Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(941 Reviews) 941
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 941 reviews
5 stars
558
4 stars
258
3 stars
64
2 stars
26
1 star
35
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
853 out of 941
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Edward
from South Texas
on 04/20/2014
What's great about it: Protects iPad from falling
What's not so great: Screen doesn't feel smooth like the otter box screen
It lacks direction on how to disassemble or open the case so you can put iPad in the case. Actually On a previous purchase of this case the directions were inside the case. Couldn't access them until the case was opened up. Not to difficult to figure out without directions. the screen feels gritty, your finger doesn't glide across the screen like the Otterbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757775855
My Best Buy number: 0757775855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product to protect your iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reardon
from Iowa City, IA
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Completely seals the iPad from the environment, from fingerprints, and does not restrict any uses.
What's not so great: Requires a little effort to snap the face protector on.
Does what it is supposed to do. Encases the iPad with all around protection. Covers the iPad screen with a protective plastic shield you can point through as well as completely surrounding the back and sides of the iPad with a tougher material that protects from the environment and from jarring drops. My grand daughter dropped my last iPad and cracked the glass face. This covering appears to be better insulating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031679305
My Best Buy number: 0031679305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for young kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gavnat
from san diego
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: impeccable
What's not so great: price
I have a 2 year old and 4 year. So far no worries. They broke it previously worth no case. Best buy has great insurance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539132937
My Best Buy number: 0539132937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Feels sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suren
from Dublin, OH
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought it for my in laws along with the iPad for its protection. Quality of the materials are high grade and sturdy looking to guard the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801703180
My Best Buy number: 2801703180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

solid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pknyc
from new york, ny
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: tough
What's not so great: rubber sometimes becomes loose
this is my second case of this type and brand. first one was use for 6months or so of hard use. lots of drops and handling. ipad protected as advertised, but rubber covering became loose over one corner. no big deal, but was annoying. so i bought this second one to replace it. now nice and tight. and very protected against drops and rough handling, like a boss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966695890
My Best Buy number: 0966695890
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josh
from Denver, CO
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great, just a bit on the heavy side which is also a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021683923
My Best Buy number: 0021683923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Solid protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janene123
from Baltimore
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does the job of protecting the ipod
What's not so great: the stand is a bit chinsy
This ipod caset was the only one I could find in the Best buy store for my older ipod. But it works great and feels to completely protect the device that is mostly used by my children. So protection is a must if I want this this thing to last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567692243
My Best Buy number: 0567692243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Expensive but you get what you pay for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AvelonRaven
from Manila, AR
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Definitely stands up to the abuse my wife subjects it to.
What's not so great: Static charge on screen attracts EVERYTHING.
This is a great product. Was skeptical at first to spend so much on something like this, but is definitely worth the price tag. Bought it for my wife's iPad 2 since she's so prone to dropping things. She's dropped it several times off the bed or off her computer desk already and it's not even left scuff marks on the hard plastic sections. That's enough about the pro's of the product. The only con that I can find with this product is that both sides of the protective screen cover get charged with static electricity VERY bad. It attracts every little piece of lint, fuzz, or loose hair in sight. Even after wiping the screen and protector with a static free and lint free microfiber cloth along with making sure the area we used to assemble the case was lint free. We still ended up having lots of lint under the screen protector portion. Haven't found a solution to discharging the static electricity from the protector. Overall you definitely get a great product even if it is on the pricey side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789872199
My Best Buy number: 2789872199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for an expensive investment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shoppingaddict35
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: It's durable and not too bulky
What's not so great: the screen installation and stand
I got this case as I dropped the iPad once with a standard case on and cracked the glass.This is a great case and it isn't extremely bulky either. The only thing that bothered me was putting the screen cover on. It just didn't seem to pop right on for me and it was a little frustrating. The stand is separate as well so can get lost easily. I think the price is great compared to the bulky OtterBox case. Definitely a good buy overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355598249
My Best Buy number: 2355598249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for extreme use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Raven20474
from Tulsa, ok
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: I've spilled water on it dropped it keeps going
What's not so great: Kinda heavy but does it's job
A bit cheaper than competitors but so far has been great no issues I've broken screens in past not since I purchases this case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096121782
My Best Buy number: 2096121782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for young children

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: colla284
from Powell, oh
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Hard to put on and remove I pad from case
This case is holding up great with all of my kids even when it was dropped on the hardwood floor no damage. I really don't like how hard it is to put on or remove the protective screen cover you need a screwdriver to pry it off. So if you have kids it's worth the cost but if it's for personal use I would buy a different case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031253561
My Best Buy number: 2031253561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Super protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rikki
from Covington
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: Will protect my ipad from practically any type of damage
What's not so great: kinda bulky
I'm very happy with my purchase. I think this case will keep by ipad scratch and crack free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285232190
My Best Buy number: 2285232190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hawks712
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Good protection
Good case for our second iPad. Protects well. Hard to get on at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852271324
My Best Buy number: 2852271324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vamp
from Merced, CA
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Protects iPad from cracking
I like how the cover feels on my iPad. Cover has protected my iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099625805
My Best Buy number: 2099625805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good for a child

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barnes123
from New hampshire
on 04/03/2014
What's great about it: It protects my iPad
What's not so great: It was hard to put on
Good price for the item the life case was to hard to work with and a good price for all that u need. The little girl loved the case due to the fact that she Brooke her first iPad that was not in a case. Keeps the iPad safe and un scratched I recommend that all people should protect there iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218026445
My Best Buy number: 2218026445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

NO PROBLEMS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lynnmc67
from Douglasville, GA
on 03/31/2014
What's great about it: EASY TO HOLD
This is fine. It was also cheaper than an Otterbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837821407
My Best Buy number: 2837821407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Princess
from Columbus,Oh
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: it's durability
What's not so great: nothing
My daughter often uses my IPad and she can be a bit clumsy. She has drop my IPad a few times and my protective case has kept in in tact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800987376
My Best Buy number: 2800987376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hostileherd
from Amarillo, tx
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy
What's not so great: One little gap allows debris to get between protector & screen
One little gap allows debris to get between protector & screen. Very annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193102189
My Best Buy number: 2193102189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great rugged case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Alex
from Miami
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy case for active people
What's not so great: You need to remove the rubber piece to take a pic
I don't like the fact that you need to remove the rubber piece to take a pic. Otherwise it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189756136
My Best Buy number: 2189756136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>