Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(983 Reviews) 983
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 983 reviews
5 stars
580
4 stars
273
3 stars
67
2 stars
27
1 star
36
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
893 out of 983
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hamoodi1
on 07/26/2014
It is a great case because it protects the front screen as well and protects from damage much better than my previous cases
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042468568
My Best Buy number: 1042468568
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

FIne

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iPaduserfromDallas
from Dallas, TX
on 07/25/2014
Works as expected. No problems so far - thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415438344
My Best Buy number: 0415438344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Azulcrema
from Killeen,TX
on 07/24/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Feels a little bit heavier with the case and bulky
I bought this case for my iPad and I love it, I take my IPad everywhere with me and this case has protect it from sand rain and a couple of drops, I am very satisfied with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147433369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice and sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krazzeeme
from Pa
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A little difficult to open case to put iPad in, but once in works great, easy to hold and grip, can charge without being removed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773439472
My Best Buy number: 0773439472
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

super protection for my Ipad 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jsergio1971
from Laredo, Tx
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Great protection for my Ipad
What's not so great: It makes my Ipad heavier and bulkier
I purchased this case for my 10 years old daughter's Ipad so it can be protected she is very careful with it but it;s better be safe than sorry I also purshased the same case for my Iphone 5 and my Ipad mini with the same great protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923450849
My Best Buy number: 2923450849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boocat3
from West Monroe, LA
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: sturdy and easy to use
What's not so great: NA
It's a great case, and protects the iPad perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2712006196
My Best Buy number: 2712006196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jp09
from NC
on 07/11/2014
This is one of the best IPAD cases that I have ever owned. Drop your IPAD alot, this is what you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636201394
My Best Buy number: 2636201394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ragar
from Miami, fl
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Very strong
What's not so great: Can't say anything bad
I Bought this for my iPad 2. This case is very strong. The price is wroth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017734575
My Best Buy number: 1017734575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IcyNutN
on 07/05/2014
Item has a good value, for what you get.i work outside and I don't have to worry if it starts to rain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115486441
My Best Buy number: 2115486441
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very good sturdy case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carula
on 07/04/2014
So far so good. It's a sturdy case and easy to keep clean.
The built in stand is great, only bad because it won't hold the ipad vertical only horizontally. When I'm using face time I have to find something else to lean the iPad against. Overall very good product for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2657282136
My Best Buy number: 2657282136
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjarrod
from San Antonio, Texas
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased two and the quality is outstanding. I'll purchase one for my next IPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326683963
My Best Buy number: 0326683963
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Apple
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case is awesome for drops, water, dirt. It is a little tough to get on but that just makes it that much more sealed. My one complaint is the kickstand. It breaks easily and I haven't been able to find a replacement part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054317137
My Best Buy number: 1054317137
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for protecting when kids are using

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ipadtraveler
from Florida
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy, Light, secure
What's not so great: Tough to get on - not really a negative but was concerned with breaking it while maneuvering to install.
Purchased for use when kids (under 8) are using the iPad. Packs well for travel, does not add too much bulk.
A little tough to get it set perfectly when "installing" but it ends up with a great fit. Keeps iPad secure if dropped, which it HAS been!
Great value for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049707113
My Best Buy number: 0049707113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

sturdy n strong

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joeps
from New york city
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: protects product
What's not so great: hard to Remove
Although too bulky it really is sturdy a d easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540600463
My Best Buy number: 0540600463
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great ipad protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MLC0427
from Knoxville, TN
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Durable, stylish
I am very pleased with this case. No issues with it so far and it does as intended, which is protect my ipad. Stylsh color as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046350879
My Best Buy number: 0046350879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Not good for my use too bulky.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Huckles
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 06/23/2014
What's great about it: If you drop it, it wouldn't get damaged.
What's not so great: Had to break off part for camera lens.
Really bulky, camera lens was cover at all times, bought another cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057938896
My Best Buy number: 1057938896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Seems sturdy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: May12
from schererville, IN
on 06/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Like the look. seems sturdy
What's not so great: I already lost clip/stand
I think the product does what it is meant to do, though I haven't dropped or wet my iPad yet. The clip is relatively easy to come off and I already lost it. Also it is rather difficult to open the clip into standing position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507562470
My Best Buy number: 2507562470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wdlndsbroker
on 06/20/2014
Works great got a great price very happy! Survived a vacation in the car over 5000 miles
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631206493
My Best Buy number: 2631206493
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable case, not perfect though

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dirk239
from Brooklyn, NY
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It's sturdy, easy to grip, super shock absorbant
What's not so great: Doesn't completely fit the device
Overall, i'm happy with the purchase, the case it tough, easy to hold, protects the ipad well enough, but the fit isn't perfect. When snapping the device in, one corner of the case wouldn't completely latch on, leaving a bit of give when you apply pressure. If dropped specifically in this spot, the give my lead to damage, but overall its very secure. If you don't mind it not being a perfect fit, for the price, it does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751847866
My Best Buy number: 2751847866
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>