Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387408337
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1293 Reviews) 1293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,293 reviews
5 stars
774
4 stars
350
3 stars
89
2 stars
30
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,179 out of 1,293
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bmk367
on 09/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This case is quite sturdy and is keeping our iPad working even after the screen cracked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326598571
My Best Buy number: 0326598571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Perfect way to protect your IPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeyerX
on 09/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The griffin survivor case is super durable and lighter than the case I was using before. It was easy to put on. I love that I don't have to worry about my IPad getting scratched, wet, or damaged in any way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969540634
My Best Buy number: 2969540634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kyle
on 09/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
One of the best cases out there! Takes years of abuse!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649635445
My Best Buy number: 2649635445
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shahbaz
on 09/03/2015
Protects it against anything really , should definitely buy one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047791210
My Best Buy number: 1047791210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

A must have for the iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenzar1
on 08/31/2015
We purchased an iPad for our son as a graduation gift from 8th grade for him to use in high school but were leery about spending that much without some protection. We opted for this case instead of the extended insurance, and now, three years later, will only buy this brand for other tablets. It is very durable and has been saved from several drops. Also, the case itself show no scratches or wear and tear. Small items (small covers for the speaker and camera for instance) are easy to lose, but not necessary. Best benefit is how large it makes it. Easy to hold and hard to lose. Worst feature is only an issue if you want to remove it. It is practically impossible even with assistance from muscle, but it does its job so really no need to remove it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0214802834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

So far so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rene
on 08/28/2015
So far so good!! My daughter has had her glass replaced twice so far- clumsy/ but this one seems sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667702815
My Best Buy number: 2667702815
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Kid's haven't destroyed it yet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flotown
from florence ,sc
on 08/12/2015
So far so good. My wife liked mine so we had to buy her one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036468277
My Best Buy number: 1036468277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Fits well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deezie
on 08/08/2015
Great overall. You loose a little touch sensitivity due to the lenses film
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985090304
My Best Buy number: 2985090304
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Best design to baby proof an ipad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alphaclass1992
on 08/05/2015
I was looking for a case that could withstand the numerous drops from an active 2 year old. After reading about several cases and asking friends in the same situation I finally decided to spend the money. VERY well worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585046800
My Best Buy number: 2585046800
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

It's ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PaulinMiami
on 08/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's an ok case, I just wish it were easier to assemble and disassemble.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0053235251
My Best Buy number: 0053235251
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GageDat
on 08/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Now i do not have to worry about my 5 year old dropping the i pad without it cracking
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313719033
My Best Buy number: 0313719033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gill
on 07/31/2015
Perfect protection when it is sometimes handled by a seven year old
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561214076
My Best Buy number: 0561214076
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

kid proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boydtoven
on 07/30/2015
Imagine all the terrible things a young child could do to an iPad. This case will keep all those things from happening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355631502
My Best Buy number: 2355631502
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skiniski89
on 07/29/2015
The case was bought because our ipad became my now 9 month old's. The csse has lasted for the past 2 month thru slobber, bitting, throwing, slamming, and being sat on. It's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648501307
My Best Buy number: 2648501307
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great if you have a kid who drops there IPad alot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsDreadPirateRoberts
from La Puente, CA
on 07/24/2015
My son is three and drops his iPad a lot when you take it out of the case it looks like we just bought it. So cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2572424772
My Best Buy number: 2572424772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shimkoj
from MI
on 07/24/2015
Should have bought this 2years ago. Sturdy, snug, covers the iPad perfectly. All functions work fine even wrapped in this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864599522
My Best Buy number: 2864599522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bklynmom
on 07/23/2015
This case is durable and childproof. Would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992518433
My Best Buy number: 2992518433
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jints10
from newburgh ny
on 07/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This case is great. Easy to get your iPad in and out of the case. Protects it from every thing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2499608736
My Best Buy number: 2499608736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great case for ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mattie
on 07/18/2015
great box for my ipad i was aways afraid i was going to drop my ipad and break it but with this case i no is protecte
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022838029
My Best Buy number: 2022838029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chewylaw5433
from Tulsa, OK
on 07/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Gifted my older model iPad to a soon to be 7-year old. Put this case on it first to give the poor iPad a slight chance of survival. One month in, iPad still functions as before, so nicely done case makers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205627365
My Best Buy number: 2205627365
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 65 next>>