Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1048 Reviews) 1048
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,048 reviews
5 stars
612
4 stars
295
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
952 out of 1,048
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Geat iPad case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyLover
on 10/24/2014
Had the LifeProof case but the buttons were way to hard to push on the volume and it doesn't have a built in screen protective cover. But this one is a great case. I love this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926699153
My Best Buy number: 2926699153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very sturdy case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mpcmmc
on 10/23/2014
Very happy with with iPad case. Sturdy case especially for use by kids. Bought this for a great price and am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750842110
My Best Buy number: 0750842110
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wedwar321
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the case. Not so happy with the screen protector. Having trouble selecting items in the corners. You have to press really hard on the screen protector. probably going to cut it off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950879572
My Best Buy number: 0950879572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kcarey
on 10/16/2014
I wish the store in West Lebanon had more of a variety left for this case, instead of just one color. I do enjoy the case, it keeps my ipad nice and protective which I love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945608235
My Best Buy number: 2945608235
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiffany82914
on 10/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Solid case once you get it on. Only down fall is it doesn't have a top cover to go over the screen like a binder it just has a screen protector to stop it from getting scratched
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750018182
My Best Buy number: 2750018182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BelleStarr
on 10/11/2014
I bought this case on sale in store and it has been wonderful. It protects the iPad against water,dust and whatever my 5 year old can do without actually throwing it. We bought it for a trip out of the country and it was perfect! The screen protector also makes a big difference since my 5 year old spills things a lot and the cover keeps them from getting to the iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055088784
My Best Buy number: 1055088784
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for kids!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brandoninoc
on 10/10/2014
The case is durable and provides great protection for all the use and abuse my two boys give it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159247640
My Best Buy number: 2159247640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FieldGeneral
on 10/10/2014
not too hard to install. Stand is adequate, Haven't dropped it yet but seems sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442424304
My Best Buy number: 3442424304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for Ipad 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erasmo
on 10/09/2014
Excellent protection, design and color! This protector is the best in the market!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2909372967
My Best Buy number: 2909372967
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works well Enough, but it could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dirk239
on 10/08/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Like the summary says, it protects the iPad enough but it doesn't fit as snugly as advertised. There's not too many options for older iPads anymore but this one does the trick if you're short on options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751847866
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bel27
on 10/08/2014
The case works great for daughter who has to bring iPad to school everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967046066
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Overall good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MonicaB
on 10/08/2014
I always knew I wanted to use a Survivor-type case for our ipad. I currently own an otter box case for my phone and I love it, it's so efficient and the right kind of bulky. The Survivor is a little hard to put on, but all good cases are a bit of a hassle to put on. Overall, very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548809288
My Best Buy number: 0548809288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case, almost to a fault

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pixelk8e
on 10/07/2014
I am a college student and I use my iPad for all of my books, scheduling, mobile internet, and media needs. I am also remarkably clumsy. So, I figured I would get a case that can stand up to being thrown in a backpack, set on a desk rather unceremoniously, chucked onto my bed at the end of a day, and yes, even dropped.
I figured this Griffin case would be a good option, since I had one of their Survivor series cases on my iPod long ago and it withstood nearly every abuse I dealt it (until a wash cycle happened). Plus, it was cheaper than the comparable OtterBox case, and without the stupid "logo hole" on the back.
Now then, for my day to day use.
Getting the case on the iPad is not too difficult. Removing it, however, is a whole other story. It takes quite a bit of manhandling to remove the screen protector plastic piece. After that, the rest is easy, however.
The case itself is very sturdy. I have dropped my iPad short distances (think, desk to ground, off my bed, on my face while reading at night...) and it has stood up well. It survives my backpack and my purse. It also survived being beat against a table by a 2 year old I once babysat, no marks to the case and no damage to my iPad. I'd say that's a win for the case.
I appreciate the port covers. Since it does get thrown wherever I need it, no debris or anything gets into the electronics, and I don't have to worry about taking my iPad out in the rain.
The case also has good grip. As I said, I am clumsy, so this has been nice for me to have a good hold on a $500+ electronic device.
Now, for the downsides.
As the title of my review suggests, the case is almost too sturdy. After a summer and half a semester of lugging this thing around, I've realized just how much bulk the case adds. Your .37 inch thick iPad becomes just about an inch thick. The case does add a bit of noticeable weight, as well.
The screen protector does not fit 100% smoothly on the screen, and for me "bubbles" up near the top of the screen. This causes some reduction in the touch screen's sensitivity, which is especially noticeable when the tablet is oriented horizontal.
The screen protector also traps a lot of dust, both in the edges around its plastic frame, and occasionally under the screen protector and against the screen. I have gotten used to cleaning the screen protector about once a month. This is kind of annoying. You will also experience some graininess from the front facing camera since the screen protector material also covers the camera. You can always cut it out with an Xacto knife if it bothers you enough.
While I do appreciate the port covers, they can become quite annoying. Since I use my iPad to listen to music while traversing campus, I have to open and close the audio jack cover often. It is not overly easy to open, either, and for me requires me to press it in so it pops out instead.
I also use my iPad as my alarm clock and so I have to open the speaker cover every night, or otherwise my alarm (even on full volume) is nearly inaudible. This one is easier to remove, however I question its durability. Some reviewers have noted their port covers have fallen off/broken away, and while this has not yet happened to me I fear it every time I open a port. The speaker cover also no longer closes flush to the rest of the case, but now buckles upwards just slightly.
Aesthetically, it is not the prettiest case out there. That's ok for me. I purchased it for its usefulness, not to decorate my iPad. I wish the case was a bit more sleek versus the knobby, rugged look it has, but again. Function over form wins out here.
The negatives of the construction of the case is the only reason I have rated this 4 stars instead of 5.
Overall, the case has been a great purchase for me and I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Safe from our toddler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Evonne
on 10/06/2014
we bought this case for our iPad and it seems to be doing a great job at protecting it from our 15 month toddler. She drops it and it's fine!
It is pricey but I'd rather spend $80 on the case instead of paying for a new iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193252167
My Best Buy number: 2193252167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for my IPAD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monnadeb
on 10/03/2014
Fits my IPad perfectly and protects from scratches. A little pricey though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829530515
My Best Buy number: 2829530515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Survivor Case I-Pad 3 Retina

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gmuck456
from Texarkana, Texas
on 10/03/2014
This is a great protective case for tablet usage.
Great grip, great build quality, what's nit to like!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304465482
My Best Buy number: 0304465482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great quality and price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: c3cdavies
on 10/02/2014
We had a lifeproff case that didn't protect the screen this case was half the price and does everything you need, kick stand a bit useless but otherwise great case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744026069
My Best Buy number: 0744026069
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for teens that are tough on iPads

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robanero
on 10/01/2014
It was required as the IPad was issued by the school. It has saved the IPad many times & well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043639783
My Best Buy number: 1043639783
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jtridle
on 10/01/2014
Love the color. Works very well. Protects camera eye. The external audio jack does not accept some jacks because it is too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981644099
My Best Buy number: 2981644099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>