Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(941 Reviews) 941
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 941 reviews
5 stars
558
4 stars
258
3 stars
64
2 stars
26
1 star
35
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
853 out of 941
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

perfect and secure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fatdog
from boston ma
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: enables a 7 year old to use it safely
What's not so great: nothing
This was recommended to me. Very happy I went ahead and bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626446125
My Best Buy number: 2626446125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jareds4477
from amhesrt, oh
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: It's cute
What's not so great: Nothing
I like the got nice color not bulky at all love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574671378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GreenMachine123
from Chicago, IL
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Offers great protection
What's not so great: N/A
This product works as advertised. It offers great protection, in my opinion, better than the competition which is also priced higher.
On occasion, you will need to take the product off the iPad to clean out dust, but maybe only once or twice a year depending on your use.
This product saved us from replacing our iPad, which has a cracked screen. The entire iPad is enclosed, preventing any loose debris from falling off the iPad or slicing in to anyone's fingers.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2182905845
My Best Buy number: 2182905845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Working like a charm!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Finslvr
from Boca Raton
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Protects the iPad and does not add a lot of weight.
Works great and not too heavy even the hard cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358021041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

nice look

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: henry66
from ventura ca
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: color
What's not so great: cost
nice looking and comfortable to use has good protection qualities recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810587696
My Best Buy number: 2810587696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

This is my 2nd one! Highly recommend!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FreddyPhotog
from Somers, MT
on 02/19/2014
What's great about it: Rugged is an understatement
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my 2nd one. The last one lasted for over year with daily use by myself and my 3 year old son! My son has dropped my iPad numerous times and I never once had to worry that it might have broken. This is an amazing case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018680543
My Best Buy number: 1018680543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Queen1047
from Saraland,Al
on 02/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good protection
Product works and gives great protection. Great protection for taking my IPad on the go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201899933
My Best Buy number: 2201899933
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rmss3
from north brunswick, nj
on 02/16/2014
Although a little tricky to attach, durable, strong and worthwhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127030625
My Best Buy number: 2127030625
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: caneman79
from Warner Robins, Ga
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Tight fit
What's not so great: Nothing
Nice tight fit with good screen protection. I would feel ok if I dropped my iPad in this case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076821523
My Best Buy number: 0076821523
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Terrible for iPad 4

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RDubb08
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Does not fit
I had this same case for my iPad mini and it was awesome. Fit well and was very tough. However, now I have an iPad 4 and this case claims to fit iPad 2,3 and 4. First off, those are all different size iPads, especially between the 2/3 and 4. I was skeptical when purchasing and should have went with my gut. The iPad bounces around in the case, the volume (and all) buttons do not line up nor work unless you shake the iPad to the side of the case where there buttons are and then maybe you'll get lucky and press what you want. This is a joke of a case. There is nothing solid, secure or functional about it. I would never recommend this or any case claiming to fit generations 2-4. Step up your game Griffin and make a case that actually fits the iPad 4, I'll probably even buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1032057130
My Best Buy number: 1032057130
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Love this cover.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fire4358
from South Boston, mass
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very durable.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I had been looking for a cover for a while. I had really liked the Griffin products. It really protects your IPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528509641
My Best Buy number: 0528509641
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection for my daughters iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeyB1180
from Morris County, NJ
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: Indestructible
What's not so great: Screen protector not 100% flush to screen all the time
Bought it because my 20 month old gets a hold of my 4 year olds iPad and broke on a while back. This has gone through a lot and it does what it promises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030452613
My Best Buy number: 2030452613
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great protection and value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ectaopo
from gainesville, fl
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: offers great protection at a great price
What's not so great: the cover over the camera lens is a pain to remove
This case does exactly what it claims: It offers great protection at a great price! My kid has dropped it once or twice and the thick rubbery edges absorbed the impact. I wasn't too keen on the color, but she chose it. Anyway, putting on the case is not difficult just make sure you align everything properly. It's a bit bulky and adds weight, but that's their design in order to protect your device from drops. So if keeping your ipad thin and light weight is a priority, then this isn't the case for you.
My only complaint is the cover over the camera lens. You have to dig your nails into to it to pry it off. It takes awhile to remove and it seems like an eternity when you're in a rush to use the camera. I realize they designed it that way to protect it from the elements, but I just think they could have come up with something like a clear plastic that stays over the lens rather than a thick rubbery part that you have to pry off whenever you want to use the camera. Other than that, this is a great case for its value and for the protection it offers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656074749
My Best Buy number: 2656074749
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy824
from Texas
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It keeps things from breaking
I like this product due to the durability of it. Also keeps my iPad safe when I travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004349034
My Best Buy number: 1004349034
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection for my I pad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: speedy65
from girard, ohio
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: The way if fits and the design
The way the product fits on the I pad and how easy it is to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831198116
My Best Buy number: 2831198116
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Hate it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dmbade
from Wentzville,MO
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Touch screen terrible, protective plugs hard to open
The touch screen protector makes me have to pound the screen in order for it to respond. The protective plugs are either hard to open or have already (less than one month) snapped off, the easel stand won't open and I am afraid to pry it for fear it will snap off like the plugs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0769158486
My Best Buy number: 0769158486
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bateslegacy
from Aitkin, MN
on 02/14/2014
Bought this for the homeschool iPad and it is saving the device!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2140244900
My Best Buy number: 2140244900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Holysmokiejoe
from Lynwood , Illinois
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's not so great: It was hard to put the screen cover over the iPad to lock to the base
This is a good thing to have but It was hard to put the screen cover over the iPad to lock to the base
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0411212641
My Best Buy number: 0411212641
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for outdoor use!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dwil1972
from Charlotte, NC
on 02/12/2014
What's great about it: Rugged.. Protects the tablet well
What's not so great: No place to store a stylus
Great protection for outdoor use. Protects your tablet well against the elements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0211433994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Toddler Proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tobytwoballs
from Columbia MO
on 02/10/2014
What's great about it: Sleek, comfortable and durable.
What's not so great: You have to remove rubber covers over the speaker and camera on the back to use.
I have owned this case for 3 years and it has withstood a very active toddler. My wife and I have had no hesitation to allow our little one to play with the iPad with this case. Every few weeks we do have to remove it to clean food crumbs from behind the screen. Well worth the investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181798431
My Best Buy number: 2181798431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 48 next>>