Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Model: F9K1103
SKU: 2490384
UPC: 722868817872
Expand your wireless capability with this Wireless-N+ router that features MultiBeam technology for ultrafast speeds. Stream videos from your library to your home theater or play games online with stunning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.413 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 155 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
20
1 star
34
61% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
95 out of 155
)
Customer Reviews for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports
Review 41 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Belkin duel band router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GLH1
from Parker, CO
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Hooks up multiple devices, phones, computers with no slower download speeds.
What's not so great: Installation
Great product. Installation was tricky. Overall worth the trouble.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Great product but expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trav78
from Charlotte, nc
on 07/11/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Signal strength
What's not so great: Price
This is a great product but it is a bit pricey for something that does not last a long time. Installation was pretty standard and took about 15 minutes.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Hit or Miss

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: AUG30809
from Augusta, GA
on 07/04/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Not consistent
I have had this router for about 9 months and most of the time it is adequate. But, there are times it gives off a weak signal. Signal loss can be as great as 75%, which defeats the purpose of a wireless conection. Of course if you plan to use this in the same room your signal loss may not be noticed. Needless to say I will be looking for a wireless router which can deliver a strong consistent signal.
This product has... Short range, slow connection
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

good for 1st timer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: realcity
from dayton oh
on 07/04/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: performance and price
What's not so great: nothing so far
For the speed, and game system value good investment
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Good range, easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TomMinROC
from Rochester, NY
on 06/28/2012
What's great about it: Better coverage than other WiFi routers I've tried
What's not so great: Odd size makes it easy to tip over, hard to wall mount
This is the second one of these I've purchased. This was for my father-in-law's house and solved a major problem with range that he was experiencing with a couple of other routers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Simple, and strong enough.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ASmith1
from Sandusky, OH
on 06/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Strength, price
What's not so great: I haven't found anything.
I wasn't getting all out of my other router, so I upgraded to this one, and can do anytrhing with it.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, balanced--like to do everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Rock Solid Performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PackyRat
from Abq, NM
on 06/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Solid Connection
What's not so great: Not wall mountable
I purchased this router to replace an older failing Belkin and have been very please with this one. I use it as an access point and it really performs well. I have another router using DD-WRT as a bridge for streaming to a TV and HD comes through great with NO problems.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scooterapd
from Baltimore, MD
on 05/30/2012
What's great about it: Good value for price
What's not so great: Range isn't best
The wireless N range on this device seems quite limited, so I coupled it with range extenders for my home. Otherwise, it's got a simple user interface and I've had no issues with reboots or dropped connections.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Good value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cathie454
from Albuquerque, NM
on 05/16/2012
What's great about it: Very easy to set up
What's not so great: Haven't found anything yet
I didn't have to use the CD or even the instructions. I plugged in the ethernet cable and the power cable and it was up and running, no problem. I have a small home, 1400 sq. ft. and haven't had a problem with connectivity. Good value for the money. It's my second Belkin after having a LinkSys that was extremely hard to set up and didn't last very long. I'm not a computer expert at all, but a middle-aged mom and nurse. This Belkin router is perfect for our needs.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, laptop and desktop wireless computers
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Fast, Good Range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TallCinciTom
from Cincinnati, OH
on 05/12/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast dual-band speeds, good range, attractive design
What's not so great: Belkin interface is clunky
This dual-band wireless N router replaces my old wireless G router. I've traditionally purchased Linksys equipment. This is my first Belkin router. The setup was relatively easy, but I'm an IT pro. The web interface is a bit clunky. The speed of connection and range are both excellent. The primary reason I needed thie replacement was because my wife got a Kindle Fire, and that kept dropping connection on the wireless G router. Once we installed this unit the Kindle Fire maintains connection reliably. I've got many items running on this, including my wireless N bridge in my media / entertainment cabinet with XBOX 360, Blu-ray player. and internet enabled Sony TV connected to the bridge. I've also got my other WiFi Sony TV connected, along with my 2 Windows Phones and my 2 laptop computers, all using WiFi. In the Gigabit Ethernet ports on the router I've got my main PC, and a Netgear storage unit. I haven't used the USB ports on the back of the Belkin unit yet, but I believe that you need special software to access any shared storage you plug in to that USB port.
Overall this was a good purchase and it resolved the problem with the Kindle Fire, provided faster wireless speeds, and better range.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

VERY EASY SET UP - better range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJCatte
from Columbia, SC
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Super easy to set up main and guest user logins
We are not "tech-savy", so we LOVE this unit. It does exactly what we needed, easily. This unit replaced my ~1995 Belkin router to which today's hand-held devices couldn't log on to in secure mode. This unit was so easy to set up using the provided software right out of the box. We link numerous hand-held devices, computers, printers, and phones in a secure invironment and all works great. This unit has a lot better range than our old unit, as well. If our old Belkin is a good example of the quality, we should have this one for many more years to come.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Beat riyter I have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baere2012
from Houston, TX
on 04/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I have owned a router from pretty much every manufacturer including Cisco, netgear, and the list goes on. I was skeptical of Belkin at first but after reading some great reviews and listening to the people at best buy convince me it was a good choice I broke down and bought it. O have never been more pleased about a router. I have never had a lost signal, never had a problem connecting, my laptop automatically monitors the routers signal and performance and I have been really impressed with the speed. I have no negative things to say about this router. Thank you Belkin for a great product and thank you Best Buy for helping me make the decision.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Works as expected. Least expensive in class.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AeroRich
from Central NM
on 04/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Dependable.
Works as expected. Had to reset just once. May have actually been the fault of the cable modem.
Purchased this product because it was the least expensive router meeting my needs from a manufacturer whose quality I could rely on.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Have seen no improvement in internet speed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hollyn
from atlantic beach, fl
on 04/26/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: appearance
What's not so great: has not improved internet speed
I had a very old router which still allowed for internet service in the entire house but occasionally service would be unavailable in some rooms. Thought that by purchasing the most expensive router offered by Belkin, service would vastly improve. The service is not much better than the old, out of date router I previously used. I am very disappointed with this product.
This product has... Unreliable connection, slow connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

great router for multiple electronics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bguse
from macomb, mi
on 04/25/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: works good even when 5-6 electronics are online
We needed a router that was strong enough to work with Ipad, Ipod, Kindle Fire and up to 3 computers or BlueRay all using wireless and this dual band router has met all these needs. Previously we had slow response, dropped wireless but not any longer with this new router. Excellent solution and good price.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Sleek Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlGregs
from NYC
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Excellent Wireless Coverage
What's not so great: The base is horrible
Great solution for my home network. The WiFi is the reason I bought it and it doesn't disappoint. So far rock solid.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Good product but not easy to install

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tron55
from Oxford, Al
on 04/11/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
The Wifi system is good but not easy to install and has to be reset at once a week. I had to call the hotline service to set it up. Once setup was complete, options do not appear fully compatable with all devices. Had to dumb down the settings to get my HTC smart phone and tablet to work. "Funny right"! Would not recommend purchasing the device if computer experience is limited.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Heavy media streamer, Video chatter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Don't waste your time!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LazurusLong
from Shelby Township Michigan
on 03/24/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great Paper Weight
What's not so great: Exspensive Paper weight.
The router refused to connect to my network and the software installation failed twice. I Contacted customer support, which ended up being in India. Talked to a Charles (yeah right!) He was totally useless. His advice was to replace my Network cable. Finally got it setup after 3 hours and then I would have to reset the router 3 times a day because it would connect to our wireless devices but not allow internet access. Returned it to Best Buy and bought a NetGear Router. and they lived happily ever after!
This product has... Unreliable connection, Dual band, Short range, slow connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Technology guru, Video chatter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Awesome and highly recommended!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JojoBronco
from Las Cruces, NM
on 03/22/2012
What's great about it: Super fast!
What's not so great: Nothing....
This Belkin router has made my home computer network super fast! I am completely satisfied and highly recommend this product!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Belkin - N750 Dual-Band Wireless-N+ Router with 4-Port Gigabit Switch and USB Ports

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: garnic
from Savannah GA
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of set up and reliability
What's not so great: price
My router was not working well enough to stream HD movies, so I thought I'd try this one. It works great. The only slow periods I have are Sunday afternoons and I think that is due to my ISP and not this router.
And it was much easier to hook up than I expected.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>