-43points
2out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV for Movie lovers and gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GMCS
from MD
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: N/A
I have had this TV for 3 months. The picture is stunning and crisp. I was looking for a Samsung but in the end decided to go with this TV after researching it and it was the right decision. For those gamers and movie lovers, this is the right TV for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeaceOut
from Midwest
on 01/16/2012
What's great about it: Best Buy delivery guys got the old monster TV out of the basement. Saved money and back injury.
What's not so great: Worst part is knowing the technology will be out-dated soon but this TV at this cost is probably worth it.
Had the 120Hz Aquous non-3D model on order. Changed to this 240 Hz 3D model when the price approached the 120 Hz over the holiday. Several hundred less than the Samsung brand name and I can't possibly tell the difference side-by-side in the store. 3D was the right choice, as it looks like 3D is here to stay.
Great service, 2 free glasses and delivery justified the cost/taxes over online retailers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Love this TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willikram
from Atlanta, GA.
on 01/12/2012
What's great about it: Picture quanlity
Sharp is an excellent choice for anyone that is wanting the best picture quality. I am the proud owner of three Sharp TV's and have nothing but rave reviews for the brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great Picture, Worth money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techwave
from Philadelphia
on 01/06/2012
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Audio
I bought this TV 2 months ago and happy with performance so far. Picture is very clear. I have selected this one over Samsung 60d8000 due to price and i dont see any difference in quality. I had issue setting up DLNA and contcted Sharp via their website and did receive their suggestion back by email within 24hrs. I would recommand this one . Audio is not great but i am using with receiver/speakers so not an issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Worth Every Penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PleasantView
from Rushville, IL
on 01/06/2012
What's great about it: Picture quality, vivid colors, 3D awesomness, thin bezel, and big screen.
What's not so great: Button placement on the remote could be better.
My old 42" Maxent plasma monitor was on the blink so it was time to upgrade again. The plasma picture started blinking to the point that we ended up watching on an old 25" Magnavox. (Old Reliable)
I ended up spending several months researching, reading reviews, studying picture quality on every tv I came across. I used http://www.displaywars.com to compare tv sizes. I'll admit that because of the consistently high reviews from nearly all owners of this model, it was at the top of a short list early on. The more reviews I read , the more excited I got that I'd found the right one.
The Best Buy I was at didn't have this set in stock and after searching other Best Buy stores, they finally found one that could be delivered in a month. Being the impatient person that I am, that was unacceptable. So the Best Buy employee ordered it online for pick-up and the next day I took a 3.5 hour (one way) road trip to get my tv. The Best Buy crew was very helpful and I appreciate their effort to get me my tv!
Set up was easy and after about an hour of making picture adjustments, I was getting the seal of approval from my wife and 2 sons. It took a few more adjustments the following day to get rid of the "Soap opera" look.
This is by far the best picture I've ever seen....EVER! I never imagined that the colors could be so vivid or the picture so sharp and beautiful. It takes an hd signal to do it justice though. Standard definition ends up lackluster so dvd's (even upscaled) won't match blu-ray. CG animations on standard dvd look outstanding for what ever reason.
We were totally amazed with 3D on this set. We watched "The Polar Express" just before Christmas. The 3D clarity and picture are as beautiful as it's 2D blu-ray version.
Netflix is a bit clumsy to navigate so I use my blu-ray player for streaming movies. The quality is sub par but I attribute that to my internet speed...or lack there of.
Those that say the inclusion of yellow in the Quattron doesn't enhance the colors need their vision checked. Maybe I'm just picky about color but the yellows, gold, aquamarine/turquoise all are remarkable.
Sound quality is better than any tv that I've ever had. You can adjust treble, bass, left and right balance, and 3D surround sound. You can also adjust the amount of sound leveling so commercials don't make your ears bleed. If you're looking for superb sound though, you should go with a receiver or home theater setup for sound that matches the picture quality.
Overall, I am more than satisfied with my purchase and believe it is worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This set has Clouding Issues

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Mcfactor
from Provo
on 12/12/2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Ok picture
What's not so great: Extreme Clouding
I bought this set based on the good reviews. However, the set I received has very bad clouding issues. Whenever there is a dark scene it looks like circles of smoke in five different places throughout the screen making movies with dark scenes unwatchable. If you go to the AVS owners thread for this tv there are numerous pictures and complaints about the clouding. I ended up returning this set and buying a Panasonic TC-P60GT30 for $1899. It's a plasma but the quality of the picture is 100% better and there are no clouds floating around my screen. I uploaded a photo that someone else took of their set which gives an example of what mine looked like.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
23out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp AQUOS - 60" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Best 60" available as of today

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ramkima
from Las Vegas,NV
on 12/03/2011
What's great about it: Picture,Color,Blacks
What's not so great: Nada
Have had this for 4 months,
Stunning picture,crisp and awesome blacks {Fixed Dynamic Mode}
For the previous reviewer ,Best Buy offers 2 pairs of glasses with the
purchase of a 60" Sharp 3D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>