Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1184 Reviews) 1184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,184 reviews
5 stars
704
4 stars
321
3 stars
83
2 stars
30
1 star
46
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,077 out of 1,184
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeenagersDaddy
on 01/09/2015
After having problems with products being too restrictive (where you need special connectors to use headphones and chargers) and others not strong enough, and after my kids had cracked 3 screens, I decided to try this product. Was not too pricey compared to the others and seemed very sturdy. It was tough to get on at first, but once it was on, it's a breeze to use! Comfortable, not too bulky and protects my ipad from all angles. I'm VERY happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405678422
My Best Buy number: 0405678422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

unfortunately we had to return it!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: drmlvr66
from oklahoma city, ok
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this case did not fit tight, there was a gap on the screen. we purchased an otter box case instead!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0783715887
My Best Buy number: 0783715887
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Best case for protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1290
from Newnan GA
on 01/09/2015
The case was purchased for my 7 year old grandson. We all know how children can be with electronics and this is the second case that I have purchased for him for his iPad, they are tough, durable and keeps the thin design of the iPad from breaking under his playing with it and fighting for it with his 2 year old sister. Would recommend this is the case you buy if you want your iPad protected and not broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005786729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Burg
on 01/08/2015
Great cover for kids. I have one for both iPads and they protect great from dirty hands, drops and everyday use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102456136
My Best Buy number: 2102456136
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 01/07/2015
My husband feels that this case isn't to bulky but just enough protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824018193
My Best Buy number: 2824018193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protective and Clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: m2sweetdance
on 01/07/2015
They have really got better at making these cases. The plastic with rubber outline makes it nice and protective. But the main thing is that I can see the screen without tons of burry finger marks. Crystal clear screen! The old version was always burry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703079000
My Best Buy number: 2703079000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

The case is excellent but the stand is horrible.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Whofell
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case is exactly what I was looking for but the stand is weak and it gets annoying because It's always snapping off the tracks and doesn't stand up well at all. Just not what I expected for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2703913083
My Best Buy number: 2703913083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Macky
on 01/04/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great design and protection but prefer the Otterbox Defender more in terms of quality of material used. A bit bulky compared to the competition but like the overall quality and fit. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574892135
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alee94
on 01/03/2015
This is a great case if protection is what you want, although its not the most stylish compared to other cases. I've taken my iPad many places and its still in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911243071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome cover!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GerCruz
on 01/03/2015
I love this durable cover
I dropped my iPad and nofhing happened to my iPad
Durable cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmv1084
on 01/02/2015
Great case. Good protection easy access to all buttons and ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for younger students.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Boards
on 01/02/2015
Good protection for the iPad for use at work and school. Choosen to reduce the wear and tear on my device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection you can get for ipad.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ferdie
on 01/02/2015
Great protection you can get for ipad 2, after a broke ipad screen i decided to get a protective case for my new ipad, it really protects from drop and scratches. It has double cover protection. It also looks cool. Easy to install. It kinds at heavier than other cases but i rather carry a heavier case than broken ipad glass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case for Kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bawan
on 01/02/2015
I bought this cover for my 3 year old daughter's iPad. this is little heavy than normal iPad cases but worth it. she dropped iPad multiple times but never get damaged. good case for kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jorie
on 12/31/2014
This case is very sturdy and a great accessory to protect your iPad. The only con is the stand, I wish it could be built in. We keep losing it and that makes watching movies annoying
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2368443864
My Best Buy number: 2368443864
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CJWA
on 12/31/2014
Works great. My 3 yr old uses the ipad and I don't fret anymore when he has it :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960437793
My Best Buy number: 0960437793
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Got the wrong case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jenni
on 12/27/2014
It was a good product. I had to return it as the case doesn't fit the new iPad air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587849818
My Best Buy number: 0587849818
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Tough and Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BurgerGuy6
on 12/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Wife Took this to Norway to film Daughter on her Skeleton runs down Lillehammer Boblsled track (Daughter on Youth Olympic Skeleton Team) and she said it was very good in the cold weather conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844492478
My Best Buy number: 2844492478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mari
on 12/19/2014
Survivor case protects my iPad very well. Just wish it would come in more colors. I would recommend this buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
My Best Buy number: 2674614910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

GREAT CASE !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WOODY
on 12/18/2014
NICE PRODUCT...
GOOD PROTECTION FOR A GOOD PRICE
THATS WHAT WE ALL LIKE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
My Best Buy number: 2981291637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 60 next>>