Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387408337
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1323 Reviews) 1323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,323 reviews
5 stars
791
4 stars
361
3 stars
90
2 stars
31
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,208 out of 1,323
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taco05
from bowie, md
on 05/28/2016
Great case for kids. Unbreakable, secure, and shatterproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025814644
My Best Buy number: 0025814644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Terrific

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HappyCamper
on 05/28/2016
My second case. The ultimate in terms of protection. Only problem is the screen will eventually develop scratches and it can't just be replaced. Have to buy new case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2373799369
My Best Buy number: 2373799369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CRS23
on 05/27/2016
Came in handy when my siblings use my iPad. They dropped it a few times & nothing happened to the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003142872
My Best Buy number: 1003142872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Battle tested and approved

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CarpeDiem
on 05/22/2016
I bought this since we bought one just like it for the Ipad mini and my son has battle tested it. He and his little sister have done the same for this!! The thing deserves a reward or something for how much it can handle and defend against. Definitely recommend buying this as soon as you can!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358638225
My Best Buy number: 2358638225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Not impressed.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kingsixx
on 05/14/2016
This case is very bulky, difficult to put on and take off. The plastic screen traps a lot of dirt between it and the glass of the iPad. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There are better cases out there.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2538587961
My Best Buy number: 2538587961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rybrew
from Humble, TX
on 05/13/2016
I bought this case for my 5 year old. He is rough on his iPad. So far, no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220539568
My Best Buy number: 2220539568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scooter
on 05/13/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a great item. I bought it for my I-Pad and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746744930
My Best Buy number: 0746744930
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whybabywhy
on 05/06/2016
I bought this for my kids iPad, it works great. The iPad has gotten dropped and there has been no damage to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012334091
My Best Buy number: 1012334091
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product saved my iPad from getting broke sev

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billionaire
on 05/06/2016
Absolutely love this product it is save my iPad from being broke stepped on and fell off the counter and still not broke
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3486112946
My Best Buy number: 3486112946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Difficult to open but feels like a quality product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mecha
from Northern CA
on 05/01/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought two of these for users that will be in a rough environment, they took a few minutes to install but feel like a good quality product that will protect the iPad from bumps and drops. I'm sure I could have found something online for a fraction of the price but these were in stock and I needed them ASAP so I can't really complain... should have looked online and done a price match though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396715229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smith727
on 04/29/2016
This is an awesome case! We got it for our 3 year old. I was surprised however that it was still so expensive since this iPad is nearly obsolete.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3783293133
My Best Buy number: 3783293133
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection for iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: polarbear
on 04/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This was purchased for an iPad that would be used indoors and outside, potentially exposed to some light rain and the occasional drop. This provides good protection, and the screen protection is a nice bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134433686
My Best Buy number: 2134433686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good product with a little room for improvement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestRobbie
on 04/25/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The Griffin Survivor Case is a good case, with a little needed improvement. It is a rugged case, and like most in this category, a bit on the bulky side. The "feel" while utilizing the iPad is nice... comfortable for a guy with big hands. Access to the iPad "buttons" (power, volume, home) is nice and the case does not interfere with functionality. I am not a big fan of the charging port cover. It's ok... but I don't like it for reasons I can't explain other than a personal preference. A SURE positive is that if you like using earbuds/headphones, you DO NOT need some funky adaptor to carry around to use them like Griffin's well known competitor. I probably should've rated this case a 5 for that reason alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084392415
My Best Buy number: 2084392415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rybrew123
on 04/23/2016
We use this case for my five year old's iPad. It works great. It is a little hard to get off an on, but very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220539568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Grandson proof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JT3Halls
on 04/19/2016
I got this iPad case for my iPad 2nd Generation that I let my grandson use. His small hands are able to handle the case without any problems and the protection from him dropping it has been great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017764500
My Best Buy number: 2017764500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case, although difficult to install/uninstall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bdwebb2
from Flower Mound, TX
on 04/17/2016
It is a great, protective case. There are only two things that I can think of that I dislike:
1. Lint magnet
2. Quite difficult to install and uninstall
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479016299
My Best Buy number: 3479016299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for my Ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Varela54
on 04/15/2016
Super durable and great value. I would purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461296401
My Best Buy number: 3461296401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for everyday use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Junster
on 04/04/2016
Looks great and protects the iPad from accidents. Its kids proof
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039562088
My Best Buy number: 1039562088
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

It is sturdy which I like for grandchildren.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nana
from Pennsylvania
on 04/02/2016
The only thing I found that I didn't like was the direction were inside the case, which I didn't know tell I got the case open. I had to go on line to fine how to open the case and put it together. The case is a very good product. If you are looking for a light weight case this is not for you, but if you are looking for a sturdy case it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055933862
My Best Buy number: 1055933862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>