Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Model: GB02480
SKU: 2490083
UPC: 685387365807
This durable case is designed to protect your iPad 2nd-, 3rd- or 4th-generation from dirt, sand, rain and shock. The frame is constructed with polycarbonate material that is shatter-resistant and clad in shock-absorbing silicone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1190 Reviews) 1190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,190 reviews
5 stars
708
4 stars
322
3 stars
84
2 stars
30
1 star
46
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,082 out of 1,190
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black
Review 61 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Sturdy case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kennefysjj
on 01/23/2015
It is a light weight sturdy case to be used with a toddler when playing with her IPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790607797
My Best Buy number: 2790607797
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovethelake
on 01/23/2015
Love this case for protection. Only downfall it is not easy to get on or off. Very good quality and reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528605527
My Best Buy number: 0528605527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gran5ma82
on 01/20/2015
I am so happy the salesman talked me into buying the case for my I pad. Great thing to have with the grandchildren using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109361747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

A Good Case to Protect Your Devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hooksfan
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 01/17/2015
The big positive this item has over the Otterbox is the ease of taking the product on and off the device. The one disadvantage it has is small items tend to work their way underneath the cover (cat hair...etc) which facilitates you have to take the cover off to remove said item. I have since given this item to a co-worker who likes it a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068253462
My Best Buy number: 0068253462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

It sucked!! Geek squad was worthless.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: George
on 01/16/2015
Geek squad was worthless. Put the cover over the camera and over the volume. My son fixed it in two seconds. $50.00 wasted and it's in the garbage!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2340796636
My Best Buy number: 2340796636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

IPad mini

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naing
on 01/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would say this product was affortable. Moreover, I might recommend to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036830449
My Best Buy number: 1036830449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeenagersDaddy
on 01/09/2015
After having problems with products being too restrictive (where you need special connectors to use headphones and chargers) and others not strong enough, and after my kids had cracked 3 screens, I decided to try this product. Was not too pricey compared to the others and seemed very sturdy. It was tough to get on at first, but once it was on, it's a breeze to use! Comfortable, not too bulky and protects my ipad from all angles. I'm VERY happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405678422
My Best Buy number: 0405678422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

unfortunately we had to return it!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: drmlvr66
from oklahoma city, ok
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this case did not fit tight, there was a gap on the screen. we purchased an otter box case instead!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0783715887
My Best Buy number: 0783715887
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Best case for protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1290
from Newnan GA
on 01/09/2015
The case was purchased for my 7 year old grandson. We all know how children can be with electronics and this is the second case that I have purchased for him for his iPad, they are tough, durable and keeps the thin design of the iPad from breaking under his playing with it and fighting for it with his 2 year old sister. Would recommend this is the case you buy if you want your iPad protected and not broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005786729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Burg
on 01/08/2015
Great cover for kids. I have one for both iPads and they protect great from dirty hands, drops and everyday use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102456136
My Best Buy number: 2102456136
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 01/07/2015
My husband feels that this case isn't to bulky but just enough protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824018193
My Best Buy number: 2824018193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Protective and Clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: m2sweetdance
on 01/07/2015
They have really got better at making these cases. The plastic with rubber outline makes it nice and protective. But the main thing is that I can see the screen without tons of burry finger marks. Crystal clear screen! The old version was always burry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703079000
My Best Buy number: 2703079000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

The case is excellent but the stand is horrible.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Whofell
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The case is exactly what I was looking for but the stand is weak and it gets annoying because It's always snapping off the tracks and doesn't stand up well at all. Just not what I expected for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2703913083
My Best Buy number: 2703913083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Macky
on 01/04/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great design and protection but prefer the Otterbox Defender more in terms of quality of material used. A bit bulky compared to the competition but like the overall quality and fit. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574892135
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alee94
on 01/03/2015
This is a great case if protection is what you want, although its not the most stylish compared to other cases. I've taken my iPad many places and its still in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911243071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Awesome cover!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GerCruz
on 01/03/2015
I love this durable cover
I dropped my iPad and nofhing happened to my iPad
Durable cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
My Best Buy number: 1041097387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmv1084
on 01/02/2015
Great case. Good protection easy access to all buttons and ports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
My Best Buy number: 2103654869
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great for younger students.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Boards
on 01/02/2015
Good protection for the iPad for use at work and school. Choosen to reduce the wear and tear on my device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
My Best Buy number: 0316963402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great protection you can get for ipad.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ferdie
on 01/02/2015
Great protection you can get for ipad 2, after a broke ipad screen i decided to get a protective case for my new ipad, it really protects from drop and scratches. It has double cover protection. It also looks cool. Easy to install. It kinds at heavier than other cases but i rather carry a heavier case than broken ipad glass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
My Best Buy number: 0308142129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation - Black

Great Case for Kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bawan
on 01/02/2015
I bought this cover for my 3 year old daughter's iPad. this is little heavy than normal iPad cases but worth it. she dropped iPad multiple times but never get damaged. good case for kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
My Best Buy number: 2667901904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 60 next>>