Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

Model: RF-DCADPT
SKU: 2538093
UPC: 600603140440
This auto accessory charger connects a Rocketfish™ AC laptop and netbook power adapter (not included) to a 12V DC car outlet to keep your laptop charged on the go. The compact size and foldable plug provide easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carrinetot10
from oklahoma
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Open it, plug it in... that's it!
What's not so great: none
Product worked great for it's purpose. My kids watch movies on the laptop and it was about to die on a long car trip. Stopped in at best buy and we avoided a melt down! Yipee
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643536663
My Best Buy number: 2643536663
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

May be useful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bicycleguy123
from Iowa
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this to have a backup for an older Rocketfish Auto/Home charger for a laptop. The older rocketfish came from a garage sale for $3 with one of the laptop tips missing from the set. I am still in the process of "getting ready to test it". I am also hoping to find a way to use this simply as an inverter to allow charging my AC laptop charger from the 12V DC output of the automobile cigarette lighter.
This product has... Easy to store, low clearance price $9.99
About me... computer junkie
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143990446
My Best Buy number: 2143990446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

Great price for this adapter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HotRodJoe2
from California
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: It's easy now to keep my battery charged
I'm glad I bought this adapter. Before I purchased it I would have to wait until I got home to charge my laptop's battery. Now I can charge it anywhere I go..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811931955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

works well with my rocket fish adaptee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: macd45
from boise, id
on 11/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: less expensive than getting a whole new car charger
What's not so great: larger than seems neccesary
Works well. I have no issues. Does seem to big, but thats ok. It will drain your car battery if you leave it plugged in even if its not connected to your laptop, which is normal for these, but worth being aware of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496593899
My Best Buy number: 2496593899
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

always good when they work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnwha11
from berlin, nj
on 09/07/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: nothing
needed this product to power our laptop during our recent trip. it worked as expected for the entire trip
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796145460
My Best Buy number: 2796145460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

great for kida

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: klompie
from newport news
on 08/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
love it, easy to use and my kids have a great time on their car trip
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026183275
My Best Buy number: 0026183275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

very limited

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gadgenerd
from Jonesboro, AR
on 08/09/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Its works if you have the exact specs
What's not so great: not very compatible
I wanted something that I could as a power source in my car. I did not get that. I got a very limited product. I needed an adapter to do what it is supposed to do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2788626731
My Best Buy number: 2788626731
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

Excellet car charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: browndogandmolly
from Oceanside, CA
on 05/17/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Compact enough to fit in the glove box
I do a lot of work from my truck and this solved the battery power problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099439785
My Best Buy number: 2099439785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

nice to keep in car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: auntiewheezer
from mid misssouri
on 04/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: pretty much everything
What's not so great: can be bulky if kept in glove box of car
great for the money. I keep in car for when my laptop dies on the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790374668
My Best Buy number: 2790374668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Auto Accessory Charger

Not the best charge, but it will do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kiraglo
from Baltimore, MD
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life/Charge Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The ability to charge a USB plug and use as an additional outlet
What's not so great: Doesn't charge very quickly
Doesn't charge very quickly, but it is good equipment in general for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.