Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1160 Reviews) 1160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,160 reviews
5 stars
685
4 stars
318
3 stars
83
2 stars
30
1 star
44
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,055 out of 1,160
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jasiea
on 12/12/2014
The case was a perfect fit for our iPad! I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316869491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ctel
on 12/12/2014
My daughter has Cerebral Palsy and has gone through so many ipad covers in a month or less this one is going on about a month and shows no signs of wear at all it looks like it did when I first put it on cost a little more then some of the others but more then worth it at this point!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
My Best Buy number: 1047918877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theresa
on 12/12/2014
It holds my iPad in place. It has already saved my iPad from some falls. It is great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
My Best Buy number: 2837854153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable cover, but blocks wireless signals

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FourthTryAtName4BBReview
from Jacksonville, FL
on 12/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quite a bit difficult to physically put cover on, though seems sturdy once in place. Also not quickly intuitive to work prop stand on back, but useful once understood. Biggest negative is that, with the cover on, the iPad is constantly losing wireless signal. Deal breaker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
My Best Buy number: 2509716031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for iPad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tookiedo
from Placentia,Ca
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Case does it's job and protects the iPad well. Wished the built in stand was a bit more durable though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
My Best Buy number: 2170901910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Ok but not the best for an iPad air 2

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: eternalbasspicker
on 12/10/2014
Overall, it is a great case but cannot use all of the functions of an iPad Air 2 such as fingerprint ID.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2685430301
My Best Buy number: 2685430301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: YankeeMikeS
from Las Vegas
on 12/10/2014
Nice case. Works great for my kids. Especially when they accidentally drop the iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852538250
My Best Buy number: 2852538250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

HMMMMM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 12/10/2014
All is good. Appreciated sales associate helping me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039925657
My Best Buy number: 0039925657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great cover for iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBS71
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Provides good protection, pop-out stand is helpful and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112658063
My Best Buy number: 2112658063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Doesn't fit iPad 2

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jorge80
on 12/07/2014
Clearly advertised as fitting iPad 2, but the case is too narrow to fit around the iPad. Will be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0322134353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phuc
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 12/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product to protect your investment in unforeseen situation when it comes to dropping it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959842263
My Best Buy number: 0959842263
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acura
on 12/06/2014
This is the perfect case to protect my IPad that my 2 year old grandson uses. Although the cost is a little more than I really wanted to pay, it us a very good protective case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046299199
My Best Buy number: 1046299199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good case for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: appleuser972
from Grand Prairie, Tx
on 12/04/2014
Was very surprised at how durable the case is. Dropped it off table and works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790726313
My Best Buy number: 2790726313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffith I-Pad case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OldGuru
on 12/04/2014
Nicely constructed, unfortunately I have an I-Pad version 1 and it will not fit this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023823034
My Best Buy number: 1023823034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy and worth every cent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xraymama
on 12/03/2014
I have 3 kids so this is essential. Met requirements for me which is very high! ++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025849035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mongy
on 12/01/2014
This cover has all the features needed, protects the tablet against everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984249772
My Best Buy number: 2984249772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sulli40
from Harahan,LA
on 11/29/2014
Excellent case for my son to start using. This will come in handy for his first year at high school!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024609708
My Best Buy number: 0024609708
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Shattered iPad2 Screen

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Cheeks
on 11/29/2014
A product is only great if it does what it claims. Have had product for at least 2 yrs. Recently dropped my iPad on ground on its corner which is the thickest part of this Griffin cover and the consequence was spider web cracks across the screen from point of impact. So much for the "Survivor" brand. It has survived my child's hands, but it won't survive a drop to the ground...obviously. This product does not run cheap, either. But, just know it's claim is not 100%. Off to the Apple Store to hope for a magical screen repair. $$$$$ UGH.000!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellant Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 11/29/2014
Makes the device a little heavier but does protect it from drops and scratches
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583739250
My Best Buy number: 0583739250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Product - Very Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goode6
on 11/25/2014
Great to protect our iPad while our two sons use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055570661
My Best Buy number: 1055570661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 58 next>>