Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1005 Reviews) 1005
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,005 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
280
3 stars
72
2 stars
27
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
910 out of 1,005
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great, use everyday in a kitchen setting.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hungrybearcafe
from Fort washington, pa
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Keeps dust, dirt and water splashes out.
What's not so great: Small air gap between screen
Works great can't ask for any better for everyday use. I haven't thrown it against a wall or anything. I'm carful with my tablet and this adds great extra security I definetly recommend buying. I also commute on my bike and no problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2976435244
My Best Buy number: 2976435244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kevin
from Louisiana
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Use to keep my kids from tearing up iPad. Serves purpose great. Took a few minutes to fit it right but works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540138461
My Best Buy number: 0540138461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

is an ok camera just for family stuff

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chrisec80
from Union City, CA
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: no night vision or light to record at night
ok camera for the price if you want to use it just for no so important stuff
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0907209278
My Best Buy number: 0907209278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

didn't like item took back

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AmerPrincess
from Falls Church, VA
on 08/29/2014
What's not so great: was not as good as apple product
Did not like, broke when putting on. It was not as good as Apple product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2858469640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: joshua
on 08/29/2014
Great protection but the case is very hard to completely put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983493596
My Best Buy number: 2983493596
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fred
on 08/29/2014
Fit great and should hold up to vigorous use. Price was ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618786161
My Best Buy number: 2618786161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

pricey but needed it quick

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: smarterthentheaveragebear
from Toledo, Oh
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: color selection was good
What's not so great: tough to put on
good color selection tough to put on and line all controls good if a protector is need quick
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0417701750
My Best Buy number: 0417701750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

very good cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rudyirving
from Irving Tx
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: very good shape
What's not so great: heavy
it is very good protector, but I think is a bit heavy, it is good stuff
is a good price, and there in various colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645860513
My Best Buy number: 2645860513
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave73
on 08/22/2014
Bought the iPad for my grandson, and so far its doing its job! Durable case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057827244
My Best Buy number: 1057827244
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable and rugged

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
on 08/22/2014
I purchased this because my five year old uses the iPad a lot and is a little rough with it. Product fits well and has proven to be durable and capable of keeping up with my five year old's carelessness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407169669
My Best Buy number: 0407169669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Frame pops up won't stay tight,traps debris

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kteacher
from Northern California
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Truely nothing
What's not so great: Debris continually collects between ipad screen and this very expensive product. Also, won't fit in any stands
Makes ipad too bulky to fit in any stand, can't clean screen until removed,EXPENSIVE ,regret buying
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2840914103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: texassilenthero
from Texas
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to install
Nice case, works well with Ipad and does a good job at adding protection. It looks good too. I like it better than the otter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624593043
My Best Buy number: 2624593043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great protection, too heavy!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: msmiss411
on 08/15/2014
Too heavy is my only complaint, but I can trust my iPad in any hands with Survivor Protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746821082
My Best Buy number: 0746821082
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protection is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 08/15/2014
Happy with this product,I would recommend to others. It was a bit difficult to lock down the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674567315
My Best Buy number: 2674567315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Baby-proof your iPad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bjorn
from Austin, TX
on 08/13/2014
Love this product. Allows me and my wife to use our iPad around our baby which seems hell bent on generally destroying most things within reach. So far it has protected our iPad from several drops, spills and attacks with various implements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819978006
My Best Buy number: 2819978006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Ergonomically well made

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BWOTX
from CYPRESS, TX
on 08/12/2014
What's great about it: Feel
What's not so great: Hard to install
My iPad is very comfortable to hold. I even have had people ask me where I purchased the cover because they liked the feel of it. It is hard to put on, but that's understandable with the features it includes. I found the stand that comes with it awkward and don't use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180679991
My Best Buy number: 2180679991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Fantastic Protective Case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leakyloo
on 08/12/2014
I have purchased three of these. One for myself, one for my husband and now for my son. I have 4 young children, all under 10 years so you can imagine we have had our share of drops and accidents. After the first few drops I kind of freaked, but now, after two years, when I hear my iPad fall onto our tile floor it doesn't even phase me; I know it is protected. Well worth the price to protect your device!!! I love mine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757823574
My Best Buy number: 2757823574
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Child proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joanna
on 08/09/2014
Very happy with this purchase! Our iPad has survived being dropped and spillages from our 7 and 4 year old. Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936442640
My Best Buy number: 2936442640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very Tough like a Tank

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leaky
from NewYork
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: ipad is very protected
What's not so great: bulky..
this ipad survivor case is very tough it protects the front and back of the ipad 2..but it does add some weight and bulk to it..but overall if you have kids that like to play and drop your ipad buy this case..your ipad will be sitting a tank..very protective
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160157488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next>>