Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: LG 200
SKU: 2431883
UPC: 836182001616
Enjoy hands-free conversations with this mobile phone's Bluetooth capability when paired when a Bluetooth-enabled headset. Send MMS or text messages by typing on the full QWERTY keyboard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Phone works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tommy12
from Saint Louis
on 07/11/2012
What's great about it: Good value for the money
What's not so great: Daughter said it wasn't as cool as an iPhone (geez)
It got the job done. Transfer from old number went smooth. No instructions were needed. Daughter snapped it up and left me with the box and instructions.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Ok for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: floridahot1
from Atlanta
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: The price
Phone is ok and simple. Kind of wide so it was hard to hold and text. No gps navigation was also an issue
This product is... Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for the price and plan options.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snowballmn
from Minnesota
on 03/02/2012
The phone is easy to use and I like the keyboard for texting. So much
easier than a flip phone.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, use it lightly for calls and texting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Decent Smart Phone,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrchuck8839
from NW Chicago Burbs
on 02/15/2012
What's great about it: Price, feature set.
What's not so great: Screen is a little fragile
The LG 100 is an acceptable phone, the phone has all the features listed on the box. it is not a touch screen, so navigation with the D button is a little slow.
The screen seems a little fragile. my friend I have bought this for has broken 3 screens, get the extended replacement warranty with it.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Fit our needs and didn't break the piggybank.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SafeNick
from Tucson, AZ
on 11/16/2011
What's great about it: Keeps the kid in touch with his friends.
What's not so great: No complaints this far.
This phone was purchased to call overseas without being subjected to a contract purchase. The phone worked well. The camera is good. Texting and voice are fine. Simple, cheap and satisfying.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Loving this new phone!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetnov24
from Delaware
on 10/10/2011
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: The Ringtones...
I love this phone. It’s awesome. Dropped it a few days after I bought it but still working like a charm! It does what it says...it’s not a smart phone but for $49.99...good enough for me.
This product is... Great screen, Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I wish I could give it fewer 'stars'

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from New York, NY
on 09/14/2011
What's not so great: filmsy and fragile
This is an impossibly fragile and flimsy waste of money. On it's 3rd day of use the phone failed to survive a fall of about a foot and a half ONTO GRASS!! (it fell from my pocket while exiting a car). Despite no visible damage, the phone doesn't work anymore. In my opinion, a phone that can't actually function in the real world is a phone with serious manufacturer defects. The warranty department disagrees. They told me that, if I liked, they'd fix their $70 phone for $100. I'd advise steering clear of this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
12out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SSRockie
from Omaha, NE
on 09/01/2011
I love this phone, easy to use, very clear,and economical.
This product is... Great screen, Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

no problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donnamac77
from covina,ca
on 07/22/2011
What's great about it: everything
I've had this phone for a couple of months and so far no problems. Easy to use and good reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PayLo by Virgin Mobile - LG 200 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Exceeded my expectations..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DogKnight
from Hartford, CT
on 06/30/2011
What's great about it: Clear voice, voice dialing and full qwerty keyboard
What's not so great: no music player or wi-fi ability, but hey, it's not a smartphone.
I bought this pre-paid phone to use as a spare to keep in my car. As soon as I started using it I decided to keep it in my office as well. The voice is clear, the menu is intuitive and it features voice dialing.
While this phone won't replace my Blackberry, it does feature similar features such as a full qwerty keyboard and bluetooth.
Even though it lacks a music player and wi-fi, Overall it's a pretty good phone especially a pre-paid one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.