Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB35108-3
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1175 Reviews) 1175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,175 reviews
5 stars
696
4 stars
320
3 stars
83
2 stars
30
1 star
46
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,068 out of 1,175
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome cover!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GerCruz
on 01/03/2015
I love this durable cover
I dropped my iPad and nofhing happened to my iPad
Durable cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmv1084
on 01/02/2015
Great case. Good protection easy access to all buttons and ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for younger students.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Boards
on 01/02/2015
Good protection for the iPad for use at work and school. Choosen to reduce the wear and tear on my device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection you can get for ipad.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ferdie
on 01/02/2015
Great protection you can get for ipad 2, after a broke ipad screen i decided to get a protective case for my new ipad, it really protects from drop and scratches. It has double cover protection. It also looks cool. Easy to install. It kinds at heavier than other cases but i rather carry a heavier case than broken ipad glass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case for Kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bawan
on 01/02/2015
I bought this cover for my 3 year old daughter's iPad. this is little heavy than normal iPad cases but worth it. she dropped iPad multiple times but never get damaged. good case for kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jorie
on 12/31/2014
This case is very sturdy and a great accessory to protect your iPad. The only con is the stand, I wish it could be built in. We keep losing it and that makes watching movies annoying
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2368443864
My Best Buy number: 2368443864
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CJWA
on 12/31/2014
Works great. My 3 yr old uses the ipad and I don't fret anymore when he has it :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960437793
My Best Buy number: 0960437793
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Got the wrong case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jenni
on 12/27/2014
It was a good product. I had to return it as the case doesn't fit the new iPad air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587849818
My Best Buy number: 0587849818
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Tough and Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BurgerGuy6
on 12/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Wife Took this to Norway to film Daughter on her Skeleton runs down Lillehammer Boblsled track (Daughter on Youth Olympic Skeleton Team) and she said it was very good in the cold weather conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844492478
My Best Buy number: 2844492478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mari
on 12/19/2014
Survivor case protects my iPad very well. Just wish it would come in more colors. I would recommend this buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

GREAT CASE !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WOODY
on 12/18/2014
NICE PRODUCT...
GOOD PROTECTION FOR A GOOD PRICE
THATS WHAT WE ALL LIKE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neen
on 12/17/2014
Really like all in one case and cover! Very sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068480943
My Best Buy number: 0068480943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Overall a good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrfx4330
on 12/17/2014
I've had the case for a few months. It seems like it was built well and is sturdy against my wife and two year old.
My only complaint is with the stand - it doesn't stay on very well and is made of cheap plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390032292
My Best Buy number: 0390032292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case for kids use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickiwood3
on 12/12/2014
This case was difficult to get on the iPad, but once it was on there is no reason to take it off. It's very durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980320079
My Best Buy number: 2980320079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

If you have kids...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reviewnickname
on 12/12/2014
This is a must have for the young ones. First one lasted three years under the heavy firepower of two kids under five. Too many drops, spills and oops to count and not a scratch on the iPad inside. The first one is only being replaced due to a tragic finger painting accident, that may or may not have involved nail polish and the poor dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159327618
My Best Buy number: 2159327618
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jasiea
on 12/12/2014
The case was a perfect fit for our iPad! I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316869491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ctel
on 12/12/2014
My daughter has Cerebral Palsy and has gone through so many ipad covers in a month or less this one is going on about a month and shows no signs of wear at all it looks like it did when I first put it on cost a little more then some of the others but more then worth it at this point!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theresa
on 12/12/2014
It holds my iPad in place. It has already saved my iPad from some falls. It is great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable cover, but blocks wireless signals

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FourthTryAtName4BBReview
from Jacksonville, FL
on 12/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quite a bit difficult to physically put cover on, though seems sturdy once in place. Also not quickly intuitive to work prop stand on back, but useful once understood. Biggest negative is that, with the cover on, the iPad is constantly losing wireless signal. Deal breaker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for iPad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tookiedo
from Placentia,Ca
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case does it's job and protects the iPad well. Wished the built in stand was a bit more durable though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 59 next>>