Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: VR-3730
SKU: 2343102
UPC: 882777065600
This HDTV features Lip Sync Correction to ensure audio is properly synced with on-screen video. The full 1080p resolution provides exceptional image detail and clarity for an enjoyable entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.365 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 74 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
14
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 74
)
Customer Reviews for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

great for a teenagers room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anniebear2009
from kc,mo
on 05/21/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: doesn't take up alot of room
It plays dvds, and it makes my granddaughter very happy.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2519506257
My Best Buy number: 2519506257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Get what you pay for......

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Poor1
from Lancaster, PA
on 06/07/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: sound quality.....
It is worth a couple more bucks to go with a higher quality brand. Unable to program Direct TV remote code.
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

HD/Digital Tuner Problems

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TVMATT
from Bismarck, ND
on 04/26/2012
What's great about it: Size and price are nice
What's not so great: Aspect Ration - Digital Tuner
The TV aspect ratio consistently resets - very frustrating. The TUNER is TERRIBLE - when programming for Digital Channels via Cable, the tuner turns off and the channels don't display. BAD. Also - there is about a 10 second delay when changing channels.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
Internet content most enjoyed: Digital
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great basic TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bilken
from Mt. Vernon, WA
on 04/26/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture, sound are great @ great price
My only problem is that the mute button on the remote control has a slight pause when pushed, but you get used to it. Remote is fairly easy to use not overly complicated.
The TV is great and I like that I did not need a separate sound bar for it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

TV is or was pretty good.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from The Colony, TX
on 04/26/2012
What's not so great: Since input now comes through HDMI, sound stops and tv has to be turned off to get it back
TV is pretty good. Picture isn't as good as some but for the price good. Recently changed Satellite boxes and input now comes through HDMI. Sound will cut out after about 20 mins and the TV has to be turned off and back on to hear it. Looking for any information if this is a known issue or a new issue.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good tv for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lineman99
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought this tv 2 months ago. It is used daily in our living room. The picture is very good especially considering the price for this model. Also the sound is very good. I cannot get my direct tv remote to work with it which is a real bummer. Otherwise, it is a very nice tv for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Would rethink about purchasing this

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: crabmoon69
from Portland, OR
on 04/19/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing stands out
What's not so great: Pain to set up
Wish I had stuck with my original plan and had not purchased this item.
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Nice TV for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdabhaynes
from Iowa
on 04/19/2012
Very pleased with the purchase. I bought the TV mainly for gaming but also just for watching cable.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Its alright but not very good

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: moonlights75
from Jacksonville, FL
on 04/19/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: sound was good
What's not so great: picture setup was horrible
had issues getting tv to stay on full screen. when turned off then back on it always went down to small screen and had to constantly be reset. It was a very difficult tv to work with.
This product has... Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Three strikes but I'm still in...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bigbogart
from Monroe, LA
on 04/10/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Excellent HDMI picture/simple menu and controller/price ($350)
What's not so great: The aspect ratio resets when TV turned off and there is no fix.
1) NO audio output that I can find--that includes both analog and digital;
2) The aspect ratio (Standard, Fill and Overscan) DOES reset after TV turned off and has to be reset again;
3) The picture quality IS a little dark and cannot be adjusted via the menu controls.
Also as other reviewers have said, this is a good and inexpensive choice as either a spare room TV, a TV for senior citizens (simple menu and controller) or a gaming TV (particularly with a HDMI connection).
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JustTela
from Brandon FL
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: For the price, this is an absolute STEAL!!
What's not so great: Nothing isn't great about this tv.
I previously bought the Westinghouse 32"LED 1080 because my Husband wanted an LED. I hadn't had it long before it started blacking out video and audio so we returned it and for the same price could get the 37" but in an LCD so we tried it. This tv is amazing! The picture quality is crystal clear and I am still "wowed" everytime I turn my tv on. The audio is better than most flat screen tvs. And some of the little things you take for granted were missing from the 32" remote and were available in the 37" remote. (sleep timer button) I am in love with my tv and my husband is happier with this LCD than he was with the LED. VERY HAPPY!!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, amazing picture
About me... Technically savvy viewer, tv addict
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good tv, NOT great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ceddyy1
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price for a 1080P tv.
What's not so great: When playing video games, the colors are way to dark.
I purchased this tv for only $279.99 so overall it was a pretty good buy. The picture is really good when watching tv shows an movies but when playing video games the blacks are intensely black and to the point where it's actually hard to see what is going on in the game. That's definitely the west part about the movie but other than that it's a really great tv. He internal speakers are extremely loud and I never have turned up past halfway. I would most definitely recommend this product to a friend.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good quality for an awesome price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cvarlo84
from Campbell, CA
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality - perfect price.
What's not so great: Having to set up the screen every time, but everything else pays off for it.
I bought this tv on a great one day deal on best buy, for that price...i got an amazing item! Yes there is that little thing with the screen having to be reset every time you turn on the tv, but as to the quality...with the right HDMI connection...looks AMAZING! HD cable looks great on it so I'm really happy I got it. I have 3 Westinghouse screens and so far i'm satisfied with their products.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Deal! Great picture for the buck...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good quality for the price!
What's not so great: Sound, remote cOntrol and menu.
I bought it on SALE! And can't complain, it's a basic tv and I have an wifi Goggle tV and works great. Don't have cable yet and the picture quality on HDTV air channel is ammazing I had the led version and didn't like it this LCD 1080 is the best!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great set for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kinschan
from Houston, Tx
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price to value
What's not so great: could use more feature
Good LCD 37" for the price I paid. ot them on daily special sales. Good picture qulity.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

It was returned but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HKCSouthFlorida
from South Florida
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price...
What's not so great: Picture quality
I end up returning this product not because it was bad but I got the LED version 120Hz for the same price. The picture quality is not that good compare to my other Samsung LED 55" or Insignia LED 42". However, these two TVs that I already owned are LED not LCD so it is not a fair comparison. Based on what I have as source of comparison the picture quality is just average.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Westinghouse - 40" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
4.0 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
Insignia™ Connected TV - 42" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
3.8 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.4 out of 5(196)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: littlebame
from Burley, ID
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price, and Picture
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I read reviews about this TV that the channel would change every time you turned it off, those are ignorant people that set the default channel as something else. I have an HD-DVR that puts out a perfect picture, the sound quality is great. My wife and I watch lots of TV, Movies, and I play lots of XBOX, and the TV is great. It only has 3 HDMI inputs, which is perfect for us, all we have is the TV receiver, the Bluray, and the XBOX. We love this TV, its a good size for our living room, and it has been great for us, right out of the box we couldn't be happier.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great picture, but defaults to normal aspect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Francevsca
from Orlando
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Picture size for $$
What's not so great: Remote
I really enjoy the size and picture quality of this TV, however the picture aspect must be changed every time, a bit annoying. Also the remote lags and must be pointed directly at the tv. Overall a great deal.
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

AM ENJOYING EVERY MINUTE OF IT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shbrow4134
from orlando florida
on 04/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: wish the av plugs would work without the dvd player
SO FAR EVERYTHING IS GOOD! I HAVENT WATCHED TV IN MY LIVING ROOM IN A LONG TIME UNTIL I PURCHASED A NEW TV AND THIS WAS A WISE CHOICE. THANKS TO BB FOR THEIR HELP AND GIVING ME A GOOD DEAL ON THIS TV
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse 37" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Evano
from Fitchburg
on 04/02/2012
I bought 2 of these tvs due to price, and for the money its a great product. Install was easy. If you're lookin for a cheap hd tv, this is a great choice. And the 4 hdmi hook ups are a great feature!!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>