Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: VR-2218
SKU: 2343157
UPC: 882777064207
This LCD HDTV supports high-definition signals up to 720p for stunning image clarity. The 2 HDMI inputs let you enjoy single-cable connections to multiple components.
Average Customer Rating:
3.925 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
63 out of 80
)
Customer Reviews for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

good for small room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lloydnsher
from pickerington,oh
on 11/18/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great picture
What's not so great: remote control funtions and set up confusing
not a good remote control for a senior,,,,setting up favorites difficult and using very confusing...
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drewski1066
from Simabury ct
on 05/16/2012
What's not so great: Nothing
It's a great tv. The picture is good. Sound is good. I had a little trouble mounting it on the wall, had to modify they screws and what not. Other than that great.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

not very happy with it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: holymoly16
from hillsboro, OH
on 05/04/2012
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: will not always come on, have to unplug and replug in
Junkie in my opinion. Bought 1 - it would not come on, this is replacement. Sometimes it will come on, sometimes not. Need to unplug and replug in again to get picture to come on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: yahoo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Will not show a picture

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Stratman52
from Gainesville Fl
on 04/10/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing now
What's not so great: No Picture only sound.
I tried to return it today & since I did not have a receipt they would not accept it. Wanted to purchase another brand. After a few months in the guest bedroom, only the sound would work. would never buy this brand again or deal with best buy again. I have bought Every Electronic in the House at Best Buy, but wont deal with them again, They are on the losing end now. I spend approx $7000 per year with them counting all of the kids xmas gifts.. NO MORE
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for small area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McKen
on 04/05/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: as checked
What's not so great: haven't found anything yet
The picture quality is very good, the HD aspect is excellent for a small screen. Overall I am exceptionally pleased with the quality and the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: audlikestosing
from New York, NY
on 04/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent picture quality. easy to set up.
What's not so great: none so far. have had for about a month.
I am very happy with this reasonably priced, relatively small flat screen TV. It was easy to set up and has a terrific, clear, detailed picture.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great for Extra Bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stevebxl
from Jacksonville,fl
on 04/02/2012
We bought this TV so our guests would have a TV. A little small unless you are about 5 feet from it though
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great for the kids room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigH79
from Santa Maria, Ca
on 03/12/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
No special bells and whistles, no frills. Just TV with a few inputs. Perfect for a child's bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Nice TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnneS
from Cape Cod
on 03/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It is a very nice TV and perfect for my kitchen. I read all the reviews before I purchased and was glad I did. The reviews told me the code for the Comcast remote (Samsung?). I actually returned the first set I purchased because it was defective but Best Buy was great. Within 5 minutes I had a new set.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent Quality for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mobleyg
from Kansas
on 02/27/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Picture & Price
What's not so great: Volume could be louder
We have this TV wall mounted in our MasterBath and couldn't be happier with it. It fit perfectly on my Vesa mount and was easy to hook up. Picture quality is great, sound is OK. For the price, you can't go wrong.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Adequate

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HarleyMan77
from San Antonio
on 02/27/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Off air HD built in
What's not so great: kind of clunky setup for some features
The tv was adequate for the price. It was a little more than some others but it was in the store and the others I would have had to wait for. Fair for the level of HD...720 DPI
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

had to return

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: nicole85
from lilburn,ga
on 02/27/2012
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: light weight
the picture quality was bad enough to return. it was also incredibly hard to setup to my satelite. dont waste your money or time.
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Technical problem from HDMI connections

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RiggerOne
from Anchorage, AK
on 02/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this TV to play w/ my PS3 game system. We connected to the audio/video connections and used it about 6 times. We then connected to the HDMI and the TV quit working and displaying any image but the blue screen of death. Luckily it happened under 30 days and I traded it in for another TV.
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

For the price it's just what I wanted.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jozeph
from Pittsburgh
on 02/16/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size for the price
What's not so great: The connections are in a bad place, under a ledge in back instead of on the back.
ALthough it's not the sharpest picture, it's a great TV for the price. I got two of them!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great product for guest room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beedough
from Antelope CA
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and quality
What's not so great: red power indicator light on all the time
I bought this for my guest room. I hooked it up to my apple tv device and was surprised out how nice the picture and sound is. I am going to buy another one when it goes on sale or close to the price I paid.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Reasonably priced little TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3xlion2
from California
on 02/15/2012
What's not so great: Rather thick for it's screen size
This 22" HDTV has good color and viewing angle Setup was fast and intuitive.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mido1001
from harrisburg ,pa
on 02/15/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nice picture and good price
What's not so great: none
it's great tv and very valuable for the price.....
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: yahoo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

No complaints

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJTx
from Texas
on 02/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price.
This television is priced well for gift-giving. Perfect size for a bedroom. Easy to set up and navigate. I would definitely buy another one.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

good tv for spare room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vikings84
from ventura ca
on 02/04/2012
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: just the picture quality
picture quality not as good as samsung, sony or panasonic
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: n/a
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse - 22" Class - lCD - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Little TV....Bought for my daughters room.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DoodlesDad
from Powell, OH
on 02/04/2012
Bought this TV after Christmas for my daughters bedroom. She loves it, great little TV. She uses it as a monitor for her laptop to stream video to it. Plus it does great with off air HD signals.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>