Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1078 Reviews) 1078
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,078 reviews
5 stars
631
4 stars
302
3 stars
79
2 stars
28
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
980 out of 1,078
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shopper
from Lawrenceville, GA
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protects like it should
What's not so great: nothing
It covers my iPad great and protects from drops really good. I have used a lot of products but this one stands up to is claims the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021937095
My Best Buy number: 0021937095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Met expectations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vn3450
from Nebraska
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Came in a timely manner.
What's not so great: Poor instructions for assembly
Purchased for our 12 year old son's ipad to replace another type of cover. We are not as worried about bumps, dings, etc. with this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2539965287
My Best Buy number: 2539965287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for my 10 year old son.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emcoda123
on 09/19/2014
Purchased to protect the iPad for my 10 year old son. Exactly what I was looking for. It is slightly annoying to have to open the rubber flaps to charge or take a photo but besides that it is great quality and again exactly the protection I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594153823
My Best Buy number: 0594153823
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case that will keep my ipad safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ejf215
from Chicago, Il
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: It's sturdy and has sections that can move so the speakers and plug/jacks arent blocked
I love this case! Having 2 small children its a great help in case they get a hold of it and accidentally drop it. It fits my ipad nice and snug. I wish i bought it sooner instead of the case from Apple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381526575
My Best Buy number: 2381526575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

The case is a great protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Lorain, Ohio
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: The case is durable and serves its purpose
What's not so great: The price is high!
The case is a great protective for accidents that may occur by dropping the iPad. It provides a peace of mind of dropping the iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706120204
My Best Buy number: 2706120204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Holds Up Well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ilovelilly
from Philadelphia, PA
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: sturdy, cushions when the ipad is dropped
Great protective cover! Sometimes it's difficult to get the protective flap up to use the camera, but worth it to ensure the ipad doesn't crack when dropped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566981768
My Best Buy number: 0566981768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection for iPad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Andy
from Woodbridge, VA
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Heavy duty protection all around the iPad
What's not so great: The kickstand will only work in one position
I would not purchase this item again nor recommend it to a friend. I don't like that the kickstand only works in one position. I like the protection it provides but not the added weight. It was also a bit hard to fit onto the iPad. A piece even snapped off (broke). It's still usable, but, overall I'm not thrilled with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2759011825
My Best Buy number: 2759011825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kkay221
on 09/07/2014
I bought this case to protect an iPad. It's a little bulky but does the job. Ben dropped a few times and no damage to the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794170242
My Best Buy number: 2794170242
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Necessary protection for IPAD around kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dave
from Cleveland, OH
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Seems to protect case and screen well at a great price.
What's not so great: Not the easiest to install.
Works great and got it on discount. Took some work to get it on the IPAD without breaking it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193894299
My Best Buy number: 2193894299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Goatherder
from Whitewright , Texas
on 09/05/2014
Very good protection for iPad but not happy with cover on screen. It doesn't fit tight and gets bubbles and touch doesn't work well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2512257798
My Best Buy number: 2512257798
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sexxy
from Fayetteville nc
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Easy to use
This is great for small children who play with the ipad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023614366
My Best Buy number: 1023614366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddy
from Red hook ,ny
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Very durable
What's not so great: Nothing
Good sturdy protection for your ipad. The kick stand comes in very handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367052296
My Best Buy number: 2367052296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

It covers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: William0106
on 09/05/2014
It does everything it says it should do. It covers my iPad and keeps it warm at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550252638
My Best Buy number: 0550252638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection hard to use volume

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Case
on 09/04/2014
This is a nice rugged case. My only complaint is, turning the volume up and down is difficult with the case on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503801795
My Best Buy number: 2503801795
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michie
on 09/03/2014
I had an Otter Box on my iPad before and the rubber around the case came completely apart! It's been my experience with the Otter Box all together for my iPad and iPhones! This case was exactly what I was looking for. My main concern was making sure that the charging port would always be protected and it is!! The durability of the rubber and case is fantastic! Money well spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350611424
My Best Buy number: 2350611424
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great, use everyday in a kitchen setting.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hungrybearcafe
from Fort washington, pa
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Keeps dust, dirt and water splashes out.
What's not so great: Small air gap between screen
Works great can't ask for any better for everyday use. I haven't thrown it against a wall or anything. I'm carful with my tablet and this adds great extra security I definetly recommend buying. I also commute on my bike and no problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2976435244
My Best Buy number: 2976435244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kevin
from Louisiana
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Use to keep my kids from tearing up iPad. Serves purpose great. Took a few minutes to fit it right but works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540138461
My Best Buy number: 0540138461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

is an ok camera just for family stuff

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chrisec80
from Union City, CA
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: no night vision or light to record at night
ok camera for the price if you want to use it just for no so important stuff
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0907209278
My Best Buy number: 0907209278
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

didn't like item took back

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AmerPrincess
from Falls Church, VA
on 08/29/2014
What's not so great: was not as good as apple product
Did not like, broke when putting on. It was not as good as Apple product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2858469640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: joshua
on 08/29/2014
Great protection but the case is very hard to completely put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983493596
My Best Buy number: 2983493596
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 54 next>>