Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: NTLG800GP4P
SKU: 2431956
UPC: 616960023852
This mobile phone features multimedia and text messaging for keeping in touch with your friends and a 2.0MP digital camera for capturing special moments on the go. The speakerphone function allows hands-free conversations while you're driving.
Average Customer Rating:
3.229 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
11
58% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
28 out of 48
)
Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good touchscreen phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tangstamp
from Mansfield, TX
on 12/07/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, touchscreen, takes apps.
What's not so great: Camera
Good basic touchscreen phone at a great price. Got this one for $34.95. Camera is better than some, but not much. Fits great in my back pocket and in my hand. I love the feel. I've bought this phone for 2 users..
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Need phone to keep me organized, my phone is a leash and i wish i didn't need it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I do alot of texting and this is not text friendly

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Betzy
from Limington,ME
on 11/12/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's compact
What's not so great: Texting
This is not for heavy texting. It's cute and fun with the touchscreen but that's it.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:15-17
Phone size:Compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love everything about the phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AMYNT
from E-TOWN, KY
on 10/12/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great.
What's not so great: Screen sliding is a little difficult between menus.
Great phone, husband loves it. First time he has carried his phone all the time. Like that you can buy anytime minutes.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Worst phone I've ever owned

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Liteheaded
from Florida
on 10/07/2012
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: I Would say that the only thing I found great about it was the touch screen
What's not so great: When you have the phone on never lock, it locks and you cannot retreive your messages.
This is the worst phone I have ever owned. After I purchased it I could not retreive the voice messages because the lock would pop up and hide the dial pad. Even the fastest of fingers of the technicians had trouble getting to voice mail
This product is... terrible
About me... use for both calls and texting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

LG800

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ekholly
from ms
on 09/13/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: A good budget phone
What's not so great: Battery Life
I hope this is of help to some of the users. Some of the user are complaining about the phone connecting to internet and making call randomly, there is a small button at the top of the phone to lock and unlock phone when not in use because it does not lock when you are not using it.Also, Price wise i pay $50 dollars for a unlimited plan that s500000 minutes for 30 days i like it and very affordable.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, use phone for calls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

worst phone I ever used

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: vegan
from NY
on 09/07/2012
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: touch screen
the touch screen makes calls or goes to browsing mode by itself all the time and deducts the minutes from your airtime, hard to use, very short life batteries, almost impossible to enter a website address in the browser's window
This product is... useless
About me... mild use phone and text
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I suppose it works.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Incubus11
from St Charles, MO
on 09/07/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Battery life
What's not so great: Touch screen, programming
This phone is okay for a starter. I feel like I really need to press the screen hard to do anything. When you try to switch home screens, if you do not do it perfectly it just opens programs. I have had it for a week at most and I am ready for something else.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
Phone size:Compact
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This Is A Message To My Future Self

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from wis. dells
on 09/04/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: poor processor - Using browser a nightmare
Well as the headline suggests I guess I was hoping for a better experience. I wanted to have MP3's and store a couple of PDF's.
* YOU MUST ADD A MICROSD - 4 gigs ONLY it wont handle 8 gigs AND get a USB cable.
* The processor can not handle the load.
* The browser is terrble to access and really just a money spinner, as it sucks up the units and takes forever to load.
* All the music now ends up in your "sounds" folder but you can not make the MP3 into a ringtone because "file is to large". When I use the USB to move them out of the "sound" folder...theres nothing there.
I know someone is going to say "what do you expect for the price!?!"
That's why this is a note to self.
THIS IS NOT AN MP3 PLAYER -THIS IS NOT A WEB BROWSER - THIS IS just A TOUCH SCREEN TRACPHONE.
p.s Why bother with all the other USELESS add-ons and just make a REALLY GREAT TOUCH SCREEN PHONE,that everyone can afford?
Sorry LG but this gets a FAILED.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Compact
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

good phone for internet connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LMThistle
from USA
on 08/23/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: bigger screen, light and bright, good price for the features
What's not so great: short time before energy saving shut off
I may need to read the book that came with the phone to see why the energy saving shut off happens in 1 second. If there is no solution then the phone is more of a pain than a joy. The phone has a good screen size and the ability to get online. There should be a holder for it since it will go online if anything touches it, thereby eating up all your minutes.
The battery door keeps falling off.
This product is... good way to get online when needed
About me... use for phone and internet when needd
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

it was a huge step up from my other lg

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xravex
from Mississippi
on 08/01/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
i have been using net10 since some time after hurricane katrina. always had great phone service. customer service leaves a lot to be desired. over half the time i cant understand them and they cant understand me. the language barrier is horrible. but i do like this new phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

LG800G charges double the minutes....Rip Off

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rasmussinsmoonshadow
from Saratoga Springs, UT
on 06/16/2012
What's great about it: Touch Screen
What's not so great: Price to use it!!!! Read Explanation.......
SOMETHING THEY DON'T TELL YOU IN THE STORE!!!!
You will be charged double the price per minute to text and to make phone calls on the LG800G Net10 phone. On my LG900 I was only charged 1/4 of a minute or 2.5 cents for a 1 page text.....1/2 of a minute or 5 cents for a 2 page text, etc. On the LG800G, I am being charged DOUBLE. 1/2 of a minute or 5 cents for the first page text..1 whole minute or 10 cents for a 2 page text, etc. and 5 minutes (50 cents) to download a picture versus 2.5 minutes (25 cents) to download a picture on my LG900.
On my phone calls, what used to cost me 10 cents per minute, now costs me 20 cents. That would mean a 10 minute phone call is costing me $2.00. Why not stop at a phone booth and make a call. Why didn't you tell us THAT on the OUTSIDE of the box BEFORE I typed in 112 contacts. At this price I might as well go with Verizon or AT&T or Sprint. ALSO.....WHY IS THAT I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO TRANSFER NUMBERS THAT HAVE BEEN SAVED IN MY SIM CARD TO THE NEW PHONE.
I'M GOING BACK TO MY LITTLE NORMAL NET10 LG900. The only reason I changed is because my old LG900 got fried on the seat of my truck when I left it in the sun. I take the responsibility for that. I don't blame Net10.
Hope this helped someone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Worst phone I've ever had.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SheaMarie1212
from Miramar
on 06/11/2012
What's great about it: WONT BREAK
What's not so great: Texting, camera, Internet, calling about everything
First of all the Internet sucks! I can't open any website! It takes me about 5 minutes to type a short text, you have to touch the screen pretty hard to do really anything! I only have about 75 pictures and apparently I have no memory theft! ALL the apps are 5 bucks!!! I mean REALLY?! It's so freaking hard to call someone. Like wtf. DONT BUY.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

best pay as you go phone that I've ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kyzie
from Syracuse, NY
on 06/02/2012
What's great about it: great price and its expandable
What's not so great: touch screen is not easy to use
This phone is excellent for the price. It has tons of features and I can add more. The camera is good too. It's definitely the best pay as you go phone I've ever owned.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality, fun to use
About me... Budget Conscious, use mostly for phone calls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nate1134
from Exeter,PA
on 06/02/2012
What's great about it: I like that you can put MP3 songs on the phone
What's not so great: Nothing
This phone is very easy to use and i think it is a good starter phone for kids.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great if it you first touchphone!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: charlie09
on 02/29/2012
Well when i first got this phone i thought it was going to look like what they hadd onn the boxx but was i lying to my self this phone suck you cant go on youtube or download any apps , umm it has no cool feature so don't get your hopes high
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
12out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Touchscreen is awful

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Myrthn
from Waco, TX
on 02/09/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Touchscreen
The best buy associate who set up my phone configured the touchscreen, so at first I thought I was using it wrong. I re-configured the touchscreen and it still didn't work even half of the time. I kept having to hit screen buttons 2, 3, 4 times. Since there are almost no physical buttons on this phone, the touchscreen not working was a severe problem. I returned the phone the next day.
This product is... not worth the money
About me... Budget Conscious, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
20out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great camera, easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dawntj1018
from graham, nc
on 01/26/2012
The best phone I have had. I use the speaker the most and the sound quality is great!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marisam
from Platte City, MO
on 01/15/2012
Reliable phone at a great price. Long battery life. Good call quality.
This product is... Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone and features for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kliebor1
from Connecticut
on 01/12/2012
What's great about it: Inexpensive and easy to use
What's not so great: No QWERTY keypad on screen
I bought two of these phones for my kids for christmas, one is a heavy texter and the other loves games, both were very pleased with the phone, a nice sized screen decent graphics and resolution. The texting is great per my son who dislikes T9 but texts two thumb style at blazing speed on the on screen keyboard.
Both of them enjoy the provided games as well as downloaded a few extra games, wallpapers and ringtones at a small cost in minutes.
Overall a great purchase for me.
This product is... Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NET10 - LG 800G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Would be great if it worked right

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: HopeThisHelpsYou
from Kansas City, MO
on 01/11/2012
What's great about it: Small, good battery, good price
What's not so great: Wouldn't always turn on
We bought this phone. Right afterward it wouldn't always turn on. Returned it no problem. Bought same kind because he liked the size and features, if it would be dependable turning on. Same problem. Bought different Net 10 phone. Had to get 2 Sim cards mailed to us (3-5 days wait each) and over 83 minutes calling net 10 to get the everything transferred over. So to save you from making our mistake: Make SURE you call net 10 AT the store or before you return the phone or you will loose your number, time and minutes. Ask to transfer your phone number FIRST or they will have to send you a new Sim card too to keep your old number. The store cancels all the information from the returned phone and then Net 10 says they don't have any record of it. We finally got our time and minutes back. We have used net 10 for years and will continue.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>