Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1189 Reviews) 1189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,189 reviews
5 stars
708
4 stars
321
3 stars
84
2 stars
30
1 star
46
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,081 out of 1,189
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Strong case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Electric
on 05/22/2015
Very strong case. Nothing happens even if it falls from your hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2625350263
My Best Buy number: 2625350263
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice product! No reason why you should not buy it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddy
on 05/20/2015
Nice product! No reason why you should not buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660597111
My Best Buy number: 2660597111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Not what I was looking for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jenney
on 05/13/2015
Protects well, however very bulky, should of went with the life proof
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2620674128
My Best Buy number: 2620674128
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
on 05/06/2015
Kid proof and drop proof !! Tried and tested by my 7 yr old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507784520
My Best Buy number: 2507784520
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

never let me down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redstew
on 04/25/2015
I have a son with autism and he is hard on everything. I bought the iPad mini for him a couple years ago and bought this case on the same day. I was so glad I did. The iPad gets tossed and dropped almost daily. It has accidentally made it into the bathtub 3 times and buried in the sandbox twice. iPad still works good. This product has been amazing. I'm not saying it's waterproof or indestructible but it has protected our iPad mini very well. I don't usually write reviews but this product has worked so well I can't help but try to promote it. If there are any parents out there with special needs kids, you will find value in this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Wonderful case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hippo2003
from Sharon, Tn.
on 04/25/2015
I bought this iPad case for my sisters grandchildren!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004521157
My Best Buy number: 1004521157
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case for ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunshine
on 04/24/2015
Case purchased was for our grandson's iPad, it will protect the device which is what we wanted. It was a wise purchase and worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695265986
My Best Buy number: 2695265986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for Accident Prone or Active Individuals

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjwaldschm
on 04/24/2015
Great way to protect your iPad investment especially you it goes everywhere with you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035223733
My Best Buy number: 0035223733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great iPad case!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: headset
from Houston TX
on 04/16/2015
This case has worked great for the iPad we let our kids use. It's water proof and shock proof. The built in stand is also a nice feature for watching movies and sits nicely on the iPad so that it does not interfere when not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Survivor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rich67
on 04/12/2015
This is great case that offers great protection. I would give it 5 stars if it were easier to put in and remove. It's not difficult but not as easy as the Otter Box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731358418
My Best Buy number: 0731358418
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

ipad Griffin case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevie12
on 04/09/2015
Bold and light but not bulky. Great protection for an pricey tablet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956278270
My Best Buy number: 0956278270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarhentyju
from tampa, florida
on 04/04/2015
great case for an eight year old, sturdy and light!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736625805
My Best Buy number: 0736625805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for the Ipad 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jorge
on 04/03/2015
Great case for the IPad 2. Protects IPad case very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794952893
My Best Buy number: 2794952893
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Tough protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: corpusray
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 03/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I really like this case. I needed to get a case that provided extra protection for the screen as it was replaced after an incident which also bent the case and it was recommended that I get something that would securely hold the screen. This case does that and more. all the ports have covers, so in a sandy, windy environment the iPad is very well protected. And the iPad feels good and secure in my hand. The only (minor) issue, is that it is sometimes difficult to get a tap recognized in the very corner of the screen because of the screen cover and cushioning all around the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080186939
My Best Buy number: 0080186939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome for little ones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flotown
from florence ,sc
on 03/28/2015
After having to replace a screen on my I-pad I got this survivor case. It has been dropped several times by my five year old and doesn't seem to affect the I-pad at all. Should have done this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036468277
My Best Buy number: 1036468277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Must have!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sph2112
on 03/27/2015
This protective cover was purchased for my 10 year old son's iPad. It has saved his screen countless times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227391165
My Best Buy number: 0227391165
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dolly
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It opens and closes sp easily. Light weight! It fits the IPADS AIR perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285575471
My Best Buy number: 2285575471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

I think it does a great job and is very durable.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BossCover1
from Howard, WI
on 03/21/2015
We bought this product because our children can sometime be a little tough with equipment. No problems now this is a vet dependable good looking and durable product b
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400047919
My Best Buy number: 0400047919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great cover for a kid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spsrlfam
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought the cover for my nephew it's perfect, he is 2
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128779745
My Best Buy number: 2128779745
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>