Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(979 Reviews) 979
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 979 reviews
5 stars
578
4 stars
271
3 stars
67
2 stars
27
1 star
36
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
889 out of 979
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maggiemay
from Waterville, Maine
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: really rugged
What's not so great: nothing
i own a restaurant and i wanted something that would withstand the everyday use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015151104
My Best Buy number: 2015151104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Dartmouth ma
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: My daughter uses her iPad in high school and it gets bumped around in her book bag ..but never gets damaged
What's not so great: Wish the stand was more secure
This is. A great protection piece for an iPad that gets used in a public environment .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029685431
My Best Buy number: 0029685431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gettinginthezone
from Topeka, KS
on 03/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: great protection
This product performs as it should. Very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225388314
My Best Buy number: 2225388314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Solid Case for the Rough Apple lover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iCammy
from Richmond, VA
on 03/25/2014
What's great about it: Secure, hefty, and good weight
What's not so great: Easily-scratched screen protector and not simple to take out
Overall, this is a good Griffin Survivor case, but I am disappointed in the fact that the screen protector got scratched the first week. The actual iPad screen isn't damaged, but this brand new $80 case is already scratched and marked up. Other than that though....this case is solid, feels good to hold, has a decent (but not wonderful) built-in stand, and protects the iPad like it says it will. 8/10 is my rating. Thanks for reading!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674497599
My Best Buy number: 2674497599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rocks80
from appleton,wi
on 03/24/2014
great product for my use. Would reccomend to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036089106
My Best Buy number: 1036089106
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great for what I needed it for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: twins092205
from Chatham, NJ
on 03/22/2014
What's great about it: durable
i bought this for my old ipad my 5 year old is using. great protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745638421
My Best Buy number: 0745638421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raul
from West Virginia
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: It provides great protection for my iPad
What's not so great: Makes the iPad quite heavy
Great product. Provides great protection for the iPad... Does seem to make the iPad a bit heavy and cumbersome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2513985928
My Best Buy number: 2513985928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case but a Little Bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AKMoney
from Sellersburg, IN
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Definitely protects my iPad
What's not so great: A bit bulky and case blocks the speaker
I love the case in that my 5 yr old can use the iPad without fear of damage, but it is a bit bulky and heavy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930514718
My Best Buy number: 2930514718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Very sturdy and has really protected my screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barb13
from Houston , TX
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Price
This case has been good protection from both kids and my four dogs. It has protected it from a couple of drops and three spills. Very happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754464639
My Best Buy number: 0754464639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Hate it.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Torijane12
from Hattiesburg, ms
on 03/21/2014
It's bulky and stuff gets under the screen all the time. I have to take it apart daily to clean under the screen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2280513362
My Best Buy number: 2280513362
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case I have a 5 yr old who drops my ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allen626
from Alexandria, VA
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: No damage to the ipad it's bulky but its solid will not damage the ipad
What's not so great: bulky
Its great! I would recommend anyone to buy this my 5 yrs old drops my pad so much but no damage to the ipad....!!! happy mom
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 5 and 5s - Black
3.3 out of 5(502)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 2656703601
My Best Buy number: 2656703601
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case first I-pad guy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Witch17
from LI, NY
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Adds "bulk" in a big man's hands; he felt I-pad too delicate
What's not so great: A bit difficult to set up
My husband got an I-pad for Christmas and was afraid he'd break it with his "big paws". New case is added right amount of "bulk" without being heavy; made the I-pad feel less "breakable". The 6-foot drop protection made him feel better too. A homerun as far as I'm concerned!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541009012
My Best Buy number: 0541009012
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Amygoetzman
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: The screen protector
The case is difficult to put on. The screen protector Socrates very easily and it's hard to read the screen. Very bulky.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2863752041
My Best Buy number: 2863752041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jazz111
from Florida
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Its rubber and it's shock proof
What's not so great: Limited selection when I purchased it
Great case I have made sure anyone in my family with an iPad or iPad mini purchased one. It keeps it safe from damage and it causes the case to not be as light. Which i love because it keeps the children from being careless with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660533775
My Best Buy number: 2660533775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Durable and Fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goodfind
from San Antonio TX
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Can drop the ipad and it does not break, it bounces!
What's not so great: Took a few tries before I put it together correctly
I needed a case that was convenient and durable, which this is! I needed to find it easily and bright pink lets me find it quickly!
I am very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219127097
My Best Buy number: 2219127097
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great everyday case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cathlablvn
from Denison, TX
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy on and off. Perfect amount of protection for everyday use.
Bought this for my wife's iPad 2. It works phenomenally! Has a clip that pops off to use as a prop to watch movies. Super convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2518598352
My Best Buy number: 2518598352
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great case for the ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fishy17
from Tiffany Springs MO
on 03/14/2014
bought for our Ipad to take outdoors for filming sports events, works great keeping ipad clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085291379
My Best Buy number: 0085291379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great product to protect your Ipad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pelusa7330
from san antonio, tx
on 03/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to put on and the price
What's not so great: Screen protector not good in sunny days to view
Great product to protect your Ipad from falls and liquid spills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672478163
My Best Buy number: 2672478163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tynab
from Winter Haven florida
on 03/10/2014
What's great about it: No more crashing when dropped
What's not so great: My son did not like the pink
I would put one of these on my laptop if available
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027129651
My Best Buy number: 1027129651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Better than Otterbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: afterall
from USA
on 03/10/2014
What's great about it: light considering the protection level
What's not so great: can muffle sound ever so slightly
I bought this for an iPad 2 that had been "downgraded" to be used by our 2 and 4 year old as a game center and "mommy break time" tool. I wanted to be able to not worry about them and not have to pester them constantly to be careful with the iPad. I looked at many cases most of which added what seemed like 5lbs to the lightweight device. This seemed counter productive. I found this case read some reviews and off I went.
We could not be happier with it. While the kiddos have not dropped the device and have been very careful it is also nice to know that it has been drop tested to 6 ft.
It's nice to hold and the little kickstand it comes with is actually not bad.
I'd recommend to ppl who have kids that will be using the iPad over an otterbox case simply because it weighs less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576617770
My Best Buy number: 0576617770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 49 next>>