Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Model: TC-P55VT30
SKU: 2392152
UPC: 885170043435
Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation   This 55" plasma HDTV supports high-definition images up to 1080p and features 3D technology for a high-quality dimension of entertainment. The PC input allows you to use the TV as a monitor for your computer. To build a complete 3D home theater system, you'll need to purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV. You'll also need a 3D Blu-ray player and high-speed HDMI cable; and we recommend an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. Learn more about Panasonic VIERA Connect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
30 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV
Review 1 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meera
from gurgaon
on 02/29/2012
What's great about it: good quality
This 55" plasma HDTV supports high-definition images up to 1080p and features 3D technology for a high-quality dimension of entertainment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

best tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhantomLord
from Tucson,AZ
on 02/26/2012
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: 3d glasses are expensive.
I purchased this tv in october 2011 and to this day I do not regret my purchase 1 bit! best tv of 2011. My brother in laws samsung 8000 doesn't even compare to this tv. every time he comes over he says he wants to trade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Woow...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vSIG
from El Cajon
on 02/15/2012
What's great about it: Everithing
What's not so great: NONE
Ok, I have this beauty for 2 weeks and is the best Plasma TV on the market...till the VT50 will hit the shelvs this summer :-))
But lets talk about this Tv, I know most of you reporting a screen buzz...!? I have no such sound...my wife, my friends all of them can't hear that screen buzz that everyone talking about. I have to say that my Tv is exactly what I wanted for 5 years.
Make shore you get that 4y Best buy warranty and then you have no Worrys at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Panasonic 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
4.5 out of 5(255)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Amazing picture, Must buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seahawks4life
from Renton WA
on 02/14/2012
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I've had the tv for a week now and I love it. Picture is amazing on this thing. I tried out the samsung pnd7000 59" twice#buzzing screen# and feel in love with the vt30. This is the best tv you can buy right now, not samsung, lg, sony,..........and its cheap $1799, hurry, don't wait. I found calabration settings on cnet.com for THX mode and custom mode, they look pretty good if you want to save $200 #geeksquad#
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

BEST TV EVER.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PNW253
from Tacoma, WA
on 02/11/2012
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: I DIDNT BUY THIS TV SOONER
This TV is AMAZING, believe me when i say this...I was looking at buying the Samsung 8000 series LED TV but this TV blows it out of the water! DEEPEST BLACKS, MOST REALISTIC PICTURE, NO MOTION BLUR WHATSOEVER (Has a motion smoother feature also...same effect that the led 120/240 feature is.) I'm an avid movie watcher/video gamer and the picture is UNREAL, MW3/BF3/SSF4 i play all these games....NO lag delay from controller to TV which a lot of led TVs give you which is a make or break for me. Blurays are the BEST, never bought movies in the past but this TV alone has made me do so. I did my hours of research and am proud to own this TV, take my advice if you're on the fence DO IT. PANASONIC WINS!
Oh and as far as people saying burn-in scares them away from plasmas, it's like it doesn't even exist on this TV, The technology has advanced far on plasmas and continues each year, They are alive and well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Beautiful picture, perfect size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cusafr
from California
on 02/08/2012
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: N/A
The picture on this HDTV is stunning! So life-like. The size (55") is perfect for my needs. Highly recommend this product if you want the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

GREAT TV FOR ANYONE!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: phillipe
from Los Angeles, CA
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: More like whats not great about it?
What's not so great: Glossy, so can be reflective during the day and with lights.
Through all the searching and going to different places for Tv's. Asking around for which TV is the best out there. I initally went in looking to buy a Samsung LED but after all the searching and research came out with a PANASONIC Plasma. This TV is great! i feel like im at the event or watching a movie live. Im a big sports fan and this TV is perfect for that. worth every cent and well worth the search.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Panasonic - 5.1-Ch. 3D Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.2 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Monster - 8' 900HDX HDMI Cable
4.3 out of 5(126)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Cosmetic Scratch

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MLCOHEN
from Brookline
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: Doesn't honour return policy
I contacted the Best Buy store in Watertown, MA. The issue was cosmetic scratches on the flat panel glass screen. Spoke with staff twice and I was promised a replacement. I waited for customer service to contect me. Nobody called. My 30-day return period has expired. I am not happy with Best Buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Outstanding TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: glandesjr
from Crystal Lake, IL
on 01/18/2012
What's great about it: Ease of use; picture quality.
What's not so great: Nothing
I did a lot of research in deciding between an LCD and plasma but issues people had with LCD TV's when compared to plasma won me over. All of the reviews on the Panasonic were outstanding and I can now honestly say that this TV is AWESOME!! We love it. The picture quality is superb and we had no issues getting it set up. Updating the firmware and software went very smoothly, and the menus and remote are easy to use. Overall extremely happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great Picture Very Poor Reliability

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Trmsail
from Nashua nh
on 01/17/2012
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Reliability
We bought the 58 " 3D plasma TV. The picture is outstanding! The power module has now gone out for the second time in the first year. The first failure was after 4 months the second at the 12 month point luckily one day before the warranty expired.
Panasonic will not replace the TV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kjohn23
from Nashua, nh
on 01/12/2012
What's great about it: Picture and ease of use
What's not so great: Price of tv and glasses.
The picture is the best I have seen. It is easy to use and setup. It is easy to setup the WIFI. It is a little pricey and the 3d glasses are expensive. I don't watch alot of 3d. But the 2d picture is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

great picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goz55
from Southbury, CT
on 01/07/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great picture from any angle. I wish the sound was better but added a good soundbar and now very happy with the setup.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Best TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GixxeR527
on 12/23/2011
This VT30 Series is by far the best tv. I've always had Panasonic and had know need to look at another brand. But before I bough this VT30 I purchased the Samsung un55d8000. Boy was I disappointed I didn't just stick with Panasonic. The Samsung was was nice to look at for the almost no edge look but the picture was horrible.
Every few minutes it had motion blur which I couldnt get rid of, so I took it back the next day. People looked fake and LOTR looked like a parody from MAD tv. Like a puppet show. However this VT30 is much better, cheaper and 3D looks fantastic! Panasonic is the best in Plasmas!
Plus it has that iPhone look of the one sheet of glass. In my opinion it even look better than the Samsung.
On cnet.com they have a calIbration setting for the VT30 which made the picture look amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

High quality, heavy features, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TomTVGEEK
from Dallas, GA
on 12/22/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
After a great deal of searching and study we settled on the Panasonic Viera TC-P55VT30. It was consistantly reviewed highly by the pro reviewers, and there were very few consumer reviewers with negative comments.
Our set was delivered and a basic set up was performed and we were immediately blown away with the clarity and brilliance of this display. Once I learned the to access the settings I was able to tweak it to near perfection.
Great black levels, and we are able to see detail in the dark areas of images that we never saw before even when viewing familiar content. As someone who borders on the Audiophile side I played the set speakers only a short time before I switched on the full surround.
Using the internet connectivity is awesome, and using the DLNA to stream my home content has been a great new way to use our system.
For my application this it a top choice in my book. Highly recommended!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, great system integration
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies, Audiophile, videophile
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Logitech - Harmony 1100 - 15 Device Universal Remote
3.9 out of 5(182)
 
 
 
Pioneer Elite Elite 560W 7.1-Ch. 3D Pass Through A/V Home Theater Receiver
3.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Sony 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player
3.8 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Best TV Ever made.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alejandro1972
from miami
on 12/04/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PICTURE AND SOUND
What's not so great: NOTHING
Stunning blacks, perfect picture, no retention at all, best sound ever in a Tv , the subwoofer is amazing.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ekuba
from CA
on 12/02/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture
The picture quality is fantastic, the features of the tv are great, the one thing I wish it did was autodetect inputs and switch, especially if it is on an input when there is not source, i.e. after turning off the dvd player it should automatically pick up the cable.
The sound is actually better than I thought it would be, but I had low expectations of the sound, I will still be buying a sound system at some point.
The picture is much better than an LCD, while in the store there is no comparison between the plasma and the LCD, I don't know why people buy the LCD's if they compare the two. This plasma doesn't really run hot either.
Overall this is a great tv with a beautiful aesthetic and picture.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaMe21
from San Antonio, TX
on 11/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: none
The picture quality is something that has to be seen. The online reviews were excellent but I was still stunned on how good the quality is. I'm re-watching movies just to enjoy the picture quality. I have not made any adjustments since none are really needed. All my inputs are on THX and it's perfect or nearly perfect.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carguy22
from Pennsauken, NJ
on 11/16/2011
Enjoy the great picture for sports. Having everyone over this is the best tv I have owned yet.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Most well rounded TV out there.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smeeon
from Huntsville, AL
on 11/10/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: No analog audio out. Can't hook pandora to my house music amp without a optical DAC.
I'm a custom AV installer by trade so I see everything the market has to offer. And as for picture quality and black level on 2D content it doesn't get any better. Panasonic didn't put any over the top image processors to make the picture look faux 3D which is distracting. The image smoothing does just enough to clean up the movement and panning. The 3D quality is also breathtaking and is smooth enough to not cause a headache. The Internet content is useable and easy to access and browse. We've been watching a lot of netflix on it and have been very pleased. Also pandora is very crisp and clean.
The glass quality is astounding and glare is nonexistent in my living room.
Overall I'm very happy with TV. My first TV was a Panasonic when I was 16 and I feel I've come full circle and was not let down.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, thx picture mode was breathtaking.
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, picture quality critical
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic VIERA / 55" Class/ Plasma / 1080p / 600Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jynxed
from Atlanta, GA
on 11/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Heats up my living room a little
I switched from my 51 inch Hitachi Ultravision rear projection to this tv and I couldn't be happier. The picture quality and black levels are exactly what i was looking for. Throw in the connectivity via wifi with the included adapter and the good selection of apps and I am one happy camper.
I have not tried out the speakers so I just rated them 5 stars, I have my own surround sound so they are not needed for me.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>