Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1027 Reviews) 1027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,027 reviews
5 stars
599
4 stars
287
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
931 out of 1,027
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great everyday case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: May2019
on 09/29/2014
Great case for my teenage daughter - who tends to drop her items often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690127623
My Best Buy number: 2690127623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

This is a great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Imonlyoneman
from Colorado
on 09/28/2014
This case takes a licking and keeps on ticking. It is more durable than the Otter Box case we had. If you're looking for ultimate iPad protection, this is the case to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739913541
My Best Buy number: 0739913541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very good case over all.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kcfp121
on 09/26/2014
The case is very good for the money. The only problem I see is the covers for the camera and speaker break off easily. Younger children play with them too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195528260
My Best Buy number: 2195528260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: justauser
from houston
on 09/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good padded protection
What's not so great: not waterproof
This case has good padded protection for an iPad. It is not waterproof but is good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390108935
My Best Buy number: 0390108935
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bernie
from Kissimmee, FL
on 09/25/2014
Excellent protection, specially from kids. Recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048254295
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Ipad protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KatyK
from Louisiana
on 09/24/2014
Purchased this case to protect our child's ipad during transport to school daily. It is doing it job and after 2 months of use is showing no signs of wear. It was hard to get the case on properly, but once on, it is snug and comfortable to hold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770842657
My Best Buy number: 0770842657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: margfam33
from greenwood, in
on 09/22/2014
Very durable, comfortable in the hands. You definitely pay for good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979751020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shopper
from Lawrenceville, GA
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protects like it should
What's not so great: nothing
It covers my iPad great and protects from drops really good. I have used a lot of products but this one stands up to is claims the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021937095
My Best Buy number: 0021937095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Met expectations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vn3450
from Nebraska
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Came in a timely manner.
What's not so great: Poor instructions for assembly
Purchased for our 12 year old son's ipad to replace another type of cover. We are not as worried about bumps, dings, etc. with this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2539965287
My Best Buy number: 2539965287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for my 10 year old son.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emcoda123
on 09/19/2014
Purchased to protect the iPad for my 10 year old son. Exactly what I was looking for. It is slightly annoying to have to open the rubber flaps to charge or take a photo but besides that it is great quality and again exactly the protection I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594153823
My Best Buy number: 0594153823
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case that will keep my ipad safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ejf215
from Chicago, Il
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: It's sturdy and has sections that can move so the speakers and plug/jacks arent blocked
I love this case! Having 2 small children its a great help in case they get a hold of it and accidentally drop it. It fits my ipad nice and snug. I wish i bought it sooner instead of the case from Apple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381526575
My Best Buy number: 2381526575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

The case is a great protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Lorain, Ohio
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: The case is durable and serves its purpose
What's not so great: The price is high!
The case is a great protective for accidents that may occur by dropping the iPad. It provides a peace of mind of dropping the iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706120204
My Best Buy number: 2706120204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Holds Up Well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ilovelilly
from Philadelphia, PA
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: sturdy, cushions when the ipad is dropped
Great protective cover! Sometimes it's difficult to get the protective flap up to use the camera, but worth it to ensure the ipad doesn't crack when dropped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566981768
My Best Buy number: 0566981768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection for iPad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Andy
from Woodbridge, VA
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Heavy duty protection all around the iPad
What's not so great: The kickstand will only work in one position
I would not purchase this item again nor recommend it to a friend. I don't like that the kickstand only works in one position. I like the protection it provides but not the added weight. It was also a bit hard to fit onto the iPad. A piece even snapped off (broke). It's still usable, but, overall I'm not thrilled with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2759011825
My Best Buy number: 2759011825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kkay221
on 09/07/2014
I bought this case to protect an iPad. It's a little bulky but does the job. Ben dropped a few times and no damage to the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794170242
My Best Buy number: 2794170242
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Necessary protection for IPAD around kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dave
from Cleveland, OH
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Seems to protect case and screen well at a great price.
What's not so great: Not the easiest to install.
Works great and got it on discount. Took some work to get it on the IPAD without breaking it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193894299
My Best Buy number: 2193894299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Goatherder
from Whitewright , Texas
on 09/05/2014
Very good protection for iPad but not happy with cover on screen. It doesn't fit tight and gets bubbles and touch doesn't work well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2512257798
My Best Buy number: 2512257798
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sexxy
from Fayetteville nc
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Easy to use
This is great for small children who play with the ipad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023614366
My Best Buy number: 1023614366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddy
from Red hook ,ny
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Very durable
What's not so great: Nothing
Good sturdy protection for your ipad. The kick stand comes in very handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367052296
My Best Buy number: 2367052296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>