Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1015 Reviews) 1015
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,015 reviews
5 stars
592
4 stars
282
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
38
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
919 out of 1,015
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great ipad cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nala1234
from lenexa, ks
on 05/30/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: child proof, great protection
What's not so great: great material
I have a daughter with Down syndrome she used a iPad for everything,
I don't have to worry about her using the iPod anywhere because I know is well protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119946132
My Best Buy number: 2119946132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

iPad Survivor Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThrilledCustomer
from Wichita Falls, Tx
on 05/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protects against all weather
We purchased this item to use for our IPAD. We wanted something that would protect it at the ball fields since we spend most of our weekends watching baseball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046796851
My Best Buy number: 0046796851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

good protection, tough to keep clean

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jeffdude
from amherst, ny
on 05/19/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: protection
What's not so great: keeping clean
This case keeps my ipad safe from my kids and offers good protection. The screen is covered which makes it tough to swipe and type and those little specs of dirt get inside and you have to keep taking it apart to keep the screen clean.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2624630779
My Best Buy number: 2624630779
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diger
from Vacaville, Ca.
on 05/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Keeps my iPad safe, from my grandchildren
What's not so great: It's a little heavy.
Overall a good product, also was a great price. Thx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260697556
My Best Buy number: 2260697556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

KID-PROOF

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teamfanene
from Lakewood, CA
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: Durable
It's great especially with two girls that I have and share the iPad from time to time. It's been dropped a few times (not a very high drop) and nothing happens to the case, which is GREAT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2343773245
My Best Buy number: 2343773245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

otters?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diverse1
from Smyrna, tn
on 05/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to install and very protective
What's not so great: kickstand only works in one position
Don't spend the extra money on an otterbox this is as protective
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788143234
My Best Buy number: 0788143234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Decent case for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZZoe
from Missouri
on 05/03/2014
What's great about it: Much cheaper than the otter varieties; sturdy; non-slip
What's not so great: Hard to install; stand relatively useless; buttons don't line up easily
Compared to spending over a hundred dollars for an iPad case, this one is quite affordable. It seems to be durable and works fine with the iPad itself, except that you have to wrestle it into place to make sure all the buttons align. If not, the volume will continually mute itself. The stand is small and not adjustable, which is fine unless you need a lower elevation for typing. Overall, though, this is a good, sturdy case that works fine for daily wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824195078
My Best Buy number: 2824195078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Not worth the price

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tt7393
from N Las Vegas, NV
on 05/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It's rubber edges
What's not so great: The protective screen gets debris under it and you have to keep cleaning it.
As much as this product costs it should be of better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0967175193
My Best Buy number: 0967175193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great rugged case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kidfriendly
from Indianapolis
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: rugged and sturdy construction.
What's not so great: creates a heavier ipad.
My kids love to play with my iPad. They thoroughly destroyed my 1st otter box. However, it saved my iPad. This case is a step up in the next evolution. The ports are easier to access via the rubber tabs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415411521
My Best Buy number: 0415411521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 60blessed
from edgewater,fl
on 04/29/2014
What's great about it: Protects against drops
What's not so great: Hard to put charger cord in
I always drop my phone so I figured I better get a good case for my Ipad & do not regret it as I have already dropped this & everything was fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107943365
My Best Buy number: 2107943365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great iPad case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doggymom
from Charlotte, NC
on 04/29/2014
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: Very durable, easy to use
What's not so great: It makes your iPad a little bit heavy, and it's a little pricey
Great iPad case. Very durable and stays on well. Easy to get to the features of your iPad, but also offers protection for the camera, etc. It comes in several colors. I got the pink because it was on sale. Regularly priced, it is a bit expensive. But the pink and black turned out to look quite nice. I had another cover that wore out, but I think this one will last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143302171
My Best Buy number: 2143302171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for field work!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Max31
from Charleston, SC
on 04/26/2014
What's great about it: Hard shell enclosure.
What's not so great: A bit bulky adds weight.
Really needed a case to withstand the harsh environment of my industry construction!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284972264
My Best Buy number: 2284972264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dehacked
from portland
on 04/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromGriffin Technology - Survivor iPad Case - Pink/Black.
What's great about it: sturdy and protective
What's not so great: dont like the plastic screen cover
don't need the plastic screen cover but other than that it works well, good for kids with ipads because they will drop them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2524059892
My Best Buy number: 2524059892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Peace of mind

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DZ95
from Norfolk, VA
on 04/25/2014
What's great about it: Kid proof!
What's not so great: Screen protector feels too artificial
After having my son crack my Ipad display w/an inferior product, I decided to pay the extra $$$ for this ... glad I did, it's durable and made of good material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795847419
My Best Buy number: 2795847419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Pretty Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jt408
on 04/25/2014
It is a solid Case. My Ipad was broken and had to replace the screen. The new screen didn't fit as perfect as suppose to. After buying this case, it was easier to work on my Ipad.
Really Happy and would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2113336137
My Best Buy number: 2113336137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Edward
from South Texas
on 04/20/2014
What's great about it: Protects iPad from falling
What's not so great: Screen doesn't feel smooth like the otter box screen
It lacks direction on how to disassemble or open the case so you can put iPad in the case. Actually On a previous purchase of this case the directions were inside the case. Couldn't access them until the case was opened up. Not to difficult to figure out without directions. the screen feels gritty, your finger doesn't glide across the screen like the Otterbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757775855
My Best Buy number: 0757775855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product to protect your iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reardon
from Iowa City, IA
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Completely seals the iPad from the environment, from fingerprints, and does not restrict any uses.
What's not so great: Requires a little effort to snap the face protector on.
Does what it is supposed to do. Encases the iPad with all around protection. Covers the iPad screen with a protective plastic shield you can point through as well as completely surrounding the back and sides of the iPad with a tougher material that protects from the environment and from jarring drops. My grand daughter dropped my last iPad and cracked the glass face. This covering appears to be better insulating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031679305
My Best Buy number: 0031679305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for young kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gavnat
from san diego
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: impeccable
What's not so great: price
I have a 2 year old and 4 year. So far no worries. They broke it previously worth no case. Best buy has great insurance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539132937
My Best Buy number: 0539132937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Feels sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suren
from Dublin, OH
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought it for my in laws along with the iPad for its protection. Quality of the materials are high grade and sturdy looking to guard the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801703180
My Best Buy number: 2801703180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

solid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pknyc
from new york, ny
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: tough
What's not so great: rubber sometimes becomes loose
this is my second case of this type and brand. first one was use for 6months or so of hard use. lots of drops and handling. ipad protected as advertised, but rubber covering became loose over one corner. no big deal, but was annoying. so i bought this second one to replace it. now nice and tight. and very protected against drops and rough handling, like a boss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966695890
My Best Buy number: 0966695890
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 51 next>>