Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387408337
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1343 Reviews) 1343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,343 reviews
5 stars
801
4 stars
371
3 stars
90
2 stars
31
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,228 out of 1,343
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Big/bulky but bulletproof

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mmejia
on 07/23/2016
Not the most attractive iPad case, but definitely in the heavy duty category. This would be ideal for protecting your tablet when your kids are using it. Can be thrown in a backpack without concern, thrown around by kids and will survive the occasional drop and remains completely safe and undamaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2290238347
My Best Buy number: 2290238347
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommaear
on 07/23/2016
Great protection for my husband's iPad. In fact this is the second one that he has had. Nothing wrong with the old one--just time for an update after 4 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4146867664
My Best Buy number: 4146867664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Secure, but bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jlmitch58
from columbia sc
on 07/22/2016
2 months now, multiple drops/spills it has done its job. Good case for the cost but it is not a lifeproof case. Very difficult to get on and off but I guess that is kinda the point. I would buy it again if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320505728
My Best Buy number: 0320505728
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

A gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane27576
on 07/19/2016
I bought this for my grandson who needed a protective case for his older iPad. He loves it and it has offered great protection from accidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037373379
My Best Buy number: 2037373379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great iPad case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cookie
on 07/15/2016
The Griffin survivor case protects iPad very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271766463
My Best Buy number: 2271766463
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jamerz
on 07/15/2016
great product for my 8 year old. not to bulky or heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199398319
My Best Buy number: 2199398319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mjpbmf
on 07/13/2016
Bought this case for an older iPad we gifted to our DD. Wanted something durable since it would be carried around by a 10 year old. While it was a little tricky to get on, this case is great. She has dropped it a couple times and there is no evidence to case nor iPad .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630272239
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case protector for ipad air

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vp21
on 07/09/2016
A great product to help protect your ipad air from any dirt or spills although i havent spilled any liquid on it. Easy to install apart from top layer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3490847209
My Best Buy number: 3490847209
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

IPAD 4 Cover Review~

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechLovingChick66
on 07/02/2016
This cover is great because it includes a screen protector, and has 2 layers of protection for the case which is very important, you never want just some flimsy plastic case. Protection is fantastic, it does have a kickstand which I was really counting on... the kickstand I was disappointed with. It only can fit on it to use it horizontally, when I am using it while laying in bed I always wish I had the kick stand to hold it up vertically. The other part I was disappointed with is to open the kickstand it is not very smooth, I always feel like I am going to break it when I open it. So the case itself is great, I wouldn't want any other case... I just need to figure out another kick stand option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2721405751
My Best Buy number: 2721405751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Super solid case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dtech95348
on 07/01/2016
I bought this to really protect my iPad , it was a little less expensive than the others so I tried it ! The features of the case are really cool protect from being dropped at 6ft high , a kick stand for viewing movies this is serious protection all most federal protection I have nothing bad to say about the Serviver Series I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028591171
My Best Buy number: 2028591171
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for travel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BabyBig
on 07/01/2016
Great case for iPad 4. It is very sturdy, tough, and resilient. Great price for super protective case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776001455
My Best Buy number: 3776001455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

perfect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MovieWatcher88
from Cleveland,OH
on 06/25/2016
This is a great case i got.on clearance. Works winders with a 4 yr old who csn be rough with the ipad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677936125
My Best Buy number: 2677936125
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Ipad Case!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wisedr23
from California
on 06/24/2016
I purchased this case for my kids ipad to protect it, and i'm glad I bought it. They have dropped it on a couple of occasions and the case performed excellent. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0903314105
My Best Buy number: 0903314105
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for Kids!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maxvel
from Calexico, CA
on 06/20/2016
I absolutely liked this case. It has an excellent screen clearance. When my kids ask me to use my IPAD... I feel safe now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208807450
My Best Buy number: 2208807450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable casing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NikNik13
from Lubbock, Texas
on 06/20/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This case is very much helpful especially to children when watching movies in the iPad. Protects also the iPad from dirt and water. It is also durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782172001
My Best Buy number: 0782172001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jped
on 06/19/2016
it is difficult to install, but once you do it works great protecting your device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789234089
My Best Buy number: 2789234089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Ipad Survivor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scarlet76
on 06/17/2016
Great protection for the iPad, just a bit heavy.......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4141781064
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case cover!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Victor1
on 06/17/2016
We have an autism child and this case is great for impact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118401694
My Best Buy number: 2118401694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice but bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: majatoi
from Tucson, AZ
on 06/10/2016
It is a great case ultimate protection for the device. Sometime when charging it pushes the home button down but otherwise but it's a bit bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733439856
My Best Buy number: 0733439856
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>