Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Model: 48464
SKU: 2343236
UPC: 040094484645
This coffeemaker features 1-hand dispensing that enables quick fill-ups without having to pour coffee from a carafe. The insulated tank prevents heat and flavor from escaping so your last cup tastes fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 57 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
44 out of 57
)
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Everything I thought it would be.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buddy
from fennville mi
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
I have two Brew Stations before and thet are really GREAT!. This does so much more. I can make Iced coffee in it and its very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Everyday coffee maker for the family

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RBC2014
from Charleston, SC
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great brand, no problems
We needed something that could replace our old coffee maker, but was similar to it. This machine was an upgrade from our old Hamilton Beach BrewStation, which started leaking towards the end, but still works. This new one is much better, but it's hard to tell if this one would leak after a few years. Otherwise, if you're a big coffee drinker and don't use the k-cup machines, I suggest this machine for your home or even office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822732862
My Best Buy number: 2822732862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

replaced an earlier model that wasn't heating.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fardenparker
from casper wy
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: No caraffe. Only have to brew as little as 4 cubs
Replaced an earlier model that wasn't heating as well therefore coffee wasn't as good. This newer model performs and brews well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962595903
My Best Buy number: 0962595903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tee00bee
from ca
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: makes great coffee easily
What's not so great: it does not do my laundry
ease of making coffee = keeps it hot and is so easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564255540
My Best Buy number: 0564255540
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Great Deal and clean looking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coffeefriend
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 10/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No pot needed
What's not so great: Instructions for non tech savvy people.
Great coffee maker for the price there was a deal in store. Was a gift to my parents because their coffee maker broke. At first they did not know how to use it because there was no pot, but once they got used to it they love it! Simple, easy and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215708849
My Best Buy number: 2215708849
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TONY63
from Clinton, MD
on 09/06/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use and clean
What's not so great: I love it
I have to have my coffee every weekday morning. This brew station brews an excellent cup of coffee and is easy to set up. I have it on auto-brew so my coffee is ready when I wake up. The removable basket prevents coffee grounds from entering into the unit. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654912364
My Best Buy number: 2654912364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Great product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: djenney
from Phoenixville, PA
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No carafe to worry about and keeps coffee hot and fresh.
What's not so great: It's pretty tall, so it didn't fit under the counter where I intended to put it.
I love this coffee maker. It keeps the coffee hot and fresh because there is no carafe. Also, having no carafe is one less thing to break or replace! The only negative is that it is very tall, and did not fit in the space I intended to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734802295
My Best Buy number: 2734802295
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

I love this coffee maker!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MitchellK
from Akron, OH
on 05/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, easy to make coffee for the next day, Keep-warm timer for 2, 3 or 4 hours and can be reset, great price.
What's not so great: The beep when the coffee is done is too quiet.
I needed a new programmable coffee maker to replace a much more expensive Frigidare unit that stopped brewing after a year and a couple of days. After looking at all of them online, I found this one. I liked it because the price was right ($45 or so), it keeps coffee warm (or hot) for up to 4 hours (or more if you reset it), and it's a dispenser rather than a coffee pot.
I mostly don't care about the dispenser part except that the last cup of coffee doesn't get "fried" from sitting in a pot on a burner. The last cup is as good as the first.
One of the best features with this coffee maker is that the coffee basket and the water/coffee container can be removed for easy day-to-day cleaning and for making coffee at counter level.
After cleaning, I put both on the counter, fill the water container to the 12 cup level (12 cups max), then pour the water into the coffee maker at a much lower level than most coffee makers. It's far less awkward this way. Then I put the container back in place to receive the coffee when it's made.
The coffee basket, with a paper filter (a wire mesh filter is available) takes 6 standard scoops for a full 12 cups. It can also be filled at counter level, then placed back in the coffee maker. Unlike other coffee makers, this prevents accidentally dumping coffee into the water reservoir. Yes, I've seen that happen and cleaning it out is a mess.
When the coffee is brewed, it goes into the container that you poured the water into on the counter top, ready to easily dispense.
My only "objection" is that when the coffee is done, there's only one quiet beep that can't easily be heard outside the kitchen. This may be a feature so as not to wake anyone else who's sleeping. Regardless, for regular coffee, it takes 10 minutes to brew. For "Bold" coffee it takes about 15 minutes.
As for durability, I rated the coffee maker as excellent, but I've only had it for a couple of months and nothing has broken yet. Time will tell, I'm sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569196145
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Good single cup coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WIZARD1256
from Hinckley, OH
on 05/11/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Brews multiple cups and dispenses one at a time
What's not so great: nothing
This is a great coffee maker which brews up to 12 cups and holds them until you want a cup. Then it dispenses the coffee one cup or container at a time, then keeps warm up to 4 hours via timer. Very good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739130300
My Best Buy number: 2739130300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

A pain to use

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DingerDave
from Ashland, MA
on 05/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Thinking...
What's not so great: It is difficult to use
We had this for 2 weeks and gave it to a friend. You can not reheat coffee and it is hard to fill the top then transfer the water to the lower chamber without spilling. It comes apart in 3 pieces to load water and coffee.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1048514351
My Best Buy number: 1048514351
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Good coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jessterish
from Lebanon, in
on 05/11/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Convenient for individual cups of coffee
What's not so great: Hard to fill
It functions pretty well, but it is difficult to fill sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097037099
My Best Buy number: 2097037099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

A coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Petky
from New Jersey
on 04/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Brews pretty quick, keeps coffee fresh and hot
What's not so great: It is a cheap coffee maker so don't expect it to do miracles
I bought this coffee maker for 36 dollars. It's great. Brews 12 cups of coffee in less than 10 minutes and keeps it hot for up to 4 hours - you can set it from 1 to 4 hours. I had it for about a month now and brewed every morning without any problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044115323
My Best Buy number: 1044115323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

very good product for the cheap price tag

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jim97005
from beaverton or.
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cheap and durable
What's not so great: nothing
for the money you cant get a better made potless coffee machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872046322
My Best Buy number: 2872046322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Good for daily use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jpmitchell
from Indiana
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
In our home we make coffee multiple times a day and this maker has really been worth purchasing. The warming timer is a great feature allowing you to brew more coffee than you are planning on having and then within that timeframe you can refill to your hearts content.
Worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862184515
My Best Buy number: 2862184515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Perfect for our family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KimmieT
from Grove City, OH
on 04/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Holds my large to go coffee cups and love that it's programmable.
What's not so great: It's all good
We needed to get a replacement coffee maker and actually bought a smaller model first. However, it wasn't programmable, didn't hold as much coffee and wouldn't accomodate our "to go" coffee mugs. So, my husband returned the smaller model and got this one and we love it! The look is black and stainless steel with a blue light digital display. It matches perfectly in our home and suits our family of three just right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778537722
My Best Buy number: 0778537722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Ok maker if you like dispenser feature

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rochestermale
from Rochester, mn
on 04/05/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: No coffee pot
What's not so great: does not brew hot enough. Bulky/messy cleaning
Fountain drink like dispenser so it brews within the maker which is cool. Small heating element so does not get coffee hot enough
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Makes great coffee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tribal
from Littlrton CO
on 03/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Keeps coffee hot without scorching
What's not so great: A bit cumbersome to fill with water
Would buy it again. Makes great coffee and keeps it nice and hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Great Coffee Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coffee50
from 11545
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, no pot
What's not so great: Cn't keep warmer more than 4 hrs
Great value got it on sale for $39.99. Will never buy a coffee maker witth a pot again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Great Coffee Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ironhide36
from Rosemount, MN
on 02/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Carafe-less coffee maker
This is the third BrewStation that we have owned. The first one died after about ten years of service. We replaced it with another BrewStation Model: 48464.
We returned the 48464 because the coffee was never hot enough, cooler than our original model, and the screw mounts in the bottom of the carafe made it difficult to clean. We replaced the 48464 with this model and are very pleased to have a great working BrewStation again.
We have no complaints about this model other than the universal complaint that applies to all the coffee makers which is none of them have "hot" coffee. I am always popping my cup in the microwave for 30 seconds to get it hot enough for my liking.
I hope this one lasts as long as our first BrewStation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach - BrewStation 12-Cup Coffeemaker - Black

Easy to Use Hot Coffee Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patriotgirl123
from Foxboro MA
on 02/16/2013
What's great about it: Hot Coffee and Ease of Use
What's not so great: Nothing yet, but I haven't had it long, but my other one lasted two years with daily use
This coffee maker is good for all cups thick or skinny. Makes a decent cup of coffee. I like the auto shut off. My husband likes ice coffee but I he likes a full pot so you can just pour the whole thing out with easy pour spouts. Easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>