Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1105 Reviews) 1105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,105 reviews
5 stars
648
4 stars
307
3 stars
81
2 stars
29
1 star
40
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,004 out of 1,105
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 1 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
  • Featured

iPad Pink Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger106255
from Paris, TN
on 03/27/2012
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Soft, protection it provides
What's not so great: nothing
Love the protection this gives my iPad and the fact that it came in pink was an added bonus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mari
on 12/19/2014
Survivor case protects my iPad very well. Just wish it would come in more colors. I would recommend this buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

GREAT CASE !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WOODY
on 12/18/2014
NICE PRODUCT...
GOOD PROTECTION FOR A GOOD PRICE
THATS WHAT WE ALL LIKE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neen
on 12/17/2014
Really like all in one case and cover! Very sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068480943
My Best Buy number: 0068480943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Overall a good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrfx4330
on 12/17/2014
I've had the case for a few months. It seems like it was built well and is sturdy against my wife and two year old.
My only complaint is with the stand - it doesn't stay on very well and is made of cheap plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390032292
My Best Buy number: 0390032292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for kids use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickiwood3
on 12/12/2014
This case was difficult to get on the iPad, but once it was on there is no reason to take it off. It's very durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980320079
My Best Buy number: 2980320079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

If you have kids...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reviewnickname
on 12/12/2014
This is a must have for the young ones. First one lasted three years under the heavy firepower of two kids under five. Too many drops, spills and oops to count and not a scratch on the iPad inside. The first one is only being replaced due to a tragic finger painting accident, that may or may not have involved nail polish and the poor dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159327618
My Best Buy number: 2159327618
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jasiea
on 12/12/2014
The case was a perfect fit for our iPad! I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316869491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ctel
on 12/12/2014
My daughter has Cerebral Palsy and has gone through so many ipad covers in a month or less this one is going on about a month and shows no signs of wear at all it looks like it did when I first put it on cost a little more then some of the others but more then worth it at this point!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theresa
on 12/12/2014
It holds my iPad in place. It has already saved my iPad from some falls. It is great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable cover, but blocks wireless signals

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FourthTryAtName4BBReview
from Jacksonville, FL
on 12/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quite a bit difficult to physically put cover on, though seems sturdy once in place. Also not quickly intuitive to work prop stand on back, but useful once understood. Biggest negative is that, with the cover on, the iPad is constantly losing wireless signal. Deal breaker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for iPad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tookiedo
from Placentia,Ca
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case does it's job and protects the iPad well. Wished the built in stand was a bit more durable though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Ok but not the best for an iPad air 2

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: eternalbasspicker
on 12/10/2014
Overall, it is a great case but cannot use all of the functions of an iPad Air 2 such as fingerprint ID.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2685430301
My Best Buy number: 2685430301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: YankeeMikeS
from Las Vegas
on 12/10/2014
Nice case. Works great for my kids. Especially when they accidentally drop the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852538250
My Best Buy number: 2852538250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

HMMMMM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 12/10/2014
All is good. Appreciated sales associate helping me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039925657
My Best Buy number: 0039925657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great cover for iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBS71
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Provides good protection, pop-out stand is helpful and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112658063
My Best Buy number: 2112658063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Doesn't fit iPad 2

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jorge80
on 12/07/2014
Clearly advertised as fitting iPad 2, but the case is too narrow to fit around the iPad. Will be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0322134353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phuc
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 12/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product to protect your investment in unforeseen situation when it comes to dropping it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959842263
My Best Buy number: 0959842263
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acura
on 12/06/2014
This is the perfect case to protect my IPad that my 2 year old grandson uses. Although the cost is a little more than I really wanted to pay, it us a very good protective case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046299199
My Best Buy number: 1046299199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: appleuser972
from Grand Prairie, Tx
on 12/04/2014
Was very surprised at how durable the case is. Dropped it off table and works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790726313
My Best Buy number: 2790726313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>