Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: i475
SKU: 2602042
UPC: 851427003385
This mobile phone features Bluetooth capability for hands-free calls and a digital camera for capturing special moments on the go. Easily send text messages to friends and family via the QWERTY keyboard. See coverage maps to determine whether service is available in your area.
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
36% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

The latest walkie talkie phone

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Springfield, IL
on 06/06/2012
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: short battery life, shuts off without notice
Since I got it phone just shuts off randomly. Another thing the battery life doesnt last that long.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

terrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: klove0903
from south carolina
on 01/16/2012
What's great about it: n/a
What's not so great: everything... just run away
this device sucks. it's slow. the battery has a short life. it chirps for no reason. when you receive a text, it takes forever to get the message. i have given it 2 months.... it is not getting better. it drops calls left and right. when i talk it sounds like someone is tapping in on the conversation. can wait until i have time to return this phone.
This product is... Short battery life
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

i return it for credit !

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: boness
from Houston
on 01/06/2012
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: but poor Quality
it not the phone for mee !! poor Quality ! i feel i can do better with a diffence phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice looking but.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chitownteams1
from Chicago, Il
on 12/26/2011
The phone is okay at first but then it start to shut off on its own after a few months.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mzkendrick85
from San Antonio,TX
on 11/27/2011
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: internet
Good phone internet runs slow sometimes and you have to download ringtones from boost which sux
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Handy Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Modasville
from Queens, NY
on 11/24/2011
What's great about it: Easy setting up
What's not so great: No cover
This phone is ideal for my daily needs. I like it.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Basic Phone

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: susanneh205
from Fultondale, AL
on 09/29/2011
This is a good phone if looking for a basic phone. It doesn't have a place for a micro sd memory card so you are limited to the amount of pics, text and music. The web function is nearly non-existant which greatly disappointed me and when I do get to a web page it continues to give me an insufficient memory error message. It is unbearably slow...even pulling up contacts. The battery life is not good either.
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jahluv
from lansing,mi
on 09/22/2011
I Love my phone and service. it has great pick up and I cant say anything bad about it. A great value.
This product is... Great screen, Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Not user friendly.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cam1218
from IL
on 08/11/2011
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: navigation
The sound quality was great on this phone. That was about all i liked.
Otherwise, I really didn't like this phone at all. It was not easy to navigate. Before this phone I had the RANT which I really liked. For $50 more I wasn't able to do ANYTHING with this phone.
The people that helped me at Best Buy were great as always. Unfortunately I think the problem was just a bad phone. Now have moved to a different company.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great iden Phone for Walkie Talkie, Text, and IM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: riechman76
from Placerville CA
on 07/29/2011
What's great about it: Affordable reliable loud call quality and instant walkie talkie -PTT Push to talk
What's not so great: Not Military Spec like previous models!!
Note: i475 is not Military Spec like i465 or i296
Note: the Negative reviews i have seen on this site - they must have gotten Lemons (bad phones of the bunch, anything that is mass manufactured has their defective ones) OR they are just giving negative reviews in order to try and sell Smart Phones to the masses (My phone Must be impervious to catching a Virus - look it up android and iphones can be ruined from viruses)
I use Smart phones on a daily basis but i also use personally/work a Boost/Nextel phone which is now my new i475. I enjoy my new phone.
It seems like i am a die-hard fan of Nextel/Boost phones.
From my younger days in the Military to working indoors now for a corporation - I have used some form of nextel (phone with walkie-talkie feature) as a first-responder.
I used several iden phones through the past 2 decades. As a phone and a walkie-talkie they just work.
Even though the i475 (Clutch 2) has a keyboard it is not a "BlackBerry, android, or a IPHONE" You cannot compare this phone with those type of phones.
Sprint/Nextel/Boost in my area has a very strong signal from Placerville to Sacramento which I commute daily. If you are in Georgetown CA then Verizon is your best bet.
I have coverage all through the SAC Valley on full bars with this phone.
So far in my travels for work - it truly is a Nation wide Plan - works everywhere there is a major interstate/freeway - airport etc.
Same Battery life as i335 - i296 has better battery life. I465 and i475 has about the same battery life usage to me. I465
Pros:
Texting is better than it was - but still a tad bit slower compared to CDMA sprint
Email and IM does work and is usable through a nice built in application - you have to download them - slower than Sprint CDMA but again it is usable - IM through Yahoo, MSN, AOL works fine and is usable compared to how slow the i465 was.
I get 3 to 4 days standby time depending on incoming IMs, Text, calls.
The phone is clear and loud, it has an awsome speaker phone and walkie talkie feature. I surf the web at home on a PC.
Camera is VGA - it is a better camera than a i465, picture size is perfect for uploading to craigslist.
For Vacationing, going to the fair, or just the instant nature of the push-to-talk walkie-talkie feature there is NO other provider that offers instant PPT (push-to-talk).
Straight up: For a Non-Smart phone- Unlimited Talk, Text, Slow Web, and most of all Walkie Talkie (PTT- Push to talk) feature the i475 is one of the better phones to get.
Most Boost/Nextel users favor a loud clear speaker phone, walkie talkie, with usable texting over using the internet on a phone (internet is Slow compared to even Metro PCS on these iden models)
Again - the only reason one would get the i475 is if you need a pre-paid phone due traveling (works in mexico, south america and parts of Asia) and need a loud speaker phone or an Instant Walkie Talkie PTT- Push to talk feature for fun/business use.
I love iden network (instant communication at a touch of a button)
Instant PTT Push to Talk - i keep in touch with my sons and most recently with the whole family on vacation, fair, summer activities, sporting events - nice and loud 2 way radios.
On the $45 a month plan from Boost with Shrinkage - a few more payments it will go down to $40 a month.
Pop you current Boost SIm Card in- charge it up and just go...
Recent phones i have used similar to the i475:
i296
i465
i410
i576
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Boost Mobile I465G Clutch No-Contract Mobile Phone - Graphite
3.1 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
Boost Mobile Motorola i412 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Blue
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
2.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Just plain bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MobilePhoneBuyer
from Staten Island, NY
on 07/08/2011
What's great about it: That you can return it!
What's not so great: That this can be sold in stores or anywhere for that matter!
I purchased this phone today to replace my other boost phone which suddenly died on me. Well this phone appears to be much much worse. First of all it takes a year and a day for it to start up once you press the power button, it doesnt have many features so I would imagine that it should just start up right away. But worst of all is the fact that I took it home at had no service where I previously used my other Boost phone! I wasnt able to activate it. If I cant activate how can I use this thing. So horrible that it would'nt pick up a signal. The reaction time also from when you push a button and it actually doing something also leaves something to be desired. I am returning this as soon as possible because it has left me without a mobile phone service. I wish I had a chance to see these other reviews before I bought this phone. Dont waste your time or money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

The phone is wack

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Twahkoh
from Tacoma, WA
on 06/13/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: phone looks cool
What's not so great: Everything
I had this phone for less than a week and it sucks. When you receive text message it takes forever to download the message and the battery is weak too. Waste of $100.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Do not waste your money on this dinosaur.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Troy, IL
on 06/10/2011
What's great about it: It looks cool in the package.
What's not so great: EVERYTHING ELSE
Worst phone I've ever bought, and I've only had it for a few hours. I'm taking it back today.
This phone makes me feel like I've gone back in time. There's no way this is worth $100. Don't waste your time or money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boost Mobile - Motorola Clutch+ i475 No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Looking good so far - Beats my i335, i1, Optimus V

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wewa
from Honolulu, HI
on 06/09/2011
What's great about it: Affordable reliable call quality and PTT fast reach
What's not so great: not military ruggedized like previous models
I just picked up 4 of these on Tuesday. I will be getting one more to convert my entire family from the horrible Samsung Vibrant (on my 3rd warranty replacement, and GPS still doesn't work right).
As always, the sound quality of the Motorola iDEN series of phones and network are unparalleled. Speakerphone, call or PTT, crystal clear.
I didn't even realize how bad voice sound quality was on all smartphones until I got my first $50 i335. I guess Nextel was on to something 10 years ago. How soon we forget.
Anyway, I am the type where a phone has to be foremost, a reliable phone. That is why I never got a AT&T iPhone.
I can wait til I get home to do my web and mail.
With that said, this i475 is a vast improvement from the i335 which didn't even have a calculator or calendar feature (until you download java apps for it - free).
The i475 supports gmail, hotmail, yahoo, all in a preloaded java app.
Slow but it works find with the qwerty thumbpad. In fact I was just doing IM on Google Talk with my 11 year old and it was fast and normal.
Battery life looks to be about the same as the i335, had to charge it today after 3 days of standby.
Love that I only pay $1/day for unlimited PTT, and only on days I use it.
Also $.10 cents/minute as my calls tend to be short. 5-6 min is a long call for me. My monthly average is about $20-30/month, and no contract so I can buy a new phone anytime one I like comes out, or switch to Virgin or whatever. No 2 year handcuffs! :)
Very basic phone for very smart voice oriented people tired of contracts and other bull from the major providers.
Camera doesn't seem to be as bad as some reviewed, but it is a sub VGA quality. I have my digicam and Optimus anyway.
One of us is going to be in California and Mexico this summer and looking forward to PTT as if they were still in town!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.