Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1047 Reviews) 1047
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,047 reviews
5 stars
611
4 stars
295
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
951 out of 1,047
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Fantastic Protective Case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leakyloo
on 08/12/2014
I have purchased three of these. One for myself, one for my husband and now for my son. I have 4 young children, all under 10 years so you can imagine we have had our share of drops and accidents. After the first few drops I kind of freaked, but now, after two years, when I hear my iPad fall onto our tile floor it doesn't even phase me; I know it is protected. Well worth the price to protect your device!!! I love mine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757823574
My Best Buy number: 2757823574
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Child proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joanna
on 08/09/2014
Very happy with this purchase! Our iPad has survived being dropped and spillages from our 7 and 4 year old. Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936442640
My Best Buy number: 2936442640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very Tough like a Tank

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leaky
from NewYork
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: ipad is very protected
What's not so great: bulky..
this ipad survivor case is very tough it protects the front and back of the ipad 2..but it does add some weight and bulk to it..but overall if you have kids that like to play and drop your ipad buy this case..your ipad will be sitting a tank..very protective
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160157488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rustys
on 08/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love this product, don't have to worry when my daughter is walking around and accidentally drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319114573
My Best Buy number: 0319114573
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

ipad cover

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jezjet
on 08/01/2014
Too heavy too awkward would not recommend good price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2007267226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Execellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Knight162
from Lafayette, Louisiana
on 08/01/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
I bought this cause my Grand Children use my I Pad all the time and it had been dropped a few times and I was scared they were gonna break it. I should have bought it when I purchased the I Pad cause I Love It.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2006632087
My Best Buy number: 2006632087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hamoodi1
on 07/26/2014
It is a great case because it protects the front screen as well and protects from damage much better than my previous cases
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042468568
My Best Buy number: 1042468568
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

FIne

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iPaduserfromDallas
from Dallas, TX
on 07/25/2014
Works as expected. No problems so far - thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415438344
My Best Buy number: 0415438344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Azulcrema
from Killeen,TX
on 07/24/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Feels a little bit heavier with the case and bulky
I bought this case for my iPad and I love it, I take my IPad everywhere with me and this case has protect it from sand rain and a couple of drops, I am very satisfied with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147433369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice and sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krazzeeme
from Pa
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A little difficult to open case to put iPad in, but once in works great, easy to hold and grip, can charge without being removed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773439472
My Best Buy number: 0773439472
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

super protection for my Ipad 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jsergio1971
from Laredo, Tx
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Great protection for my Ipad
What's not so great: It makes my Ipad heavier and bulkier
I purchased this case for my 10 years old daughter's Ipad so it can be protected she is very careful with it but it;s better be safe than sorry I also purshased the same case for my Iphone 5 and my Ipad mini with the same great protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923450849
My Best Buy number: 2923450849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boocat3
from West Monroe, LA
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: sturdy and easy to use
What's not so great: NA
It's a great case, and protects the iPad perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2712006196
My Best Buy number: 2712006196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jp09
from NC
on 07/11/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
This is one of the best IPAD cases that I have ever owned. Drop your IPAD alot, this is what you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636201394
My Best Buy number: 2636201394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ragar
from Miami, fl
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Very strong
What's not so great: Can't say anything bad
I Bought this for my iPad 2. This case is very strong. The price is wroth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017734575
My Best Buy number: 1017734575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IcyNutN
on 07/05/2014
Item has a good value, for what you get.i work outside and I don't have to worry if it starts to rain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115486441
My Best Buy number: 2115486441
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very good sturdy case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carula
on 07/04/2014
So far so good. It's a sturdy case and easy to keep clean.
The built in stand is great, only bad because it won't hold the ipad vertical only horizontally. When I'm using face time I have to find something else to lean the iPad against. Overall very good product for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2657282136
My Best Buy number: 2657282136
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjarrod
from San Antonio, Texas
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased two and the quality is outstanding. I'll purchase one for my next IPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326683963
My Best Buy number: 0326683963
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Apple
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case is awesome for drops, water, dirt. It is a little tough to get on but that just makes it that much more sealed. My one complaint is the kickstand. It breaks easily and I haven't been able to find a replacement part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054317137
My Best Buy number: 1054317137
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for protecting when kids are using

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ipadtraveler
from Florida
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy, Light, secure
What's not so great: Tough to get on - not really a negative but was concerned with breaking it while maneuvering to install.
Purchased for use when kids (under 8) are using the iPad. Packs well for travel, does not add too much bulk.
A little tough to get it set perfectly when "installing" but it ends up with a great fit. Keeps iPad secure if dropped, which it HAS been!
Great value for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049707113
My Best Buy number: 0049707113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

sturdy n strong

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joeps
from New york city
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: protects product
What's not so great: hard to Remove
Although too bulky it really is sturdy a d easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540600463
My Best Buy number: 0540600463
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 53 next>>