Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Model: 65-083-02
SKU: 2383276
UPC: 092592085855
Learn moreabout Magnolia PremiumInstallation   This HDMI cable features a Dielectric-Bias System that reduces distortion and 100% Perfect-Surface Silver conductors for improved signal clarity. The Direct-Silver-plated HDMI connectors provide a simple connection and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
75 out of 80
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black
Review 1 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Best purchase I've ever made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kronos
on 01/11/2017
Works so well when I used it to attach my flux capacitor to my Delorean that I only needed 1.1 gigawatt. No more buying plutonium from terrorists for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Highly recommended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gps470
on 12/13/2016
I will keep it short. This cable rocks. Not only it is able to upgrade my signal quality to 4K from 720P, my 5 year old 32" TV has started showing colors I never thought of. I don't need to spend $1k on a new TV now that this cable has arrived.
To add, it's extensible which means I can stretch it from one corner of the room to the other, which is a hidden gem in my opinion. It also fits from either side, so I don't have to think twice about which side goes where. To add on to that, even the connector is symmetrical so you rally don't have to think whether it will fit in female HDMI connector or not. What a god sent this gift has been. I am now planning to buy one just for spare in case it goes out of stock ever and I loose my first one. You all have been warned. Buy it before you repent not getting it at bargain. For really cheap guys, use Visa checkout to save $25 off $100 today only 12/13/2016.
Thanks !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564476082
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

A cable fit for a king.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DirtySanchez
on 10/28/2016
I spared no expense on my amazing television and audio system. I had to do the same on my HDMI cables. I purchased this cable, and it is the star of the show. I have it ran prominently on the outside of my entertainment center, front and center, so you can admire the superior cable made only for the elite. I am limiting the limitless capabilities of this cable with my current TV audio system. I am now in search of a better television, my 4K just wont let all of the data through that this cable will offer. Also, the TV I have looks aesthetically inferior with this amazing cable in front of it. I have a new audio system coming to get 26.8 3D surround sound with this new HDMI cable too. Get this cable and unlock digital hi def at its finest, if you have the right equipment to back it up that is...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

This cable will change you're life...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: laGranTortuga
on 07/06/2016
When I first came across this cable I thought it was silly. Too overpriced and for what? Better picture? Better sound? But after thinking long and hard, I decided to go for it. I was going to use that cash to get an engagement ring, but cables like these only come around once in a lifetime. I can always find another girl right? Anyway, after buying this cable, I wasn't unhappy! Since the purchase , this cable has updated my computer, picture quality is that of 10k(watch out 4k, here we come), managed to calculate the meaning of life, and some days it will disappear to go help solve the world's confilicts. It teaches me to be better, just by altering the electronic radiation coming out of my monitors. When I'm late for work it wakes me up. Oh, and it knows how to change my oil in my car as well. All of this it does in high def. Sometimes it will be fine for days, but it knows my "orange is the new black" Netflix schedule and it always returns just on time. I think I'll spend the dime to get another. Another crisis averted, another episode watched. Another happy customer.
Thank you Diamond, for such an amazing product. You've changed my life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+51points
60out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

One is great, two is better!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sankoni
on 07/06/2016
When I purchased my first AudioQuest Diamond Speed Cable I thought life could not get any better. I was certain I had reached the pinnacle of human existence and could not imagine there was any possible way to surpass such great heights. That is until I purchased my second one. Back when I was a uni-owner I could not even begin to fathom the joys I have experienced since my second purchase. It's as if I had been blind my whole life but now I can see. Now the world trully is my oyster and my heart longs for nothing. Ain't life grand?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2261479236
Mobile Submission: True
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

This cable saves lives and changed the world!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jonnymac
from USA
on 07/04/2016
Pro's: I knew when I purchased this, it was no ordinary cable, but one fateful night my pregnant wife and I found each other lost on some back roads. That's when it happened, she went into labor! I went into a Tilly and cowardly ran away in terror. That's when the AudioQuest Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable (which I take everywhere) kicked into gear - calmed my wife down and successfully delivered our healthy baby son, all in Hi-Def!
Through the years my trusty AudioQuest Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable has taught me Spanish, we've climbed the Swiss Alps together, came in 3rd at the 2014 world poker tournament, and started our own luxury lawn-chair company -- again all in Hi-Def.
Con's: Length
Would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Must have!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdaddybangz
on 06/30/2016
I first heard about this product from a friend. I was very impressed by the quality of the diamonds. It really catches your eye and the attention of everyone that goes by his house. His diamond necklace is unbelievable. Definitely a chick magnet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

This cable is so insane!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Andrew
on 06/15/2016
I bought this cable about 3 days ago and it's probably the best investment i made since the time time I bought clothes for my dogs! Using my old HDMI cable from my TV to my PS4 was pretty boring, i felt like the games were just making my life even more miserable than usual, but now that I have this amazing cable, I CAN TRAVEL BACK IN TIME! In fact, I am writing this review in the past (it's the past for me but present for you). I could not give 5 stars because I don't have enough money to buy another one to go back to the present (the future for you). TOTALLY WORTH IT THOUGH!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

The best around Nothing ever gonna keep it down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marv
on 06/06/2016
Bought a new 4K TV but was disappointed with the quality of my old VHS tapes. Hooked this baby up to my tv.. Presto! Back to wacking it at least 3 times a day. This cable is a must buy, worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+34points
39out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Great Scott! What a Cable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Khorflir
on 12/10/2015
This is the only cable that can provide the necessary bandwidth for displaying real-time readouts from my Flux Capacitor since I updated the multi 8 bit LED display to 4K. An unexpected side-effect in updating the display was realizing that I only needed to hit 87.5 MPH before, and I had been rounding up unintentionally this whole time. The lower speed threshold correlated nicely into a reduction in plutonium requirement. I don’t think I need to tell you, but the cost savings in my monthly plutonium bill has more than made up for what seems to be an initially high price for a cable. I’ve been using this cable for 47 years, and can tell you, these things are made to last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+188points
210out of 232found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Ehhh alright I guess

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2killornottokill
on 11/06/2015
It's ok I get a few more channels on my microwave but I would probably knock a buck or two off the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+122points
134out of 146found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Stunning Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 02/27/2015
I was amazed at the power this cable has. It worked perfectly on my super high def wall hung flat screen LECD Plasma monitor.
But wait. Believe it or not, with a few minor modifications (aluminum foil, epoxy, etc) I now have perfect 1080p images on my toaster oven! So cool!
Next step? Modify to plug into my old-school Pegasus Equine Shield.
Pics when I finish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+307points
340out of 373found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Great cable for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyIsAwesone
from Bloomington, MN
on 01/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good quality for such a value oriented cable, great for gaming, displays games in 4k
What's not so great: the relatively low cost of this cable makes me worry about its durability, unclear installation instructions
I bought this cable to hook up my recently purchased a Dynex 19 inch color LCD 720p HDTV (WIDESCREEN!). My TV/VCR combo had served me well for many years and I felt it was time for an upgrade. I was disappointed that my new TV did not have VCR playback capabilities, but I was able to retain the ability to play VHS tapes by incorporating the old TV/VCR combo into my setup as a stand for the new Dynex! I researched HDMI cables for several weeks, reading reviews and watching unboxing videos. My friends recommended that I just buy an inexpensive cable and started spewing techno-babble at me about how HDMI cables work. They claimed that it's not possible for a higher priced HDMI cable to improve picture quality because of how digital video signals work. Something about 1s and 0s and error correction. I was skeptical. I mean my friends are very smart, but they aren't Best Buy employee smart. So I went to my local Best Buy to speak to the experts that I trust. A while back, my computer would not boot into Windows ME and instead displayed the message: "Boot Device Not Found." I thought perhaps the hard drive had become disconnected. Well, I'm glad I took it to the Geek Squad. The technician saw the error msg and was able to determine that I needed a new hard drive without even opening it up or running any kind of diagnostic software. What technical expertise! But let me get back to the cable. I told one of the customer service agents about the my home theater setup and my intentions to hook up my gaming console to my new 19 inch color LCD 720p HDTV (WIDESCREEN!). He recommended this cable for its inherent ability to increase the resolution and frames per second in games. So I bought it and brought it home. I went to the living room to hook up my console and I hit my first snag. Nowhere in the documentation did it specify where to hook the cable up to the NES. I was about to give up but I noticed a cover on the bottom of the Nintendo. It turns out that this is where the expansion port is located which is where you connect the HDMI cable. I hooked the other end up to the TV and fired up the NES. Unfortunately, I didn't get a video signal. After much experimentation I figured it out. To get HD output from an NES you have to hook up the analog outputs as well. Apparently the TV combines these two signals to form an image. And what an image! The blacks were so deep that it desaturated all the color from my living room furniture! I had been meaning to apply a darker stain to my coffee table and now I don't have to! My couches were now black, giving my living room a much needed neutral color scheme. Super Mario Bros looked amazing! I hit the info button on my remote and discovered that it was running in 4k 480Hz with a perfectly matched frame rate of 480 frames per second! I wanted to capture some game footage so I hooked the NES up to the VCR. I've never seen such clarity in a VHS recording! It makes Blu-Ray look like an Etch A Sketch! I now realize why my friends were trying to dissuade me from buying a mid priced cable like this one. They probably purchased some cheap $500 dollar cable and didn't want me to get an HDMI cable with over twice the performance of their cable. I no longer speak to them as I don't need people like that in my life. All my friends now reside in the Mushroom Kingdom. One other thing to note is the the Zapper didn't work with the new TV. This is most likely because the Zapper could not detect if it was hitting a target due to the increased resolution and frame rate. While the documentation leaves room for improvement as hooking up an NES wasn't even mentioned, at this price point I can't justify taking away a star. FIVE STAR PRODUCT!!! If I had any friends left, I would definitely recommend them this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Alienware - X51 Desktop - Intel Core i7 - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Monster - TV Screen Cleaning Kit
4.6 out of 5(1,215)
 
 
 
Monster - DNA On-Ear Headphones - White/Teal
4.7 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
+841points
882out of 923found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Worst cable I have ever purchased

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: johnmcmillan
from Santa Barbara, CA
on 12/18/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Diamonds can always be justified to my wife
What's not so great: Expensive w/ no connectivity options
I've recently been wanting to upgrade my current TV setup to this new "HD" technology I've been hearing about. I'm quite happy with my current TV setup as it was less than 10 years old. So I decided to upgrade my connections to "HDMI" using this so-called superior cable. I got two of them because I needed at least 5 feet from my TV to my tape player. The first problem I had was joining the two cables together. No matter how hard I tried they wouldn't fit together. So I ended up moving the TV closer to the tape player so I could end up using one cable.
When I go to connect the cable to my TV I tired every connection and every angle but this cable wouldn't fit. I tried with both cables with the same result.
I called my TV manufacturer to see if I'm missing something and was advised I need to purchase A BRAND NEW TV because my model doesn't have that connection. Same deal for my tape player, except they don't make one for this connection.
It's like saying "these tires make your car go 300mph but oh they only fit on a BUGATTI and not on your toyota prius.
I went to best buy upset and wanted my money back but was refused but there appeared to be negligent damage to the cable ends and that they have never seen this happen. I explained this happend when I was tried to get the cable to fit into my TV and tape box but they wouldn't hear it.
Anyways there is a silver lining to all this. I scored one side of the cable with a knife and flipped the cable inside out. I pulled the gold wiring out and made my own RGA cable with that wire. I took the diamonds to a local jewler and for a small charge he made them into a diamond necklace for my wife. Now everyone's happy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+406points
444out of 482found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

ACTUALLY FILLED WITH DIAMONDS!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoManyDiamonds
on 11/26/2013
What's great about it: Filled with real diamonds
What's not so great: Could have been filled with more diamonds
At first I was hesitant to pick up such an expensive cable for my new HDTV. My wife pleaded with me saying "Why are you spending more money on the cables than you did on the TV?" Well who has the last laugh now?
When I first opened the packaged I was surprised how heavy the AudioQuest Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable was, it almost pulled the TV down off of the wall, but I assumed that was just quality manufacturing. A few hours later when the shear weight of the cable brought my television (along with the wall mount and drywall) crashing to the floor did I really see the value of the AudioQuest Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable.
When I sifted through the rubble I noticed the HDMI cable had been ripped and diamonds were poring out onto the floor! I quickly scooped them up and brought them to the nearest pawn shop! I was told the diamonds had a value close to $25,000 but since they needed to be framed and would sit around the shop for a while we negotiated down to $1500, an almost $500 profit!
I spend my days now going from Best Buy to Best Buy in search of more AudioQuest Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable. My pawn shop guy continues to buy the loose diamonds from me, it's a wonderful arrangement. I think I'm going to be able to afford a PS4 and Xbox One for Christmas this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+747points
788out of 829found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Oooooooh, my!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SirSnake
from Elk Mound, WY
on 09/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Such a low price!
What's not so great: It is perfection
OK, I know, some of you are thinking, this is a digital cable, and that HDMI standards have checksums and parity bits and such to make sure that the digital digits being received by your TV are identical to the digits sent by your player... so that therefore there should be no difference between a $10 digital cable and a $1,000 one... BUT:
THIS digital cable is special! Somehow, it smoooooths those pesky digits, making the 0s a little rounder, and the 1s a bit less pointy on top. This results in increased pacing and slam, with less graininess!
Pop this puppy on your DVD player and tell me I'm wrong! Well, after you re-attach your head because it will have been blown away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+677points
743out of 809found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Excellent cable for an excellent man

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from America
on 01/07/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price - I'm not used to my equipment costing anything less than two-thousand and some change
What's not so great: The low price point makes me worry about it's dependability.
Just got home and hooked this bad boy up to the Sony 84" XBR 4K LED in my workout room in the basement and WOO-WEE - she's a beaut.
My 'Steve Harvey Show' TiVo recordings look like pure American currency when transfered through this 3.3-foot HDMI. I imagine this would be Heaven is like.
Some of my favorite television programs look absolutely spectacular with this cable, especially 'The Big Bang Theory' and 'How I Met Your Mother'. Did I mention when you watch 'The New Girl' you can see the pores on Zooey Deschannel's forehead? Mamma mia - me likey.
God - this is MY KIND OF CABLE!! I WANNA SCREAM IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS.
They make great stocking stuffers and even the dog loves it.
We took two of these bad boys and tied them into a leash for our morning walks, and let me tell ya - the female canines be barking!!
Would definetly recommend to anyone but poor people, like my first cousin Carl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+535points
573out of 611found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

This wire Saved me a ton of MONEY!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AMAZING1233
on 01/05/2013
Ok so for the new year I was hosting our traditional once a year family party. And this year everyone wanted to go to Disneyland. So in total there was about 15 of us going 12 being kids. Before our trip I decided to go to best buy to buy a memory stick for our camera after all my family has been waiting a while year to go I have to take pictures. As I was walking out the memory stick isle I ran across this silver and black beauty. The first thing I did was leave the 2 year old I was pushing around in the stroller and ran to the front of the store to buy it. I than got in my car and went home. It was than I realized I left the kids and 2 year old at the store. There was no way I was going back to best buy to get the children I had to try this bad boy out so I sent the Mrs. to get them. When they got back the TV was ready for action as the wire was plugged in. I than had all the kids sit on the coach as I put in pirates of the Caribbean on my blu ray player. Than it happened, my coach turned into the pirates of Caribbean ride and we found ourselves in the movie chasing down the black pearl. Let's just say we canceled Disneyland and watched the same movie 8 times that day. I saved a fortune!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+195points
247out of 299found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

Worth way more then it is!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darrin1234
on 12/28/2012
The price for this cable is unbelievably cheap I was shocked when I saw how cheap this cable was I ordered one for all of my family members!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+260points
307out of 354found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AudioQuest - Diamond 3.3' High-Speed HDMI Cable - Dark Gray/Black

VX Enthusiasts ahoy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VXJunkie
from Altoona, PA
on 11/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Yalgeth Limit Potential, Price.
What's not so great: Almost tear space/time fabric, doesn't come in pink.
Definitely was worth the wait. I saved for almost a year to give myself an early christmas present.
Intended for watching my tapes of Tom and Jerry... As a VX enthusiast i couldn't resist to plug this baby into my Toroidal Ferromagnetic Core-Transductor, a Division 4 module... And in my first attempt (and under 53 seconds) i hit 0.87 deltas... Not only was i close to achieving the first confirmed Yalgeth Limit reading, but i was about to tear the very fabric of space and time.
Also this wondrous item doesn't seem to be affected by The Hans-Rodenheim law of vectoral momentum. I think it's because of the Magnolia Premium Installation.
All and all, it's a very neat cable for VX beginners and experts alike, i hope they release a pink version soon, as i enjoy being at the cutting edge of VX studies and fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+306points
324out of 342found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>