Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387408337
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1323 Reviews) 1323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,323 reviews
5 stars
791
4 stars
361
3 stars
90
2 stars
31
1 star
50
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,208 out of 1,323
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

When your iPad cracks? What next?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mo1976
on 11/20/2015
So I was not really in the market for a IPAD cover in till my IPAD ended up with a nice crack on the top part of the screen. So not having the 299.99 to buy a new one I ended up buy this Griffin case for 34.00 it as 84.00. I got it at a steal. I am a girly girl and I like to mix and match my cases and iPad cover. But I have to say it was nice not to have to change it and I comes with a stand. It really nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774800302
My Best Buy number: 3774800302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bryce2206
on 11/20/2015
Both products that I purchased, are great. No issues whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790686983
My Best Buy number: 2790686983
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Better than Insurance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tworld100
from Colorado Springs
on 11/14/2015
This survivor case was better than I thought it would be. It has a great feel to touch comfort and it isn't too bulky or heavy. You do have to touch the screen harder then normal but it's not it's sensitive which I like. This was a birthday present and I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417273011
My Best Buy number: 0417273011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ghost
on 11/13/2015
Great case, looks good, protects good. Have had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393734919
My Best Buy number: 0393734919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

bounces back from drops

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanners
on 11/10/2015
I bought this case after someone dropped and cracked my iPad screen. It is great. A little bulky bit I don't have any worries about dropping it now
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774930077
My Best Buy number: 0774930077
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

iPad cover for child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Keith
on 11/07/2015
We had this iPad cover for another iPad. That iPad was dropped off a very high deck and not a scratch on it. So purchased again for a second iPad he had for school. Great cover for kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112286914
My Best Buy number: 2112286914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very Rugged!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Timmy
on 11/04/2015
Works well at protecting the iPad, only reason not a five star is because the thin plastic cover over the actual screen never stays completely flush. There are always a few spots it bulges up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774078138
My Best Buy number: 3774078138
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Does not fit my iPad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tink
on 11/02/2015
seems to be okay but really bulky and i do not like the plastic cover.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1047279831
My Best Buy number: 1047279831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KenCarter
on 10/28/2015
Bought this just wanting something that would protect from side impact and found this, buying it reluctantly. AM I EVER GLAD I DID! This is a great protection kit! It give good use of the tablet while providing excellent resistance from moisture and external forces from all sides. I even poo poo'd the lil stand that came with it as garbage.. guess what! I use it all the time! I'd highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083133088
My Best Buy number: 2083133088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Tough case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Medic2013
on 10/23/2015
This is a excellent case. It was hard to put on but very good case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213469414
My Best Buy number: 2213469414
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zach
on 10/22/2015
Great for keeping your ipad safe. I have a 5 year old and he uses the ipad more than us. So we wanted to keep it safe. The case has protected it from multiple drops and falls. The only down side is that the kickstand that it comes with is not very stable. And hard for a kid to use. So when my son wants to watch A movie he has to get me to open the kickstand. Or if he wants to watch in bed he has to prop it up with a pillow cause the kickstand is too unstable for soft surfaces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907304935
My Best Buy number: 0907304935
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Edzel
from Fl
on 10/20/2015
This is a durable case and is perfect for kids or for someone who use an iPad outdoor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774157405
My Best Buy number: 0774157405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for the iPad.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gman12032
from nj
on 10/17/2015
We use this case for our 11 year sons iPad, it has prevented potential damage to the iPad numerous times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496569382
My Best Buy number: 2496569382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RochesterZeek
from Rochester, MN
on 10/17/2015
Almost like an otter case a great inexpensive way to protect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034464946
My Best Buy number: 0034464946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lora22
on 10/16/2015
Solid protection for ipad used by kids. Rugged design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967351751
My Best Buy number: 2967351751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great fit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pham
on 10/16/2015
Great protection rubbery feels to give you a good grip on your ipad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581715638
My Best Buy number: 0581715638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great fit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pham
on 10/16/2015
Slightly difficult to install but when installed fits perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581715638
My Best Buy number: 0581715638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good Case for Kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: socalbrazilian
on 10/15/2015
Durable, light, and clear screen. great product overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011877445
My Best Buy number: 1011877445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KiltedLeo
on 10/15/2015
Pro: The case is quite sturdy and the iPad is well protected from typical shocks.
Con: The access to the mute switch is difficult to remove. The stand is limited and not as rugged as the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493922630
My Best Buy number: 2493922630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple® iPad® 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product for great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: helpful
from Denver
on 10/14/2015
We were looking for a second Ipad for our kids but did not want to spend a lot, this was perfect, the kids do not fight over ipad and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755129261
My Best Buy number: 0755129261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 67 next>>